Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Tastes great for fat free
5/15/2014

Customer review by Fatfreeenthusiast

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Fatfreeenthusiast
by Fatfreeenthusiast

I am vegan and do not eat oil. These chips taste great considering they are fat free. Excellent

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fatfreeenthusiast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's the only chip type that I should really eat.
11/11/2013

Customer review by jplantfood

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by jplantfood
by jplantfood

I would prefer to eat these chips over the other ones because they are the ones with the least fat content. Almost all the other chips are too heavy for me. But it is difficult not having them able to be purchased, so I hope the situation improves. Maybe a larger company will buy the company and run it so it can put out more like what its demand calls for. Finally, I can eat some chips and not feel like I'm ruining my life. If I were a trying to buy companies so I could have some good selling items, I'd buy the company that makes these chips, but I hope nobody does because then it will even be more difficult to buy the chips for a while probably, so don't buy the company please. I can live on this type of corn chips with salsa I think. Sometimes there are little balls of messed up chips in the bag and so the quality control needs to be better, but it is still worth it to buy these chips since they are a lot more percent corn than other chips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jplantfood
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Oil and salt free!
8/1/2014

Customer review by Wfpbd

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Wfpbd
by Wfpbd

Thanks La Reina for providing a healthy chip for those who choose to eat healthy foods without the oil and salt. Great with Salsa!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wfpbd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are the best tasting, healthiest chips ever!
4/22/2014

Customer review by WFPBer

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by WFPBer
by WFPBer

The full flavor of the corn comes through in these tortilla chips. No fat, no salt, just pure corn chip taste. I don't feel guilty eating them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WFPBer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
7/21/2014

Customer review by HealthyWoody

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by HealthyWoody
by HealthyWoody

Since they are somewhat hard to find locally, I order online. The ship across the country and there is less breakage than one would expect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthyWoody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The healthiest Chip
10/3/2014

Customer review by JakeJam

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by JakeJam
by JakeJam

This is the healthiest Corn Chip available. It is baked without any oil, which are empty calories and damage your arteries. It has no salt. By itself, it is rather bland, put it is meant to be dipped in your favorite salsa. The thickness is the right consistency, so it is better than just baking up cut up corn tortillas. My problem is that Walmart can never keep this is stock. When it comes back in stock, it is $21 everytime, and if you miss that is it $24

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakeJam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised!
9/21/2014

Customer review by Kiki11041

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Kiki11041
by Kiki11041

Always looking for UN-salted and organic and NOT fried foods so this was a great find! I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the taste. Altho, very plain, not bad at all. Much better than some other 'healthy' things I've tried. If you are watching your salt, oils, etc., these are the chips for you. I figure whatever I dip them in or top them with, has plenty of salt already - Walmart: bring us more choices like this!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiki11041
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Hard to find
2/22/2014

Customer review by WFPB

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by WFPB
by WFPB

I love these chips, but they are usually out of stock in the few stores that carry them. I am glad to find a source that is reliable and about the same price as the retails stores. Even though they were shipped clear across the country, the breakage was about the same as I find in the retail stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WFPB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
blah taste
4/5/2014

Customer review by tdrasm

2.0 stars 4/5/2014 by tdrasm
by tdrasm

blah taste. work ok to mix with salty or flavored chips

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdrasm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent chips
11/7/2014

Customer review by NancyM6036

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by NancyM6036
by NancyM6036

I follow a whole food plane based way of eating. I also avoid salt a and oil. These chips are perfect for anyone who wants a healthy alternative to fried totilla chips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NancyM6036
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect chip for a healthy lifestyle!
7/24/2014

Customer review by Loesha

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Loesha
by Loesha

I eat a very clean diet and love that I don't have to compromise that with these chips! Oil free is hard to find and these fit the bill!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loesha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/12/2014

Customer review by MarkAnd

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by MarkAnd
by MarkAnd

These excellent chips are hard to find in stores even though they are made within a few miles of where we live. There is some breakage, but not as much as I would have expected since they travel across the country twice before they get to us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkAnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
La Reina Unsalted Baked Organic Tortilla Chips
10/18/2014

Customer review by healthconsciouswife

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by healthconsciouswife
by healthconsciouswife

Excellent healthy product at a very fair price. We appreciate Walmart for offering this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
healthconsciouswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
healthy and delicious!
2/19/2014

Customer review by Andrea05

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Andrea05
by Andrea05

Very good chips for being oil free!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrea05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing Else Like it in the Market
11/13/2014

Customer review by akeumurian

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by akeumurian
by akeumurian

These are the only oil-free corn chips I have been able to find anywhere. I have not been able to get homemade corn chips this crispy without over-browning them. So these were a real treat for me and my family! It would be great if the packing was improved, however, as quite a few of my chips were crushed. I would especially love to see these in local Walmart stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akeumurian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product! No fat, guilt free eating!!
6/12/2014

Customer review by Wallsise

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Wallsise
by Wallsise

Please do not discontinue item!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallsise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SOME BAGS OF CHIPS ARE STALE
6/23/2014

Customer review by MUDYZER

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by MUDYZER
by MUDYZER

THIS IS THE FIRST TIME MY ORDER OF CHIPS I'VE EATEN SO FAR ARE STALE, I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MUDYZER
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.