Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 202 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Best NBA game available.
12/5/2013

Customer review by JayGeeForty

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by JayGeeForty
by JayGeeForty

I'm not in any way a serious basketball fan, but this game on graphics alone is worth the buy. It blows EA out of the water. Slowly EA is losing the sports market, aside from the sheeple who play Madden (it's not their fault, it's the only football game available), FIFA is their only solid sports title. 2K brings the graphics, the gameplay, and most of all, the interest. Most sports games get repetitive quick, not this one. The myCAREER option has been fun, coming up from the Future's game, developing an on going rivalry with one of the other top players, even being able to design your own shoes that your player wear's on the court. If you're looking for an NBA game for the PS4, THIS is the one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayGeeForty
Seminole, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing game
12/8/2013

Customer review by Rjkin7

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Rjkin7
by Rjkin7

The best basketball game I've ever played

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rjkin7
Cincinnati,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
12/17/2013

Customer review by 1MsToot

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by 1MsToot
by 1MsToot

Game is not complicated to learn. My 10 year old loves it and loves LeBron!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1MsToot
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game
11/18/2013

Customer review by onlineshopper330

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by onlineshopper330
by onlineshopper330

No huge changes in graphics or game play. Still a great game! It is more challenging since the computer's defense has been improved.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopper330
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Game
12/26/2013

Customer review by ThaKidd74

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by ThaKidd74
by ThaKidd74

Overall it is a good game the graphics are alot better in my opinion. You actually can feel the realness of it while your playing. The CPU skill is alot better so there want be any blowouts going on unless your just a beast in it. While all of those are good things the only thing i dont like about it is the "pro stick". Thats the right analog stick it is used for shooting and dribbling which gets aggervating at times because sometimes your gonna shoot before you get ready.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThaKidd74
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FUN, CHALLENGING AND ENTERTAINING
12/16/2013

Customer review by SAINTSATION504

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by SAINTSATION504
by SAINTSATION504

I have read a lot of reviews. I haven't played a basketball game since NBA LIVE '05. The hard core gamers of NBA2K have respected gripes but for those of you looking for a new challenge, this is the game worth the asking price. Grapichs are amazing and I enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAINTSATION504
WAVELAND, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game
12/25/2013

Customer review by Emurda

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Emurda
by Emurda

I love it gameplay is nice and graphics are sick

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emurda
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basketball experience
1/14/2014

Customer review by GamerBoy88

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by GamerBoy88
by GamerBoy88

Only reason I bought it was because my friends play but I must say I really enjoy playing it even though I'm not a big sports guy. The graphics are amazing feels like you're actually watching Lebron James play when your playing as or against the heat. The park mode is also great really makes you feel like you are at a park playing pick up games. I also love the career mode you really feel as though you've been drafted into the nba. So for all you sports fans or even if you're not big on sports like myself I recommend you buy this game you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerBoy88
Florida City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ps4 game, my carer is my favorite.
1/23/2014

Customer review by Shadymac

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Shadymac
by Shadymac

It feels like your in the game! It's great! Simply, great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadymac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great PS4 game
1/1/2014

Customer review by iShawtiern

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by iShawtiern
by iShawtiern

The game was a gift along with the console for Christmas last year. Too bad I don't have the game yet. Had to buy it from another retailer to experience the console. Game is great. Graphics look much better on PS4. Shooting and game experience is much better compared to the PS3. Just do not order the game from Walmart.com. horrible online shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iShawtiern
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For basketball lovers
4/17/2014

Customer review by Basketballgamelover

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Basketballgamelover
by Basketballgamelover

It was a little slow at first, but I guess it was because it was new to my system? Works great now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Basketballgamelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
3/29/2014

Customer review by Shortysgurl

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Shortysgurl
by Shortysgurl

Great game - I loved the shop online but pick up at store - 10$ cheaper

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shortysgurl
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
3/23/2014

Customer review by gee8080

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by gee8080
by gee8080

Great game much better than NBA live 14.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gee8080
south bend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The worse game in three years for 2k series
10/7/2013

Customer review by thatruthbetold

1.0 stars 10/7/2013 by thatruthbetold
by thatruthbetold

If you have played 2k13 then you will see this game is 4 steps backwards. Less control, bad controler layout, unintelligible AI from computer teammates, rampant ping pong with ball bouncing off legs, errant passes, poor spacing, turnovers on simple passes from top ball handlers capable. ...and now 2k not only lets you block dunks... they've made the game a block party. Blockfest, goaltending, and random fouls from your AI teammates. This game is basically the computer playing itself... youre stuck in animation on offense and defense except when ginobili is chasing diwn lebron from behind to successfully block his wide open tomahawk dunk.... yes im for real... thats what happens... youll also be glued to the ground when you catch passes or youll stumble 4 feet forward into a defender. Bottom line 2k gave us garbage here and I wouldn't consider waiting for a patch because they've had time to test this out and still released a broken product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatruthbetold
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
all hail the king!
10/10/2013

Customer review by MG777

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by MG777
by MG777

im a big lebron fan, so when i saw him on the cover of NBA 2k14 i was stoked. the controls are a little hard to get used too, but it doesn't stop from me dominating on the court!

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MG777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent game.
3/6/2014

Customer review by bmp205

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by bmp205
by bmp205

This is a great game. Wonderful graphics and smooth gameplay. A must have game for a basketball fan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmp205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fire
3/15/2014

Customer review by jjgirl75

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by jjgirl75
by jjgirl75

U bought this for my husband and sons and I don't regret it one bit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjgirl75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!!
3/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great game!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun
3/10/2014

Customer review by Carmom832

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Carmom832
by Carmom832

My son loves this game

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carmom832
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
2/17/2014

Customer review by WalmartShoppering

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by WalmartShoppering
by WalmartShoppering

I only decided to put the controller down to write this review because the game is so good, I felt I needed to tell you to buy it. If you like and understand basketball, what are you waiting for?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShoppering
Campbellsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews