Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Product
7/20/2013

Customer review by 442olds

5.0 stars by 442olds

Dark Spots on hands? What dark spots. Getting much lighter and some are actually gone. Do you know Garnier Skin Renew Dark Spot Hand Treatment works on my spider veins on my legs...Yes it DOES!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
442olds
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Caliwomen2013

1.0 stars by Caliwomen2013

Does absolutely nothing for dark spots on my hands; it was a complete waste of money for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Caliwomen2013
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cream for hands
7/9/2013

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars by Saffron101

I've used this on my hands for about a week now but don’t really see much of a difference. I also don’t have any major spots. I have a few darker areas but they haven’t changed any since I began using this product. But it does leave my hands really soft and rubs in easily. It is a good hand cream. I’m hoping to see some change in the discolorations in the coming weeks. I probably just need to use it longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
10/18/2013

Customer review by piccolena

4.0 stars by piccolena

This is a light hand cream that smells fantastic. My hands get very dry so this product is nice to have on hand. No pun intended. I dislike oily creams and this one absorbs nicely into your skin leaving it feeling refreshed and soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
piccolena
oakland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Staff sparks
10/22/2013

Customer review by lovelylittledetails

3.0 stars by lovelylittledetails

While I didn't see any significant change in dark spots and discoloration, it does a great job softening skin. If nothing else, with the added plus of SPF, it feels like an effective preventative measure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovelylittledetails
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Great Moisturizer
7/12/2013

Customer review by oohlala17

3.0 stars by oohlala17

My mom used this on her hands and she liked how it moisturized. The SPF is an added bonus for prevention. She did not see an improvement in discoloration yet as she's only used it for a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Mehhh
7/1/2013

Customer review by eperez333

3.0 stars by eperez333

I have used this treatment multiple times a day for over a week. I have seen no improvement in color. I do not have dark spots, they are slight discolorations. I have taken photos daily in the same light and I see nothing. If anything this is a nice smelly non oily hand cream.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
Smells good
7/19/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

2.0 stars by AngMomOfTwo

The lotion smells good and does help moisturize hands, but I have not really noticed a difference in the dark spots that I have. As a basic hand lotion it is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very moisturizing
9/5/2013

Customer review by Deru

3.0 stars by Deru

I have been using this for a month. My hands are softer, but spots have only lightened slightly. I love Garnier products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Horrible Scent
7/11/2013

Customer review by saleetah

2.0 stars by saleetah

I did not like the smell of this cream so I had to stop using it after a couple of times. It had a mix of clincial and sunscreen scent that I did not like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fantastic Hand Treatment!
7/6/2013

Customer review by JodyLovesGarnier

5.0 stars by JodyLovesGarnier

I love that this new hand cream has an SPF 30 in it! It has a very slight, pleasant scent that is not strong at all. It seems like my age spots are lightening up and I am looking forward to the next few weeks results. I was using Clinique's Even Better hand cream but it's three times the price and does not seem to work as well as GARNIER:) I am very happy with the results and will buy this again for sure!

JodyLovesGarnier
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Lola16

5.0 stars by Lola16

I got this as a sample from work and I've been using it every night for a week on my hands and chest like the box say's I can and i love it! I can definitely tell the difference, my chest looks brighter and flawless! My hands look awesome as well. The smell is beautiful and not overpowering. I plan on buying the one for my face next, but this is something i definitely recommend!

Lola16
Scranton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Deceptive
11/15/2013

Customer review by NCKP

1.0 stars by NCKP

This is simply sunscreen. It is not a "treatment" to correct dark spots as is advertised on the box. I got it home, opened it, and discovered it is glorified sunscreen. Very disappointed.

NCKP
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female