Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 52 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
a great value
3/17/2014

Customer review by QuickGreyFox

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by QuickGreyFox
by QuickGreyFox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to get up using stand (included). works well, nice ptcture quality, etc

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuickGreyFox
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This TV Hasd It All !!
6/10/2013

Customer review by TheStudio

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by TheStudio
by TheStudio

I have seen several smart TV's, but this one has a lot to offer for the price. If your cable ever goes out, this TV will still be your entertainment center, because this thing is loaded with apps and games (play online with other players) omg, this thing is almost like a computer. There are 3 different screens of apps. You have Hulu plus, Netflix, VUDU, & VUDU APPS, facebook, weather, games, youtube video, online radio and so, so, so much more. I am going to suggest this TV to members of my family looking for a low cost SMART TV, because this thing is awesome. I am going to purchase another one for my guest room, I just hope they can pull themselves away from this TV and take time to visit.... lol. Seriously !! I would recommend this TV to anyone that is on a budget, because this thing is packed.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheStudio
Jackson County, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the bedroom
8/30/2013

Customer review by UReyes

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by UReyes
by UReyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did have some trouble finding this model TV. Had to go to several different stores, but I'm glad I did. The TV is amazing and it's a great price. At 720p, the picture quality is great. Various online apps including Netflix are included. The WiFi network setup was simple and fast. Good sound quality. I have set up in my bedroom and it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UReyes
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart option isn't so smart!
7/1/2016

Customer review by dumbyell

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by dumbyell
by dumbyell

Tv is great but the internet apps are an issue. The YouTube app ALWAYS lags and freezes after a few minutes of play and the only fix is to unplug the tv. The apps say some are in need of software updates but when an update is attempted, the tv says they're all up to date!!!

dumbyell
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Smart TV is a smart buy
7/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This TV was relatively inexpensive and so far I haven't had a single problem. Apps start up quickly. Beautiful picture quality. Decent sound. Exactly what I was looking for. If you are looking for a small 29" to 32" TV this TV is for you! The smart TV capabilities are so impressive for a TV under 250! Furthermore, you can customize the picture and sound quality to fit your preferences from the get go!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hidden gem of a TV!
8/27/2013

Customer review by MWTX

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by MWTX
by MWTX

For the price and features (smart TV!), you absolutely can't beat it. Do your homework and you'll see what I mean. It has a great picture, one of the lowest power needs, and is a nice thin design. I wish it had Amazon Video in the apps, but that's ok....I don't use it as much as Netflix anyway. I see people complain about sound on all these LCD/LED TVs......what do you expect?!? You can't get a thin design and have much for bass sound. I'm ok with the sound.....it's fine on this TV. I actually bought another one yesterday, and the 39" version for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
only vudu is working good
6/24/2016

Customer review by malik

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by malik
by malik

Netflix app is not working since i have purchased this tv and i called too many times to the helpdesk but they don't know how to fix. actually they don't have the updated software version.

malik
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Finally a Quality TV with 3 HDMI ports
4/15/2014

Customer review by theUmbrellaMan

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by theUmbrellaMan
by theUmbrellaMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think it should be a bit cheaper but overall this TV is one of the best TVs out there for the price. I have needed a three HDMI port TV for quite some time now. But even today, 90% of all TVs only have TWO HDMI ports. I use HDMI for my computer, PS3 (will be PS4 eventually), and my blu-ray player. I'm nearly certain plenty of other people need three HDMI ports like I do. It's so annoying that a majority of TVs still only have TWO HDMI ports. The Apps work just fine but I like to use my blu-ray player for apps better. The wireless connect to PC feature works so/so... It works best with a relatively fast wireless internet connection. I was trying to get the TV to show my computer that had video playing full screen and the TV was a bit too slow with my low-end cable internet connection. So, I just used the third HDMI port and a long HDMI cord to hook my computer to my TV; problem solved. I would recommend this TV. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theUmbrellaMan
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV, but not for the smart aspect.
11/23/2013

Customer review by Bob1948

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Bob1948
by Bob1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV has a great picture, and the sound is awsome for a small tv. The smart tv aspect is all right but most of the apps are hokey. The price was very good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob1948
Twin Falls, Id.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by Woodu

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Woodu
by Woodu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great features for a TV of this price point. Very good picture and the features are easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodu
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a Smart TV
6/29/2013

Customer review by BlackCloudOverMe

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by BlackCloudOverMe
by BlackCloudOverMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has met all our expectations. Easy set up process if your good at following clearly written instructions. Great customer service from Philips, which by the way is located in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackCloudOverMe
Lakeland Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great SMART TV!
4/9/2014

