Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great value, great product, easy & quick set up
7/11/2014

Customer review by FriendlyWhitecap

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by FriendlyWhitecap
by FriendlyWhitecap

I researched a lot of routers to replace a 10 year old D-Link. I've had this for two weeks and could not be more pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriendlyWhitecap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Linksys
11/7/2013

Customer review by nailr

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by nailr
by nailr

this product eliminated the wireless problems I had. Works excellent

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nailr
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by kodeblue2003

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by kodeblue2003
by kodeblue2003

I had problems with signal dropping at first. I reset the router and it has been smooth sailing since then. This router has went down in price twice since my purchase. The only other problem is I am not able to register my product with Cisco/Linksys. Overall excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kodeblue2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/21/2013

Customer review by Rustproven

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Rustproven
by Rustproven

I last bought a Netgear which I had up and running in minutes. I have never been able to plug and play a Linksys. I have always spent hours with tech support to get me running. We never got this running. I returned it and got a Netgear and was running with no tech support help

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustproven
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
10/13/2013

Customer review by aarfle01

1.0 stars 10/13/2013 by aarfle01
by aarfle01

You have to sign up for Smart Wifi to access this router. You sign up over a normal HTTP website -- NO SECURITY. You cannot configure this router without an internet connection, or even log in without an internet connection. NO LOCAL ACCESS. Also, you can not turn off wifi, and you can not turn off SSID broadcast.

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aarfle01
Port Angeles, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
short reach
2/8/2015

Customer review by logica

2.0 stars 2/8/2015 by logica
by logica

To 1-5 a 2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quick and easy set-up!
7/28/2015

Customer review by BernS

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by BernS
by BernS

I'm so happy I purchased this router. It was easy to install and the price was great!

BernS
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup.
7/28/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Happy
by Happy

I have had Linksys modens for about ten years and found them very reliable. I recently upgraded to a Linksys EA6100 and found it easy to install and configuration was a snap. It covers my 3,400 square foot house well and connects several wireless devices. Two phones, tablet and two streaming devices without interruption.

Happy
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New WiFi Router
7/28/2015

Customer review by chuygen

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by chuygen
by chuygen

I'm very happy with it. It's fast; the connectivity is smooth; and it works. The only trouble I have is occasionally it loses the connection with the modem. Easy to fix.

chuygen
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm.
7/28/2015

Customer review by Marry

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Marry
by Marry

The router has work flawlessly ever since I bought it. No problems. I run my laptop and a wireless extender for my cell phone from this router.

Marry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
7/28/2015

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Denise
by Denise

Bought this product about a year ago. Was a very good choice.

Denise
Ellettsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Painless Set-up!
7/29/2015

Customer review by CharlieB

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by CharlieB
by CharlieB

I have deferred buying a wireless router because of the difficulties I had witnessed with others setting up their wireless system (admittedly this was years ago). So I was naturally skeptical when the salesperson told me the Linksys EA6100 AC1200 Dual-Band Smart Wi-Fi Wireless Router was basically a "Plug & Play" unit. But , lo and behold, it really was! I have been enjoying it on a trouble-free basis since day 1.

CharlieB
Alton, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best I have owned
7/28/2015

Customer review by Panzer626

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Panzer626
by Panzer626

100% better than my old router. Easy to set up, dual antennae insure positive connectivity, and satellite router is great for T.V., BD Player, and Satellite T.V. Service.

Panzer626
Francesville, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to setup
7/29/2015

Customer review by AH68164

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by AH68164
by AH68164

I found the Linksys EA6100 AC1200 Dual-Band Smart Wi-Fi Wireless Router easy to setup and manage. It allowed me to stream music & video without issues - Speed is awesome.

AH68164
omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Router
8/8/2015

Customer review by Panzer626

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Panzer626
by Panzer626

Since you asked again, I'll fill out a review again. The router is much better than my previous router. It is faster, does not loose connection like my old one did.

Panzer626
Francesville, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/8/2015

Customer review by spduracell

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by spduracell
by spduracell

I wasn't happy at first because my devices at home weren't capable of supporting 5ghz and I was having the same problem as the replacement modem. However, I was able to hard wire my TV and since then It's been a great product. I love being able to use the website to control the device. The app for my phone is cool to use.

spduracell
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
8/7/2015

Customer review by Not a Computer Wizzard

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Not a Computer Wizzard
by Not a Computer Wizzard

It solved issues we had with the new (faster) modem installed by our cable co.

Not a Computer Wizzard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Linksys EA6100 AC1200 Dual-Band Smart Wi-Fi Wirele
8/2/2015

Customer review by HarryK

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by HarryK
by HarryK

Had been experiencing drop outs on WiFi network associated with my Samsung Smart TV when streaming. Would have to reset router - happened frequently. Since installing 3 months ago no dropouts - solved problem

HarryK
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never a problem!
8/8/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Laura
by Laura

This our second Linksys the first one lasted years, so we thought stick with a good thing. We never have problems with it, we have a big home and once it was up and running you forget all about it. Which is a good thing! Thanks for never being a problem!

Laura
New Berlin, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy
8/8/2015

Customer review by Butch

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Butch
by Butch

Installed with no problem, I had a question about connecting my camera and got good support

Butch
Okmulgee, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews