Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great but...More Info would help
12/25/2013

Customer review by Sarachelle76

4.0 stars by Sarachelle76

My 11 year old loves this machine. However, a large enough learning curve as all the product info is not included on the packageing or on the web. A short time on hold with Sakar was helpful. A CDG software product must be purchased before being able to see the lyrics and the cords to connect to her TV were not included. However, the mic and the voice options are great and she's been entertained for hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sarachelle76
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
son loves to sing with his karaoke
1/10/2014

Customer review by 4Tadpoles

4.0 stars by 4Tadpoles

Great machine for my 5 yr old, and for family fun in general. I'm not very impressed with the microphone, but it's fine for us. It doesn't seem to pick up and carry voices too well. But, if you get too close, it distorts the voices. I have also had trouble finding karaoke cds that are age appropriate. Like I said, it's for my 5 yr old son. Overall, we have been having a lot of fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4Tadpoles
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not meet expectations
4/4/2014

Customer review by tprwgrand

2.0 stars by tprwgrand

It said it had a screen, so we assumed the lyrics would come up; but no lyrics came up; evidentlly it needed a CP&G or something. I had no idea it needed something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tprwgrand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lyrics screen never worked
1/10/2014

Customer review by jmilyn

1.0 stars by jmilyn

I bought this for my 9 yr old for Christmas and the lyrics screen has never turned on. I called the company and they were very unhelpful, they told me to keep trying different cdg's and I had just bought 3 brand new ones and none of them worked. So her final words were try another one and call us back! I called Walmart they said they would take it back but did not carry any karaoke machines in the store except for christmas time so I would have to try and find one online, which I will be doing no big deal, but poor product and poor customer service from product manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmilyn
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not worth the cost
12/25/2013

Customer review by Babs3030

1.0 stars by Babs3030

I purchased this product last Christmas. We were able to use the machine for 2 hours. After that the sound stopped emitting and we had thought that it was the microphone. After finding a new microphone, it still did not work. We called Customer Service and were told to take it back to Walmart where they would exchange it for another unit. After some research, I found that no one that actually used this product had any good experience with it. I will not be purchasing from this product line again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Babs3030
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do not waste your money!
12/25/2013

Customer review by 1234teach40

1.0 stars by 1234teach40

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and we will be returning it tomorrow. We were not able to get karaoke CDs to show the lyrics on the screen. The mic seemed to work and the iPod connection worked, however nothing appeared on the screen. This was the whole reason why we purchased the karaoke machine was to read the lyrics. Very disappointed in also the cheap quality of the machine-fragile lid for CDs and knobs are cheaply made and flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1234teach40
Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
big disappointment
3/9/2014

Customer review by LittleTex

1.0 stars by LittleTex

I was disappointed for a myriad of reasons. The largest being the lack of recording capabilities that was in the description of the product. There was a short in the microphone, we could never find how to make the words appear on the screen, when a voice was projected from the microphone the music totally faded…all in all, a big let down. We we so disappointed we returned it. To be fair, Walmart has a great hassle-free return policy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LittleTex
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for our 3 year old Grandson
12/23/2013

Customer review by producttim

4.0 stars by producttim

He is going to love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
producttim
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not include special CD.
1/6/2014

Customer review by auntp2663

5.0 stars by auntp2663

It was pretty cool, except it does NOT have a karaoke CD in it. Now we have to wait for more money and get special CD'S to play it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
auntp2663
omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
brought for my son he love it hes 8yrs old .
12/30/2013

Customer review by futureparentstar

4.0 stars by futureparentstar

the words don't show on screen when playing cd .guess we try another cd but its ok I thought you could record on but I must to have read the reviews wrong before buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
futureparentstar
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.