Customer review by RJCSJW

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by RJCSJW
by RJCSJW
Walmart associate

This TV is a great product for the money. Great picture, sound and very user friendly. I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJCSJW
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Disappointed
1/13/2014

Customer review by MBWhite

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by MBWhite
by MBWhite

I was really sold on buying the Philips TV because of the features and price. However, when I got it home, I realized that I would not be able to wireless connect from my Mac to the TV. Even though, the Mac requirements are on the box, inside it says that MediaConnect will only work with PC's. I was about to take it back but the competitors that were compatible with my mac would be additional $200.00. Therefore, unhappily I kept it for the size and price. ugh

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBWhite
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2013

Customer review by Retyrd

3.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Retyrd
by Retyrd

The picture is bright and sound quality/amplitude better than expected. Overall the unit is satisfactory. The remote is slender and awkward to use single handed due to channel button layout at the bottom of the unit. I purchased this item primarily for the wireless and wirelessconnect capabilities as well as playback of VOB and AVI movies. The Wi-Fi Mediaconnect wireless program downloaded from the Philips site fails to recognize the server in "Browse PC." Other comparable programs do connect yet the TV won't play any VOB, AVI or MP4 files saying there is a "network error.,". VOB and MP4 files can be played through the USB port but not AVI files.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retyrd
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv with 1 minor flaw..
1/7/2014

Customer review by njnuahs

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by njnuahs
by njnuahs

I generally love this TV, it has great picture, great features, and a wonderfully laid out remote.. The only thing I have noticed that is not good with this TV is the WiFi antenna.. this signal that you receive is nowhere as strong as it should be, (eg.) With the TV off and just my phone on the wifi( that way there's an accurate signal strength instead of them both pulling signal weakening each other) I get four out of five bars signal strength and about 19 to 20 megabytes of transfer rate, with my phone off and only the TV on I get about 3 out of 5 signal bars and normally to start a 6.7 transfer rate, which tends to for some reason bounce around and slowly drop.. which I realize maybe the router going bad but the phones don't seem to do it neither does the laptop.. maybe possibly this could be looked into and also an external wifi antenna connection could be added

njnuahs
Williamstown, Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
love the features
3/9/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love having Pandora and Netflix on the TV. I wish it was capable to connect my Ipad thru the wireless connect.

An anonymous customer
Richmond, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No Amazon App on Smart TV
1/22/2014

Customer review by WebBuyer2009

2.0 stars 1/22/2014 by WebBuyer2009
by WebBuyer2009

I bought this TV to mount above my treadmill. We don't have cable and I was not going to run an antennae line to the TV so I bought a smart tv. I have 2 other smart tvs that are vizio but I cannot stand how the Amazon and netflix apps work on the vizio tvs. My mom has a samsung and I like her smart tv. So I thought I would try the phillips tv. We got it all hooked up and a week later I finally decide to use the treadmill so I try to set up amazon on the tv to watch some tv shows I purchased on Amazon. It doesn't have an Amazon app and there is no way to add one to it. I googled it and other customers have complained about this. I thought SMART implied that any of these apps could be added to the tv ... but evidently that is not the case. Trust me when I say that the way the apps work make a huge difference. If you primarily watch Netflix, Amazon, and the like then you want to buy a smart tv that has good functioning apps. I have a sony smart Blue Ray player and it has good apps (same as visio but they function better). I think Samsung has the best though. So this TV was returned and I paid an extra $100 for a Samsung that I REALLY LIKE. The vizio smart tv apps freeze which result in you having to turn the whole tv off. It's the app that has the problem too because I will bypass the app on the TV to use the smart blue ray player and there are no freezing issues at all. I didn't use the phillips tv much because it had to have the ability to play my purchased shows from Amazon and it doesn't. Bottom line it spend a little more money and get the Samsung smart tv. It is substantially better and you may not think so by comparing the specs. You will only notice it after you have used it for a while and have had the chance to use a Samsung to compare functionality. Then you'll regret not having purchased the Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WebBuyer2009
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
All around excellent TV
2/23/2016

Customer review by OGTA

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by OGTA
by OGTA

Easy to use, excellent picture, maybe a bit dark, overall great TV to watch Cable TV, Netflix, Youtube, ect.

OGTA
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
TV was OK. WalMart Online wasn't OK
1/13/2014

Customer review by Boooooooooo56175

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Boooooooooo56175
by Boooooooooo56175
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was not happy with my experience with WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boooooooooo56175
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/20/2013

Customer review by electrotecno

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by electrotecno
by electrotecno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome TV ! Its pc ready works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electrotecno
chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews