Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 823 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

823 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

823 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
568
4 stars
167
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 stars
27
1-20 of 782 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 782 total reviews
1-20 of 782 reviews
Minnie Mouse Treasure Chest
7/22/2012

Customer review by Cordarrius

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Cordarrius
by Cordarrius

I bought this for my daughter bc she not only needed something to hold her toys, but to also compliment her new "Minnie Mouse" theme for her room. I didn't expect this to be nice of a product. I was able to fit 2 Laundry baskets of toys into this one toy chest. I will be purchasing another one!

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cordarrius
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Hold lots of toys and light to move as need.
1/22/2014

Customer review by grlofgrace4him

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by grlofgrace4him
by grlofgrace4him
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase for the price. It may seem flimsy at first but it holds shape well, even with lots of toys in it. We have this in our living room to store toys and love how cute it is to hide the toys.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grlofgrace4him
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great storage trunk
10/9/2013

Customer review by Shoptoo

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Shoptoo
by Shoptoo

This is much bigger then I was expecting. We use it as a parking garage for all the bigger vehicles. I added some support to keep it from sagging, but this is exactly what I needed. I wish the toy companies made a garage for kids vehicles other than matchbox size, but this will work for us! This is a Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoptoo
Toledo, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Not super sturdy but great for larger toys
11/6/2014

Customer review by mikel0509

4.0 stars 11/6/2014 by mikel0509
by mikel0509

My local stores do not carry these toy trunks so I ordered the Cars2 from the website. I chose it based on size and price. I did not want to purchase an expensive 'furniture' type toy box but definitely needed something for our five year old sons larger toys. I read many of the reviews so I knew what to expect. That said it is a tad flimsier than I thought it would be. The lid on ours does not close flush, the sides bow out slightly. We are putting his monster truck tracks, an imaginext batman jail, and some plastic train track toys in it that do not fit in the other toy boxes that we already have. It works great for this need. I would not load it full of piles of cars or toys that do not sit up or stack up well since the sides are not sturdy, but we definitely love it for what we are using it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikel0509
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great storage box
5/14/2013

Customer review by Stakely

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Stakely
by Stakely
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My one-year-old was needing his first toy box and we decided to choose this collapsible one due to the price and I must say this is a great little storage box. This product does not support the weight of anyone so it's exactly made to store toys or any other items. The design is great and it is easy to fold up should we decide to replace it with a sturdier toy box.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stakely
Pooler, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Larger then expected
1/12/2014

Customer review by mom779

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by mom779
by mom779
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice large storage bin for my 5 year old's stuffed animals. It's actually well made but I wouldn't use it for anything too heavy. For $12, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom779
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful
12/10/2013

Customer review by georgiagirl2200

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by georgiagirl2200
by georgiagirl2200
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my granddaughter loved it...

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgiagirl2200
hialeah, fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loved it until...
10/26/2016

Customer review by KDS3

2.0 stars 10/26/2016 by KDS3
by KDS3

It's not sturdy at all. Seems like it's just for looks because as soon as you put a toy in it, it starts to tear up

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDS3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
8/25/2012

Customer review by AriannasMommy87

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by AriannasMommy87
by AriannasMommy87

Just got ours today and was very disappointed when I put it together. The Minnie Mouse design on the front of the trunk is upside down. Will be returning!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AriannasMommy87
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love the size!
2/3/2014

Customer review by milsgirl

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by milsgirl
by milsgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I made sure I read many reviews before ordering the toy chest (storage trunk), so I was well aware that the sides were not super sturdy. It arrived in a short amount of time, thank you Walmart, and all I had to do was unfold it. The trunk is a wonderful size and holds oodles of my grandson's toys! I had planned to reinforce the inside walls with the cardboard it came in, just cut to size and use duct tape, but my husband needed it to cover his windshield during the snow storm. Oh well, I'm sure I can find something to use soon enough. In the meantime, my daughter-in-law went ahead and put his toys in it. So far (it has been a week), it's working out very well with no reinforcement. It's only when you want to move it around that it may be a little wobbly. Overall, for the price, $12, it's a great product, huge size, colorful. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milsgirl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it! It's very spacious! Great buy!
9/15/2017

Customer review by JandP5

5.0 stars 9/15/2017 by JandP5
by JandP5

My grandsons loved their new Spider-Man storage toy trunk! It's spacious and fits a lot of toys. It's a great buy! Spider-Man is one of their many heroes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandP5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Functional & easy!
8/8/2017

Customer review by NewbieBG

5.0 stars 8/8/2017 by NewbieBG
by NewbieBG

While it is a little flimsy- it's foldable, so don't expect super sturdy, but it's exactly what we were looking for!!! Holds all my LOs stuffed animals and if not- my LO! Who loves to use it as a sleeping/hiding place. A bit of a chemical musky initially but easily removed with a good douse of Lysol!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewbieBG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doc McStuffin trunk
8/24/2017

Customer review by ftm1

2.0 stars 8/24/2017 by ftm1
by ftm1

I just recieved this toy trunk & took it out of the bag CONS: It has an AWFUL SMELL! The smell reminds me of school when we disceted dead animals! I have wiped it down twice but it still smells. I may have to return this. PROS: it is bigger than i expected. Perfect as a toy chest to contain all toys. Seems fairly sturdy would being mad of too hard material. Perfect for a little independent child so i don't have to worry about it being too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ftm1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great storage
8/25/2017

Customer review by LM0320

4.0 stars 8/25/2017 by LM0320
by LM0320

For the price & the graphics on it, I am very happy with this. As long as you don't want to use it for a seat, only storage, it's great. I was able to put all my son's superhero stuff inside it & it cleared about 4 feet of clutter off my floor. I feel like a win-win - he loves the trunk & I get my floor back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LM0320
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
8/23/2017

Customer review by Britt

5.0 stars 8/23/2017 by Britt
by Britt

Big enough for my daughter's toys

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy box for stuffed animals.
6/4/2013

Customer review by Poobrainhorse

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Poobrainhorse
by Poobrainhorse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toy box is great for stuffed animals, but not really for hard toys. You also can't put things on top of the box lid because it will bend the lid. You also have to make sure the flap on the lid is out or the lid will fall inside the box. But overall it is great for your kids to put their stuffies in.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poobrainhorse
Hartley, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for a cute storage box
8/6/2012

Customer review by trisha1976

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by trisha1976
by trisha1976

Bought this for my 4-year-old and 1-year-old's play room. They keep their play princess clothes and accessories in this box. Great for light-weight storage, since it is flimsy, but works great for us - exactly what I expected. And makes clean-up a breeze for the girls - just toss everything back in the box.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trisha1976
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
cheap fabric
11/23/2013

Customer review by Eritsha

2.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Eritsha
by Eritsha

I bought this item for my daughter's room to put her toys to match the bedding set that she already had. Like some reviewers said, it's large enough and seem able to take a bunch of stuff. But I put a few toys in it the first day and tried to move it to another spot and the handles just ripped. Maybe it better be used for clothes; I was going to buy a second one but after that I just gave up the idea. And it also had a strong and funny smell that filled the room for an entire week (that was horrible).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eritsha
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
SHOCKED AT HOW BIG THIS IS AND WELL FOR UNDER 14.0
4/7/2013

Customer review by MEOMICKEY

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by MEOMICKEY
by MEOMICKEY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I AM A MICKEY MOUSE FOOL/NUT, SO WHEN I SAW THIS ON EBAY BETWEEN 49.99 AND 69.99, I WENT TO WALMART.COM TO SEE IF THEY CARRY IT AND HAD IT FOR LESS. TO MY SURPRISE IT WAS ONLY 13.00 AND SOME CHANGE SO I PURCHASED TWO OF THEM. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE SOME CHEAP FLIMY MATERIAL, BUT THIS IS A HEAVY BOARD CONSTRUCTION, ACTUALLY IT IS VERY HEAVY. I MEAN I WAS SO SHOCKED HOW NICE, STURDY AND COLORFUL THIS TRUNK IS. WELL, I WILL BE ORDERING SEVERAL MORE UNTIL THEY RUN OF OF STOCK. MEO

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEOMICKEY
BARRINGTON, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
11/29/2013

Customer review by Erika9684

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Erika9684
by Erika9684
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's not as durable as plastic or wood but I didn't expect it to be for $12. This worked perfect to place in my girls closet as a catch all for their toys. I purchased 2 and I am completely pleased with both. We don't move it around since it is fabric and it could rip. It stays in its place. But again it works for an inexpensive cute toy chest. My girls are 5 & 6 and they love it as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erika9684
Tri-Cities, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 782 total reviews
1-20 of 782 reviews