Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 72 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Love my Steam Mop
6/29/2013

Customer review by pink3birdy

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by pink3birdy
by pink3birdy

I have only had my steam mop for two weeks now, but I must say!...I fell in love w/this the very first time i used it! I havent used any other brands to compare to (i did try the Swiffer steam mop, but i think thats in a catagory of its own...it's not chemical free steam cleaning and the steam it puts out is by no means comparable to this Shark!) but i was completely satisfied, so there was no need to try anything else. I love that the pad can be used on both sides and this baby swivels and goes anywhere. The steam output on this thing on it's highest setting would kill anything...so germs don't stand a chance. I have also used the removeable handheld steamer on this in my bathroom. I steam cleaned my toilets and sink/faucet and the scum just wiped right off after steaming it for a few seconds. I didn't stop there...i pulled dresses and shirts out of my 5yr olds closet and hung them from the shower rod and gave them a good steaming to release the wrinkles and they fell right out! So you clean your floors, curtains, bathrooms, kitchen counters, release wrinkles ...and a ton more options...all for $129!!! Well worth the price if you ask me. The steam mop doesnt hold a whole lot of water, but on the highest setting, i cleaned two rooms thoroughly! If the water resevoir were any bigger, you wouldn't be able to easily cary the removeable steam easily, so the size is great. There really isn't any need in using the highest steam setting on a regular basis. The first setting is good for everyday cleaning or just for regular mopping and the second setting for higher traffic areas. The 3rd is for scrubbing very dirty and soiled areas. The water resevoir is plenty big enought to hold enought water to clean several rooms on one of the first two settings and still sanitize and clean thoroughly! If you are wanting to try a steam mop, i would definintly recommend the Shark lift away steam mop for an all around the house cleaner (you can even clean your mattresses and kill dust mites! There isn't much you can't do w/this Shark!!! I am a very happy customer!!!

Was this review helpful? (146) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pink3birdy
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
6/6/2013

Customer review by Awelike

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Awelike
by Awelike

I bought this one because I left my other brand name one in my storage. Fantastic! It works So well. So easy and man can this one clean. It has a huge output of steam whereas the other one Only had a triangle this one does the job. Get one you won't be sorry. P.s. I also added two mop heads and bought my 2 year peace of mind with it.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awelike
Bakersfield, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Quick clean
11/27/2013

Customer review by Chillmirg

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Chillmirg
by Chillmirg

We have a new puppy and it is great for quick cleaning and sanitizing. Cleans hardwood floor and tile great. Used the steamer to clean bathroom showers steam drapes. Easy to use

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chillmirg
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE, love, love my Shark Lift-Away Pro!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by OurFamilyFirst

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by OurFamilyFirst
by OurFamilyFirst

I haven't owned anything like this before, the only reason I decided to purchase this product is to mop our floors. I brought the item home with high expectations of the product. I am gonna be honest, before using this item we hadn't mopped our Kitchen floor in about two months. I was slightly disappointed that it left a gross film all over the floor when I was done. My suggestion is that which they wrote in the hand book. PRE-MOP your floors before using the Shark, not each time you use, but the first time you use. Other than that I absolutely LOVE this thing, it has exceeded my expectations, we have cleaned rugs, floors, walls, showers and MORE with ease!! If you aren't able to give much in the way of 'elbo grease' this will help you ALOT!! I do wish the water tank was slightly larger, however it isn't too small to get a good amount of space in a task completed!! This is a must TRY item, everyone should own one. Tempted to purchase another one...

Was this review helpful? (70) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OurFamilyFirst
Snowflake, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Shark S3901
12/13/2013

Customer review by Lenw247

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Lenw247
by Lenw247

My first steam mop and makes cleaning my plank woodfloors a simple as ever. Being able to detach it and use on clothes and curtains makes it that much more versatile. I highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenw247
Bonaire, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!!!
12/28/2013

Customer review by TabethaT

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by TabethaT
by TabethaT

I just purchased this product today but have previously used one at a clients home..I ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT!!! I have 5 kids so of course my kitchen floor stays filthy and I was really sick of breaking my back with the old rag mop that left my floors gross still, I've used this steam mop once so far and my floors look brand new and it was effortless! It was also extremely easy to assemble! Strongly recommend buying this product! Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TabethaT
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Steam Mop
1/7/2014

Customer review by Dachshundlady22

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Dachshundlady22
by Dachshundlady22

THis is the BEST Steam Mop Shark has come out with. So much easier to use that the older style no more pushing the handle up and down to generate steam and flipping it over to use another side is GREAT LOVE THIS MOP !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have 2300 sq feet of hardwood floors and boy this made my life much easier. They dry fast and that scrub cycle WOW. Now I am waiting for the extra mop heads I ordered 5 more so I will be set always a clean one !!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dachshundlady22
Newayo Michgan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it! My second one!
2/16/2014

Customer review by Ladycloud

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Ladycloud
by Ladycloud

I bought my first Shark steam mop when they first came out. What a back saver! At the time, I had 2 pets - a cat and a dog. I was always so worried that the floors and carpet were disinfected enough for my baby granddaughter to be on. After using it only once, I was convinced that it was. I spray a mixture of vinegar and water on my tile floor first, then go over it with the steam mop. It moped up more than I expected. I didn't realize my tile was so dirty. Then, I used the carpet attachment and steam cleaned them, too. They are Berber and came out wonderfully. My original steam mop finally quit after many years of faithful service and I replaced it with this model. I used the removable steamer to clean my "dry-clean only" drapes. I first spritzed them with Febreze, then steamed them. They came out so fresh and clean smelling, too. The replacement mop heads I purchased for my old model fit this one, as well as the carpet attachment. It was a win, win for me all around. I definitely recommend this model steam mop.

