Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

296 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
187
4 stars
63
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 stars
15
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 289 total reviews
SUPER !!! PERFECT ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND !
9/30/2013

Customer review by Garden7

5.0 stars by Garden7

I LOVE this shark Rechargeable Floor and Carpet Sweeper. I'm surprised how long it holds a charge. I HATE having to plug in and remove plug with regular vacuums...well, I hate cleaning at all !...but, this rechargeable sweeper makes it easy . It has picked up everything from crumbs to lint to normal traffic dirt. It is low enough that you can sweep under beds, low tables, etc.. Best of all, it's so light and easy to use that I now sweep whenever I see something to sweep, rather than wait for a regular, couple room schedule.I am SOO GLAD I bought it ! I will never use a regular vacuum, again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I normally don't write reviews, but I'm so pleased with the Shark , I wanted to pass on this information which may make someone else's chores a bit easier, like it has mine. I live on one level. If I had 2 levels, I would have bought one for each floor since it's so reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (131) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Garden7
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Advise on putting together.
8/29/2013

Customer review by Claudi0

4.0 stars by Claudi0

Bought this V2700Z Shark sweeper a week ago. It's exactly what I expected after reading all the reviews but no one mentioned any problem putting in the handle assembly......so we're either really weak at my house or our unit had some kind of glitch. The first step is to insert the solid black curved plastic handle base into the sweeper itself. I pushed and pushed with all my might and could not get it in. I was forcing soooo hard I thought I'd break all the plastic pieces to bits. Then my husband tried - several times, no luck. I even rubbed some candle wax on it thinking that would help - nothing. Ended up using some Vaseline AND all the strength I could muster and finally it popped into place with a horrible snap sound that I thought I had truly broke it for sure. All appears OK though and it works fine after the 7 hour charge as instructed. Just thought others might benefit from my experience.

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Claudi0
Spring Hill, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nothing Like It!
12/13/2013

Customer review by hoosiercommonsense

5.0 stars by hoosiercommonsense

I'll soon be buying my second Shark in 10 years, after losing one of the wheels. Anybody seen it? Having grown up with a Bissell carpet sweeper that wasn't too effective, I was amazed that the Shark picked up literally anything, including more Labrador fur than my regular vacuum. Labs must shed a lot, because I was still picking up her hair for a year after she was gone, from a carpet that looked clean on the surface! The Shark works for 45 minutes on a full charge, enough to do all the floors in my house. It gets stuff that's right next to the walls. When my first one quit, I emailed the company and they sent me a new sweeper! As someone said, it is hard to put the handle in, but we found we were trying to put it on the wrong way. The handle loop looked backwards, but that's the way it goes. The handle assembly where it fits into the sweeper body definitely is the weak part of the design, and my husband finally just Gorilla-Glued it in to get it to stay. Great product, great price!

Was this review helpful? (88) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hoosiercommonsense
Hartford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
8/22/2013

Customer review by Margan55

5.0 stars by Margan55

I was skeptical about this sweeper when I unpacked it, the quality seems a bit poor, but it has been fantastic!! I have a dog who chews his toys into a million pieces and this little vacuum just picks them all up, no problem, quite amazing! It sounds like its not going to do the job, but then performs incredibly well. Easy to empty. I don't know how long the charge lasts, I have been using it for about a month and haven't had to charge it yet. I am thrilled!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Margan55
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lightweight Vaccuum for Quick Pick-Up
11/16/2013

Customer review by rluf615

5.0 stars by rluf615

I LOVE this vacuum! I was a little 'iffy' on buying it, after the reviews that I read. My sister has one that is a bit more expensive than this model and I have used hers on several occasions. I personally think that this less expensive model is BETTER! It picks up what I need it to ~ we have 2 cats who track litter and leave hair all around the home. We also have 2 teenagers who are not the greatest at cleaning up after themselves! I use this at least twice a day and it does a GREAT job cleaning up after both the cats and the teenagers! I would definitely recommend this to others!

Was this review helpful? (68) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rluf615
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids and functional too- Great price
5/3/2014

Customer review by rivetchic

4.0 stars by rivetchic

My 13 month old son loves helping, and was dancing around wanting to use the vacuum when I was vacuuming. The dyson I have was way to heavy for a toddler and he couldn't even move it. I saw this for $29 and thought I'd get it for him. My husband left one section out on the handle when he assembled it so it would be shorter for the baby. He loves pushing it around and it does actually pick up some stuff. I would not use it as a primary vacuum, but on hard floors it does pick up dog hair and crumbs. It's a sweeper with brushes more than a vacuum with suction. It recharges and is cordless, which is convenient. It seems to hold a charge pretty well- we've never ran the battery down yet. It's easy to empty out. Overall, it didn't cost more than a toy and it is far more practical than a toy vacuum which just makes noise. I even find myself pulling it out for quick touch ups in between vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rivetchic
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product more improved than previous one
7/26/2013

Customer review by Gizmo68

5.0 stars by Gizmo68

I purchased a Shark Rechargeable Floor and Carpet Sweeper about six years ago as a Christmas gift for my mother. The original battery did not last that long and it needed replaced. The second battery lasted a lot longer, but the price of the battery is the same price as a new sweeper. We opted for purchasing the new sweeper and are quite happy that we did. This new sweeper is quieter, and much more efficient. I would recommend this sweeper to anyone in the market for a quick and quiet sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (60) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gizmo68
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sweeper for anyone
3/18/2014

Customer review by Snowflake8

5.0 stars by Snowflake8

I highly recommend this shark sweeper. This is my first one. I love it. It s so light and easy to use. It is great for people like me who have arthritis and a bad back and neck problems and can't bend up and down very well. I wanted something for light sweeping so I don't have to drag out a heavy vacuum cleaner or use a broom to bend up and down. This is just what I needed. It's great it's small but does very well for sweeping my hardwood floors does well on light cleaning of heavy traffic carpet areas. It picks up very good for a battery power sweeper. Way better than a broom. We have two dogs and sweeping up dog hair is a chore this little thing is so light and convenient I just grab it up and sweep as many times as needed. I wanted something light and something I didn't have to worry about changing a filter or bag. All you have to do with this sweeper is just wipe clean and wash the dust tray as needed. It s so easy and fun my teenage daughter even loves sweeping the floor for me now without complaining. Thanks Shark, I wish I would have had one of these a long time ago. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snowflake8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Recargeable Sweeper for Horse Trailer!
1/5/2014

Customer review by Medicinehatgirl

5.0 stars by Medicinehatgirl

Bought this because I live in South Carolina and horse camp frequently. Use it in my living quarters trailer to keep it free of sand and leaves. Works great. Very handy.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Medicinehatgirl
Beautiful South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suprised at the efficiency...
6/1/2014

Customer review by Reallygreatgrandma

5.0 stars by Reallygreatgrandma

When my low cost sweeper arrived I was hoping it would pick up my grandson's dropped snack foods, but to my surprise it picked up dog hair, crumbs and moved on to the area rug and did the same. No it is not a powerful vacuum, but for day to day clean up it is awesome and a great price value.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reallygreatgrandma
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cleans great, but HANDLE SNAPS OFF easily!!
11/8/2013

Customer review by Householdof10

2.0 stars by Householdof10

We have owned three of these sweepers because I loved the convenience of a cordless vac. We like to assemble it with only 2/3 of the handle, give it to a toddler for Christmas, and presto- cleaner house! Unfortunately, after a few months of use, the "swivel" head doesn't take a turn well and the handle splits from the unit. A whole roll of duct tape can't fix that. I bought a replacement once, then exchanged, and finally bought a Bissell perfect sweeper. The Bissel design doesn't swivel, but it also doesn't break! So far, the extra $10 for the Bissell was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Householdof10
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like my first one.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Hoover47

4.0 stars by Hoover47

I had a vacuum like the for over ten years. I used it for sweeping under beds (the handle folds down until it is parallel to the floor. Finally the battery would no longer hold a charge. I looked everywhere for a replacement. Walmart was the only store that carries it, and at a price very close to what I paid for the first one!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hoover47
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little tool!
9/21/2013

Customer review by HairMakeUpGuru

5.0 stars by HairMakeUpGuru

Love this light weight powerhouse sweeper. Easy to use, does a good job with pet hair (kitties) and is very easy to clean up. Easy to put together, takes a while to charge and is light weight too. An easy machine to use. Works great on carpet and flooring. Would be great for senior citizens to use as a alternative and supplement to a full sized vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HairMakeUpGuru
lewiston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for MOST surfaces
7/11/2013

Customer review by GentleBee

4.0 stars by GentleBee

The packaging states good for all surfaces. Not quite. Inside the box, the product manual states not good for loop rugs. That was the reason we bought the sweeper. On the plus side, it performed very well on hardwood, tile and pile carpet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GentleBee
Rockwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark rechargeable carpet sweeper
11/14/2013

Customer review by Pisces13

5.0 stars by Pisces13

My vacuum cleaner has probably been retired - this sweeper is fabulous! So light-weight yet picks up everything.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pisces13
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
11/15/2013

Customer review by kcchiefandy

4.0 stars by kcchiefandy

Nice, compact, and light; picks up well, esp. on carpet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kcchiefandy
Camp Humphreys, Korea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by rubycon

5.0 stars by rubycon

Great product. It is light weight and has excellent dirt pickup.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rubycon
Berkeley Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little machine!
3/31/2014

Customer review by boopglebob

5.0 stars by boopglebob

I have 8 cats and a dog that sheds handfuls every day. I have tried quite a few things that weren't very effective at cleaning up hair and cat litter. This sweeper picks up more than my powerful vacuum cleaner. In fact, I've never found anything before that would pick up cat litter and fur like this does. This thing is amazing and so easy to use. It also is small so it fits under cupboards and between chairs. I absolutely love it and I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boopglebob
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for inbetween thorough vaccuuming
4/29/2014

Customer review by panky42

5.0 stars by panky42

I have wine color carpet in my living room and dining room (shows everything) and I was able to use this sweeper for my entire house (tile, throw rugs) and it picked up all the lint and popcorn and anything else that may have hit the floors. There was still power left and I ran it down so I could recharge for another 7 hours. I am so happy with this sweeper and the price was great!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
panky42
Helendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Shark cordless vaccuum.My second one. Love it!
7/25/2013

Customer review by gerdie12

4.0 stars by gerdie12

The small Shark is so handy around and under furniture. It's light enough for my 8 year old granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gerdie12
Elgin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 289 total reviews