Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

224 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

224 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
43
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 stars
36
1-20 of 219 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
NO CARAFE TO BREAK!
6/24/2013

Customer review by BobC6254

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by BobC6254
by BobC6254

I have a had a "no carafe" Hamilton Beach coffee maker for almost ten years. And then it died! ( I'm a 12 cup, plus, everyday coffee drinker.) I was devastated when I thought they did not make them anymore... This one is even better than my old one. Has several more features, plus iced coffee (cool)!!!! Easy to program and to see the controls right on the front at eye level. Especially like the silver and black finish. Very aesthetic! Love the fact that I can go ahead set up coffee to perk for the next day and not have to dump the coffee reservoir first. Will have to change the shelf height where my coffee maker sits as the new one is a bit higher than the old one (About 1/2 inch!) which interferes in removing the reservoir and filter basket! Otherwise, it is super and a great deal at the price!

Was this review helpful? (82) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobC6254
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best coffee ever
3/13/2014

Customer review by MikeVfromCT

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by MikeVfromCT
by MikeVfromCT

That's the bottom line, this coffee pot makes better coffee than any drip coffee maker I have ever owned. The design with a separate reservoir to carry to the sink and fill makes it easy, coffee is hot, and stays fresh tasting for the full 4 hour 'keep warm' period. Buy it, you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeVfromCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine, great coffee...
1/24/2014

Customer review by Nik96

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Nik96
by Nik96

We bought this product because it seemed to be just what we needed to make coffee without too much effort. And it does deliver. Setup is quick and easy. Programming is simple. Coffee and water setup could not be simpler. The no carafe is an okay idea. The amount of coffee to water ratio may need to be adjusted depending on your taste but that is basic coffee 101 as each machine brews a little differently. I do agree the timer light is too bright. A little black electrical tape took care of that quickly. And you do have to be careful not to hold your cup too firmly against the machine while dispensing coffee as you may push the machine across your counter. But all things considered it is a good coffee maker. Regarding durability, we'll have to see as we use this "BrewStation" over the next few months.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nik96
Stony Point, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She loves it!
5/6/2014

Customer review by Happyone9six4

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Happyone9six4
by Happyone9six4

I bought this coffee machine machine as a replacement for an almost identical one. The one I replaces started leaking all over the place. This one is so much more handy with the fill tank on the side and it is removable.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyone9six4
La Crosse, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright Light, Noise
7/17/2013

Customer review by AvgCust

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by AvgCust
by AvgCust

The light on the front of the machine is too bright. One can hear the simmering during the keep warm cycle (moderately loud). The heating plate was buckled near one of the screws holding it on. We like the idea of the brew station and it performs as expected.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvgCust
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
3/11/2014

Customer review by MuncieINshopper

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by MuncieINshopper
by MuncieINshopper

After reading some of the reviews, I wasn't going to purchase this coffee maker. However, I am glad I did. It is tall, but it would have fit under my cabinet if I didn't have it sitting on the gliding tray I purchased online for easy access. It is also wider than my last BrewStation, but that's fine too. The light is bright, but I am not going to use it in the bedroom, so that's not an issue either. It does make a noise, but it is so low and intermittent, that I hardly ever hear it. And I usually don't like the coffee from a new maker, but my coffee has been excellent. Don't miss out on a great coffee maker!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MuncieINshopper
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for keeping coffee fresh
8/30/2013

Customer review by Jazz47

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Jazz47
by Jazz47

I love, love, love this coffee maker. This is my second one, my first I had for 5 years. I love the improvement they made by adding the side water compartment making it much more user friendly. I am thinking of purchasing one for my office as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazz47
Sterling, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!!
4/19/2014

Customer review by kingpaco2014

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by kingpaco2014
by kingpaco2014

Love how the coffee can sit for 4 hours and not taste even a little bit burnt. And the iced coffee function is so easy and it tastes great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingpaco2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2013

Customer review by WYOSTAR

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by WYOSTAR
by WYOSTAR

I have had other brands of Brew Stations and this one is by far the fastest to make coffie and to clean,I LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WYOSTAR
THAYNE WYO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/6/2013

Customer review by Redridinghood45

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Redridinghood45
by Redridinghood45

I had a high end coffee pot prior to this one but love this one more. The best feature is the removable water tank. Several reasons. You can take it to the sink and you can easily clean it because it removes. It brews great coffee, has a stay warm timer that goes up to 4 hours. I use 1 hour so the coffee doesn't get burned then I just heat up a cup in the microwave. The only thing I am not pleased with is the light on the clock. It is bright, real bright but I can live with that. It looks very nice on my countertop too. As for durability I certainly cannot comment on that after owning it for only a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redridinghood45
St Pete Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
1/25/2014

Customer review by sitaspell

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by sitaspell
by sitaspell

I have purchased 3 of these coffee makers in the last few years. They were a good value and their performance was excellent. I am not pleased with this one. It's poorly constructed and does not keep the coffee warm. I would definetly not purchase this one again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sitaspell
Wisc.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great coffee maker for the price.
11/12/2013

Customer review by eeyore08

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by eeyore08
by eeyore08

I like this coffee maker It's simple, works great. I've been buying H B for several years now and have not been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eeyore08
Lafayette IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best most convenient coffee maker Ever
2/14/2014

Customer review by stogie

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by stogie
by stogie

Each brew is perfect- I use level shot glass for ever four cups- Three shot glass for twelve cups. Coffee does not get stronger or bitter after it sets. The clean up is easy - dump left over coffee- rinse- fill water reservoir to Number of cups desired- No hot plate to turn on or off- No glass pot to wash or break. Hint- you do not have to heat -zapp in micro wave- I Love this coffee maker !!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stogie
Dahlonega,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
???
1/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

IT IS TOO LIGHT, WHEN YOU BUSH YOUR CUP TO LOAD IT SLIDS AWAY FROM YOU, IT SHOULD HAVE SOME KIND OF NONE SLIDING PAD ON THE BOTTOM .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CAPE CORAL FLOIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it at first.
11/30/2014

Customer review by Lovesblackcoffee

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Lovesblackcoffee
by Lovesblackcoffee

It started leaking after the first month and has gotten progressively worse.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovesblackcoffee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money.
3/3/2014

Customer review by Coffeerunnindowncounter

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Coffeerunnindowncounter
by Coffeerunnindowncounter

Brew station was purchased by myself for a dear friend of mine. I might add that she loves this model.?.? It was purchased 12-15-13, leaking coffee from the bottom again, like the last five stations that she purchased on her own. She tried to return to store, to no avail. When I spoke to the HB customer service, I was politely hung up on. Really! I was not rude or out of control. I do understand things happen, so need in getting worked up about it. Thanks to both companies, I believe we're done with this product. Don't purchase! Waste of time and money!

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffeerunnindowncounter
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I Ordered!
5/5/2014

Customer review by betirboop50

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by betirboop50
by betirboop50

Bought for My Husbands 46th Anniversary gift. He is the coffee drinker. Easier to use than our old thermal carafe pot, but coffee seems to get stronger each day. Set it on regular brew, with 1 hour warming hold. So seems like heating tank must need washing everyday, just a rinse will not work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betirboop50
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee maker is ok
1/6/2014

Customer review by Claw0524

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Claw0524
by Claw0524

I've not had it long but it's more complicated Than what I was expecting when it comes To the container for the coffee more steps Than my old carafe free maker. The coffe Filter basket when you raise the lid has a lot Of water on it and is pretty messy when Dumping the grounds

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claw0524
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant go wrong
1/21/2014

Customer review by CoffeeHarry

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by CoffeeHarry
by CoffeeHarry

If you love your coffee like I do, you can't go wrong buying this great value and super coffee maker! No more spilling water while trying to fill the reservoir!! I love it and the coffee is great and stays warm for up to 4 hours.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeHarry
NorthRichlandHills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaking
6/12/2014

Customer review by tfloyd98

1.0 stars 6/12/2014 by tfloyd98
by tfloyd98

While I love the overall design of the BrewStation, it is leaking all over the countertop. It's done so since day one. This is the first BrewStation I have owned that has leaked water from underneath the body of the pot. It's going back as I'm tired of cleaning up the puddles on the counter. Totally dissatisfied with this model.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tfloyd98
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews