Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/8/2013

Customer review by mandyfrmjersey

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by mandyfrmjersey
by mandyfrmjersey

Used it for the first time and loved it!! Alittle pricey though but out of all the vacuums I've tried this one is far the best working. I have an 15nch above ground pool it picks up all the debres and bugs left on the bottom

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandyfrmjersey
Warner Robins Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use and does not add unwanted water
5/31/2014

Customer review by Marahbeth

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Marahbeth
by Marahbeth

Easy to set up, tried it for 10 mn right out of the box and it actually worked better than I expected. I have a 18'x48" Intex pool and it picked up the dirt areas left on the pool floor. I had been using a vacuum that attaches to your garden hose but hated to have to add cold water to an already full pool. This adds no water and is very quiet operation. I will say a longer pole would be nice but if your in the pool the pole length is fine. Instructions say any extended pole will work with this product but the 2 extend-a-poles I have at home here are the same size diameter and won't go inside or outside of the blaster pole to latch the push button pegs in place. Battery charger indicator light changes from red to green when fully charged. Bought this at Walmart for $99 which was a little cheaper than amazon or EBay .

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marahbeth
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awesome!
6/1/2014

Customer review by lovestopooltime

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by lovestopooltime
by lovestopooltime

So glad I finally bought this. Have always lugged out the hose and used the pump to clean the pool. Now even my 5 year old can clean the pool. Stays charged and sucks up stuff like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovestopooltime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
6/6/2014

Customer review by madeforplaymx

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by madeforplaymx
by madeforplaymx

Really worked. Do not have to us my filtration system so it saves on water and chemical waste. Not loud so I thought it was so working but I was amazed at the small particles it picked up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madeforplaymx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pool blaster centennial great for medium size pool
5/20/2014

Customer review by Stac2

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Stac2
by Stac2

Needs a longer pole attachment, other than that it works great

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stac2
N.e. OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum for the Price
6/23/2014

Customer review by Rancha

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Rancha
by Rancha

I've only had this product for a couple weeks and have used it 3 times. I was skeptical due to the low price, but it works great. Quick and easy. Much easier and quicker than vacuuming with the filter via the skimmer. I wouldn't recommend it to remove algae (if you're having that problem) but great at picking up debris (even worms and bugs off the bottom). Better off doing that via your filter vacuum with the waste setting. Pretty good suction for a battery operated unit. I'm impressed so far. I only rated good for Durability because I haven't had it long enough to know. But judging from the material and feel of the vacuum I'd give it a good. Seems as though if you dropped it hard enough or often it could crack the plastic easily. Just try not to be too clumsy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rancha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, but still plastic
7/7/2014

Customer review by slmcrew

3.0 stars 7/7/2014 by slmcrew
by slmcrew

Works great, but after a week the plastic pc that connects it to the aluminum pole broke. Should be made of rubber in my opinion. Sent in Warranty, but does not cover parts so this part costs $23 including shipping. However, works better and is easier to clean out than the other models, so I do recommend it.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slmcrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a small pool or hot tub.
6/19/2014

Customer review by PoolHotTubOwner

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by PoolHotTubOwner
by PoolHotTubOwner

Exactly what I expected. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoolHotTubOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not powerful enough
6/14/2014

Customer review by LulusParty

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by LulusParty
by LulusParty

This is great picking up sand, and algae, but not strong enough to pick up leaves. I don't know that it may be the little flap that is not flexible enough to let the leave pass, but I do believe that the battery is not strong enough. Even letting the vacuum charge for the full 8 hours didn't help.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LulusParty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little machine
6/15/2015

Customer review by winterblues13

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by winterblues13
by winterblues13

the set up was very easy, i let it charge up overnight. It picked up things i didn't even know was in my pool! very easy to use. I think it was worth the price I paid for it.. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winterblues13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worthless
6/14/2014

Customer review by dangerdilly

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by dangerdilly
by dangerdilly

This item didn't work at all and simply just filled up with water and then became so heavy, it was hard to lift out of the pool. I ended up returning this to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dangerdilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pool blaster centennial vacuum
5/31/2015

Customer review by bubba

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by bubba
by bubba

well i hate to say but it was the biggest waste of $105.00 i have ever seen, thought i was getting something that would clean the intex above ground pool but does not pick anything up maybe a little leaf but that is all so disappointed. my opinion a very sorry product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubba
Would recommend to a friend? No
Work but not truly effective for larger pool.
8/14/2014

Customer review by jagoa21

3.0 stars 8/14/2014 by jagoa21
by jagoa21

Product was very easy to setup and use. It works; however, takes a long time and lots of filter washing/changing with my pool (which is 21x52). Picks up everything but once full particles are distributed back into the water. So, if you get it, you will need to empty the vacuum often. To me it seems to be better for smaller amounts of debris rather than large buildup. I returned item and bought a SmartKleen automatic vacuum so i can drop in my pool and come back later.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jagoa21
12203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't last
6/4/2014

Customer review by dissatisfiedpoolguy

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by dissatisfiedpoolguy
by dissatisfiedpoolguy

Got this for a friend who needed an easier way to clean her pool. Charged the unit as required right out of the box. On the first use, the handle insert on the unit snapped, leaving the unit at the bottom of the pool. Plastic slide tabs on either side of the handle insert just aren't sufficient for the weight of the unit when in use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dissatisfiedpoolguy
Hampton VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This works great Love it!!
6/15/2014

Customer review by softhop

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by softhop
by softhop

Works great I'd buy this again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softhop
ypsilanti michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!!!
7/28/2015

Customer review by Kimber0163

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Kimber0163
by Kimber0163

We have a 24ft round above ground pool. I have been through 3 vacuums until I found this. It's a life saver! Picks up EVERYTHING and doesn't add it back in the pool or add un necessary water. It's re charchargeable so saves money on batteries. Even picks up sand! The only thing I would change is the length of the pole but, if 6oy have a longer skimmer pile, easily adapts to it. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimber0163
Would recommend to a friend? Yes