Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-4 of 4 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I think this unit is the best in its class
8/11/2013

Customer review by skweeky

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by skweeky
by skweeky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit arrived when we were in a 90 to 100 degree week. I decided not to use the air intake to draw air in from the outside. The unit would now draw air in thru the heat exchanger and from the inside of the room via the air intake opening. I put an air filter over the air intake opening. I set the fan speed at max and temp at 72. The room was hot, at 84 and is about 576 sq ft. I didn't time how long it took to get the room temp down because we went out to a bar b que. When we got back the room temp was already down to 74. Over night, after reaching the set 72 temp I noticed that the unit spent most of the time on fan. The unit is quieter than I expected and exceeded all of my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skweeky
Westport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good unit
8/8/2013

Customer review by Mississippi456

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Mississippi456
by Mississippi456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Little bigger than I expected was hoping that it was going to have an automated mode to save energy but in all, so far for the value it's doing a great job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mississippi456
Auburn, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works.
6/7/2015

Customer review by MajorWeatherWimp

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by MajorWeatherWimp
by MajorWeatherWimp

My home is on the coast in Mendocino County where summer temperatures can get as high as the mid-70's, which means I'm a true weather wimp. I bought a small place inland for work where temperatures in th 90's are common. I bought one of these because 80 degrees to me feels like an oven. Plugged it in, attached the hoses, and I'm back on the coast again. I bet half a yard it would be all but useless. Best bet I ever lost...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajorWeatherWimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whynter ARC-143MX 14,000-BTU Dual Hose Room
8/12/2015

Customer review by customer04103

2.0 stars 8/12/2015 by customer04103
by customer04103

Uses a great deal of electricity but fails to cool a small room below 78 degrees even after running for 5 hours in 85 degree day. Called Whynter's customer service and they were no help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/14/2015

We apologize that you are having issues with your Whynter portable air conditioner. We would be happy to look at you issue to offer you any further assistance needed. Please feel free to contact us Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm PST at 1-866-WHYNTER (1-866-949-6837), or contact us via email at customer.service@whynter.com. We are here to provide technical support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Whynter product.

customer04103
Would recommend to a friend? No