Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

324 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

324 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 stars
46
1-20 of 324 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews
Good product with some design flaws
1/4/2014

Customer review by bs23

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by bs23
by bs23

Pros: 1) only need one coffee machine on counter top; 2) has loose coffee grounds basket for single cup included and it works great; 3) it works pretty good once you understand the limitations. Cons: 1) heater under large pot comes on when using single cup side of coffee maker; 2) has problems with some K-cup brands (pods that have K-cup top but only filter on bottom, these pods appear to be over packed, which results in half a cup of coffee and steam/hot water pressure release when removing pod), but works good with normal K-cup designs; 3) can only put in max 10 ounces of water for single cup. Which means you can't have a full reservoir of water and use the single cup side of machine. It appears to be a safety feature, so it just won't work. 4) If pod clogs, be careful about removing K-cup holder. This will cause the backed up hot water to be released into the K-cup, resulting in hot water entering unsealed K-cup and washing coffee grounds out the hole in the top of the K-cup and down into your cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (197) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bs23
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach 12 Cup 2 Way Flex Brew Coffee Maker
10/30/2013

Customer review by vikki60

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by vikki60
by vikki60

This Hamilton Beach not only has a nice look but is very functional! It brews 12 cups of coffee fully in about 15 minutes, no drips when I remove the carafe from the unit to pour the coffee and the carafe does not leak coffee onto the counter when being poured. The single serve side is very convenient when I would like a cup of specialty coffee or a hot cocoa. Just make sure that your cup is in place before you start the process. I pressed the lever down and some of my hot cocoa was prematurely dispensed onto the maker! I make sure my cup is in place before I start the process. The coffee tasted good from the first cup...no plastic taste at all. I used this maker to replace the Kitchen Aid I purchased and only kept for two weeks...another twenty dollars higher in price but better performance and better tasting coffee!

Was this review helpful? (293) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vikki60
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
10/16/2013

Customer review by coffeeBuff

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by coffeeBuff
by coffeeBuff

This is the best coffee machine I have used, wife loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (111) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeeBuff
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All around good coffee maker
11/11/2013

Customer review by Sadie44

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Sadie44
by Sadie44

The Hamilton Beach FlexBrew is a great coffee maker. It has met my expectations and exceeded them. I've made half and full pots of coffee, used k-cups, made single serve with scooped coffee grinds and have also made tea using k-cups. I've had the pot 2-3 weeks and have yet to find any flaws but because of the small amount of time owning it I can't comment on it's durability hence I've given it four out of five stars. It makes a hot pot of coffee and keeps it that way, shuts off after two hours as stated, makes hot k-cup or single serve, is programmable so you always wake up to a nice hot pot of coffee. As far as value, expectations, and appearance go I would definitely recommend buying this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadie44
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent coffeemaker for the price!
11/14/2013

Customer review by SoCoN8iv

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by SoCoN8iv
by SoCoN8iv

I bought this coffemaker to replace my poor Keurig. I must say the ONLY reason that I didn't replace it with another Keurig is because there are times when I want to brew a full pot and have to drag out the second coffeemaker. This was the best of both worlds. The first thing that drew me to this coffemaker was that it accepted K-cups. Here's one of 2 reasons I didn't give it an Excellent rating, even though I love it. It's very tricky to use the reusable K-cups in this machine. I have several and I like keeping those little pods on deck. The single side can accept the throw away cups with no problem, however. The second reason I didn't give it an Excellent rating is that the water management can be a little tricky. I wish that, like my Keurig, the single side was intuitive to how much water it needs to brew a single cup. Instead, you have to ensure that you put the EXACT amount of water needed for your single cup into the water resevoir. Any more and you have a mess. Outside of those minor irritations, the coffemaker is terrific. I love the regular or bold setting. I love the programmable feature and, even with the little quirks, I love being able to have a single cup of decaf or flavored coffee without being forced to brew an entire pot but that I do have the option to brew an entire pot without dragging out an entirely different piece of equipment. All around, a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (78) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCoN8iv
Plumas Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 2-way coffee maker
11/5/2013

Customer review by Maze41

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Maze41
by Maze41

We have used the single serving side quite a few times and it takes some practice to adjust the coffee ground to your liking. We don't use the premade coffee serving pods. We've used the 12 cup side for making tea. We haven't used it yet for coffee. When we received the coffeemaker it had 2 small dents on the side, so I placed an order for a new one. The lid to the 12-cup filter is a little flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maze41
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does it all!
10/30/2013

Customer review by scientist483

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by scientist483
by scientist483

Absolutely perfect. I use the travel mug side each morning and use the 12 cup side on weekends. It is 2 coffeemakers in 1! Makes great coffee and no more going to starbucks. Goodbye Keurig machine since this also uses any K cups in the market - or I can use my own fresh ground coffee.

Was this review helpful? (211) (83)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scientist483
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase for what i wanted
12/31/2013

Customer review by Chasinsgramma

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Chasinsgramma
by Chasinsgramma

This is perfect for what I wanted. a quick cup or a full pot, I have the choice. Happy that you didn't have to buy separately the ground coffee filter for the k-cup side like you do with the other brand, so that is a plus. I've used now all 3 services, but have not used the one cup side for a larger travel mug yet. as to using your own coffee grounds, you'll have to taste test to get the quality of your taste preferences. Read a review that stated the lid warped. At first I didn't see it when I used the full pot side. But then a couple days later I happened to notice that it seems to have a slight warp to it. its the ground side, didn't stop my pot from perking. so not a big deal to me. Now if it wouldn't perk, then we'd have a problem :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chasinsgramma
Manchester, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my Hamilton Beach Flex brew coffee maker
11/3/2013

Customer review by liz0807

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by liz0807
by liz0807

This was just what I was looking for.. My husband and I wanted to brew a full pot of coffee for mornings. But we also like coffee in the afternoon.. sometimes decaf, somtimes cafe latte. And sometime just a cup of coffee/Tea with a friend and this flex brew is great for our needs. Love being able to use the K cups also.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liz0807
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product as a 12 cup maker and k-cup option
11/23/2013

Customer review by miamifan

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by miamifan
by miamifan

Works great. Had for a week. Great product as a 12 cup maker and k-cup option and brew basket options to brew your own grounds. The coffee does not taste weak like the Keurig machine makes medium coffee (sometimes dark) coffee grounds. The coffee taste great and I like the option for the 12 cup coffee brewer to have regular or bold (believe it drips slower to create stronger/bolder taste). The coffee grounds single serve basket also works good since it comes out slower than Keurigs fast line of water that does not hit all the grounds for very long.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miamifan
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW! Love this FlexBrew Coffee Maker!!
8/27/2014

Customer review by borodi

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by borodi
by borodi

Love this FlexBrew Coffee Maker!! It more than meets my expectations in flexibility as we can use not only the 12-cup and the k-cup but also uses pods or ground coffee in the single/mug side!!! It does take a little long to brew the 12-cups, though we use the programmable timer and it is ready when we get up, so no big deal!!! The carafe has an awesome (my husband calls it manly) handle that ensures confidence when picking up a full 12-cup pot. And finally, the carafe has a spout that is practically spill proof, which is great especially since most pots seem to run off to the side when pouring that first cup. Absolutely our favorite coffee maker EVER!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borodi
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love everything about it.
11/17/2013

Customer review by daws1979

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by daws1979
by daws1979

I have had this coffee maker for a few weeks now and really can't find anything negative to say. I have use the both sides numerously and they both perform very well. The k-cups work very well on the single serving side as well as the grounds on the single serve side. The 12 cup pot is great when you pour your coffee- it doesn't leak or drip. The look is great with the stainless and black look, it matches my appliance perfectly. I have not had a problem with the k-cup dripping when I empty it like other reviews. The only thing I am watching is when I put grounds in the single serve side there is a little condensation that forms above the k-cup insert coming up from the insert and forming on the brew button. If any problems occur I will let you know in an update, I simply make a point to wipe it dry after every use. I would differently recommend this coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daws1979
redding, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for my Wife,She loves coffee, and loves it
3/15/2014

Customer review by Jizum

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Jizum
by Jizum

She wanted this one because it did the full pot and the k cups for cheaper then a regular kurig machine,works fast makes the coffee hot(which was why we were in the market for a new one old one wasn't getting hot enough)her only complaint is she wishes you could fill the resevoir with water and make multiple k cups in a row, you can only add 10-14 oz for the single side or you get an error other than that she loves it would recommend highly

Was this review helpful? (59) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jizum
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stop Looking around! This is it.
8/15/2014

Customer review by SinCity4me

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by SinCity4me
by SinCity4me

I almost didn't buy this maker. I was looking for the model with the thermo holder on the right but it wasn't available so I took a chance on this one. I am certainly glad I did. Of all the coffee makers I have ever had, and believe me I've had many, some costing double what this one does, this is the best, hands down. I can not think of a single con to complain about. I've had it less than a month but we have really put it to use and it has give us perfect HOT! coffee every time. So stop looking around and go for it. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SinCity4me
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Best Coffee Maker EVER!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Bustersmama

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Bustersmama
by Bustersmama

I LOVE MY NEW COFFEE MAKER!! It has everything I want and need on it. Got it two weeks ago and it makes a full pot OR it will make a K cup OR you can use your own coffee to make a single cup. It's exactly what I was looking for and a great price. I have already recommended it to many friends and my family. It will be great for visiting decaf drinkers as I can make a full pot of regular and then have decaf k cups for my mom. If you are thinking about getting this, I would suggest you hurry and buy it since I can bet it will be one of those items that sells out for Christmas - quickly.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bustersmama
Fernandina Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Choice You Can Make
2/4/2014

Customer review by FlCoffeeLover

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by FlCoffeeLover
by FlCoffeeLover

I returned 2 different purchases for the same reason, the brewed coffee tasted like liquid plastic. There were 5 other comments about this product with the same complaint. I chose to believe the majority of reviewers who praised the product. Now I wonder who Actually wrote those reviews. Terrible experience, terrible coffee maker. Love my NEW Cuisinart!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlCoffeeLover
Pensacola Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
11/6/2013

Customer review by Kaybeedee

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Kaybeedee
by Kaybeedee

I was very much looking forward to a machine that could do carafes of coffee as well as k-cups. Okay, this product does both. However, I did not know until I read the care instructions that for the k-cup function you can only put in a maximum of 14oz of water; you cannot fill the entire reservoir as it will beep at you until you get rid of some of the water. I was looking for something similar to my current k-cup machine: fill the entire reservoir, then choose 4oz, 6oz, 8oz, or 10oz. Carafe coffee makers allow you to fully fill the reservoir, too. I was hoping the 2-Way FlexBrew Coffee Maker would allow me to completely fill the reservoir and do multiple k-cups in quick succession. This is not possible and therefore inconvenient. I sincerely hope that Hamilton Beach will come out with a new machine that will do k-cups and ground coffee (as well as full carafes) that allows you to fill the entire reservoir and lets you choose how many ounces you wish to brew.

Was this review helpful? (138) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaybeedee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works out wonderful
8/3/2014

Customer review by oiltank

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by oiltank
by oiltank

I Love it!---2 way is great!---great tasting coffee! Mine has a small flaw in the water window (like water is trapped), but I still give 5 stars. I bought a 12 cup filter (1 cup side came with one) and bought a travel mug. It had the smell of melted plastic on k cup side so I ran vinagar through both sides and after making 2 cups of coffee there is no bad smell now. My lid has no wrap problem like some say they have in reviews. On the k cup side I make 12oz, but you can make 14oz max, but favor is weaker. The only-- reusable k cup pod-- that I find will fit is Cafe Cup reusable pod so you can choose your favorite coffee grounds that way other than using the-- Hamilton Beaches grounds do dad (that came with the pot). Be careful-- it is sharp, but on the Hamilton Beach's k cup do dad (not the one for grounds#--- pull back #it is spring loaded) on the bottom k cup hole puncher and slip the full Cafe Cup reusable pod in. It fits. I'm very happy happy with this coffee pot! Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oiltank
Valdosta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
NOT what i expected
4/7/2014

Customer review by Gramd03223

2.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Gramd03223
by Gramd03223

This Product is a good idea in general, sometimes i want a full pot and other times i need just 1 cup. But it is not a Keurig. I purchased this Product yesterday and Have made several diffrent types of K-cups and none of them taste good.. I think the K-cups and designed for fast brewing times and this coffee pot take 2-3 minutes to brew a 10 oz cup of coffee. The 12 cup side brews a decent cup of coffee, but any coffee pot can do that. I was looking for the convenience of a keurig, but i guess you get what you pay for. It has some serious design flaws which i over looked in my desire to declutter my counters ( i did not want 2 pots on the counters) first you have to add water for every k-cup you make, it does not have a reservoir, and if you add to much water by accident you need to wait for the water to brew out of it on the 12 cup side, because you will get an error message. This coffee pot is going back to the store today..

Was this review helpful? (38) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramd03223
Campton NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works good, like the flexibility
11/25/2013

Customer review by bigjimII

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by bigjimII
by bigjimII

great combination, like choice of one or more cups as needed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigjimII
porterville,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews