Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 44 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Pretty Exceptional TV for the money
6/3/2013

Customer review by apandpilot

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by apandpilot
by apandpilot

Upon recieving this TV as a gift from a friend, we set up and started watching this tv. The quality is very good and would recommend this tv to most anyone looking for a great value in a large tv.

Was this review helpful? (62) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apandpilot
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2013

Customer review by StormMaker

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by StormMaker
by StormMaker

I purchased the previous model to this and wanted to wait several months before writing a review (DP50842). The television is exceptional value for money. My HD camera to HDMI reveals perfect images . I only recieve local HD channels that are also perfect. Sound is very good , I integrate it with my stereo system amplifier and laptop via HDMI to complete the system. I do not use games on it. I read some controversy over 60HZ verse 120HZ. Watching Superbowl for example, it portrayed no image flaws. My last TV was the Panasonic HD Plasma for over twice the cost and the only thing better about it was the SD card slot.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormMaker
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not too bad
6/11/2013

Customer review by ltfish

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by ltfish
by ltfish

We bought this television after returning a similar one which was simply awful. We liked the picture and sound on this model but received a surprise the next time we turned it on. You have to let the television "warm up" for at least 2-3 minutes before you can change channels or adjust the volume. We thought the "olden" days of letting a set warm up were over long ago! Other than that the television is not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltfish
Weston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Word of Warning...
11/15/2013

Customer review by jbetx

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by jbetx
by jbetx

We were completely satisfied with this TV for the first 10 months. Then one day it turned off on it's own and would not come back on. Finally about three hours later it did come back on but the picture quality was horrible and very dark. It was beyond the point of even being able to make out anything but ghostly images. Fortunately it was still under the Manufacturer Warranty but Sanyo's warranty department is a terrible headache to deal with. This division is actually dedicated to Sanyo TV's sold specifically through Wal-Mart. They had me fax my reciept in to "Oscar" and told me to wait 48-72 hours to be contacted. I was told I could not email it in. I only waited two days and started making phone calls. Long story short, they finally gave the name of a repair shop to take my TV to and if it wasn't for the gentleman at the repair shop givng me his personal contact at the factory I'm sure I would still be working my way through Sanyo's red tape. They are in no hurry to help you. Sanyo has now agreed to replace the TV for a new one at my local Wal-Mart but I have been advised I need to wait another 48-72 hours to be contacted by them with instructions on how to handle the exchange. Take your chances at your own risk. I would highly suggest buying the Extended Warranty if you still decide to purchase this product. As for me this will be the last Sanyo I ever own!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbetx
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture for the money
8/4/2013

Customer review by harley040

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by harley040
by harley040

I have had this TV for a week and still amazed at how good the picture is for the low unit cost. The only gripe I have with the tv is that there are not many video inputs. Only two HDMI connectors means that you will need a audio/video receiver to have connections for Blueray disk player, Cable box, and game system. Overall, great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harley040
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/10/2013

Customer review by Ladycee1fa

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Ladycee1fa
by Ladycee1fa

I love the TV. It met all of my expectations. It is all that I could ask for and more

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladycee1fa
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE. Do not buy this brand.
10/15/2013

Customer review by Eclipse530

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Eclipse530
by Eclipse530

Do not buy this brand of tv. Sanyo is horrbile. Bought the tv same day hooked up and speaker was blown. 2 months later same thing happened to new one. So speaker blew TWICE. When I called Sanyo they gave me a disconnected number for repair. The customer service foreigner was hard to understand and couldnt even understand me and I speak very clearly. He walked me through tv sound set up and told me to turn bass and treble all the way down (which I already tried). Still distorted and I should be able to have them both halfway up with no problems. Have to contact Walmart, no customer service help from Sanyo. Really rude guy answers phone too. NEVER BUY Sanyo brand products. BUYER BEWARE. You get what you pay for. Spend the extra money and buy a good brand that stands behind their product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eclipse530
Amherst, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst tv ever!!!!!!!
12/8/2013

Customer review by scrappnlori

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by scrappnlori
by scrappnlori

I had a sanyo several years ago. It lasted up until the warranty ran out then boom it quit. We bought this Sanyo last night (my hubby wouldn't listen to me). We got it home set it up and the speakers were blown. Horrible horrible horrible!!!!!! Tv

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappnlori
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great tv for the money
7/29/2013

Customer review by Granddy

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Granddy
by Granddy

So far I am very pleased with my purchase. I am not concerned that it is not LED because I don't know the difference between LCD and LED. All I know is that I'm satisfied and I even had a cousin to purchase the same tv. Great tv for my family room!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granddy
Florissant, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would never recommend this product
11/29/2013

Customer review by CharliLyn

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by CharliLyn
by CharliLyn

I have had this t.v for less than 6 months and the speakers are blown. It's only been used about two dozen times. I called Sanyo and they are sending me to a t.v repair shop an hour away from my house to get it fixed. The t.v repair man said this problem happens a lot in this brand of t.v Very disappointing! Will never buy this brand again!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharliLyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great starter flat-screen TV
11/15/2013

Customer review by Hawkfuz

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Hawkfuz
by Hawkfuz

This was a replacement for a projection 52". LCD TV is compact, nice clear picture from all angles. Price was rock bottom, so can't complain like some others. Analog channels look a little pixelated sometimes. Digital channels are stunning! Sound isn't deep, or broad, but surround sound would solve that. Overall, a pleasant experience. Buy online as Ship-to-Store, but bring your van or truck; this baby doesn't fit in a car!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkfuz
Seward, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great big tv for price
7/26/2013

Customer review by tony1031

4.0 stars 7/26/2013 by tony1031
by tony1031

I bought this TV for a man cave and its perfect for that application good picture quality only bad thing is don't use home delivery go pick it up your self it came to my house and the screen was shattered right out of box and had to take it back to local store which was a major pain and get it home myself other than that great second TV

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tony1031
san marcos ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my 2nd sanyo and i'm really pleased
10/25/2013

Customer review by sonny13

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by sonny13
by sonny13

have had great service from both my sanyo tv's

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonny13
magalia, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
7/22/2013

Customer review by ACguyindaus

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by ACguyindaus
by ACguyindaus

This is my first foray to a non-Sony TV and so far it's been a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACguyindaus
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
11/25/2013

Customer review by Sledhead1968

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Sledhead1968
by Sledhead1968

I've only had it installed for two days, so it is early. It seems to be what I was hoping for though. I will say that the online ordering experience wasn't as good as I would have liked. Navigating through the system was difficult at times and there was no contact information for calling in to ask and confirm that I was doing it right. Some times that is nice when you're ordering something for $500 online. It mainly had to do with confirming the delivery location as the online order form showed it being delivered to the store yet the online ad said it couldn't be delivered to the store. The TV also arrived two days later that it was "promised". In my case, that was OK as I had a couple of days lee-way, but one more day, and I would have been extremely disappointed. I haven't ordered a lot of items online before, but this was probably the worst experience I've ever had ordering online.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sledhead1968
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
10/29/2013

Customer review by Maddey42

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Maddey42
by Maddey42

this is the 2nd DP50843, 50" Tv that I have purchased. Purchased one this time last year and when my daughters tv bit the dust, i bought this one for her and my grandson, knowing what a good television it was.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddey42
Santa Maria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend a little more and get what you paid for
1/26/2014

Customer review by rockwriter

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by rockwriter
by rockwriter

This tv is not too great. The picture seems washed out. The images seem dull and dark. Even turning the brightness up to maximum did little to help. The tv can not be viewed satisfactorily from even the slightest angle, I found I needed to be directly in front of it in order to watch a program and still feel this was a modern 1080p television. I should have spent a little more money and gotten a better tv.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockwriter
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice TV...Excellent price!!
9/1/2013

Customer review by BKInBalt

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by BKInBalt
by BKInBalt

Bought this TV for my daughter and her college classmates for their dorm. They love it. The sound quality was a little iffy but a surround sound system took care of that. A student with a 3.925 GPA deserves a nice TV, and she got one. Thanks Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKInBalt
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REALLY LIKE
8/30/2013

Customer review by CiCi44

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by CiCi44
by CiCi44

The picture quality is very good. Very easy to set up. It takes a minute to come up once you turn it on. But other than that, I really like the TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CiCi44
Clinton MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice size tv for price
9/4/2013

Customer review by Tritain

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Tritain
by Tritain

Upgraded from a smaller TV to this beast. Picture quality was very nice have no complaints about it at at. only problem i had was ordering it through the mail first tv came in cracked and had spider lines all over screen. but when i took it back to walmart they replaced it no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tritain
Camden sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews