Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 396 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

396 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

396 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
250
4 stars
90
3 stars
14
2 stars
21
1 stars
21
1-20 of 390 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 390 total reviews
1-20 of 390 reviews
Shaver
2/12/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Donna
by Donna

My husband loves this shaver!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great performance and a vaue price!
11/25/2013

Customer review by MetroMechanic

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by MetroMechanic
by MetroMechanic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been shaving for over 40 years. i have used everything from razors to electric shavers. Many times after using an electric shaver I would go back to razors because the quality of the shave wasn't good enough. I really like the pivioting heads on this Norelco and they do add a huge improvement to the type found on several Remmingtons I have owned. I am achiving a better shave in less time, and comfort is also noticably improved. The fact you can wash the shaver after every use makes for easy cleaning and maintenance. There is even a reminder light built-in to let you know when it is time to replace the shaver head or blades after a year of use. Walmart also had an instant savings on my purchase which sweetened the value even more!

Was this review helpful? (157) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MetroMechanic
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is well worth the money.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Shoppe

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Shoppe
by Shoppe

Cuts amazing close. It holds a charge for a long time( 8 to 10 shaves for me). And cleanup is very simple with rinsing with hot water.

Shoppe
Seymour, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fast, easy, convenient, close
1/27/2016

Customer review by BillySmoothFace

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by BillySmoothFace
by BillySmoothFace

I don't want to spend 10 minutes every morning performing a ritual with shaving creme and razors. With this I can buzz my face for 30 seconds and it looks great. I don't need my skin to look pre-pubescent, this cuts it very close and smooth.

BillySmoothFace
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great value for the dollar
1/21/2016

Customer review by CorvetteRacing

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by CorvetteRacing
by CorvetteRacing

Received this shaver as a Christmas gift that I requested from my wife. I don't always have time for a blade shave. This shaver is a great alternate for daily touch ups, for grooming before an important meeting or if rushing to go out in the evening where I don't really need a super close shave but need to remove the stubble from my morning blade shave. Every man should have one for daily grooming.

CorvetteRacing
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Long time user and love my latest Shaver 3100
1/24/2016

Customer review by RogerM2257

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by RogerM2257
by RogerM2257

Just threw out three of your earlier models that over time became dull. My latest works as well or better than any of the previous ones I have owned. I have never replaced just the head because for a few dollars more I could get a new shaver.

RogerM2257
Henderson, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice shaver
9/14/2014

Customer review by ralmac

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by ralmac
by ralmac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 year old Norelco would no longer hold a charge so I looked around for a new one. Wal-Mart had this one for about half the price of other places, even cheaper than Amazon. It arrived in just two days. I have used it about 6 times now and haven't had to recharge it yet. It gives a close shave, much better and faster than my old one, and is very quiet. An outstanding shaver for an outstanding price, what more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ralmac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent shaver
1/21/2016

Customer review by Judiallison

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Judiallison
by Judiallison

I am a woman and I would rather buy a mans electric razor than a women's. I have done this once before and I thought I got a better shave. This shaver glides over my legs effortlessly. The shave is excellent. Highly recommend.

Judiallison
NJ
Gender:Female
Low cost electric razor
1/4/2016

Customer review by Lansfordcub

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Lansfordcub
by Lansfordcub

I am preparing for a. Stem Cell Transplant. And the Drs don't want patents using razors to shave because of compromised immune systems. The solution is to use electric razors and I thought this one would be good enough for the little time I would need it during recovery. I've used it to prepare my skin and beard for electric razors. This one seems to do the job so far but lacks the bells and whistles that the more expensive units have. I wish I would have sucked it up and got something I would be excited to use..

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lansfordcub
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Poor Quality
1/24/2016

Customer review by wyoguy

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by wyoguy
by wyoguy

This shaver irritated my skin so bad I couldn't even complete one shave. I would rate it 0 stars if that was available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyoguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
the product has great features an easy to use.
1/21/2016

Customer review by 40geno

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by 40geno
by 40geno

It is a very precision razor shaves very smooth an no face irritation better then any of the other ones i have owned great improvements in all around shaving. Have used this brand for many years.

40geno
Marshfield, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It's okay
1/22/2016

Customer review by Jerry11

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Jerry11
by Jerry11

Bought shaver to stop the nicks I would get with my razor. Did that okay. Just doesn't shave as close as the razor. Will continue to use it.

Jerry11
Dover, DE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dont be scared.
2/9/2015

Customer review by CGoff

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by CGoff
by CGoff

Alright, first off, this is my second electric razor, the first was very cheap and a pretty big piece of junk, since then i have been reluctant to spend any money on an electric razor. I am not disappointed. This worked really well especially considering i hadn't shaved for about a week before picking it up. It wasn't as close as a razor blade, but i may need to get used to it a little more before i can get those kind of results. I was really happy it did not pull the hair out like the cheap one i got many many years ago, everything was cut, excellent! i was able to plug it into the outlet and shave right away which was a plus. Cleaning it was a snap, this time all i had to do was pop the top and tap it out, ill probably do more thorough cleans on a monthly or bimonthly basis. The added bonus of a pop up mustache trimmer was nice, i used it to line up my ears nicely. Overall, great product as an intro to electric shavers, the shaving experience and the price were both nothing to be scared of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CGoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the price.
1/22/2016

Customer review by tommytoolate

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by tommytoolate
by tommytoolate

My third Norelco in 45 years. I think that speaks volumes for the product

tommytoolate
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Gillette Electric Razor
1/27/2016

Customer review by Kellietroy

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Kellietroy
by Kellietroy

My husband never has tried one so I got one for him. He is new to it but the only complaint was he couldn't get in some curves under his chin on his neck. But, it could just be him and he needs more practice. But overall it was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellietroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is Good
1/30/2016

Customer review by Gana

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Gana
by Gana

Nice to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite electric shaver
2/1/2014

Customer review by renolanguages

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by renolanguages
by renolanguages
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Philips / Norelco shaver is my favorite model: it combines terrific value, very decent battery life, good product quality (based on the legendary Philips three head system), sturdy quality, and practical value (easily cleaned and maintained) together with their universal voltage support of the charger (just get a plugin adapter to physically fit into the wall socket when you go abroad) makes it a no-brainer for me. If you're used to electrical, this is definitely the one I would recommend - it is as good as many others that are much more expensive. This replaced the preceding model from Philips / Norelco; I've had these for about twenty-five (really, 25!) years now and I'm never going to change. They're awesome, comfortable and reliable. Note: if you are currently shaving wet, please allow up to three weeks for your skin to adjust to dry / electric shaving. The other way around, from dry to wet, also needs adjustment!

Was this review helpful? (30) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renolanguages
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonably priced
1/13/2016

Customer review by Charlie235

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Charlie235
by Charlie235

Found this shaver to be light in weight, well balanced. I noted that less pressure against the skin was required for a good shave, unlike other electric shavers I have owned. I prefer the three head shaver also, versus the straight headed types, the three rotating heads get at the whiskers at different angles without having to change your grip or angle of the shaver to get them all.

Charlie235
Berlin, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Decent buy.
1/27/2016

Customer review by Dewayne

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Dewayne
by Dewayne

So far it's working like a charm for the price. I am getting used to it. I have no idea why people are complaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brilliant
1/25/2016

Customer review by whoabobz

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by whoabobz
by whoabobz

nice shave, easy cleanup, lightweight, good features. too bad the replacement blades cost half of what the shaver does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whoabobz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 390 total reviews
1-20 of 390 reviews