Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
VTech Count & Hug Bug
11/18/2013

Customer review by Sim07

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by Sim07
by Sim07
Top 500 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I received the V-tech Count and Hug Bug through the Walmart Trusted reviewer program to review the item. I have a two year old son, and the day it came in the mail he absolutely light up when he saw his new toy. The Count and Hug Bug is a good size, as my son can hold it perfectly and toss it without any trouble. The bug plays music, (which my son loves) and asks questions for the child, such as asking you to press the green triangle button on his back. My son is starting to learn his shapes, and this toy helps him practice getting the correct answer. The toy also helps the child identify colors as each different shape is a different color and the Bug will command which color and shape to find next. Also, you can toss the toy which my son loves to play with Mommy. I think it’s a great idea to play along with your child as they get the answers correct and when they are incorrect, have them pass it to you then they can try again when you pass it back. Another plus I would like to add is that the toy is not overly loud, which I think really gives it another thumb up since so many toddler toys are so loud. Overall I think this is a great toy as well as a learning tool for young toddlers to enjoy, and I would recommend it to other mothers like myself, and even would give it as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sim07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Great plush sound toy for a young child.
11/20/2013

Customer review by Tatt2edtears06

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Tatt2edtears06
by Tatt2edtears06
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

VTech Count & Hug Bug is a pretty good product. It has numbers and colors etc. 3 buttons on the rear are plush and make noises when pushed. Really helping my 11 month old concentrate on pushing buttoms and I am sure as she gets older it will help her Identify colors and shapes etc. It unzips underneath (on the belly) for easy battery change which I love. My daughter really loves the music that it plays and loves to dance with it! One thing I do not like though is that the wings tend to flip forward and dont really stay back. No big deal though. The wings also have some sort of plastic that crinkles in them for sensory touch. This is nice however my daughter is 11 months old and is not really interested in that anymore. I wish it lit up in some way because I know that really catches kids eyes and effects which toy they choose to play with. Would be a really great gift for a 6+ mo old for sure!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tatt2edtears06
Eureka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Cute as a bug!
11/16/2013

Customer review by GladesGirl

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by GladesGirl
by GladesGirl
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I wish they had this around when my little girl was 3 months, she would have had so much fun! This toy is cute, useful, durable and geared for little ones. It plays 3 songs, uses lots of words, numbers and phrases and you can toss it around. It has a freature that "says watch me fly," and fly it did, it landed on my hardwood floor just fine and survived my two year old that spent the whole day tossing it around. Even the dogs used it, the touch freatures are touch activated and super sensitive, they were able to activate them using their noses. It is a good toy in the sense that for little ones it includes both tactical (hands on) because they have to touch things in order to get it to work and visual because they are observing the functions as they handle it. This toy is desinged for 6-36 months but I will say that it was my experience that for my little girl 2 and a half she was just at the cusp of this toy being able to capture her attention. She loved the "watch me fly" but at her age range she already knows her numbers and the songs were not that catchy for her so she didn't play wth thati it too much but she loved touching it and throwing it around. But, and this is interesting my son who is 3 months old loves it. He broke out laughing with the ears, was grabbing it all over and would not stop touching it. I know when he gets a month or two older this will be one of his favorite toys and the learning material it offers would be wonderful for him as he gets a bit older. So, that being said I feel that this toy would be great for 3 months to maybe about 2 years and like I said had this toy been around when my little girl was smaller I probably would have gone right for it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GladesGirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Vtech bug doesnt do much.
11/14/2013

Customer review by guess12

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by guess12
by guess12
Trusted reviewer - received free product

The age group for this is up to 36 months, but my 3 yr old got bored reallllly quick. All it has are the wings crackly for noise, and three buttons in the back, 1, 2, and 3, and it plays music. Maybe this is good for a tiny tiny baby, but for up to three years old, i dont think so.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guess12
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Cute bug but doesnt fly
9/5/2014

Customer review by AmyinSF

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF
Walmart associate

I'm confused why they say this bug flies because it clearly does not but none the less its super cute and does a bunch of other fun things. It's great for smaller babies b/c its soft and colorful but it's also good for older kids who are starting to learn color and shapes. It's a little noisy but what baby toy these days isn't I just don't get the flying part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Very Cute Bug!
9/17/2014

Customer review by avtarBitu

4.0 stars 9/17/2014 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu
Walmart associate

This is a great toy for the smaller babies. My 14 months old daughter likes this toy and she started learning the colors and shapes with the music :). This toy is of perfect size, so she is able to grab the toy by herself. It does not make the loud noise which is great. Somehow it does not fly, but overall it is a cute toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great toy for price!
12/22/2013

Customer review by Jenniferl1980

3.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Jenniferl1980
by Jenniferl1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toy is advertised to fly. It doesn't shake or even simulate any flutter let alone fly. My baby loves this toy. It does offer many features. The songs and the foil wings are her favorite. You can't beat this toy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenniferl1980
Phoenixville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really cute for infant
12/10/2013

Customer review by FarmmFamily

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by FarmmFamily
by FarmmFamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was bought for my 3 month old grand daughter. Its perfect for her. It makes a crunchy noise when she touches it and the bright red really catches her eye. This is a great buy at this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmmFamily
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute toy.
12/20/2013

Customer review by tecno3

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by tecno3
by tecno3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cute and small enough for little hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tecno3
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for 6-month old
9/2/2014

Customer review by Betty555

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Betty555
by Betty555
Walmart associate

My 6-month old really enjoys playing with this toy. It's perfect for her current stage of development. The wings make crinkle noises and can flap all the way up. She spends a lot of time examining the wings. The backside of the bug has areas that you can press and they light up and play a melody. This was a nice surprise for her as the areas are not raised up like a button but are embedded in the toy. This toy is also light so it's easy for her to grab and pick up. The antennae and feet are perfect size for her to grab onto with her little hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty555
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
nice for little hands to hang onto.
10/11/2014

Customer review by carrijb

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by carrijb
by carrijb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my great grandson, I love the VTech toys, he loves all the bright colors and the sounds they make. He does not realize how much he is learning from these toys at this young age, 10 months, but as time goes on and he plays with them, he will be learning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carrijb
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hug Bug
1/7/2014

Customer review by midnnite

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by midnnite
by midnnite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 6 month granddaughter loves this! She right now isn't as impressed with all the bells & whistles though she WILL be. For now, it's all about the 'crackling' wings, which I didn't know about until I got it home! It's one of her 'crackling' favorites, for sure

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midnnite
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent soft toy
1/2/2014

Customer review by Valerie33447

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Valerie33447
by Valerie33447
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a pretty decent toy for the price my 8 month old likes it. It's good quality vtech makes good toys they tend to last for years. I keep it in his crib he always plays it and it's soft so I don't have to worry about him getting hurt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valerie33447
New YorK City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 1yr old daughter
12/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its not to loud and annoying like other toys. My daughter toss's it around and it seems to hold up pretty good. There's not a lot of features just three push buttons on the back, but it does what its supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Enjoyable toy for a young baby!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Nana4three

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Nana4three
by Nana4three
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 month old granddaughter loves this toy. It is very entertaining, fun to play with and kept her attention. My 9 year old granddaughter had fun playing with it, and it was entertaining for all of us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana4three
Olympia, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all it seems to be.
3/12/2014

Customer review by MsFluffy

2.0 stars 3/12/2014 by MsFluffy
by MsFluffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can barely hear the toy even with new batteries in it. It also says it flies when thrown in the air. Lies. The wings open up and it just falls to the ground. Dont fslse advertise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsFluffy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun cute product for your kids
4/17/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman
Top 25 contributor

My kids love the VTech Count & Hug Bug. The Four songs the hg bug plays are super cute. Your kids will love this product. Thank you for reading my review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
My Great Niece loves it!
1/4/2014

Customer review by Mysticallady

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Mysticallady
by Mysticallady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a Christmas present for my great niece. She loves it, especially the legs and the antenna and the bright colors. She hugs it for quite awhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysticallady
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cute!
12/30/2013

Customer review by 0503alex

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by 0503alex
by 0503alex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very entertaining for small kids that love to put things in their mouths because this product is super soft and has music. Great gift for babies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0503alex
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good toy
12/4/2014

Customer review by Sankar2review

4.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Sankar2review
by Sankar2review

Good toy with features of music play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sankar2review
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews