Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 294 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

294 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

294 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
53
3 stars
17
2 stars
25
1 stars
49
1-20 of 289 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 289 total reviews
1-20 of 289 reviews
HB Brew Station- nice concept-poor design
8/21/2014

Customer review by ToLiveIsChrist

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by ToLiveIsChrist
by ToLiveIsChrist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In my opinion, the power cord is too short for the design. You have to pull the whole machine away from the wall at least 10-12 in. to get to the water dispenser, which pulls out from the back of the machine. (See photos below-which wouldn't rotate 90 degrees on this site for some reason). If the water dispenser just came out the side of the machine, it would be a much better design. Unless you have the capability (room) to have the machine in a location with nothing behind it-so you can access the back of the machine without having to move it out from a back splash or out from under a cupboard etc., you need an extension cord- & few people have that kind of set up. Otherwise, I like the concept of the dispenser-style machine-rather than a canister on a warming plate & I love the addition of the syrup dispenser on the side!!! I haven't had it long enough to comment on its durability. So I recommend it but WITH RESERVATIONS.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToLiveIsChrist
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright Light, Noise
7/17/2013

Customer review by AvgCust

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by AvgCust
by AvgCust
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The light on the front of the machine is too bright. One can hear the simmering during the keep warm cycle (moderately loud). The heating plate was buckled near one of the screws holding it on. We like the idea of the brew station and it performs as expected.

Was this review helpful? (29) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvgCust
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Flutterby2013

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Flutterby2013
by Flutterby2013

I had bought this coffeemaker as a Christmas gift for myself. I had read some reviews on it before purchasing, so I wasn't sure about purchasing it at first, because of mixed reviews. But, I took a chance and I really like this coffeemaker. It works well and I love that the water reservoir is removable for easy filling of water. I love that the coffee stays in the maker and there is no carafe to deal with. I had a one cup coffeemaker, but decided to go back to a coffeemaker that uses a paper filter, after I saw this one. I will not go back to a one cup coffeemaker again. This makes great coffee, better than the one cup maker I had. The only thing that didn't work for me was the keep warm feature. I set it to keep warm for one hour, but it didn't keep my coffee warm. Maybe it's just a defect with mine. But, I did try the iced coffee feature and I love it! The coffee comes out cool enough and it tastes great! Even though the keep warm feature didn't work for me, I still give this coffeemaker 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flutterby2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixed feelings
12/26/2015

Customer review by nemeneme

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by nemeneme
by nemeneme

I've been using Hamilton beach coffee makers for years and have loved them. I bought this one last year and put it away until my other older style Hamilton beach coffee maker started leaking all over the counter. I love the features and ease of filling this coffee maker as well as it's black and silver color. What we don't like is that it won't brew the full 12 cups of coffee. We end up with only 10 cups. Mine also leaks water down under the pot so that every time you go to make a pot of coffee you have to tip the entire coffee maker over your sink and drain off the collected water from around the heating element. This to me seems very dangerous, having water collect around the element. We also don't like that every time you push your cup against the pour button it scoots the whole coffee pot back across your countertop. Our coffee isn't as warm as it was coming out of our old coffee maker either so once in your cup it cools off way to quickly. I'm not sure I'd buy another one of these coffee makers unless I knew it worked better then the new one I have now. I only gave it 3 stars because I love the features, looks and ease of filling better then any coffee maker I've had before but this design still needs some work especially where the water drains into the pot.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemeneme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don' buy
1/22/2016

Customer review by arhillbily

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by arhillbily
by arhillbily

Just bought this coffee maker in the fall and am very displeased with it. Doesn't make a full pot. Have to turn off and back on for it to finish making, sometimes even twice. Water leaks into pockets by heating element, which could be dangerous. Have to turn upside down and drain before making every pot. Won't stay still on counter top when trying to get a cup of coffee. Fixing to throw in trash and get a new one this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arhillbily
Would recommend to a friend? No
I want my coffe in my cup..not on counter
1/4/2016

