Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A GREAT Movie!!!
12/9/2008

Customer review by LGilbert

5.0 stars by LGilbert

Stephen King's Rose Red is my absolute favorite movie of all time, so when I saw this "pre-quel" to Rose Red, I knew I had to add it to my collection. I absolutely loved this movie. I really liked how they actually got a few of the same actors from Rose Red to play in this movie so you could connect easier. Some of the scenes seemed like actual clips out of Rose Red because they mimicked the flash back scenes very closely. There were a few aspects that were completely off, but they were so minimal that it didn't pull away from the movie's quality. While this was not quite as spooky as Rose Red, it is definitely a great addition to it. You could really relate to the feelings of Ellen Rimbauer and her close friends throughout the movie. I am so glad I purchased this movie, and for the price, it is a steal. If you liked Rose Red at all, be sure to pick up this movie. It will not disappoint you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LGilbert
Grenada, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A MUST HAVE
7/25/2011

Customer review by erinodessa1

5.0 stars by erinodessa1

A must have if you own Rose Red as this is the prequel to Rose Red. A great movie!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
erinodessa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A Entertaining Movie
1/3/2011

Customer review by Rainman2001

4.0 stars by Rainman2001

This movie is a very good complment to the movir Rose Red.It give s good back ground information about what happens to the Rembeaur family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rainman2001
moberly,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/12/2013

Customer review by Ayehsa

4.0 stars by Ayehsa

This movie is a good movie.. It is not a real creepy movie nor a horror movie, but I recommend it to watch because it explains the happenings in Rose Red..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ayehsa
Jacksonville, Flordia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Diary of Ellen Rimbauer
3/22/2008

Customer review by Quikdriv55

5.0 stars by Quikdriv55

Awesome movie! Wonderful prequel to Rose Red! I highly recommend anyone who likes a good ghost story to see this! Somewhat adult in nature (putting it mildly) not suitable for children! Still highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quikdriv55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this movie
10/16/2007

Customer review by gravexgirl

5.0 stars by gravexgirl

I first saw this movie a few years ago and I was intrigued by it. I believe it's based on a Stephen King story. Anyway, it's great and pretty spooky. Just a little bit cheesy, though. Totally worth 6 dollars!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gravexgirl
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
CREEPY
11/13/2013

Customer review by lisa5031

5.0 stars by lisa5031

If you have seen Rose Red then you must see this movie. It answers all the questions you have about Rose Red.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lisa5031
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
9/29/2011

Customer review by kiranova19

4.0 stars by kiranova19

This movie is good, except for some plot points that do not match up with Rose Red. Other than that *thumbs up*

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kiranova19
Batavia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/9/2013

Customer review by TONY600

5.0 stars by TONY600

I LIKE THE MOVIE IT WAS VERY GOOD. & I IT ON TV

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TONY600
INDIANAPOILS,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabolous movie!
11/5/2014

Customer review by Annoyedmomof5

5.0 stars by Annoyedmomof5

Great prequel to a wonderful mini series!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Annoyedmomof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good video
7/1/2008

Customer review by annie5193

5.0 stars by annie5193

This was a great follow-up to "Rose Red".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
annie5193
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved it
2/9/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Great movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bit different from the Rose Red story
7/1/2014

Customer review by tavman

5.0 stars by tavman

This is a really good movie. But some of the details from Ellen Rimbauer's story are different from the Rose Red movie. But I still enjoyed it. Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tavman
Hollister, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I enjoyed it.
12/19/2014

Customer review by TheChiaroscurist

5.0 stars by TheChiaroscurist

"Rose Red" is one of my favorite Stephen King miniseries. (No, it's not the best, but it's a fun enjoyable watch). I bought this hoping to see if it filled in any gaps, or told the origin of the house before it was brought "brick by brick" to America. It doesn't tell the origin of the house, and there are actually a lot of discrepenses between the story of Ellen Rimbaurer as told in Rose Red, and in this movie. But they are minor. All in all, if you like Stephen King and you liked Rose Red, you'll enjoy this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheChiaroscurist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not as good as "Rose Red"
5/29/2008

Customer review by lovesentertainement

4.0 stars by lovesentertainement

this is a good movie, it's kind of corny, but will still leave you kind of freaked out. unfortunately, it's not as good as "Rose Red", and they get some of the facts wrong, but as i said a good movie overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovesentertainement
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very very creepy and strange
1/7/2014

Customer review by Monkhdjr

4.0 stars by Monkhdjr

It was very very good movie and scary and frightening movie to watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Monkhdjr
Monkhdjkr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good seqaule to rose red movie
11/3/2013

Customer review by JEM64

4.0 stars by JEM64

we loved the move Rose Red so we knew we needed the second part

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JEM64
Agawam,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very entertaining
6/25/2008

Customer review by seagoat

5.0 stars by seagoat

product was recieved in good condition, had one problem though, I was not notified that the product was at my walmart store or that it had been shipped. I found out by taking my verification of my order to the store, And by the way their staff lady associatte was very helpful and knowledgeable with finding my order and getting it to me. the product was of a very good quality and and we enjoyed watching the movie very much, I will in the future continue to use this service when ever it is possible and will continue to recommened it to all my friends

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seagoat
goose creek S C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
a bit on the boring side
11/29/2008

Customer review by starlightseer

2.0 stars by starlightseer

If you are interested in this movie because it is a sequel to a stephen king movie then don't bother. It is a total bore-fest. I fell asleep thirty minutes into the movie. If you think kings latest movies stank then this is the biggest stinker of them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
starlightseer
Columbus, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never