Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 43 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Everything is good, except the strap
11/23/2007

Customer review by maggas

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by maggas
by maggas

This is an amazing watch...I recommend others to go for it. Pros: Nice big dial to clearly shows the time. Nice alram system both sound and vibrating mode both r nice. Indigo is amazing Cons: It shows date in kind of reverse manner.....it doesn't follow mm/dd/yy rule.......its like yr/mm/dd.......sometimes u might get confused. Coming to strap. Its not made of rubber or leather. Its kind of made up of nylon or something ( I dunno exactly wht it is) which skids little bit. And the lock for the strap is a different kind of thing, not like the usual one. Was this helpful

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggas
Binghamton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hunting Watch
9/28/2008

Customer review by Texasbowhunter

4.0 stars 9/28/2008 by Texasbowhunter
by Texasbowhunter

Good watch all in all. It makes you hunt at times you might not hunt. Sometimes you see deer at those times and sometimes you don't. I like the moon phase and different alarms you can set.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasbowhunter
Temple, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Casio Hunting Timer watch
8/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First of all, I love this watch. It fits my lifestyle perfectly. The features that include peak hunting/fishing times and sunrise/sunset are my favorite. Sadly, I'm on my third one in a year. The first one I had a couple of years until I went splashing in the surf in Mexico. I bought another which died after getting submersed a few times on a tubing trip. These things are supposed to be water resistant to 100 meters. Obviously they're not !! What is even more vexing is my correspondence to Casio regarding this matter has gone unanswered after a months time. Bottomline: Good watch and value for the money, but don't get it wet !!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice watch
1/15/2010

Customer review by Monteria

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Monteria
by Monteria

I bought this for my son who is 16 he likes it. It did take a little bit to figure out all the stuff on it.The directions were a little confusing. It works great though, easy to operate once you get it figured out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monteria
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
CASIO HUNTING TIMER
11/19/2009

Customer review by MOUNTIE1

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by MOUNTIE1
by MOUNTIE1

Watch was exactly what I was looking for. Watch is easy to set up and understand. Book comes with time zone information and some longitude and latitude numbers but you can easily find your exact numbers online. I really bought the watch just because I needed one and it was a good price. Have not been able to put the hunting times to the test yet but looking forward to it. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOUNTIE1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far the hunt times have been accurate
11/7/2011

Customer review by nownzen

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by nownzen
by nownzen

The vibrating alarm has went off and I've seen deer around the same time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nownzen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moon phases, sunrise and sunset
3/10/2014

Customer review by DurangoDuk

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by DurangoDuk
by DurangoDuk

I like the watch not so much for hunting, but for the moon phases, sunrise and sunset features. Once the longitude and latitude is entered, you will know your tides, especially on cloudy days. I do miss the countdown timer from my old Casio, therefore the slightly lower expectations. That was my choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DurangoDuk
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD FOR TELLING OLDSTERS WHEN TO TAKE THEIR PILLS
12/2/2013

Customer review by BIGBIRDEAU

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by BIGBIRDEAU
by BIGBIRDEAU

GOOD FOR TELLING OLDSTERS WHEN TO TAKE THEIR PILLS WITHOUT MAKING A LOUD BEEP FOR ALL TO HEAR.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGBIRDEAU
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
paws are good
1/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the person i bought this for is an avid hunter and states that it is accurate and easy to use. his friends now call and ask him how many paws he has for the day to see if they want to go hunting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Watch
6/24/2010

Customer review by mathewsaddict

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by mathewsaddict
by mathewsaddict

Have had no problems from this watch. Doesn't scratch easily, and I love the vibrating alarm, and time memo features. Dont get it if you dont like a bulky watch though, as it is kind of big. Not very user intuitive either. I had to read the manual to figure out most of the features.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mathewsaddict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
10/10/2013

Customer review by DeerHunter101

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by DeerHunter101
by DeerHunter101

When this watch is programmed correctly it will allow any whitetail hunter to maximize their time I in the woods

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeerHunter101
Eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of good features....
1/20/2010

Customer review by bigsweaty

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by bigsweaty
by bigsweaty

This watch is perfect for a hunter. You plug in your long/lat (it's easy using the book that comes with it) and it will tell you when animals should be moving based on your location, time, and moon phases, and more often than not, it's right on. It also has 5 different alarms you can set, as well as a stopwatch. This is a great watch if you happen to be an outdoorsman and a runner! I would highly recommend it for the money. Also, I've left it on by mistake a few times when washing dishes and showering, and it's still working just like the day I got it out of the box. Good little watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigsweaty
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vibration alarm is great multiple alarms too
7/8/2013

Customer review by jayman1958

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by jayman1958
by jayman1958

I needed a watch with an alarm that I could hear. I tried a number of watches but couldn't hear the pathetic audible alarms they created. This watch has a vibrating alarm that works regardless of background noise. I was happy to learn it also has 5 separate alarms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayman1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
12/1/2013

Customer review by Royster5555

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Royster5555
by Royster5555

The watch works great I really like the sunrise sunset feature

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Royster5555
Chico,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Watch
11/17/2013

Customer review by scubaman3

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by scubaman3
by scubaman3

Great Watch for the Hunter. I would recommend this watch to everyone who enjoys the outdoors!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubaman3
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent watch - love the 5 alarms
8/20/2013

Customer review by glb123

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by glb123
by glb123

This is my 2nd "Casio Hunting Timer Watch". The previous one lasted about 10 years before the unique band finally went bad (replaceable at about the same price as the watch). The band on this has a Velcro closure which I like much better than the buckle closure on the fishing version. The battery on the first one lasted a full 7 years before it needed replacement and the watch went through lots of hard usage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glb123
Johnstown, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most reliable
6/14/2013

Customer review by BoFitz56

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by BoFitz56
by BoFitz56

I Purchased one of these about 8 years ago. It is still working fine. Bought a second one for my son. Used as my daily alarm clock. Definitely Waterproof, I have even showered with it on. Pros: Battery life is Excellent, I have only replaced it once. (5 Years!) Reliable, only gains a few seconds a year. Cons: Small manual with many pages. Strap is custom design. No off the shelf replacement when it wears out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoFitz56
Hillside IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding watch for a low price.
11/28/2013

Customer review by SkiDogg

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by SkiDogg
by SkiDogg

Outstanding watch at an even better price. Can't wait to use it for hunting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkiDogg
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of functionality if you're awake :)
6/28/2012

Customer review by Purpledove27

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Purpledove27
by Purpledove27

This watch has lots of functionality and was fairly straight forward to understand when reading the manual. My only disappointment was that I was hoping it would wake me up using the vibrate alarm mode. However, it only vibrates 10 short times and then stops. If that doesn't wake you up, you would need to use the audible alarm mode. The vibrate mode would work fine for lighter sleepers, but I didn't want to count on it waking me. I'm still keeping the watch, just not counting on the vibrate alarm mode to wake me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purpledove27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Key term "Hunting"
3/21/2013

Customer review by gonebowhunting

3.0 stars 3/21/2013 by gonebowhunting
by gonebowhunting

The reason I only give it a three is for two reasons. The watch is a “Hunting Timer Watch”, key term “Hunting” If you were using it as an everyday watch then I would give it a five but if using it as a hunting watch here are the two issues I have: 1. Velcro is noisy, 2. The nice shinny ring around the face of the watch. A hunter’s enemy’s noise and shinny. I realize that is most cases this might not be an issue for most people but all you need is one thing to go wrong and the trophy of a lifetime could disappear whether you saw him or not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonebowhunting
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews