Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-8 of 8 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great value, great product, easy & quick set up
7/11/2014

Customer review by FriendlyWhitecap

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by FriendlyWhitecap
by FriendlyWhitecap

I researched a lot of routers to replace a 10 year old D-Link. I've had this for two weeks and could not be more pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriendlyWhitecap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Linksys
11/7/2013

Customer review by nailr

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by nailr
by nailr

this product eliminated the wireless problems I had. Works excellent

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nailr
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by kodeblue2003

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by kodeblue2003
by kodeblue2003

I had problems with signal dropping at first. I reset the router and it has been smooth sailing since then. This router has went down in price twice since my purchase. The only other problem is I am not able to register my product with Cisco/Linksys. Overall excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kodeblue2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/21/2013

Customer review by Rustproven

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Rustproven
by Rustproven

I last bought a Netgear which I had up and running in minutes. I have never been able to plug and play a Linksys. I have always spent hours with tech support to get me running. We never got this running. I returned it and got a Netgear and was running with no tech support help

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustproven
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
10/13/2013

Customer review by aarfle01

1.0 stars 10/13/2013 by aarfle01
by aarfle01

You have to sign up for Smart Wifi to access this router. You sign up over a normal HTTP website -- NO SECURITY. You cannot configure this router without an internet connection, or even log in without an internet connection. NO LOCAL ACCESS. Also, you can not turn off wifi, and you can not turn off SSID broadcast.

Was this review helpful? (10) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aarfle01
Port Angeles, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
short reach
2/8/2015

Customer review by logica

2.0 stars 2/8/2015 by logica
by logica

To 1-5 a 2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Performance
1/4/2015

Customer review by smk38

1.0 stars 1/4/2015 by smk38
by smk38

It did not work in our household. We were unable to get an internet connection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smk38
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
5/23/2015

Customer review by Timber2

1.0 stars 5/23/2015 by Timber2
by Timber2

At first I was pleased with the router. It was easy to set-up and performed well. But then I ran into several problems: --- It is not backward compatible with an old TIVO player --- It gets extremely hot to touch. I had to raise it off the floor on plastic blocks to give it more air flow. --- The SmartWifi application would not consistently launch. --- There were no instruction on how to set-up the USB drive as a storage device for external use. ---- After a week of use, it stopped working. It turned my 60mbs broadband into 256kbs, so I decided to return it and go with Netgear instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Linksys Product Expert - 5/23/2015

Hi. We value the time you spent in sharing your experience with us. We wish to have had the chance to be of service to you in providing possible solutions. Should you need assistance with any Linksys device, you may email us anytime at LinksysCares@linksys.com so our team may provide possible solutions.

Timber2
Would recommend to a friend? No