Customer review by rosie88

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by rosie88
by rosie88

I have owned HB coffee makers for years now and when I bought this I thought it would be as good as previous ones. I usually have them last a good 7 to 10 years with no problem until they eventually just stop working. This new model leaks all over the counter from the spout ( where it pours from) and the coffee does not stay hot. Another issue I had was there is a remainder of water that stays inside the heating element area.. I have to mop out of there daily. Very discouraged to even try another HB... someone has dropped the ball on quality control. I would not recommend this coffee maker at all. Mine is in the trash as of this morning.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosie88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so Hot
1/2/2016

Customer review by Arizona

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Arizona
by Arizona

First one, keep warm timer did not work. No matter what time you selected, it would select it's own time, sometimes one hour sometimes four hours. Second one, leaked all over the counter. Third one, well there is not going to be a third one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice, convenient, efficient
1/20/2016

Customer review by hobnobbin

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by hobnobbin
by hobnobbin

i have a one of the early models at home i've used for about 9 years and have really enjoyed it. so i decided to replace the coffee maker at work with this newer version. it works like a charm! i love not having the glass pot to deal with, and the removable reservoir was the main thing that caught my eye. it's so easy to carry the reservoir to the water fountain for filling. i also really, really like that i can keep the coffee warm from 1-4 hours, unlike the old coffee maker that turned off after 2 hours. there is a bold setting and even though i don't care much for bold coffee, i have found that using the bold setting makes better coffee. it is really not bold to me, so you bold drinkers may scoff at that! the unit is all plastic and when you take it out of the box, you may question the construction of the product, but don't! it works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hobnobbin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and Leaky
1/23/2016

Customer review by neatfreak2014

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by neatfreak2014
by neatfreak2014

The moment I pulled it out of the box , I knew this was a bad idea. I filled it with water to clean and it slowly leaked all over the counter. Tried to reset the water reservoir and this is so cheaply made it was impossible to line I perfectly. I didn't even bother trying to make coffee. Returned and bought a reliable Mr. Coffee again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neatfreak2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle

I do own TWO Kurigs and live my coffee! My sister's family has this Brewer and are also coffee crazy.. So I finally got sick of the K cups and they aren't biodegradable, and pricy... Also her coffee seemed to taste better, not bitter. Love it! Missed regular coffee and have packed away my expensive machines for now. Very happy and bought my fiancé one also! Loves it! With the gold mesh filter! Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamilton Beach 12-cup Brewing Station
1/21/2016

Customer review by Coffeelover

2.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Coffeelover
by Coffeelover

After washing the reservoir with warm soapy water and rinsing well per instructions, we still had the taste of "plastic" with the resulting coffee we were drinking. We soaked it again in warm soapy water, but it merely lessened the taste of plastic somewhat. Also, the "12 cup" designation is really shrinking, making only about 56 ounces of coffee per full brew. I returned this coffee maker and bought a simple Mr. Coffee once again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffeelover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Like the new reservoir!
2/11/2016

Customer review by Stormy

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Stormy
by Stormy

The unit has a water reservoir that's removable for filling. Remove it, bring it to the sink for filling and fill to the desired level. It's very handy; making coffee just got a little easier. We had a similar Hamilton Beach dispenser type coffee maker. To make coffee, we needed to fill the base of the unit with water; not convenient! It was difficult to see the line that indicated where to fill the water up to. Lighting had to be just right in order to avoid spilling, etc. This new unit eliminated all of that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO CARAFE TO BREAK!
6/24/2013

Customer review by BobC6254

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by BobC6254
by BobC6254
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a had a "no carafe" Hamilton Beach coffee maker for almost ten years. And then it died! ( I'm a 12 cup, plus, everyday coffee drinker.) I was devastated when I thought they did not make them anymore... This one is even better than my old one. Has several more features, plus iced coffee (cool)!!!! Easy to program and to see the controls right on the front at eye level. Especially like the silver and black finish. Very aesthetic! Love the fact that I can go ahead set up coffee to perk for the next day and not have to dump the coffee reservoir first. Will have to change the shelf height where my coffee maker sits as the new one is a bit higher than the old one (About 1/2 inch!) which interferes in removing the reservoir and filter basket! Otherwise, it is super and a great deal at the price!

Was this review helpful? (115) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobC6254
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine, great coffee...
1/24/2014

Customer review by Nik96

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Nik96
by Nik96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this product because it seemed to be just what we needed to make coffee without too much effort. And it does deliver. Setup is quick and easy. Programming is simple. Coffee and water setup could not be simpler. The no carafe is an okay idea. The amount of coffee to water ratio may need to be adjusted depending on your taste but that is basic coffee 101 as each machine brews a little differently. I do agree the timer light is too bright. A little black electrical tape took care of that quickly. And you do have to be careful not to hold your cup too firmly against the machine while dispensing coffee as you may push the machine across your counter. But all things considered it is a good coffee maker. Regarding durability, we'll have to see as we use this "BrewStation" over the next few months.

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nik96
Stony Point, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like the provious model but cheaper built
9/24/2015

Customer review by JimTX

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by JimTX
by JimTX

I had a Brewmaster for years but the valve in the tank has a tendency to break and you cannot replace just the valve, you had to replace the whole tank. I did that once but when it quit again, after 4 years, I decided just to get a new unit. I looked at the line and saw that the only difference was 1. removable tank or not (the removable tank unit also had Strong Brew feature) 2 Black or stainless steel. I chose the higher series with removable tank. Found when I put it next to the older model that the plastic is much thinner. It is very light versus the older model. Brewing is fine and I like the strong brew feature. The removable tank is nice but in actuality you have to remove the brew tank to wash it anyway and I usually did this when I was setting up for the next morning so the removable tank did not turn out to be much of a feature. Overall it is more cheaply made than previous versions but does the job just as well. I would suggest that you look over the 4 - 6 BrewMaster models and decide what features you really need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coffee makers
2/1/2016

Customer review by tammy

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by tammy
by tammy

I have several coffee makers, and this one is my favorite by far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
11/6/2013

Customer review by Redridinghood45

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Redridinghood45
by Redridinghood45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a high end coffee pot prior to this one but love this one more. The best feature is the removable water tank. Several reasons. You can take it to the sink and you can easily clean it because it removes. It brews great coffee, has a stay warm timer that goes up to 4 hours. I use 1 hour so the coffee doesn't get burned then I just heat up a cup in the microwave. The only thing I am not pleased with is the light on the clock. It is bright, real bright but I can live with that. It looks very nice on my countertop too. As for durability I certainly cannot comment on that after owning it for only a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redridinghood45
St Pete Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best coffee ever
3/13/2014

Customer review by MikeVfromCT

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by MikeVfromCT
by MikeVfromCT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

That's the bottom line, this coffee pot makes better coffee than any drip coffee maker I have ever owned. The design with a separate reservoir to carry to the sink and fill makes it easy, coffee is hot, and stays fresh tasting for the full 4 hour 'keep warm' period. Buy it, you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeVfromCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach Brew Station
1/16/2016

Customer review by Jeaner

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Jeaner
by Jeaner

I really like it. The way it's made I don't make a mess I just fill up the water container at sink and attach it back to the side of brew station and it pumps the water on its own unlike my old pot that I had to measure water in container and then pour water into the pot itself and I would splash water 90% of the time on counter etc . The coffee stays nice and hot ( don't like lukewarm coffee) but it also has a setting for those who like ice coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
12/17/2014

Customer review by CajunGrannyCil

1.0 stars 12/17/2014 by CajunGrannyCil
by CajunGrannyCil

had it only a week, when my counter was covered with water, finally figured out why, it forms condensation then drain below the coffee holder, and will overrun if your pot stays on. What good is a coffee pot that can not be on... will be returning it, I should have read the reviews before buying, but I was out of town due to a death in the family, ran into Walmart and pick this coffee pot up, so everyone could have coffee...since then we have had 5 more deaths in our family, so it has been non stop running for me, but as soon as I can I will be returning this to Walmart's. I paid full price and found out the next day it was on sale, but the person that check me out charged me full price.... did not know due to the circumstances. Did not have the time to go back to the Walmart's I bought it at. I would not recommend this pot to anyone, I cleaned it with vinegar as stated and now the one button paint has even came off.....do not buy this coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunGrannyCil
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1-20 of 289 reviews