Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 26 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great coffeemaker for those quick cups!
10/22/2013

Customer review by 1BUSYCLEANER

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by 1BUSYCLEANER
by 1BUSYCLEANER

Nice coffeemaker... different concept from the glass carafe. Coffee still drips but stays contained in the pot, almost like an electric percolator. Makes good, hot coffee, and real easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BUSYCLEANER
Fountain Hills, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for RV - no glass, lightweight, hot coffee
9/22/2013

Customer review by Thirtyeight38

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Thirtyeight38
by Thirtyeight38

Bought this to use in our camper, where we have limited space and avoid glass since it can break easily while we are driving. Comes with a reusable filter but you can use the small paper filters (4 cup size). It makes about five cups, but the grounds you can use are a bit limiting, if you prefer a VERY strong brew. I prefer to use a "rounded tablespoon" of grounds per cup of coffee. With the 5 cup Personal Brewer, if you use 5 rounded tablespoons, the sprayer arm is so close to the grounds that it displaces the grounds into areas that are a bit hard to clean. Solution: If you are like me and prefer a strong brew, you can make 4 cups at a time, which is about all I can drink in the mornings anyway. Or, place a small paper filter over the top of the grounds to prevent them from spraying around. Overall, I really like this brewer and it has such a nice sleek appearance.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thirtyeight38
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/20/2014

Customer review by candyman1948

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by candyman1948
by candyman1948

Easy to fill and prep, and just rinse out when done. Please keep in mind that it only makes 5 small coffee cups, but fills two coffee mugs perfectly. I am extremely pleased...

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candyman1948
Huntington WV 25703
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Sky2222

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Sky2222
by Sky2222

This pot actually does hold five 8 oz cups of water and brews those in about 3 minutes. There is a water level gauge, but it appears it's based on a 6 oz/cup. The removable basket easily holds enough grounds for five cups of coffee unless you are one who likes coffee so strong that you can walk on it. The filter has a retaining lip that keeps grounds in as coffee is poured. The electrical chord is long enough to allow for pouring with it still plugged in. It is no longer or shorter than most counter top appliances. Cleaning isn't all that difficult, either. A soft, bristle brush or sponge will work nicely. Size is the same as a normal peculator type unit. I purposely turned the pot off for an hour to see if it would keep the coffee warm. It did. Only two negatives to report and the first one lowered my overall rating a bit. That one is that the lighted, on/off switch is on the back side of the pot. Since this pot does not have an auto cut-off, I consider that an issue since you can't tell if it is on or off without turning the pot around. Secondly, red is a not a standard kitchen appliance color. Hamilton Beach should have figured that out and, at the very least, given consumers a color choice of black.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sky2222
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best for traveling or camping (in an RV)
10/17/2013

Customer review by pixie015

3.0 stars 10/17/2013 by pixie015
by pixie015

This makes coffee just fine, it was easy to brew coffee in just a few minutes. Normally, I use a small french press to make coffee and this was just a bit large for my taste. The cleaning of this was also difficult since you had to wash out the part that holds the coffee, but not get the soapy water into the rest of the brewer. I prefer something a bit easier to clean or something that you can throw into the dishwasher. Not having glass parts or a carafe is nice if you're traveling on a road trip and need to bring a coffee brewer to use in a hotel (not sure why you would need to since you can buy coffee at most places), or if you're camping in an RV, or just accident prone. Unfortunately, I wouldn't see myself using this very often. I'll be sticking to my french press.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixie015
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Delighted With This Option...
2/27/2014

Customer review by Lv2Brz

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Lv2Brz
by Lv2Brz

...over the carafe models. I'd hoped to find an alternative in my online search of products, including Target's offerings. Even though there were no online Wal-Mart reviews on this product, I bought this based on the product description/specs and photo/colors. For some reason, the online reviews were about the Hamilton Beach Toaster Oven -- NOT matching the product shown. My last coffeemaker was a GE 5-cup [with carafe] which lasted almost 3 years. This attractive option, personal brewer, takes up less space on my counter top. A quirky surprise was the intermittent brewing sound, which reminds me of my mother's old olive green percolator from the 1970's. There is a slight plastic-like odor I detected during the first few processes, which fade after a few brews &/or more than a couple of plain water cycles before using for your coffee. Overall, it produces a great cup of coffee using my favorite Yuban decaffeinated coffee.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lv2Brz
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OKAY
11/17/2013

Customer review by wishigotmystroller

3.0 stars 11/17/2013 by wishigotmystroller
by wishigotmystroller

HARD TO POUR WITH SHORT CORD THAT IS NOT DETACHABLE, AS ADVERTISED

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishigotmystroller
PORTSMOUTH, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful decor for your kitchen.
8/30/2014

Customer review by nimblefingers

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by nimblefingers
by nimblefingers

Never used a brewer before, but I was attempting to add color to a bisque kitchen. That color happens to be red. When I came across this red, white and silver brewer while browsing, I knew it would look wonderful on the kitchen counter. After purchasing this brewer, and my husband using it to make coffee, I am so happy I went for the color because the brewer makes much better coffee than the appliance my husband had been using before. We are so pleased with this purchase, not only because it makes the kitchen so much brighter, but that the coffee is delicious, per my husband.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nimblefingers
Brooksville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast and simple.
5/29/2014

Customer review by SeaDogDye

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by SeaDogDye
by SeaDogDye

It's large, bulky and rather funny looking. But it is so easy to use and it makes two perfect mugs of coffee every morning. I strongly recommend the unit. I have discovered that it will only take four spoon fulls of grounds in the coffee basket. Any more than that and it will overflow into the dispenser. My regular coffee pot needed five to make the brew flavor / strength I enjoy. So, not only is this unit easier and faster to use but I am getting the same flavor of coffee using one less spoon full. Not a fortune in savings ... yet ...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaDogDye
Mount Shasta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for office
1/18/2014

Customer review by Mecia

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Mecia
by Mecia

Needed a small brewer that still kept coffee warm without having to brew each cup. Great for my office. Red is my favorite color also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mecia
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Coffee Maker
6/13/2014

Customer review by Sparkypmp61

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Sparkypmp61
by Sparkypmp61

It's easy to use and easy to clean up. I like the retro look.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkypmp61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a good couple of cups of coffee
11/10/2014

Customer review by Idacat

4.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Idacat
by Idacat

I do like this item and would probably purchase again even realizing the points at which I found it falls short of my expectations. These are: you cannot use a disposable paper filter, you have to use the provided nylon/plastic mesh filter which requires cleaning with each use. This is part of my overall biggest complaint about the product, it is a PAIN to clean. Wash the coffee reservoir with hot soapy water, do not get hot soapy water into the water reservoir as you do this. Really? I'd rather have that carafe that I could just put in the sink and wash although yes, I might break it (I've never broken one). So- pro- it makes good coffee fast and keeps it hot. Con-total pain to clean/wash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idacat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee pot for the price
4/4/2014

Customer review by nobleone26

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by nobleone26
by nobleone26

I bought this coffee pot for my RV, however, my Bunn coffee pot stopped working so I had to bring this in house to use until I bought another coffee pot for the house.. Design is cute. Coffee pot holds 5 cups so we make 2-3 pots every morning and I am very satisfied. You also can't beat the price for this coffee pot. '

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nobleone26
Prescott, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact and perfect for small spaces
11/5/2014

Customer review by jamsl1963

4.0 stars 11/5/2014 by jamsl1963
by jamsl1963

Perfect for a dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamsl1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not strong enough taste
7/15/2014

Customer review by MomsPOV

2.0 stars 7/15/2014 by MomsPOV
by MomsPOV

Pros: comes with a re-usable filter, small so it doesn't take a lot of space. Cons: cannot make a strong cup of coffee. So if you like your coffee on a stronger side, this may not be for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsPOV
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Do not buy this coffee pot
2/11/2014

Customer review by shirley34

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by shirley34
by shirley34

A ridiculous coffee pot. The cord does not detach, There is a very small hole for the water, and impossible to clean

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirley34
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee pot for us
7/21/2014

Customer review by Furrybunny

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Furrybunny
by Furrybunny

The coffee pot works great, we make 4 cups which is just right for our 2 mugs. It's quiet and keeps the coffee hot. Great buy. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furrybunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm so happy with my new red coffee maker!
7/15/2014

Customer review by iamthegreengrabber

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by iamthegreengrabber
by iamthegreengrabber

I get 2 big mugs per setup. Its just what I need.... All in one, so you pour your brew, kinda retro.... Looks sharp out on my counter top. I can wipe it out. I'll run a brew with water and a little vinegar monthly. Go ahead, you'll be satisfied, I am.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamthegreengrabber
central CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great coffee!
4/17/2015

Customer review by SDeeM

4.0 stars 4/17/2015 by SDeeM
by SDeeM

Love this pot. It makes fresher tasting, better coffee than the Keurig I was using before. Design is really cute. Easy to fill. However, like everything, it does have some shortcomings. It is difficult to tell when the brewing is finished because it makes the same sound even when it is just warming the coffee. It of course brews a little slower than what I am used to. And I do wish there was access to the water reservoir for easier cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDeeM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would not purchase this coffee brewer
5/7/2014

Customer review by COFFEESOOTHER

2.0 stars 5/7/2014 by COFFEESOOTHER
by COFFEESOOTHER

I was excited when I got my coffee brewer until it limits you to how much coffee can used per cup. Everyone's taste is different and I like my coffee strong. I filled it to the 5 cups of water and I would normally put 5 1/2 tablespoons of coffee. There is no room for 5 1/2 or 6 tablespoons of coffee,there is a max line not to exceed only 1 tablespoon per cup.. I have never heard of any coffee make limiting the amount of coffee you can put to make your coffee. So, I returned it today and I will buy a Farberware perculator. Sorry Hamilton Beach this is a design problem, I want to use as much coffee as I want without any limits.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COFFEESOOTHER
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews