Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Horrible Quality
3/30/2016

Customer review by mamabear1328

1.0 stars 3/30/2016 by mamabear1328
by mamabear1328

We bought this seat for our daughter's bathroom which doubles as the guest/main bathroom. We wanted a seat that could be used by both kids and adults. The kid seat on this is fine, but the quality overall is very flimsy. You can't sit on it when the lid is closed because it feels like you'll break it. I like to sit there while my daughter takes a bath. The adult seat is also very poor quality. If you want a cheap seat that is for kids only this is fine, but if you're looking for a functional adult/child seat do not buy this product. We ended up returning it and paying the extra $20 for a better quality seat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/4/2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Kolcraft Combination Child/Adult Toilet Seat. We are sorry to hear you have not had a positive experience. Please contact our customer service team so we can help to improve your experience. We are available at 888-226-4469 Monday-Thursday, 8AM-5PM (CST) or Fridays 8AM-3PM. You can also email our team at customerservice@kolcraft.com. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.

mamabear1328
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not sturdy.
5/2/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

The fasteners are plastic and brake easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/2/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our product Kimberly. We apologize if your product did break. Please contact customerservice@kolcraft.com so we can improve your experience for you!

Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Independence
4/12/2016

Customer review by PhyllisFromPhoto

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by PhyllisFromPhoto
by PhyllisFromPhoto

My 2.5 yo has been potty trained for 6 months but always needed me to help her get on the toilet b/c the old toilet insert would move when she went to sit down ..... No longer.... This seat has made it possible for her to gain more independence and go to the bathroom without me..... Totally recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/4/2016

Thank you for purchasing and taking the time to review the Kolcraft Combination Child/Adult Toilet. We love that your daughter can go to the bathroom independently now! Feel free to contact customerservice@kolcraft.com with any more questions or comments!

PhyllisFromPhoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/19/2013

Customer review by bombmom22

2.0 stars 8/19/2013 by bombmom22
by bombmom22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loves the little seat on this potty, however, the big seat is extremely uncomfortable and feels unstable. It would probably work well for someone who weighs around 100-125 lbs. but it is definitely not for the more robust members of the family.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bombmom22
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my second one purchased.
3/27/2016

Customer review by KayAnn

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by KayAnn
by KayAnn

Bought this seat think it would have its issues because I never seen one like this before but it was perfect. Very convient for my 2 year old daughter and made potty training easier for us especially with 3 older boys in the house that still have moments of not letting the seat down. Still wishing they came in more colors though. It worked out great so purchased one for my guest bathroom also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/4/2016

Thank you for purchasing and taking the time to review the Kolcraft Combination Child/Adult Toilet. We are so glad that your daughter's potty seat training went easier for you because of this product! We will forward your comment of more colors to our development team. Please contact customerservice@kolcraft.com with any more questions or comments.

KayAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but only fits standard toilet
1/9/2015

Customer review by Louisianalily

3.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Louisianalily
by Louisianalily

After reading a review that said it would fit an elongated toilet, I ordered it and was disappointed to find it does not. It is a nice potty seat, though. Just wish I could actually use it. Back to walmart it goes!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louisianalily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great my little one
4/8/2016

Customer review by Sofiasmom

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Sofiasmom
by Sofiasmom

My little one else loves this seat she does not fall through

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/4/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kolcraft Combination Child/Adult Toilet. We are so glad Else loves the seat and she feels safe on it. Please contact customerservice@kolcraft.com with any more questions or comments!

Sofiasmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exactly what I needed
4/17/2014

Customer review by MomOf1n2bros

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by MomOf1n2bros
by MomOf1n2bros
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fit great and is very sturdy for all members of the family. Only down side is if he sits too close peepee does run under his lid to the top of the other. But I just make him slide back

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf1n2bros
boiling springs sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
child/adult seat
3/26/2016

Customer review by healthphase2

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by healthphase2
by healthphase2

Works great for a toddler to make them feel 'safe' and is also comfortable! Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/4/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kolcraft Combination Child/Adult Toilet. You mentioned a lot of our favorite features as well including how comfortable it is for the children. Please contact customerservice@kolcraft.com with any more questions or comments!

healthphase2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is perfect!
3/20/2016

Customer review by Brandy

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Brandy
by Brandy

This is an awesome invention!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/24/2016

Thank you for your purchase. We are glad it is suiting your families needs. Please contact our team customerservice@kolcraft.com for any additional questions, comments, or insight. Thank you again for taking the time to review.

Brandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easiest potty training ever :)
6/2/2015

Customer review by MaWellswy

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by MaWellswy
by MaWellswy

I absolutely love the combination toilet seat !!!! My 20 month old granddaughter who lives with us and her mother was the easiest to potty train of any child I have helped. I am a mom of 8 and used to run an in home daycare.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaWellswy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
8/11/2015

Customer review by 2pmom2p

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by 2pmom2p
by 2pmom2p

My kids and I love the combination toilet seat. They no longer complain of falling in nor do they have to perform the balance act . It just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/11/2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our Kolcraft Combination Toilet Seat! We are happy to hear your little ones find it helpful. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

2pmom2p
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my house
2/19/2014

Customer review by Starcel

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Starcel
by Starcel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a seat for my kids that you had to lift up and out for an adult to use the restroom, or in order to close the lid and flush, this is comfortable, easy to lift up for my toddlers, and easy to install. This was exactly what we needed for my house. I recommend to anyone with more than one little tushy that needs to go potty :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starcel
Peoria, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very bad quality
11/8/2013

Customer review by musalici

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by musalici
by musalici

its plastic is very poor quality, I bought online but I returned when I saw the quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musalici
East Rutherford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bad seat for adults
5/6/2014

Customer review by Kusy

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Kusy
by Kusy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Within a week, the bottom (adult) seat is already ripped.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kusy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok, but wouldn't get again
5/20/2015

Customer review by mommyto2

2.0 stars 5/20/2015 by mommyto2
by mommyto2

While the idea of this seat is nice, the quality of it isn't the best. The main seat collapsed right away on the left side with just my pre-schooler sitting on the toddler seat on it. The seat also never stays secure no matter how much I tighten it. I will be going with a different brand for sure next time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyto2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Essential item!
8/23/2015

Customer review by Gaganpapa

4.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Gaganpapa
by Gaganpapa

Great buy & must have for little ones. The lid stays in both positions whichever u need to use. It is pretty lightweight so just wondering how it will hold up. You definitely cannot stand on it as top lid is very thin. But works great and priced so that you can have one on every toilet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/26/2015

We're glad to hear you are enjoying using this with your little ones! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Gaganpapa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love it
5/30/2014

Customer review by DiegoI

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by DiegoI
by DiegoI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

probe many potties for children but the only one that wanted to sit was with this product that I love although a bit soft adult seat

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiegoI
pharr, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
meets my needs
12/3/2013

Customer review by joskye

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by joskye
by joskye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son and I love this seat. This my third child potty training and lets just say sometime they like to help clean up (lol) and with this seat there is no worry. He can seat on the seat and potty and struggle to hold himself up. love, love, this seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joskye
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/3/2015

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Angie
by Angie

Easy to install and my son loves it! He used to be scared of the "big potty".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews