Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good cream for hands
7/9/2013

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

I've used this on my hands for about a week now but don’t really see much of a difference. I also don’t have any major spots. I have a few darker areas but they haven’t changed any since I began using this product. But it does leave my hands really soft and rubs in easily. It is a good hand cream. I’m hoping to see some change in the discolorations in the coming weeks. I probably just need to use it longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
10/18/2013

Customer review by piccolena

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by piccolena
by piccolena
Walmart associate

This is a light hand cream that smells fantastic. My hands get very dry so this product is nice to have on hand. No pun intended. I dislike oily creams and this one absorbs nicely into your skin leaving it feeling refreshed and soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piccolena
oakland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
10/22/2013

Customer review by lovelylittledetails

3.0 stars 10/22/2013 by lovelylittledetails
by lovelylittledetails
Walmart associate

While I didn't see any significant change in dark spots and discoloration, it does a great job softening skin. If nothing else, with the added plus of SPF, it feels like an effective preventative measure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelylittledetails
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Awesome Product
7/20/2013

Customer review by 442olds

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by 442olds
by 442olds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dark Spots on hands? What dark spots. Getting much lighter and some are actually gone. Do you know Garnier Skin Renew Dark Spot Hand Treatment works on my spider veins on my legs...Yes it DOES!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
442olds
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Moisturizer
7/12/2013

Customer review by oohlala17

3.0 stars 7/12/2013 by oohlala17
by oohlala17
Walmart associate

My mom used this on her hands and she liked how it moisturized. The SPF is an added bonus for prevention. She did not see an improvement in discoloration yet as she's only used it for a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love it
1/1/2016

Customer review by Eli03

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Eli03
by Eli03

I apply the cream throughout the day. I've noticed my hands are now smoother. The biggest change was how smooth and nice my cuticles have become. I definitely recommend this product to everyone!!

Eli03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8/30/2013

Customer review by Caliwomen2013

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Caliwomen2013
by Caliwomen2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does absolutely nothing for dark spots on my hands; it was a complete waste of money for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caliwomen2013
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hand treatment!
8/7/2015

Customer review by PMcC

4.0 stars 8/7/2015 by PMcC
by PMcC

I have very dry sensitive skin, and I wasn't sure this would work for me, but when I found it on sale I thought it was worth a try. I love it! It doesn't feel like much when you first apply it, but it soaks in and over time gets the job done. It has a fresh scent, and I use it throughout the day on my hands and forearms, and it evens out the skin tone and softens my cuticles. Sometimes I even use it in conjunction with my heavier hand cream in extra dry weather.

PMcC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mehhh
7/1/2013

Customer review by eperez333

3.0 stars 7/1/2013 by eperez333
by eperez333
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I have used this treatment multiple times a day for over a week. I have seen no improvement in color. I do not have dark spots, they are slight discolorations. I have taken photos daily in the same light and I see nothing. If anything this is a nice smelly non oily hand cream.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Great product
8/14/2015

Customer review by Nani bee

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Nani bee
by Nani bee

I found this product at winners and decided to try as i was suffering from dark knuckles. Im glad i did give it a try as all the dark patches have faded and i also introduced it to my roommate who loved it as well as she was also suffering from dark knuckles as well. The only downside was we could not find it at our local walmart or shoppers here in calgary but glad i could find it online.

Nani bee
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Fantastic Hand Treatment!
7/6/2013

Customer review by JodyLovesGarnier

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by JodyLovesGarnier
by JodyLovesGarnier

I love that this new hand cream has an SPF 30 in it! It has a very slight, pleasant scent that is not strong at all. It seems like my age spots are lightening up and I am looking forward to the next few weeks results. I was using Clinique's Even Better hand cream but it's three times the price and does not seem to work as well as GARNIER:) I am very happy with the results and will buy this again for sure!

JodyLovesGarnier
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Lola16

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Lola16
by Lola16

I got this as a sample from work and I've been using it every night for a week on my hands and chest like the box say's I can and i love it! I can definitely tell the difference, my chest looks brighter and flawless! My hands look awesome as well. The smell is beautiful and not overpowering. I plan on buying the one for my face next, but this is something i definitely recommend!

Lola16
Scranton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells good
7/19/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

2.0 stars 7/19/2013 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

The lotion smells good and does help moisturize hands, but I have not really noticed a difference in the dark spots that I have. As a basic hand lotion it is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Deceptive
11/15/2013

Customer review by NCKP

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by NCKP
by NCKP

This is simply sunscreen. It is not a "treatment" to correct dark spots as is advertised on the box. I got it home, opened it, and discovered it is glorified sunscreen. Very disappointed.

NCKP
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible Scent
7/11/2013

Customer review by saleetah

2.0 stars 7/11/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I did not like the smell of this cream so I had to stop using it after a couple of times. It had a mix of clincial and sunscreen scent that I did not like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Very moisturizing
9/5/2013

Customer review by Deru

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Deru
by Deru
Walmart associate

I have been using this for a month. My hands are softer, but spots have only lightened slightly. I love Garnier products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate