Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great dip
4/22/2014

Customer review by onlyme114

5.0 stars by onlyme114

I buy French onion dip often and thought I'd just try this because you get more for less money. I really wasn't expecting much but I was surprised. This is absolutely the best onion dip I've ever tasted. Also I put it on roast beef subs instead of mayo and it was great. You definitely get your moneys worth. Try it. You'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onlyme114
lawrenceburg tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
9/26/2013

Customer review by mawdere

5.0 stars by mawdere

This is great dip and very versatile! I also use it on veggies, pasta, rice and tortillas!!!! Will try it on baked chicken next! Nice size jar!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mawdere
Naples,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scarf it down!
9/1/2014

Customer review by Bubba56897

5.0 stars by Bubba56897

When I got my hands on that glass jar of French Onion dip, I ripped that lid off, grabbed a plastic spoon, and scooped it into my mouth like a man who hadn't eaten in a week!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bubba56897
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
9/21/2014

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

1.0 stars by MrSmokeyJoe

We love onion dip at our house so purchased one jar of the Great Value French Onion Dip to try, wow what a let down :( First off it had a odd grey color and a strange onion smell but the date was 2015 and was sealed properly so we tried it. The consistency was that of a mix of thick paint and wall paper paste, it had "lumps" of something in it, not onion. I really don't even know how to describe the taste, somewhere between rotten onion and I guess old socks. Needless to say it was in the trash the same night. Do yourself and your family a favor and make your own from scratch! - Sorry Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
Yummy
6/2/2014

Customer review by bigsassymama

5.0 stars by bigsassymama

The dip went very well with the chips. It even went well with saltine crackers

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigsassymama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not A Fan
8/6/2014

Customer review by OrangeCatalyst

1.0 stars by OrangeCatalyst

I decided to try this since I love french onion dip. The taste wasn't really that great to me but the price was good. This is something I wouldn't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OrangeCatalyst
Would recommend to a friend? No
dip
1/26/2015

Customer review by Mommy

3.0 stars by Mommy

it's ok, nothing super awesome but ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Yuck!
1/4/2015

Customer review by Asa1978

1.0 stars by Asa1978

Tasteless, artificial yuck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Asa1978
Would recommend to a friend? No