Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 22 reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Little non-working PLASTIC TOY
5/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very exited to get my Pool Blaster, but it didn't work as expected. Actually, it DIDN'T WORK at all!! After assembling and charging recommended 4 hours, I place it on the underwater pool steps. It took about 15 minutes to "pick" couple of leaves, but nothing else. I didn't even go deeper into the pool, because provided " pool pole" really short-total height of standing vacuum and pool about 5'2. READ CAREFUL RETURN POLICY- Marketplace items cannot be returned to Walmart stores. I got my order from UNBEATABLE SALE. Just call them, and representatives said that she will contact warehouse and send me email in 2-4 business days to verify IF ITEMS CAN BE RETURNED. "All returns must be in their original carton with all packing material intact." MEANING: the minute you open it to try, it will be INTACT. DON'T FORGET to pay shipment, and possibly restocking fee (IF THEY ACCEPT RETURN) because " All returns must be sent freight prepaid by the customer and insured. " EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use and does not add unwanted water
5/31/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to set up, tried it for 10 mn right out of the box and it actually worked better than I expected. I have a 18'x48" Intex pool and it picked up the dirt areas left on the pool floor. I had been using a vacuum that attaches to your garden hose but hated to have to add cold water to an already full pool. This adds no water and is very quiet operation. I will say a longer pole would be nice but if your in the pool the pole length is fine. Instructions say any extended pole will work with this product but the 2 extend-a-poles I have at home here are the same size diameter and won't go inside or outside of the blaster pole to latch the push button pegs in place. Battery charger indicator light changes from red to green when fully charged. Bought this at Walmart for $99 which was a little cheaper than amazon or EBay .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 16 x 32 x 52" pool and I can get 2 vacuum jobs out of this battery before it dies and that is with two passes. Easy to handle and clean, for the money it's a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
9/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Anyone who owns a pool needs this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Vacuum for the Price
6/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've only had this product for a couple weeks and have used it 3 times. I was skeptical due to the low price, but it works great. Quick and easy. Much easier and quicker than vacuuming with the filter via the skimmer. I wouldn't recommend it to remove algae (if you're having that problem) but great at picking up debris (even worms and bugs off the bottom). Better off doing that via your filter vacuum with the waste setting. Pretty good suction for a battery operated unit. I'm impressed so far. I only rated good for Durability because I haven't had it long enough to know. But judging from the material and feel of the vacuum I'd give it a good. Seems as though if you dropped it hard enough or often it could crack the plastic easily. Just try not to be too clumsy!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used it for the first time and loved it!! Alittle pricey though but out of all the vacuums I've tried this one is far the best working. I have an 15nch above ground pool it picks up all the debres and bugs left on the bottom
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great buy
6/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really worked. Do not have to us my filtration system so it saves on water and chemical waste. Not loud so I thought it was so working but I was amazed at the small particles it picked up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would purchase the product again if this one proves to be
7/27/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use the product to vacuum my large in-ground pool. I have been pleased with the results using this product, especially the ease of no hoses to mess with!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this product again!
7/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this thing. Owned one for three years then the vacuum connector broke. Replaced it with the same model but it has a new bag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome!
6/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So glad I finally bought this. Have always lugged out the hose and used the pump to clean the pool. Now even my 5 year old can clean the pool. Stays charged and sucks up stuff like a dream.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great, but still plastic
7/7/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great, but after a week the plastic pc that connects it to the aluminum pole broke. Should be made of rubber in my opinion. Sent in Warranty, but does not cover parts so this part costs $23 including shipping. However, works better and is easier to clean out than the other models, so I do recommend it.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pool blaster centennial great for medium size pool
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needs a longer pole attachment, other than that it works great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Satisfied with Product
5/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this item from Menards because Walmart was out of stock and Menards was actually cheaper in my area. I was able to get it for $99.00. I have an Intex pool 16ftx48 inches and I was extremely satisfied with this product. The instructions said that I needed to charge it for a full 4 hours but I was too excited to see how it worked. I took it out of the box and ran it for 10 mins and it cleaned VERY WELL just off the battery from the box. I then took it inside and continued to charge. I plugged it in and kinda forgot about it and I was happy to come back and find out that the battery was fully charged in 2 hours instead of 4. The next day I did the entire pool on one charge. I, of course, had to take the filter out twice to wash it off and empty the chamber but that was only because I had a lot of debris, leaves and seeds on the bottom of my pool. It sucked up everything I had on the bottom of the pool and did exactly what I wanted it to do. After I'm done with the vacuum I make sure all the water is drained off and then plug it in to charge again. I use this vacuum about every other day and my pool is spotless. I LOVE THIS VACUUM. Best investment I ever made. The handle that comes with it is nice, however, it's not very strong or long. I used the pole that came with my pool brush and it works GREAT. This vacuum was easy to assemble and use. Hoping to get many seasons out of this vacuum. Overall EXTREMELY pleased with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great little machine
6/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the set up was very easy, i let it charge up overnight. It picked up things i didn't even know was in my pool! very easy to use. I think it was worth the price I paid for it.. Easy to clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worthless
6/14/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This item didn't work at all and simply just filled up with water and then became so heavy, it was hard to lift out of the pool. I ended up returning this to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't last
6/4/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this for a friend who needed an easier way to clean her pool. Charged the unit as required right out of the box. On the first use, the handle insert on the unit snapped, leaving the unit at the bottom of the pool. Plastic slide tabs on either side of the handle insert just aren't sufficient for the weight of the unit when in use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pool blaster centennial vacuum
5/31/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
well i hate to say but it was the biggest waste of $105.00 i have ever seen, thought i was getting something that would clean the intex above ground pool but does not pick anything up maybe a little leaf but that is all so disappointed. my opinion a very sorry product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!!!!
7/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a 24ft round above ground pool. I have been through 3 vacuums until I found this. It's a life saver! Picks up EVERYTHING and doesn't add it back in the pool or add un necessary water. It's re charchargeable so saves money on batteries. Even picks up sand! The only thing I would change is the length of the pole but, if 6oy have a longer skimmer pile, easily adapts to it. Excellent product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not powerful enough
6/14/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is great picking up sand, and algae, but not strong enough to pick up leaves. I don't know that it may be the little flap that is not flexible enough to let the leave pass, but I do believe that the battery is not strong enough. Even letting the vacuum charge for the full 8 hours didn't help.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for a small pool or hot tub.
6/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what I expected. Works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-