Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
60
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 173 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews
Loves The Horses!
4/20/2014

Customer review by AADPP

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by AADPP
by AADPP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my Grand daughter's second birthday. She is really enjoying it and per her mother, "She loves the horses, even took one to sleep with!"

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AADPP
Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for different ages!
8/6/2013

Customer review by QueenBee245

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by QueenBee245
by QueenBee245

My daughter received this for her 2nd birthday. It is a lot of fun and the "klip klop" action of the horses is really neat. It is very unique and unlike any other toy that she owns. I like that the horses walk using the force of gravity and require no batteries. My 5 year old son loves to play with it as much as she does and I admit, I have played with it a good bit myself. :) I would have given this toy a 5 star rating if it were not for the strange gate in the middle of the lower ramp which makes the horse stop unexpectedly halfway down the ramp. I am sure it was put there to prevent the horse from falling off the ramp during a sharp turn, but still.... My son has asked a million times "Why is that fence there anyway?" This mysterious gate does not appear in the pictures online either. It's a shame that Fisher Price didn't re-build a better ramp instead of adding this strange gate as a quick fix. Oh well. It's still a fun toy...one that we will probably keep for a long long time.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenBee245
southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
6/24/2013

Customer review by AKBahuguna

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by AKBahuguna
by AKBahuguna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 1 yr old daughter loves this! Love the Klip Klop horse action & its so cool that this happens without consuming any batteries

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKBahuguna
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Idea and Toy...but
12/28/2013

Customer review by Workinmomma

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Workinmomma
by Workinmomma

I received this toy as a Christmas gift for my 2-year-old daughter. At first glance of the box, I was not sure if she would find it interesting. But, as I opened it, she started playing with the pieces immediately. It was very easy to assemble, and the parts were durable and snapped into place without difficulty. We were both so surprised to find that the ponies "klip-klopped" on their own, and she was immediately hooked. My 5-year-old daughter also got in on the action and loved the toy as well. My ONLY annoyance with this toy is the gate that blocks the center of the lower ramp. I just don't understand the purpose behind it as it completely limits play with that part of the toy. What's more annoying is that it's not pictured on the box or in the assembly pictures (the ramp in the diagram is shown without the gate). Not sure if there were two different models of this toy, but that malfunction is the only thing that prevents me from giving the toy 5 stars.

Workinmomma
Severna Park. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter Loves it!
11/12/2013

Customer review by greenly78

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by greenly78
by greenly78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughters been asking for this princess stable for a while now and we finally got it for her. She loves it, plays w/ it everyday, and loves the klip klop sound of the horse going down the walk way. The stable is pretty stable and sturdy, parts fit well together, quality and price is reasonable. The only thing I was disappointed about was that when I went to my Walmart they didn't have one but after I ordered it online and happened to have went back to Walmart for something else and happened to walk by the toy section and thought I'd take a look to see if they had them in stock yet. Sure enough there was one and was for $15 cheaper. :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenly78
Brentwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little people Disney Princess Klip klop stable
11/4/2013

Customer review by hatecrowdsbyonline

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by hatecrowdsbyonline
by hatecrowdsbyonline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is another great Fisher Price Disney Toy! Great way to learn while playing, and the other two princesses are priced perfectly, you can get everything for under 60.00. My two year old granddaughter loves it. And I love the Fisher Price brand!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatecrowdsbyonline
Bountiful, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute product for toddlers
12/31/2014

Customer review by livingsimple

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by livingsimple
by livingsimple

This was a Christmas gift to our 18 month old granddaughter. She has enjoyed playing with it for short periods of time. I think this is a toy that she will enable her to expand her imagination as well as dexterity skills. Right now she enjoys the music and the horses on the tracks. She has discovered the tracks make good roads for her little cars too. This was a site to store purchase. Upon opening the carton at home I discovered the sides of the Klip Klop box all had been taped, as well as the display box for the horses. The contents were rattling which were also an indication this was a return item, not in factory packaging. Fortunately, assembling it upon arrival insured all pieces were there and in good order. But hopes of presenting the gift in its box to "mommy" and "daddy" Christmas eve to open and assemble, they got an opened box with partially assembled pieces. Very disappointed that Walmart would release an item in this condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livingsimple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Idea Bad Execution
12/31/2013

Customer review by MLKing

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MLKing
by MLKing

We purchased this for our 2 yr old for Christmas,however our 6 yr old plays with it just as much. It does keep their interest and it works like it shows on the commercials. The reasons for my overall rating being low is the two long ramps are the only ones that work. There is a gate that does NOT move on the third ramp. Also, there is no way for the horses to get "down" from the second level. There is a cute little turntable for the horses to be on that plays music, the downside to this is there needs to be an easier way for kids to make it spin. I got lucky and found this for $25 right before Christmas, if I would have paid more I would be upset. Also, I don't like how the extra horses you buy come with a ramp that is pointless with this "castle". The only issue I have with the overall quality is the purple tower part is a softer plastic than the rest where I feel it is going to be broke before the rest. It's the tallest part that my 2 yr old picks it up and moves the toy. Once again, it is a great idea however the execution of the ramps is terrible!!!!!

MLKing
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Concept!
7/22/2013

Customer review by BraesGiGi

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by BraesGiGi
by BraesGiGi

I purchased this for my 2yr old Granddaughter. She loves it. Has no problem getting the horses to go down the ramps.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BraesGiGi
Sachse,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun toy
7/9/2013

Customer review by GLINDAONE

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by GLINDAONE
by GLINDAONE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This comes in pieces and must be put together.the assembly was easy.The princesses and horses are molded together plastic and do not come apart and are not the same size as the normal little people figures.Our granddaughter loved it and played with it for hours!There are three more figures,with ramps that you may add.They are sold seperately.The one con about this toy,it has one ramp that is blocked by a non-removable fence,I don't understand why they did that,maybe you are supposed to make the horse jump over it?

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GLINDAONE
HARTFORD,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandkids loved it!
12/26/2013

Customer review by xyz123abc987

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by xyz123abc987
by xyz123abc987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter who is 1-1/3 years old. She was not all that impressed with it, except to chew on the princess horses, but the 3 & 6 year olds had a great time with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xyz123abc987
Muscatine, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Play Set
12/11/2013

Customer review by Walfan

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Walfan
by Walfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had gotten this as a gift for a friend's grandaughter for Christmas. I gave it a 5 star since I was happy to get all the pieces. However the box it was packaged in was a little damaged and looked like it had been opened and then resealed. I wasn't sure if I had gotten all the pieces to the set. I went ahead and put the play set together and was unable to take it apart, so I finished the rest of the assembly (which was very easy). The play set was so adorable once completed. I had to purchase a box big enough to fit the completed play set and hopefully, the child this gift is for will enjoy it. At least her family will have one less toy to assemble for Christmas day. Side note: Walmart's quality control, shipping and packaging departmet can do a little better with picking and packing merchandise before shipping, making sure merchandise isn't opened or damaged, especially near the holidays when most items will be given as gifts. I didn't have time to reorder, return and go through the hassel since this has become a most popular toy this season. Overall, I was okay with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walfan
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent toy! Even for older kids (Ages 7 & 8)
12/3/2013

Customer review by sirjmh

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by sirjmh
by sirjmh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Both of my daughters (Ages 7 & 3) love this toy...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirjmh
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by Vannetta

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Vannetta
by Vannetta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grand-daughter just turned three and I sent this to her for her birthday. She really likes it! I think she will spend alot of time playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vannetta
Salina,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
klip, klop, klip, klop!
12/19/2014

Customer review by ranger306ci

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by ranger306ci
by ranger306ci

My daughter has had this toy for a year now ( recieved as a gift at age two). She also got two more characters to go with it. On average, it is played with every other day, for at least an hour at a time. As far as toys go, that is a winner! We have a large collection of little people, ( result of 3 kids) and I would have to say that this piece is her favorite. Her other characters come to "visit" the stable quite often! Loll As far as fit/finish go; the plastic ramps snap into place and are snug, the hinges are sturdy. The stickers are easy to apply. The only thing I find odd about it is the lower blue curved ramp. Half way down it is blocked; I don't get why you would design that like that ( pretend to jump?? ) All in all, well used, well loved, and holds together well!

ranger306ci
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as pictured
6/21/2013

Customer review by Skittles84

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Skittles84
by Skittles84

I got this for my Daughter and she does love playing with it. It kept her busy for ages! she plays with it all the time. the reason I am giving the overall rating a 4 is.... Its a little flimsy in places, especially the top part of the tower. I can see that snapping very easily. Also the lower ramp coming from the side of the tower, a gate/jump (not pictured) was added, which is useless. its not like the horses actually jump. a 4-5 year old might understand this concept but my 2 year old gets frustrated that the horse just stops. And it looks like it would have been a fun little slide where the horse goes fast rather then the usual slow walk it normally does. Its a shame that the design was changed. But overal my daughter does enjoy the toy, i think it annoys me more then her.. hehe

Skittles84
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly Spans the Age Range
10/3/2013

Customer review by ModernMelly

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by ModernMelly
by ModernMelly

I chose this toy because I knew that my 4 year old daughter would love it, and hoped that my 19 month old son might too. Boy was I right! My daughter loves role and imaginative play, as well as anything having to do with Disney Princesses. While she is at the higher end of the suggested age range, she has returned to the toy at least once a day since we set it up, and I'm amazed at how it's managed to maintain her attention, serving as a great backdrop for the plethora of creative story lines she's created for it! What's wonderful, is that my plane, train, and automobile loving 19 month old son really enjoys this toy too! He laughs out loud every time he gets one of the horses 'klip klopping' down the ramps, and has even started using some of his smaller car toys on it when the horses go missing. It's the quality that you've come to expect from Little People, and is easy to assemble, with most pieces simply snapping into place. You do need to apply decals and need a screwdriver however, so keep that in mind before opening the box in front of the kid(s)! A real bonus, is that this toy comes with 2 Klip Klop horses! With two kids, it makes the set manageable 'as-is'. Overall, a really great product

ModernMelly
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A win for Nana!
12/1/2014

Customer review by RubyFrankieNana

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by RubyFrankieNana
by RubyFrankieNana

My 3-year old granddaughter LOVES her Klip Klop Stable Play Set. I bought the other three princess/pony sets to go with it. She plays with it every day. No small pieces so I don't worry when her 1-year old sister gets a hold of the princesses. My granddaughter has asked for a Frozen princess. Hopefully, Disney and Fisher Price are working on that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RubyFrankieNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything is great...except
7/11/2013

Customer review by AnnabsMommy

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by AnnabsMommy
by AnnabsMommy

We couldn't wait to get this for my daughter's 3rd birthday, princesses and ponies - perfect! It was easy to put together and came with two of her favorite princesses, Aurora and Rapunzel. Everything is great and she loves playing with it, except the ramp on the side of the castle. Every picture we saw didn't have a stop in the middle of the ramp, but when we opened the box, there it was built into the slide section. If the slide part didn't work, they should have built a new ramp. It is just a wasted part. It's such a fun toy, Fisher Price should sell a new ramp portion that fits into the part where the dud ramp is, hopefully even better. Maybe more stables, too, since you can buy three more horses, but it only has two stables.

AnnabsMommy
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our 14month love this toy
12/28/2014

Customer review by Tracyadelle

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Tracyadelle
by Tracyadelle

The age range starts at 18 months but our 14 month loves this toy and she can even make the horses go down correctly on her own. It keeps her attention for a long time. Only negative is that the extra princesses that may be purchased come with extra bridge pieces which are pointless. They can snap together but cannot be attached to the stable anywhere. Would be fun if they could! There is also a bridge/slide on the side that is blocked by a gate... Not sure why... Also not sure why the small gate on the side that is blocked, doesn't open to the rest of the stable. Maybe they will redesign a couple things on this eventually... All in all she likes to play with it

Tracyadelle
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews