Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 357 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

357 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

357 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
193
4 stars
59
3 stars
18
2 stars
27
1 stars
60
1-20 of 352 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 352 total reviews
1-20 of 352 reviews
HB Brew Station- nice concept-poor design
8/21/2014

Customer review by ToLiveIsChrist

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by ToLiveIsChrist
by ToLiveIsChrist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In my opinion, the power cord is too short for the design. You have to pull the whole machine away from the wall at least 10-12 in. to get to the water dispenser, which pulls out from the back of the machine. (See photos below-which wouldn't rotate 90 degrees on this site for some reason). If the water dispenser just came out the side of the machine, it would be a much better design. Unless you have the capability (room) to have the machine in a location with nothing behind it-so you can access the back of the machine without having to move it out from a back splash or out from under a cupboard etc., you need an extension cord- & few people have that kind of set up. Otherwise, I like the concept of the dispenser-style machine-rather than a canister on a warming plate & I love the addition of the syrup dispenser on the side!!! I haven't had it long enough to comment on its durability. So I recommend it but WITH RESERVATIONS.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToLiveIsChrist
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright Light, Noise
7/17/2013

Customer review by AvgCust

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by AvgCust
by AvgCust
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The light on the front of the machine is too bright. One can hear the simmering during the keep warm cycle (moderately loud). The heating plate was buckled near one of the screws holding it on. We like the idea of the brew station and it performs as expected.

Was this review helpful? (35) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvgCust
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Flutterby2013

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Flutterby2013
by Flutterby2013

I had bought this coffeemaker as a Christmas gift for myself. I had read some reviews on it before purchasing, so I wasn't sure about purchasing it at first, because of mixed reviews. But, I took a chance and I really like this coffeemaker. It works well and I love that the water reservoir is removable for easy filling of water. I love that the coffee stays in the maker and there is no carafe to deal with. I had a one cup coffeemaker, but decided to go back to a coffeemaker that uses a paper filter, after I saw this one. I will not go back to a one cup coffeemaker again. This makes great coffee, better than the one cup maker I had. The only thing that didn't work for me was the keep warm feature. I set it to keep warm for one hour, but it didn't keep my coffee warm. Maybe it's just a defect with mine. But, I did try the iced coffee feature and I love it! The coffee comes out cool enough and it tastes great! Even though the keep warm feature didn't work for me, I still give this coffeemaker 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flutterby2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes good coffee and keeps it hot.
6/27/2016

Customer review by Chocochip

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Chocochip
by Chocochip

The Hamilton Beach BrewStation looks wonderful on my counter along with my other Hamilton Beach products. Pros: Sleek exterior with the stainless steel. Performs quietly and quickly. When you use the BOLD setting it really comes out strong. The iced coffee setting is an unexpected bonus. Blue light is just right. Easy removal and clean up of water reservoir and coffee dispenser. Cons: short power cord. You have to apply plenty of pressure to dispenser button which pushes the coffee maker all the way to the wall. Lids feel flimsy and water reservoir lid seems a bit larger than it should be. Overall: The Hamilton Beach BrewStation is decent, makes an excellent cup of coffee no matter how you like it whether it be iced, regular or bold. Keeps it hot for up to 4 hours.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chocochip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save your money
5/25/2016

Customer review by 4FairieKisses

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by 4FairieKisses
by 4FairieKisses

I had very high hopes for this coffee maker because I had one years ago and I loved it. I don't know what they changed but the water leaks into the reservoir under the basket. I have to either unplug it to dump out the water, or usually I just use the sponge to soak up the water. It takes about 4-5 dips of the sponge to get it dried up. If I don't, I wake up to a counter drenched in water. Unacceptable. Not what I want to do at 5:00 am every morning. Returning it for a different coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4FairieKisses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Several flaws.
3/16/2016

Customer review by Blaisew22

1.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Blaisew22
by Blaisew22

The design is flawed; both visually, and mechanically. The water reservoir is not flush with the body of the machine. Not only does this look horrible, it causes water to leak all over my countertop as well. It is a hassle to pull the coffee maker out from under the cabinetry to prepare the coffee, because the power cord is too short. There is no grip on the bottom of the unit, which causes the whole machine to slide backwards when attempting to dispense the prepared beverage. The warming plate gets too hot and causes the coffee to burn. I have to use a scrub sponge to remove the burnt residue off of the plate after every use. The machine makes a loud popping sound while brewing and continues through the duration of it's "keep warm" setting.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blaisew22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hamilton Beach Coffee Brewer
4/2/2016

Customer review by Dick

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Dick
by Dick

Could not use my new Hamilton Beach Coffee Brewer from Walmart for a week because they neglected to send a coffee filter with it. POOR SALESMANSHIP. Someone one should work on that! Permanent coffee filter did not arrive until a week after my Coffee Brewer, which had no paper filters with it! That's something someone should work on, as I could not test my new Coffee Brewer from Walmart until I drove to a store just for paper coffee filters, although Walmart offered a discount, if I ordered a permanent coffee filter with the Brewer, which I did, but it came a week late! That's something someone should work on. I love the coffee brewer. Just put your coffee cup under the spout and push, and your cup fills. Really great for a lazy guy! Even room to fill that large insulated coffee mug that I take to my car. I found it so convenient to dump my coffee grounds with the paper filters, without having to clean a permanent coffee filter, that I will probably stick with the paper coffee filters, keeping the permanent coffee filter as a backup. We die hard computer nerds always believe in BACKUPS!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice, convenient, efficient
1/20/2016

Customer review by hobnobbin

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by hobnobbin
by hobnobbin

i have a one of the early models at home i've used for about 9 years and have really enjoyed it. so i decided to replace the coffee maker at work with this newer version. it works like a charm! i love not having the glass pot to deal with, and the removable reservoir was the main thing that caught my eye. it's so easy to carry the reservoir to the water fountain for filling. i also really, really like that i can keep the coffee warm from 1-4 hours, unlike the old coffee maker that turned off after 2 hours. there is a bold setting and even though i don't care much for bold coffee, i have found that using the bold setting makes better coffee. it is really not bold to me, so you bold drinkers may scoff at that! the unit is all plastic and when you take it out of the box, you may question the construction of the product, but don't! it works great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hobnobbin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I want my coffe in my cup..not on counter
1/4/2016

Customer review by rosie88

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by rosie88
by rosie88

I have owned HB coffee makers for years now and when I bought this I thought it would be as good as previous ones. I usually have them last a good 7 to 10 years with no problem until they eventually just stop working. This new model leaks all over the counter from the spout ( where it pours from) and the coffee does not stay hot. Another issue I had was there is a remainder of water that stays inside the heating element area.. I have to mop out of there daily. Very discouraged to even try another HB... someone has dropped the ball on quality control. I would not recommend this coffee maker at all. Mine is in the trash as of this morning.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosie88
Would recommend to a friend? No
NO CARAFE TO BREAK!
6/24/2013

Customer review by BobC6254

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by BobC6254
by BobC6254
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a had a "no carafe" Hamilton Beach coffee maker for almost ten years. And then it died! ( I'm a 12 cup, plus, everyday coffee drinker.) I was devastated when I thought they did not make them anymore... This one is even better than my old one. Has several more features, plus iced coffee (cool)!!!! Easy to program and to see the controls right on the front at eye level. Especially like the silver and black finish. Very aesthetic! Love the fact that I can go ahead set up coffee to perk for the next day and not have to dump the coffee reservoir first. Will have to change the shelf height where my coffee maker sits as the new one is a bit higher than the old one (About 1/2 inch!) which interferes in removing the reservoir and filter basket! Otherwise, it is super and a great deal at the price!

Was this review helpful? (126) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobC6254
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine, great coffee...
1/24/2014

Customer review by Nik96

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Nik96
by Nik96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this product because it seemed to be just what we needed to make coffee without too much effort. And it does deliver. Setup is quick and easy. Programming is simple. Coffee and water setup could not be simpler. The no carafe is an okay idea. The amount of coffee to water ratio may need to be adjusted depending on your taste but that is basic coffee 101 as each machine brews a little differently. I do agree the timer light is too bright. A little black electrical tape took care of that quickly. And you do have to be careful not to hold your cup too firmly against the machine while dispensing coffee as you may push the machine across your counter. But all things considered it is a good coffee maker. Regarding durability, we'll have to see as we use this "BrewStation" over the next few months.

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nik96
Stony Point, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mixed feelings
12/26/2015

Customer review by nemeneme

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by nemeneme
by nemeneme

I've been using Hamilton beach coffee makers for years and have loved them. I bought this one last year and put it away until my other older style Hamilton beach coffee maker started leaking all over the counter. I love the features and ease of filling this coffee maker as well as it's black and silver color. What we don't like is that it won't brew the full 12 cups of coffee. We end up with only 10 cups. Mine also leaks water down under the pot so that every time you go to make a pot of coffee you have to tip the entire coffee maker over your sink and drain off the collected water from around the heating element. This to me seems very dangerous, having water collect around the element. We also don't like that every time you push your cup against the pour button it scoots the whole coffee pot back across your countertop. Our coffee isn't as warm as it was coming out of our old coffee maker either so once in your cup it cools off way to quickly. I'm not sure I'd buy another one of these coffee makers unless I knew it worked better then the new one I have now. I only gave it 3 stars because I love the features, looks and ease of filling better then any coffee maker I've had before but this design still needs some work especially where the water drains into the pot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemeneme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coffe Maker
7/26/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Steve
by Steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice not having to deal with the glass pot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so Hot
1/2/2016

Customer review by Arizona

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Arizona
by Arizona

First one, keep warm timer did not work. No matter what time you selected, it would select it's own time, sometimes one hour sometimes four hours. Second one, leaked all over the counter. Third one, well there is not going to be a third one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don' buy
1/22/2016

Customer review by arhillbily

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by arhillbily
by arhillbily

Just bought this coffee maker in the fall and am very displeased with it. Doesn't make a full pot. Have to turn off and back on for it to finish making, sometimes even twice. Water leaks into pockets by heating element, which could be dangerous. Have to turn upside down and drain before making every pot. Won't stay still on counter top when trying to get a cup of coffee. Fixing to throw in trash and get a new one this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arhillbily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coffee Maker
7/24/2016

Customer review by IrvinJr

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by IrvinJr
by IrvinJr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this coffee maker.The first time I used it the coffee taste better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrvinJr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brewstation
7/23/2016

Customer review by Dotty

3.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Dotty
by Dotty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Coffee is kept to hot. You could burn yourself if you drink it right from the machine. It also makes a noise like boiling water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dotty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Only coffee pot we will sue
7/22/2016

Customer review by BobC

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by BobC
by BobC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third one like this we have had. We really like that it keeps the coffee hot without making it stronger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
removable reservoir is the best.
7/22/2016

Customer review by Justin

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Justin
by Justin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have had more than one of the Hamilton beach brewstations. no longer having to worry about spilling water trying to fill it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brewstation 12 cup review
4/20/2016

Customer review by smelsh

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by smelsh
by smelsh

This coffee maker has been an awesome replacement for our old " thermal" carafe coffee maker. It actually keeps coffee hot, is very easy to use and clean. We have tried all the features including the iced coffee option, works great for everything we have tried, I'm very glad that I made this choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smelsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 352 total reviews
1-20 of 352 reviews