Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

HAMILTON BEACH INDOOR OUTDOOR ELECTRIC GRILL
3/24/2015

Customer review by BULLDOG

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by BULLDOG
by BULLDOG

I ORDERED THIS GRILL FROM WALMART AND BEFORE IT CAME IN I READ A BAD REVIEW SO THOUGHT WELL THIS WILL BE GOING BACK. WELL LET ME TELL YOU I LOVE IT!!! IT WORKS GREAT HEATED RIGHT UP AND THE FIRST THING I DID WAS TO FRY BACON ON IT. HOW NICE NOT TO BE SPATTERED WITH GREASE POPPING ALL OVER ME AND THE SURFACE. IT CAME OUT WONDERFUL AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GRILL LOOKING FORWARD TO CHICKEN AND STEAK BEING GRILLED ON IT. WHO EVER WROTE THE REVIEW SHOULD HAVE CALLED THE COMPANY THEY MAY HAVE A DEFECTIVE ONE SO DONT SPOIL IT FOR EVERY ONE IF NOT HEATING PROPERLY YOU SHOULD FIGURE OUT THERE IS A PROBLEM SO CALL COMPANY SURE THEY WOULD BE GLAD TO SEND YOU ANOTHER ONE TO REPLACE IT.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BULLDOG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this grill!
6/11/2015

Customer review by Silvergirl52

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Silvergirl52
by Silvergirl52

It is big enough to cook 6 burgers on it, easy to clean, and it fits in my cabinets. It does cook well enough and it got hot enough, so other people who are having trouble with it must have gotten a bad one. I love it so much that I know I will be cooking more food, and looking for new things to grill. I love grilled pineapple, so I'll try that next. I have not put it in the dishwasher, because it was easy enough to wash it in the sink, using a regular dish brush. I know I will use this quite a bit. The food is not as good as cooking on a charcoal grill, but I didn't expect that it would taste the same.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silvergirl52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/13/2013

Customer review by nncy1

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by nncy1
by nncy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Right now I am using this grill for the second time, having been away on vacation for the last week and a half. On the first attempt to cook a steak, the meat was still too raw after a full 45 minutes on the grill. In addition to the 45 minutes, the preheat time took 20 minutes. The steak was very small and the directions with the grill said 6 to 14 minutes - 14 minutes for well done. Keep in mind that I eat a steak pink; this one was red! I had to put it in a pan on the stove to get it to the edible stage. Today is my second attempt to use the grill. I preheated the grill again for 20 minutes but it still was not ready. This steak is also small. I put it on to cook at 6:05. It is now 6:37 and it cannot even be turned over. At 6:23 there was very little heat coming off the grill even though it was set at #5. I turned the dial to the next lower setting and the light remained on telling me that the grill was not hot enough even there. As I turned the dial lower and lower the light stayed on until I reached the lowest possible setting - #1. I turned the dial up again and got a little more heat after waiting again. Then what I thought was a smokeless grill set off my home fire alarm. I guess I would never be able to cook inside with the windows closed in the winter. All my windows were open when this happened because it happens to be a beautiful day here today. It is now 6:47 and i am taking the steak off the grill. 42 minutes and an undercooked steak. I think I have to return this big disappointment. I might try to use it again tomorrow because I would really like it to work. Before I purchased this one I checked all the brands of smokeless indoor grills and this one was listed in the top group. I wonder who did the reviews for this one. Were they legitimate reviews?

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/8/2014

We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach Health Smart Indoor/Outdoor Grill. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at Canadian.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-267-2826 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.

nncy1
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!
6/30/2015

Customer review by GrilledtoPerfection

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by GrilledtoPerfection
by GrilledtoPerfection

Easy to clean and great grilled taste!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrilledtoPerfection
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dinner was great
5/29/2015

Customer review by schakadee

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by schakadee
by schakadee

made grilled vegetables and chicken breast. Succulent and delicious.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schakadee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamilton Beach Health Smart Indoor/Outdoor Grill
10/23/2015

Customer review by MKAGrammy

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by MKAGrammy
by MKAGrammy

I'm getting used to the cooking temps and the plug you really have to shove it into the unit and removing is hard as well. Clean up is great. And I like the fact that the base is cool touch. I really think it is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKAGrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to clean! !
11/29/2015

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by none
by none

So easy to clean!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes