Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 118 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Works great with multiple devices!
6/26/2016

Customer review by Burn825

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Burn825
by Burn825
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The customer service representative recommended the AC1200 and I'm glad he did! This router is perfect for gaming!

Burn825
Bloomington, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good unit poor instructions.
5/31/2016

Customer review by Mark F

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Mark F
by Mark F
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Own the unit a couple weeks and does all i expected. Eash to switch netween 2.4 and 5.0. Boxed instructions are very poor. The unit comes with a disc but there is no reference what it is. Called their tech support and they helped set it up. Did not like a tech askibg me if I wanted to purchased a service so they could take over my computer for setup. Again, package lacks adequate. instructions

Mark F
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok i guess
6/6/2016

Customer review by jjjr

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by jjjr
by jjjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just purchased so I have not used long enough to rate it completely

jjjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good router. Bad setup
5/29/2016

Customer review by Jrhengst

3.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Jrhengst
by Jrhengst
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Whenever I set up a router I bypass the auto setup because of all the changes I make. If you try that with this one good luck. After three resets I had to do the auto install and then go back and change all the settings to get everything to work.

Jrhengst
Owings Mills, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. Great performance.
5/13/2016

Customer review by Sailor Bob

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Sailor Bob
by Sailor Bob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced my old Linksys router with a new Ea6100Ac1200. The unit performs great. Of equal importance was the terrific tech support I received in setting it up and getting on line.

Sailor Bob
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, affordable router
12/9/2015

Customer review by RTTST

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by RTTST
by RTTST
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: Works great as primary in cascaded WAP mode with another, secondary Linksys wireless N router I had purchased last year. Easy setup from a laptop Ethernet interface. Price was great as it was on sale. I like the feature to disable visible LED activities on the ports. Additional app features are a bonus others may find useful, but I am not using them. Cons: Didn't realize was only 10/100Mbps on wired ports. [I should have done better research.] No mounting cutouts on bottom for wall mounting, but this may be due to internal antenna orientation requirement. Not a harmful bug, but I noticed manual selection of a 255.255.0.0 netmask for LAN automagically converted the IP range to a 10.x.y.z range, when I really wanted to leave it at a 192.168.x.y range that would co-mingle with a 192.168.m.n network. However, changing netmask to 255.255.254.0 worked fine.

RTTST
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good router
4/19/2016

Customer review by dwarsz1988

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by dwarsz1988
by dwarsz1988
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked the Smart features. It makes really easy to use the router and take advantage of all its benefits. Although, at the beginning it took me a while to determine how to set the router. The manual does not gives you enough information needed to properly configure the router.

dwarsz1988
Panamá
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great support
3/22/2016

Customer review by jimtreg

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by jimtreg
by jimtreg

The support I received from Linksys was outstanding. The reason I needed support was my laptop loaded with Windows 10 kept dropping the WiFi signal. After changing some settings with the help of support the issue was resolved. Currently I have 2 desk top computers, a laptop computer, iphone and ipad using the router. The only device that is able to take advantage of the 5 GHz band is the ipad. The iphone (4s) is too old.The laptop is not dual width capable even though it is only 2 years old. The router is very good but I'm disappointed that I can not use it to its fully capacity.

jimtreg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No support for this model. Thumbs down
4/2/2016

Customer review by maxmutt

2.0 stars 4/2/2016 by maxmutt
by maxmutt

Just puchased this device. No firmware update sine 08/11/2014 would be fine, IF you could turn off http administration and you could pull up a list of current systems to use MAC filtering. The firewall allows IPV6 rules, but no IPV4 rules? It is like they just forgot to put in features. Linksys has really gone downhill in their software and support for it over the years. Thinking this one needs to go back to the store.

maxmutt
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Improved range and reliability
4/11/2016

Customer review by MonseyUser

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by MonseyUser
by MonseyUser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This replaced an older Linksys router with the result of around a 50% improvement in range and signal strength. It seems to have interfered with my portable land line phones, something which I will need to research.

MonseyUser
Monsey, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not that great
4/5/2016

Customer review by Katzplay

1.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Katzplay
by Katzplay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

didnt do any more than your basic wifi router, save your money and get a better one or less expensive one. no difference. I ditched linksys and bought a netgear, MUCH better!

Katzplay
Vermont, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
4/6/2016

Customer review by Len069200

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Len069200
by Len069200
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as strong as it should be. Won't let me change the password on it . just all around not happy with it

Len069200
Manistique, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, great product, easy & quick set up
7/11/2014

Customer review by FriendlyWhitecap

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by FriendlyWhitecap
by FriendlyWhitecap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I researched a lot of routers to replace a 10 year old D-Link. I've had this for two weeks and could not be more pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FriendlyWhitecap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to set up
4/4/2016

Customer review by Bradivus

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Bradivus
by Bradivus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The automatic set up had a glitch that took forever to figure out. Should of just set it up manually.

Bradivus
Nebraska, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great with Netgear
3/26/2016

Customer review by Danil

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Danil
by Danil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although cheap, the router works great with a Netgear AC 1200 High Gain WiFi Model No. A6210.

Danil
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems using Windows 10
10/15/2015

Customer review by DrAGONS mAsTer

2.0 stars 10/15/2015 by DrAGONS mAsTer
by DrAGONS mAsTer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a week with daily contacts with LinkSys support we determined the the EA6100 could not maintain communication with an HP Pavilion desktop running Windows 7 and at the same time communicate with an HP ENVY desktop running Windows 10. Service would drop to download speeds of 0.03 Mb under Windows 7 but with speeds of up to 113 Mb under Windows 10. Both Windows 7 and Windows 10 supported 95-110 Mb downloads for direct cable connections to the Ariss TM722 modem. Needless to say, the EA6100 was returned and switched for a WRT1200 AC. Now both the Windows 7 and the windows 10 desktops are experiencing download speeds around 95 Mb/s. The only problem to solve is what causes the modem to terminate connection with the router forcing a need to power off reboot the router when documents such as this are requested.

DrAGONS mAsTer
Fargo, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Linksys
11/7/2013

Customer review by nailr

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by nailr
by nailr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this product eliminated the wireless problems I had. Works excellent

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nailr
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
3/11/2016

Customer review by Family

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Family
by Family
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome .. Works Really Well .. Easy to Use ..Awesome

Family
Rock Springs, WY 82901, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by kodeblue2003

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by kodeblue2003
by kodeblue2003

I had problems with signal dropping at first. I reset the router and it has been smooth sailing since then. This router has went down in price twice since my purchase. The only other problem is I am not able to register my product with Cisco/Linksys. Overall excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kodeblue2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had yo return ítem to store
3/4/2016

Customer review by a1965921

1.0 stars 3/4/2016 by a1965921
by a1965921
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy setup but router looses configuration if you unplug current. Speed wasnt notouriously higher than my previous n band router. I defenetly Will go for a triband router.

a1965921
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews