Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 546 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

546 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

546 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
301
4 stars
156
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 stars
37
1-20 of 420 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews
Affordable & Satisfied!
9/5/2013

Customer review by PhatGurl1

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by PhatGurl1
by PhatGurl1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this Cannon for about 3 weeks now and so far, my printer is working for me just fine. All of my electronics is HP Products but I've read many reviews on the HP printers and their longivity. Many didn't last but a few months and repairs are needed already. So I'm hoping this one lasts long. I'm in college right now and typeing essays once a week. Printing out a paper only takes 5 seconds. It's fairly fast. I haven't found the need to print any pictures yet so I'm not sure how the pictures will turn out. The set-up of the printer was easy. Just follow the step-by-step instructions and it only should take you roughly around 10 mins. BUT, you'll need to buy a USB cord too. It doesn't come with it. Mine only cost me less than $10 dollars and it works just fine. I would deffinitly recommend this Cannon to everyone. I purchased mine at Walmart.com for only $34. It's affordable and comes with black & colored ink already to start you off. Love it so far! :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhatGurl1
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for...
8/29/2013

Customer review by caliente

2.0 stars 8/29/2013 by caliente
by caliente
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in immediate need of a new printer, but low on funds, so I purchased the Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier. I based my decision on it's low price & the not-too-high price of ink cartridges. All of my previous printers have been Lexmarks. It isn't as sturdily made as the Lexmarks. When in the "high quality' print mode, it shakes & shudders. It doesn't have a setting for card stock paper. It doesn't deal with business card stock well, at all. Its software for page layouts is geared towards scrapbooking more than anything else, and is sort of complicated. However, the print is clean & clear. The cartridges are easy to replace. So far, I've printed B&W documents, photos on plain paper, and one page of a color document that all turned out well. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone as a 'good' printer, more like an 'adequate' one if they couldn't afford a better one at the time. I would, however, recommend purchasing from Walmart w/the 'store pick up' option.. It's quick, economical and the staff make it easy.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caliente
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A true review
9/29/2013

Customer review by KooolAid

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by KooolAid
by KooolAid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

About me: Im 29, college student/programmer and familiar with all things technology oriented. Previous printer owned: HP Photosmart C4200 All-In-One: Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax. Opinions about product: Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier. 1) Great price, and I mean "really" great price. 2) Ease of set up: very easy to easy. The most difficult part of the was unboxing the item carefully, taking off the plastic that protects certain parts and installing the printer cartridges. CD-ROM installs everything you need after a couple of mouse clicks. After that is done you are good to go. 3) Quality of printed articles: Good but not great. My other printer had a higher dpi ratio but I have not printed photo quality pictures yet. Gets the job done. No streaky ink. Sharp edges. No ink blots. 4) Speed of printing: Great. You probably will be impressed how fast it prints .docx files.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KooolAid
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm glad I bought it.
11/10/2013

Customer review by ChristineE123

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by ChristineE123
by ChristineE123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The printer was very easy to set up. It operates just like my previous PIXMA except a better feature is that the controls are on the left, which works best for me as it sits to the right on my desk and this gives me easier access. Loading the ink cartridges from the front makes that part easier, too. I've not used the scan feature yet, but believe it will operate as well as the last printer. Only criticism: why is the paper input tray located BELOW the paper output? Makes no sense --- you have to remove the printed pages to be able to put more paper in the tray and this is VERY inconvenient when you're doing a print job and don't want to run out part-way through! CANON: fix this weird and bad design feature for the next series! Also, I've read complaints about the lack of the USB cable, but I just kept the one was my old printer and problem solved. Can't complain when the price was so low even if I had to buy a cable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristineE123
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Home Printer For The Money
8/10/2013

Customer review by NoIdea123StopBuggingMe

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by NoIdea123StopBuggingMe
by NoIdea123StopBuggingMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I really like the printer. It works best for small printing jobs, which works for me because all of my large printing needs are handled at work. I didn't realize a black & white AND color cartridge come came in the box so I now have an extra set, which is fine. Directions as to where to put the paper was a little confusing and the cartridges cost more than the printer. Printer footprint is relatively small, which I appreciate. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoIdea123StopBuggingMe
Wichita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save time and money, this is the one!
8/1/2013

Customer review by jordiebug

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by jordiebug
by jordiebug

This printer is excellent and it works with windows 8! You cannot beat the price and it does a beautiful job!! It's not fancy, but it gets the job done for a fraction of the price! It comes with two plentiful ink cartridges, but no usb cord. Be sure to grab one before you leave the store.

Was this review helpful? (108) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jordiebug
simpsonville sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great basic printer
1/25/2014

Customer review by MrsJ615

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MrsJ615
by MrsJ615

I've had this printer for several months now after getting it for a great price (around $35 or so). I use it everyday for basic printing in my classroom. I love that it doesn't take up much space and use can close the paper tray to make it even more compact. The USB cable is not included so be sure to pick one up if you need it. My biggest advice is to buy the 240XXL black cartridge and the 241XL cartridge if you print often. You will get MUCH more life out of those versus the basic 240/241 cartridges; the are the same size as the regular cartridge, just filled more. I've read that the basic cartridges are less than 1/3 filled. I am able to keep these larger cartridges for a lot longer before having to replace them (and they aren't much more expensive considering!). I also print in the "economy" or basic setting, but it still looks nice (and I'm picky) and this makes the ink last longer. I have not had much luck with printing on cardstock but there could be a way and I just haven't figured it out yet. Overall, I think this is a great printer for my needs and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJ615
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bargain
8/3/2013

Customer review by Jacobjr

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by Jacobjr
by Jacobjr

This Canon printer was a breeze to install, and it also automatically installed into my Photoshop program, so I could scan immediately with it using Photoshop. Very small prints came out crystal clear when scanned, enlarged and printed on this Canon. It does not print with excess ink and leave the paper wet as my HP 1000 did. It has many program options I have not tried yet, including ability to print stills from videos. The controls are all on top and easy to see and use. It prints pretty fast. The ink is easy to access. I decided to order this when my HP1000 DeskJet refused to print in black and white when I had just replaced the cartridge, claiming that it also needed new colored ink when the colored ink had plenty. My expensive HP laser printer did the same thing, and I would have to spend a lot of money to replace the colored cartridges. The HP 1000 could not be used at all on one of my laptops, as it kept deleting files and shutting it down. The HP laser printer overheated and smoked in a few months and had to be replaced. I bought this Canon with ink included for less than the cost of the colored ink for the cheapest HP printer. The HP printers also had an automatic HP wireless connection that I could not turn off and it let HP monitor my printer to see if I used authentic HP ink, etc. I felt that it was spying. I had both of the HP printers for a little over a year, and I am glad to be replacing them with this printer.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacobjr
Vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice printer!
7/22/2013

Customer review by catzmeeeow

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by catzmeeeow
by catzmeeeow
Top 500 contributor

I have always been an HP person. All of my equipment - scanners, printers, PCs, have all been HP. However, when I upgraded to Windows 7, my HP 5610 gave up on me. Believe me. It worked the best in XP but didn't like Vista much and didn't like Windows 7 at all. After countless attempts to remove, uninstall, reinstall, update drivers, read tons of forums about the same issue....I gave up. I decided to try an inexpensive all-in-one just to see if I can get it to work. VOILA. This little printer, although, it doesn't have tons of bells & whistles, does not disappoint. After I removed my HP printer and uninstalled all of the software to go with it, set-up for the Canon from start-finish was less than 30 minutes. I'm not a power user but I need a scanner. I didn't need the fax option. I just want to scan, copy, and print. I'm a home user so it wasn't necessary to have an ADF or camera crop screen on the printer. I like everything about it except one thing - not major. Wish the controls on top of the printer were more visible. It sits on the top shelf in my armoire so it's a little difficult to see. However, the onscreen menu makes up for it. One really nice thing about this printer is its energy-saving mode. I was able to set it so it powers off after so many minutes if it sits idle. Nice. The ink cartridges are easily accessible, and it has both a paper input tray & output. Which some printers don't have these days. There is a nice pull out extension bar on the tray to fit legal. The scans come out perfectly in pdf. It's not super fancy and it's not the fastest printer in the world. BUT IT WORKS in ALL MODES - which I can't say for the HP printers I've had recently. It would work great for a student who doesn't have much space. Lucky for me, it was in stock at my local store and the cartridges are plentiful. I'd recommend it to anybody who wants a user-friendly printer that looks streamlined & sharp and works like a printer's supposed to work. Don't forget to pick up a USB cord before leaving the store. Many of us already have USB cords on hand at home but one is not included with this printer. AND .... (drum roll) It is extremely affordable!!

Was this review helpful? (176) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catzmeeeow
WI USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
you just cant beat the price
6/25/2013

Customer review by rikdude

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by rikdude
by rikdude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is one of the best values you'll find at Wal-Mart. I sure the ink cartridges will cost you more than this printer. Easy to get it up and operating. Just don't forget to purchase a usb cable before leaving the store.

Was this review helpful? (83) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rikdude
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow ! Awesome product and shocking low price !!!
11/9/2013

Customer review by Breeshie

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Breeshie
by Breeshie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did some basic research on all-in-one's that would be affordable, with the help of Consumer Reports Magazine...This machine was listed in their summary of the best rated machines, and at a very Reasonable price. Well , when I checked for this particular model at Walmart on-line, they had it , and at an even Lower price than was listed in Consumer Reports Magazine, so of course I ordered it quick ! I received it just a couple days later and I am very happy with it and with Walmart ! I highly recommend shopping here, and I will definitely be back in the future, for whatever I need.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breeshie
La Canada, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2013

Customer review by annoyed123456789

1.0 stars 8/27/2013 by annoyed123456789
by annoyed123456789
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

can only put a few pieces of paper in at one time and it still usually pulls in two or three pages

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annoyed123456789
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
buy a usb cable
8/7/2013

Customer review by joesmith6969

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by joesmith6969
by joesmith6969

way down in the fine print on the smallest side of the box, it says you need a usb cable. typical pita installation on the computer. prints great, copies great, haven't tried the scan function

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joesmith6969
ridgecrest ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
9/15/2013

Customer review by dutchgirl55

1.0 stars 9/15/2013 by dutchgirl55
by dutchgirl55

My first impression was what a neat looking piece of equipment and well built. Too bad everything went downhill from there. It's easy to set up, but really overcomplicated to try and wade through all the instructions, especially when there's a printing problem right out of the box. As I was trying to trouble-shoot, I saw that it would capture and print stills from movies. Great, I thought, this frustration will be worth it...then I read on and saw it will only do that with selected Cannon products. Then I saw it takes specific types of paper and will only print specific types of images. I'm a long time computer user and avid photo printer, so this isn't my first time around the block, especially with this company. My very first printer was a Cannon and it was so hard to use I threw it away and got something better. I'm taking this back next week. Looks like things haven't changed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dutchgirl55
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
8/21/2013

Customer review by JamesinKY19

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by JamesinKY19
by JamesinKY19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could not get it to work with Windows Vista (it says that it does). Spoke to tech support. They were reading from a script, and were not very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesinKY19
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Basic All In One Printer!!
8/9/2013

Customer review by junemoon11

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by junemoon11
by junemoon11

Great Basic All In One Printer!! Very simple and easy to use,meets my needs very well. Thank You!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junemoon11
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the Fastest, Not the Quietest
8/18/2013

Customer review by IceColdT

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by IceColdT
by IceColdT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

But as far as I'm concerned this printer is definitely the most bang for the buck! Printed great right out of the box. Printed a picture on regular paper and it looked great. Print quality overall is excellent. Set it up easily for use on my home network. This unit is kind of noisy and slow but I don't print a lot so the noise and speed issue doesn't concern me. One of the things I really like is the paper loads in from the front of the printer. The scan worked well but the scan software could be a little more intuitive. Make sure you have a usb printer cord I had one from my last printer so I didn't have to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceColdT
Wylie, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ink smears and you can't read some of the text.
8/30/2013

Customer review by NumerounoComputershopper

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by NumerounoComputershopper
by NumerounoComputershopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ink smears, but its only been used twice, so I'm hoping it improves real soon.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NumerounoComputershopper
Colorado Springs, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I know why it's on clearance
9/8/2013

Customer review by celtmaidn

1.0 stars 9/8/2013 by celtmaidn
by celtmaidn

I was looking for an inexpensive printer. Heck, how bad can it possibly be compared to no printer, right? Well, go with no printer. It will print 1 of 5 pages then error out. EVERY single time. I thought Kodak was bad. Canon and Kodak should stick to the picture TAKING end, and leave printers to people that know how to make them work. Even my "refurbished" LexMark worked 100% better than this piece of junk. And this Canon goes through ink as fast as the Kodak AIO. That is not an economical solution. This thing is going back. What a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celtmaidn
Metro Phx Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fantastic value
8/6/2013

Customer review by wrm123

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by wrm123
by wrm123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very easy to install, works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrm123
St Augustine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews