Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What Happened to the Great Value Brand?!
9/2/2013

Customer review by cinlew

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by cinlew
by cinlew

I loved Walmart's Great Value Laundry detergent. After years of using Tide, I found the Great Value brand to be superior than Tide in getting my clothes clean and fresh smelling. Then about six weeks ago I discovered that Walmart was no longer carrying their Great Value laundry detergent. I asked an associate and he said it was replaced with Blooming Lavender and Summer Breeze detergents. I was skeptical since the price was even lower than Great Value. IT DOES NOT DO THE JOB. Even my husband asked me why the clothes and bath towels weren't as clean. That sealed it for me. I'm now back to Tide which is a real disappoint since the Great Value detergent was almost half the cost of Tide and a superior producr. I hope someone from Walmart is reading this post! PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL GREAT VALUE BRAND LAUNDRY DETERGENT

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinlew
shawnee, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
1/27/2014

Customer review by mekatt

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by mekatt
by mekatt

I started purchasing this due to the cost of the name brand detergent I was using went up so much, I tried MANY others b/4 I came across this one. I am so impressed with the cleaning power it has, it actually beats the name brand I've been using in getting stains out, out of all three scents this one is best, u smell it's clean scent on your clothes longer. The only issue I'm having is my local Walmart and a near by Walmart are NOT stocking it any longer & I'm having to order it online...

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mekatt
Vicksburg, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great smell
11/16/2013

Customer review by Chicky920

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Chicky920
by Chicky920

Fresh and clean great laundry detergent

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicky920
Nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by ConcernedConsumber

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by ConcernedConsumber
by ConcernedConsumber

I love the fragrance of this product. What little I have used so far seems to have cleaned the items used on very well. So far, so good! At this point in time, will probably reorder when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConcernedConsumber
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fragrance
12/6/2013

Customer review by NYCvaluegal

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by NYCvaluegal
by NYCvaluegal

The soap cleans well and has a great fresh fragrance. I think the guys and gals would agree. If you like to not have fragrant clothes, just do the sheets and towels in this, it is great for a restful sleep with the hint of lavender. So inexpensive for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCvaluegal
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It smells so good!
3/16/2014

Customer review by lawsguide

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by lawsguide
by lawsguide

For the value, you can't beat it! It removes the dirt and food grease that our children get onto their clothes. I use it with the GV blooming lavender dryer sheets and the combo is fresh goodness.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawsguide
carbondale,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells wonderful, no dyes, great price
8/30/2013

Customer review by Nonameeeee

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Nonameeeee
by Nonameeeee

I came upon this detergent by accident when it was given to me by a friend who moved. I was very pleasantly surprised by the nice scent and the fact that it was clear/without dye in appearance. Now I am giving up more expensive brand names for this detergent. Only problem is I can't find it in stores at this time. Only online, or ship to store. Oh well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonameeeee
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/19/2013

Customer review by Cattywidow

1.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Cattywidow
by Cattywidow

first time using. didnt give no smell. didn't wash clothes well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cattywidow
Brooklyn 11233
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for the price.
4/28/2014

Customer review by jcraw419

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by jcraw419
by jcraw419

This would be my second time buying this item; it is great in value and is good washing my clothes. This day and age, we need as much help as we can get without losing the quality we are so use too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcraw419
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
White Cloud Blooming Lavender Liquid Laundry
5/22/2015

Customer review by Suzi

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Suzi
by Suzi

This detergent works great with the 3 in1 MicroClean Technology! I wish that someone would have told me that it would no longer be available so that I could have bought more of it before that happened. Hopefully, it will be available soon because it's my favorite detergent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes