Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

26 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

26 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 26 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Good clock, and with digital tuner at that
7/1/2013

Customer review by DidoSpeedo

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by DidoSpeedo
by DidoSpeedo

I just bought this item. Pros: 1. Cheap 2. Green lit numbers 3. 2 separate alarms 4. Buzz or radio alarm separate for the 2 alarms 5. Digital FM radio tuner 6. Low weight. Cons: 1. The buzzer might be little too quiet, so you have to adjust the volume which might bee too loud for the person waking up in the second alarm 2. No 24 Hrs option in the settings of the clock, it is only AM/PM 3. The batteries are not being recharged which is an option of the manufacturer to consider. 4. Cables are not too long - power cable is not more than 3.5 ft. 5. Speaker is located at the top, hence in time some dust might accumulate there. Pretty good clock.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DidoSpeedo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good little clock for the price
10/29/2013

Customer review by jj619

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by jj619
by jj619

This clock is definitely worth the price. My only let down was that I did not realize that it is only FM. One of my morning stations happens to be on an AM station, so I was bummed. It is easy to set and understand. Like the clock size too, small enough for bedside, but big enough to see. The light is a good level too, not too bright to interfere with sleeping. Overall, I would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jj619
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alarm off button too close to snooze!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Didelphus

2.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Didelphus
by Didelphus

Pros: 1. Keeps time 2. Has a battery backup Cons: 1. very quiet alarm 2. Snooze is right next to the "alarm off" button so it is super easy to turn the alarm totally off instead of snoozing. 3. Hard to figure out/set because all buttons have two different functions. Clearly whoever designed this clock did not use it. It is completely dysfunctional.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Didelphus
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2013

Customer review by Newt1

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Newt1
by Newt1

It is very difficult to program-I almost gave up on it. Not worth the effort. Pay more and get a better product

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newt1
Austin Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
8/16/2014

Customer review by wehatereviews

1.0 stars 8/16/2014 by wehatereviews
by wehatereviews

Terrible noise reproduction. No bass. But for $10 we just needed something for the dogs in the kennel to listen to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wehatereviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke in 3 months.......
1/12/2014

Customer review by HouseHoldCritic

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by HouseHoldCritic
by HouseHoldCritic

This clock is one of the worst clocks I have ever purchased. Setting this clock is a strange process. It is really light and cheaply made. The volume was never loud enough to wake anyone up. It broke with in 3 months time of use. Find something else. I remember when Philips was a good and trusted company. This clock really turned me off from their namebrands now. I was really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseHoldCritic
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
9/23/2014

Customer review by BatmanFan2

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by BatmanFan2
by BatmanFan2

Found it simple to use. Basic and bright.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BatmanFan2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Preset channels great,
1/2/2015

Customer review by Blazy

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Blazy
by Blazy

For the money it's great. It's not stereo but works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Clock!!
12/25/2013

Customer review by jessica0623

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by jessica0623
by jessica0623

Got this Clock for Christmas today!!! Was a little smaller then I thought it would be but an overall great clock!!! Set it up in less than 3 min and the alarm features is great. I go to sleep with music every night and the sleep timer option is wonderful!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessica0623
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great so far.
9/27/2013

Customer review by Milissa

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Milissa
by Milissa

Clock was very easy to set after reading the instructions. I bought this alarm specifically for the gently wake. We will see if it works tomorrow.

Milissa
Toano, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A bit different from the common alarm clocks but functions well
9/30/2013

Customer review by Jakie27

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Jakie27
by Jakie27

It takes a while to get use to it but I really like it. The way to set alarm and even to listen to FM radio (no AM for this radio), but it works well as an alarm clock, and the wake up buzz is not ridiculously loud like my previous alarm clock.

Jakie27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works well
1/9/2015

Customer review by tomscat

4.0 stars 1/9/2015 by tomscat
by tomscat

One problem I had was the instructions. They were so small I had to use a magnifying glass to see it. Some parts were confusing. Once I looked up the product online for the instructions it was no trouble. The instructions are not for Superman, humans have to read them. Print they in a regular size.

tomscat
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's pretty good.
8/29/2013

Customer review by KRob95

3.0 stars 8/29/2013 by KRob95
by KRob95

It's pretty good once you learn how to work your way around it. I was a bit confused at first even when I read the directions because every button has a two functions, but It was easy enough to figure it out when I just played around with it. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRob95
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice clock; tricky to figure out; simple once you understand it
10/16/2013

Customer review by HappyCat

3.0 stars 10/16/2013 by HappyCat
by HappyCat

I got this because it was very very cheap. The instructions are in micro-print; I only could read the on-web PDF file. Actually, it's easy to use and elegant. I spent about 20 minutes trying to figure it out. Call it a puzzle AND a clock. Actually, I like it. Philips (if they want to sell more of these, and not get people to buy easier clocks) should reprint the instructions and consumer test them before release. Nice clock; thank you.

HappyCat
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
POOR INSTRUCTIONS
7/15/2014

Customer review by Dan04

3.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Dan04
by Dan04

instructions are poor on how to set up time of day on clock and alarm setting.

Dan04
Tell City, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
An inexpensive alarm clock that gets the job done.
9/20/2014

Customer review by MarkOne

3.0 stars 9/20/2014 by MarkOne
by MarkOne

There is one serious flaw in the design that may affect some users. The wire connecting the wall transformer to the clock does not unplug from either end. Since the oversized plug may not fit through the hole in the back of a bookcase style headboard, the installation is not as neat as it should be. It would also help if the plug blades came out of the side of the transformer instead of the end, so that it would fit flat against the wall. I bought this because it was cheap and I got exactly what I expected. The sound is OK, but not great. There are not enough buttons, so setting the times and preset radio stations is an adventure, but I don't change them often. It wakes me up in the morning which is all I wanted.

MarkOne
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
frustrating
9/22/2014

Customer review by AMOM99

2.0 stars 9/22/2014 by AMOM99
by AMOM99

This clock works just fine, but the lack of clarity in the directions made me want to rip my hair out. They repeatedly mention standby mode but do not tell you how to get to standby mode. If there were directions that included words instead of cryptic pictures, I may have been able to figure out how to set the alarm without wanting to hurt someone.

AMOM99
Junk
9/10/2013

Customer review by TMoore34534534

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by TMoore34534534
by TMoore34534534

The clock is fairly low price and has the usual features... But the settings for the alarm and time are terribly designed. And the alarm stopped working completely after about two months. Don't buy this junk!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMoore34534534
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW
1/11/2015

Customer review by branoosh

1.0 stars 1/11/2015 by branoosh
by branoosh

It never worked, even straight out of the box. I'm very mechanically/electronically inclined. None of the buttons responded. I tried following the instructions step by step--nothing. My wife tried as well, unsuccessfully. I'm disappointed, because this clock had all the features I wanted and was so inexpensive. I will be returning-not exchanging-this product. I don't give maybes or second chances to defective merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
branoosh
Would recommend to a friend? No
despair experience
1/31/2015

Customer review by folklore

1.0 stars 1/31/2015 by folklore
by folklore

I used this radio only once, then it was broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
folklore
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews