Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Carrier
7/26/2013

Customer review by tacview

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by tacview
by tacview

Used for trip across five states, worked excellent. Kept large bags of several bags of luggage above exhaust. Easy on and off. Excellent Price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tacview
San Antonio Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price on a smaller carrier.
6/18/2014

Customer review by campervan7

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by campervan7
by campervan7

Narrower width than most at 48", lighter load rating at 300lbs, and the rack is welded construction except for bolting to the 2" receiver insert I like the narrow width as it does not block visibility of the vehicle's tail and brake lights. I am currently using it for camping gear, but will use it for bags of garden mulch, etc. with care not to overload or have an unbalanced load. 2" receiver insert is offset and elevates the carrier a few inches higher than hitch receiver giving a little more clearance when negotiating driveway openings so as to not drag the carrier.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campervan7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by 2Whites2KJKs

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by 2Whites2KJKs
by 2Whites2KJKs

We ordered this to haul our coolers on our trip to the shore and it was perfect. The folding carrier would have been optimal for parking, but the cost was not in the budget and this one served its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Whites2KJKs
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item, Great Price
9/17/2013

Customer review by Gtosher

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Gtosher
by Gtosher

I am really happy with this carrier, although I haven't actually used it yet. With it on my quad, it's high enough for most terrain as is, but with a dual hitch extender (for towing & bikes) and using the upper hole I can get it higher if needed. It is pretty sturdy & should be good to haul out that monster white tail as long as I don't overload the back & do a wheelie. Not sure I'd want 300 pounds back there without a counterweight on front, but at least it should prevent me from going over backwards if I do load it up. It was shipped in the retail box & with no extra padding around the upper bars, they rubbed through the bottom of the box, but the paint must be pretty good as they were just scuffed up a bit. Overall it should be just what I needed at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gtosher
Grand Forks, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but damaged/already been used. Loose fitting.
5/27/2014

Customer review by Swppgould

2.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Swppgould
by Swppgould

Would have been nice, but when I opened the box it was apparent this was a previously returned item. Bars were scratched and looks like someone attempted to repair or hide damage. It also fits fairly loose in your hitch. The rise is nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swppgould
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for those with little cargo space
5/18/2014

Customer review by FrAllen

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by FrAllen
by FrAllen

This Hauler was easy to assemble and install. I also added a folding hitch adapter which allows the carrier to stay in place and fold up in order to attach a trailer or just go down the road without it sticking out when empty. I am very satisfied and recommend this product to those with a need for extra space to carry coolers, tents, water cans or small to medium boxes. Add a stretch net over the load and maybe a tarp or cargo bag and it'll work for all weather.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrAllen
Rural Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for money
2/2/2014

Customer review by DitchMedic

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by DitchMedic
by DitchMedic

Good sturdy product, but fits a little loose in the hitch

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DitchMedic
Kosciusko, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not real happy
3/4/2014

Customer review by DearOldDadfrs

3.0 stars 3/4/2014 by DearOldDadfrs
by DearOldDadfrs

This looked like it would be a nice addition to my Jeep since we don't have much room inside after loading it with me, my wife, two kids, and two dogs. Unfortunately when I tried to insert the Z-Bar into the receiver on the jeep, it wouldn't go in. The corners on the Z-Bar were too square. When I contacted the factory about it, they basically said they were sorry. That was it. I was able to grind it down and make it fit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DearOldDadfrs
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very handy, easy to asswmble.dottied
11/5/2013

Customer review by ocaladot

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ocaladot
by ocaladot

Great carrier for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocaladot
Trumansburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
12/7/2013

Customer review by TonyD08

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by TonyD08
by TonyD08

Perfect size for Chevy Cuze

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyD08
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satisfication
2/4/2014

Customer review by wildtx69

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by wildtx69
by wildtx69

I enjoy this and will use this if need

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildtx69
sioux falls, south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Hardware in the box!
4/9/2014

Customer review by Debbiets

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Debbiets
by Debbiets

I had to go purchase nuts, bolts, washers and lock washers. This was an extra trip to the store and $7.50 I should not have spent. Do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbiets
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.