Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

30 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

30 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 30 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Good clock, and with digital tuner at that
7/1/2013

Customer review by DidoSpeedo

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by DidoSpeedo
by DidoSpeedo

I just bought this item. Pros: 1. Cheap 2. Green lit numbers 3. 2 separate alarms 4. Buzz or radio alarm separate for the 2 alarms 5. Digital FM radio tuner 6. Low weight. Cons: 1. The buzzer might be little too quiet, so you have to adjust the volume which might bee too loud for the person waking up in the second alarm 2. No 24 Hrs option in the settings of the clock, it is only AM/PM 3. The batteries are not being recharged which is an option of the manufacturer to consider. 4. Cables are not too long - power cable is not more than 3.5 ft. 5. Speaker is located at the top, hence in time some dust might accumulate there. Pretty good clock.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DidoSpeedo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cannot change volume on alarm
1/10/2016

Customer review by Vindicate

2.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Vindicate
by Vindicate

This product only functions well as a regular clock. It's features are very limited as an alarm clock. One cannot change the volume on the alarm. What a disappointment! Do not buy this product. The only way to get technical support is either to call them during weekday business hours or else sign up for a Twitter account and tweet them.

Vindicate
Richmond va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A good little clock for the price
10/29/2013

Customer review by jj619

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by jj619
by jj619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This clock is definitely worth the price. My only let down was that I did not realize that it is only FM. One of my morning stations happens to be on an AM station, so I was bummed. It is easy to set and understand. Like the clock size too, small enough for bedside, but big enough to see. The light is a good level too, not too bright to interfere with sleeping. Overall, I would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jj619
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poor Clock Do Not Buy
10/4/2015

Customer review by Pheebee

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Pheebee
by Pheebee

If I could give this radio clock less then 1 star I would. The functionality of clock is extremely poor. It's difficult to set up. I can usually set up a clock without reading the directions, not with this clock. The instructions are poorly written and not helpful at all. The function of the clock is terrible. Once you get the time set on it, which isn't easy, then you set your alarm also not easy. There are 2 alarm settings. Unlike most radio clocks where you can set the alarm so the radio comes on first (like 5 minutes before the buzzer); this clock you CANNOT. You can either set it for radio or buzzer not both. Then good luck if you hit the snooze bar. Other clocks you get 5 or 10 minutes with the snooze. Not this terrible clock..... 20 minutes before the alarm goes off again. I bought this clock yesterday, it's going back to the store TODAY. Do not buy this clock it is not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pheebee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Alarm off button too close to snooze!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Didelphus

2.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Didelphus
by Didelphus

Pros: 1. Keeps time 2. Has a battery backup Cons: 1. very quiet alarm 2. Snooze is right next to the "alarm off" button so it is super easy to turn the alarm totally off instead of snoozing. 3. Hard to figure out/set because all buttons have two different functions. Clearly whoever designed this clock did not use it. It is completely dysfunctional.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Didelphus
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice product
11/17/2015

Customer review by Nick67

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Nick67
by Nick67

The clock radio works wonderfully. The volume for alarm is just fine. Really enjoy being able to program radio stations. Having the duel alarms is perfect for the both of our daily schedules. The clock has a light that isn't to bright. So it won't keep you up all night. The size is really sencible not bulky or cumbersum.

Nick67
Hallstead, PA 18822, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice product
9/15/2015

Customer review by Abhy

3.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Abhy
by Abhy

Overall it's a nice product. Pretty neat design. The only problem are clock and radio settings. Once the product is switched off and switched on again, you will have to reset the clock and all the radio channels again. QUITE A BIG PAIN !!

Abhy
Noida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One big flaw to not buy this clock.
10/6/2014

Customer review by ajohn21

1.0 stars 10/6/2014 by ajohn21
by ajohn21

So I bought this cause I needed a simple alarm clock as backup to my phone alarm. It gets the job done, its loud enough and the music is basic for what I would need. Numbers are clear to see no problems and its easy to function. Your probably asking what the one star is for. It has failed me in a big way. The clock froze at 11:19am. It sat like that for two days. Good thing it didn't freeze over the middle of the night and failed to wake me on a work day. That could of turned into a disaster. If you only need this clock to play music for your animals or something while your away from the house, this could be a great buy for the price, but if you are like me and need it to wake up in the morning. Do not buy this one as no one should have to worry about the issue of your clock freezing and not going off in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajohn21
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An inexpensive alarm clock that gets the job done.
9/20/2014

Customer review by MarkOne

3.0 stars 9/20/2014 by MarkOne
by MarkOne

There is one serious flaw in the design that may affect some users. The wire connecting the wall transformer to the clock does not unplug from either end. Since the oversized plug may not fit through the hole in the back of a bookcase style headboard, the installation is not as neat as it should be. It would also help if the plug blades came out of the side of the transformer instead of the end, so that it would fit flat against the wall. I bought this because it was cheap and I got exactly what I expected. The sound is OK, but not great. There are not enough buttons, so setting the times and preset radio stations is an adventure, but I don't change them often. It wakes me up in the morning which is all I wanted.

MarkOne
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works well
1/9/2015

Customer review by tomscat

4.0 stars 1/9/2015 by tomscat
by tomscat

One problem I had was the instructions. They were so small I had to use a magnifying glass to see it. Some parts were confusing. Once I looked up the product online for the instructions it was no trouble. The instructions are not for Superman, humans have to read them. Print they in a regular size.

tomscat
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Confusing and difficult
7/15/2013

Customer review by margeh

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by margeh
by margeh

I have used many digital clocks and this it the first time I have had to read the directions. Setting the alarm is very confusing and then you cannot just push a button to see the time the alarm is set for. You have to hold it and it flashes. I am going to have to set it and let it go off to be confident that it is actually set for the time that is flashing. I bought the clock primarily to see the time at night, but if I had not thrown out the box, I would take it back!

margeh
Santaquin, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Poor
8/22/2013

Customer review by SteadyVolume

1.0 stars 8/22/2013 by SteadyVolume
by SteadyVolume

My wife bought this clock radio to replace my clock that my son took off to college. I wish I had mine back. I set the alarm to the radio thinking it would alarm low and stay thet way ..... WRONG!! It starts out farily loud and gets louder. I am really disappointed. I liked it better back in the day when you could wake up to the radio and listen to a steady volume while you woke up. I will be looking for such a clock radio and hope I can find one.

SteadyVolume
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
frustrating
9/22/2014

Customer review by AMOM99

2.0 stars 9/22/2014 by AMOM99
by AMOM99

This clock works just fine, but the lack of clarity in the directions made me want to rip my hair out. They repeatedly mention standby mode but do not tell you how to get to standby mode. If there were directions that included words instead of cryptic pictures, I may have been able to figure out how to set the alarm without wanting to hurt someone.

AMOM99
Nice clock; tricky to figure out; simple once you understand it
10/16/2013

Customer review by HappyCat

3.0 stars 10/16/2013 by HappyCat
by HappyCat

I got this because it was very very cheap. The instructions are in micro-print; I only could read the on-web PDF file. Actually, it's easy to use and elegant. I spent about 20 minutes trying to figure it out. Call it a puzzle AND a clock. Actually, I like it. Philips (if they want to sell more of these, and not get people to buy easier clocks) should reprint the instructions and consumer test them before release. Nice clock; thank you.

HappyCat
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
WOW
1/11/2015

Customer review by branoosh

1.0 stars 1/11/2015 by branoosh
by branoosh

It never worked, even straight out of the box. I'm very mechanically/electronically inclined. None of the buttons responded. I tried following the instructions step by step--nothing. My wife tried as well, unsuccessfully. I'm disappointed, because this clock had all the features I wanted and was so inexpensive. I will be returning-not exchanging-this product. I don't give maybes or second chances to defective merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
branoosh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Couldn't set hour. Bad reception.
1/9/2014

Customer review by Mark12

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Mark12
by Mark12

I bought this item because of the price. That was a mistake. I couldn't set the hour for either the clock or the alarm. I kept pressing the HR button in standby mode but the hour number would not advance. The minute number would advance just fine but not the hour number. It also had bad radio reception. I moved the antenna wire all over and couldn't get clear sound.

Mark12
Kissimmee, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Broke in 3 months.......
1/12/2014

Customer review by HouseHoldCritic

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by HouseHoldCritic
by HouseHoldCritic

This clock is one of the worst clocks I have ever purchased. Setting this clock is a strange process. It is really light and cheaply made. The volume was never loud enough to wake anyone up. It broke with in 3 months time of use. Find something else. I remember when Philips was a good and trusted company. This clock really turned me off from their namebrands now. I was really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HouseHoldCritic
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bit different from the common alarm clocks but functions well
9/30/2013

Customer review by Jakie27

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Jakie27
by Jakie27

It takes a while to get use to it but I really like it. The way to set alarm and even to listen to FM radio (no AM for this radio), but it works well as an alarm clock, and the wake up buzz is not ridiculously loud like my previous alarm clock.

Jakie27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
INSTRUCTIONS?
6/27/2014

Customer review by AuntieCC77

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by AuntieCC77
by AuntieCC77

I couldn't believe with all the instructions in every language possible, that I could not find actual instructions how to set the alarm, turn it off I hate it

AuntieCC77
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
So Sorry for bad review
2/5/2015

Customer review by jjfroa

1.0 stars 2/5/2015 by jjfroa
by jjfroa

I bought the clock and I could not set the time. I believe that Walmart had nothing to do with the clock not working. I am going to have to shop for another clock. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjfroa
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews