Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

180 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
103
4 stars
40
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
My Sweeper!! PERFECT!!
1/22/2014

Customer review by TeeTeeMalone

5.0 stars by TeeTeeMalone

I purchased this item because a friend highly recommended the one she has. Although she has the smaller one. I chose this one because I have a dog that sheds hair 24/7 365 days a year!! It's a wonder she has any hair at all as much as she sheds! If I swept the floor every time it needed it, I'd be sweeping at least 4 times a day. This sweeper is a back saver!! I have some physical disabilities that will not allow me to stand for a long period of time and so I have to use one of my computer chairs to sit on when I sweep and mop the floors. This sweeper does great along baseboards, wonderful on the rest of the floor and does amazing things under the bed!! It's perfect for what I need!! It will not get along the side of my kitchen cabinets because the base of the sweeper is higher than the bottom of my cabinet doors. I have to sweep out from them and then use the sweeper to pick it up!! I would definitely recommend this sweeper to a friend and even to family members!!! The price is right and the sweeper is perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (108) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TeeTeeMalone
Lincoln, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this product.
7/5/2013

Customer review by penniekc

5.0 stars by penniekc

I had an older shark rechargeable and I liked it used it daily for quick pickups, loved that it picked up cereal and small screws nuts and bolts and things a regular sweeper cannot, but this new one is a huge improvement over the older one I had, and I like the 2 speeds and it picks up even better then the last one did. love it! for me it works great because I live alone so there's not a lot to clean up and my apt. is small, but for someone with more to clean, be aware the battery doesn't last but about 15 mins. before it needs charged, and even less as the battery ages.

Was this review helpful? (75) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
penniekc
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast, light, very easy to use, better then
6/23/2014

Customer review by RetiredHelper

5.0 stars by RetiredHelper

In a week I have owned for various amounts of time three rechargeable Sweepers, this one is the keeper. I was first of all dumbfounded by the ability of this sweeper to pick up more dirt in areas that the two other machines has "cleaned". It was actually able to brush up the nap of the rug. This very nice and useful benefit of the Shark is that the it steers, and also has the ability of bend at the piviot in the handle, so reaching under a bed, or coffee table is not a real problem. Of the three, two other brand name, this Shark XL beats them hands down.

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RetiredHelper
Roseville, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worth every penny
7/27/2014

Customer review by RPeve

5.0 stars by RPeve

Inexpensive alternative to dragging out the big vacuum. I would highly recommend this to anyone with hardwood floors. I would also say that someone elderly or with impaired movement would have a very easy time using it. It hardly weighs anything, so it's easy to pick it up by the handle to empty. The battery has lasted me a couple of days, and I've used it daily since buying it. The edge clean is excellent. I have two dogs and hardwood floors. It picks up all the fur, and the carpet option works very well too. I'm not sure it would work great on thick carpet, as I don't have any in my home. It's easy to empty, and my hands stay (relatively) clean. The roller brush is easy to clean as well, ie. long hair, string, whatever tends to wrap around the roller brush. I love the option to fold the handle down to get way under the bed, couch, and table! No bending, just a press of the button on the handle and away you go.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RPeve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Sweeper
3/7/2014

Customer review by BudJudy

5.0 stars by BudJudy

We purchased this Shark sweeper because it came highly recommended from a couple of friends. Wow!! It is fantastic!! It is very lightweight, but picks up things on the carpet and hardwood floors and ceramic tile instantly. I like the part where you do not have to worry about tripping over a cord. I also like that it goes easily under the dining room table without a problem. My husband and I are so happy we purchased this wonderful sweeper. I forgot to mention that it is also very easy to release the container that collects the dust and things that you use to sweep up, and you just toss it away and put the container back into the sweeper. A winner for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BudJudy
Mars, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not nearly as good as my old one.
2/8/2014

Customer review by screaminmimi77

2.0 stars by screaminmimi77

My old one finally took it's last breath. I wanted one with a wider brush and based on the reviews I got this. It sweeps fine. That's about the best I can say. Here's what I don't like. 1. There is no edge brush. There is just some wedge of rubber that is supposed to move the dust in front of the brush. It doesn't so I have to lean down and move stuff in front of the moving head. 2. The bending handle is worthless since the unit is too high to go under almost everything I have include an island on big casters. 3. You cannot remove the clear plastic cover over the brush to clean. I could take my old one off and it made getting things out of the brush easy. This is a struggle getting things from the edges and there is no way to clear the dirt and dust off the clear cover. If I could return this I would but I threw the box and and there's no way to remove the handle to pack it. I hope this breaks soon so I can justify getting something else. Shark is not meeting the needs of it's consumers who want something small, light and easy. that doesn't mean we want junk.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
screaminmimi77
west coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/5/2013

Customer review by sweetnanato10

5.0 stars by sweetnanato10

I love this so much that I have bought one for all my children at Christmas and even bought one for a wedding gift. I love the easy way it picks up dog hair, cereal, crumbs etc. I use it on my carpet and my laminate floors. My 3 year old grand loves to use it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetnanato10
Eagle Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This sweeper is fabulous
4/22/2014

Customer review by Pisces13

5.0 stars by Pisces13

My husband and I were out having breakfast when one of the waitresses came out using this cordless sweeper on the entire carpet. I was so impressed with the job it did I asked her what brand it was and where could it be found. She told me WalMart and the sweeper was about $50. We bought one on the way home and I could not be happier. We have owned this since October and I have pretty much retired my vacuum. This sweeper is so light, so easy to use and picks up so much that it has to be tried to believe. I absolutely recommend this sweeper and feel once you try it you will be happy with it too. If mine broke tomorrow, it would be replaced the same day .

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pisces13
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great for a quick surface cleanup. Best on wood
1/28/2014

Customer review by Aplet

4.0 stars by Aplet

Use this for a quick cleanup between regular vacuuming. Runs long enouaghj to do 3 bedrooms living room, dining room, kitchen and two baths. Not for deep cleaning but great "in-between". Best on wood floors. Light and very "maneuverable".

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aplet
Toms River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item!
8/16/2013

Customer review by Neubury

5.0 stars by Neubury

this is our second one, we have them at home and cottage. They are light and work great on pet hair, we have two cats!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Neubury
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2013

Customer review by MommaBear100

3.0 stars by MommaBear100

Does a really great job picking things up from the carpet and hardwood floors. Almost like a vacuum, just no suction. Picks the dust up off the top of the carpet really well. On the hardwood floors, for the most part, does pretty good. Just sometimes kicks dirt around. Would do good if it had suction for sure. But other than that, serves its purpose. Would be better just to save the money and actually buy a vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaBear100
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very handy sweeper
1/28/2014

Customer review by hopesmamaw

5.0 stars by hopesmamaw

Had an older model Shark rechargeable sweeper. It lasted for about 7 years and needed a new belt. After my husband researched the cost of a new belt I decided I would just buy a new sweeper. I love it. Just what I need for quick pickups every day without having to drag my big vacuum out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hopesmamaw
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quick clean up
7/27/2013

Customer review by PHLOOPER

5.0 stars by PHLOOPER

Picks up well, hold a charge good, love the breakaway handle to get under and around things easily without having to move them. Light weight too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PHLOOPER
Weatherford, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sweeper
2/17/2014

Customer review by ThriftyMommyOf2and2

5.0 stars by ThriftyMommyOf2and2

We've had this for many years now and I still love it! It worked great in our apartment but now that we own a house we had to buy the Shark navigator (which is wonderful! ) We still use this for the kitchen, bedrooms and bathroom. Its great because it's so light weight I can carry it up and down the stairs with one hand and a basket of laundry in the other hand. I love how well it does on the tiled floor as well as the carpets. I can get all the way under the beds and it even works great on the stairs (being cordless is such a great feature). The only draw back is it's not excellent with getting edges but it's not a huge deal as you can easily pull anything away from the edge with your hands. But I love the fact that I don't have to touch the bin to empty it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThriftyMommyOf2and2
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sweeper Design Changes Bad
8/25/2013

Customer review by cleaner111111

3.0 stars by cleaner111111

Design has been changed. Agitating edge brush has been removed and replaced with a rubber squeegee, not effective. Handle size has been increased making shark top heavy causing it to easily tip over, large handle size may be difficult for people with smaller hands. Battery life does not last as long. Motor less powerful than previous models. I'm sorry to see this model ruined. I don't like the larger more expensive shark model because the spring loaded dirt cup breaks after a couple of months and motor speed always starts out on the highest setting instead of the lowest.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cleaner111111
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beats a broom by a mile!
7/17/2013

Customer review by AgnesMarie

5.0 stars by AgnesMarie

This is the second one I have purchased. I wore the first one out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AgnesMarie
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sweeper
7/5/2014

Customer review by Stevo918

4.0 stars by Stevo918

I have a town-house with wall-to-wall low carpets except for the kitchen and bath - this sweeper works great, so well the first run it picked up loose carpet fibers! the back-free feature is great for beneath end tables and beds, the push of a button and it drops to the floor. clean up is basically simple, one tray slides out for dispensing. does not have a base to charge but based off the battery-type you wouldn't want one, this vacuum/sweeper is meant to be charged for 7 hours, used to death, and repeat - there is no standby or safe-charging mode, just on off and floor/caapet settings - overall 4/5.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stevo918
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by gmcgmc

5.0 stars by gmcgmc

I really like this item and it works good and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gmcgmc
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only good for big particles
8/8/2014

Customer review by lauahas

2.0 stars by lauahas

I bought this vacuum because I recently moved into a home that was completely hardwood or tiled floor. I didn't want to lug a huge vacuum around so I bought this thinking it would pick up everything. The box boasts that it can pick up any mess, including pet hair. Well, it doesn't pick up pet hair unless you vacuum over the hairs multiple times, and by then, its only just balled it up under the vacuum for you, it doesn't actually put the hair in the container. It also has a problem with small dirt and dust particles. I will sweep an area, and immediately feel the floor with my hand and there is still dirt. The description has it right in that it's lightweight and easy to use. It also is easy to store and maintain, but I don't want to have to vacuum with it, and then turn around and sweep with a broom or other vacuum to get what it missed.... I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lauahas
Would recommend to a friend? No
design flaw
9/29/2014

Customer review by CritialMiss

1.0 stars by CritialMiss

these only last about 3 months. the handle isn't attached very well and has a tendency to snap off the head of the vacuum. You can't glue it back together and to send it to the factory costs about as much to get a new one. we have gone through several of these at work and we won't be getting these again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CritialMiss
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 175 total reviews