Was this review helpful? (67) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladycloud
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
meh, OK but not great
2/15/2014

Customer review by SilveradoNJ

3.0 stars 2/15/2014 by SilveradoNJ
by SilveradoNJ

The Walmart version of the Steam Pocket Mop does not have some of the attachments that are found with the same model sold elsewhere. The mop works OK but the steam that comes out is not a steady stream. You can hear when the steam is coming out (sometimes you'll have a rush of steam) and when it is just percolating. You have to hold the trigger while you work, which can be tiresome when you are cleaning a large area. Your floor will get cleaned and the concept is a good one, i.e. no chemicals and washable cleaning pads. It is what it is. I returned mine. I found a more versatile and powerful option in the Mc Culloch canister type cleaner (mop, all attachments, steady and powerful stream of steam, locking trigger, and rated high in consumer research reports ) on sale at another retail store at a total cost with tax and free shipping to home for $99.00) Just my opinion folks.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilveradoNJ
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Include attachments advertised
5/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was really excited about this because not only can you steam clean your floors but you can steam clean virtually anything. I shopped around because I wanted to make sure I got the mop AND attachments and Wal-marts description and its reviews led me to believe I would get those. However, upon recieving the mop, I discovered the two attachments (the 2 i was most looking forward to having) the carpet glider and the attachment hose were not included. And for that I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suslan
12/15/2013

Customer review by Suslin

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Suslin
by Suslin

This is an excellent product. It makes the task of cleaning your floors effortless. Fairly lightweight. Lift away is perfect for steaming shower walls, clothing and curtains. I bought this for my daughter and my mom. Floor cleaning is no longer a chore for them either.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suslin
Warwick RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!
5/13/2014

Customer review by DH326

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by DH326
by DH326

Love this mop!! With having 3 large dogs and 3 children running in and out of the house this gets used daily and works awesome. You can see how clean your floors are and just makes the daily chore of upkeep so easy. Only thing I would change is for as expensive as the product is, you should get 2 pads so you have one when the other is in the washer. Next to test is on the floorboards and shower

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DH326
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as described
12/27/2013

Customer review by CHDude

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by CHDude
by CHDude

We purchased the Pro Model with the detachable hand steamer with the idea that it would be great for other small jobs like cleaning grout on our kitchen floor. I used the detachable hand steamer on the grout and it magically removed the dirt very quickly. So far the Shark Lift-Away Pro is working wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHDude
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry I bought it
2/8/2014

Customer review by patchez0

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by patchez0
by patchez0

I really thought this was going to be the best, but it's the worst. I'll probably go back to the other steamer I have. I'd take this product back to the store for a refund, however the box was destroyed so I doubt they would return it. So it's money out the window as far as I am concerned. It left the floor streaked and dull. It didn't get all the grime up either. It was hard to use, as you really had to move the machine back and forth several times over the floor in one spot for it to come clean. At 150. you'd be better off buying the cheaper one that doesn't lift off as I doubt this would work any better on the walls or furniture or drapes....so if you have to have a shark go for the cheaper model.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patchez0
Galway, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its great! I actually bought two.
9/19/2013

Customer review by DDCastro

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by DDCastro
by DDCastro

This product is great! I actually went out and bought one for my daughter. I recommend it for every household.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDCastro
Los Angeles, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by adalme

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by adalme
by adalme

Excellent product, stylish and the ability of a hand held stream it's great!! I didn't review the durability because I just got the product, it looks and feels sturdy enough to last but it is too soon.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adalme
stroudsburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts
12/29/2013

Customer review by User426

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by User426
by User426

It states it comes with a carpet glider. It didn't.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User426
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight and easy to use
5/28/2014

Customer review by 3mommaT

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by 3mommaT
by 3mommaT

My pre-teen & teenage daughters love this machine. It's lightweight runs on distilled water. Easy clean up after done with steamer pad (throw in washer to clean). Gets all my floors clean (any type). Love my Shark.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3mommaT
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great All Around Floor Steamer
2/20/2014

Customer review by MrsP318

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by MrsP318
by MrsP318

I love my New Shark Floor Steamer so much better than the last model. You can use it for more than just cleaning your floors with all the extra attachments added. I use it to clean steam clean my couches, take wrinkle out of my curtains for a fast touch up etc. It also works great taking spots out of my rugs. I'm so happy with this purchase. The only thing I noticed I'm filling it up like every 5 minutes. Since you can use only distilled water with it you can go through quite a lot. I wish the water dispenser was a bit bigger. Other than that I ABSOLUTELY love my Shark Floor Steamer!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsP318
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Steam Mop
1/7/2014

Customer review by rshaw2468

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by rshaw2468
by rshaw2468

Do not know how to use carpet glider. The Portable steamer works intermittently. Otherwise good steam mop....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rshaw2468
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews