Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 96 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Great, affordable router
12/9/2015

Customer review by RTTST

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by RTTST
by RTTST
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: Works great as primary in cascaded WAP mode with another, secondary Linksys wireless N router I had purchased last year. Easy setup from a laptop Ethernet interface. Price was great as it was on sale. I like the feature to disable visible LED activities on the ports. Additional app features are a bonus others may find useful, but I am not using them. Cons: Didn't realize was only 10/100Mbps on wired ports. [I should have done better research.] No mounting cutouts on bottom for wall mounting, but this may be due to internal antenna orientation requirement. Not a harmful bug, but I noticed manual selection of a 255.255.0.0 netmask for LAN automagically converted the IP range to a 10.x.y.z range, when I really wanted to leave it at a 192.168.x.y range that would co-mingle with a 192.168.m.n network. However, changing netmask to 255.255.254.0 worked fine.

RTTST
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Like It's Advertised
1/24/2016

Customer review by Kenneth

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Kenneth
by Kenneth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this about a month ago because I bought a new computer and the wireless card in it was an AC. My other router was an N and it kept loosing my connection. I did some research and really like the fetchers this one had and it had a very good price. I haven't lost a connection sense and it's in another room of the house. Set up was a breeze, very quick. I think anyone would be very pleased with this. I know I am.

Kenneth
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handles lots of Traffic
1/14/2016

Customer review by japthorpe

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by japthorpe
by japthorpe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Working well so far. Have 2 desktops Dell i660 and Dell XPS 8900 (one Win 7Pro and one Win 10) and one laptop Dell Inspiron 17 (Win 7Pro), H-P LaserJet p1109w printer, a H-P Photosmart 6520 printer, a Kindle, 3 Sony Blue Ray DVD players streaming Netfix, ect using Wi-Fi. I am using Time-Warner as ISP. Using both USB and wireless accesses.

japthorpe
Orange County, CA, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Speed
1/18/2016

Customer review by Mistamike32

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Mistamike32
by Mistamike32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought it last month and no problem. I have 11 wireless device and little to no slow down

Mistamike32
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Linkys
1/18/2016

Customer review by Jerr

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Jerr
by Jerr

Thank you for your help. The Linkys is working great!

Jerr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Linksys EA6100 AC1200 Dual Band Smart WI-FI Router
1/13/2016

Customer review by Jimidee

3.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Jimidee
by Jimidee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to setup. Nice thing was I ran a Ethernet cable into a output port on old router and am using it for a bridge, it was plug and play. I do like the feature of Smart Wi-Fi. The guest login is nice as well. Plenty of controls. It has not hung once yet.

Jimidee
Torrington WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Linksys Performance...Outstanding!
12/31/2015

Customer review by DonDD

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by DonDD
by DonDD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a leader in the industry, I expected a great deal from this Wi-Fi router, and got it. Works great, is stable and I got it for a great price. Tech support was excellent as I needed to configure the router as an access point and wasn't sure exactly how to do that. It should be noted, that the 5GHZ band has a shorter range than the 2.4 band, because of the much higher operating frequency.

DonDD
Mountain Top, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good!
12/27/2015

Customer review by ingbri2

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by ingbri2
by ingbri2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using my Linksys EA6100 for about two weeks without a glitch. The set up was about as easy as it could be. I just followed the instructions and it fired right up. So far I am using it with my desktop, a laptop, a smart TV(Sony Bravia) and two Nokia Lumia smart phones. The range has been excellent. Signal is great all over the house even out in the garage. I have not encountered any speed issues as yet. Can't comment on the reliabilty as yet, unit is too new.

ingbri2
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great router
1/3/2016

Customer review by Norm57

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Norm57
by Norm57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bee using this router for awhile now and it works great! The only problem I've had is with the service from the internet provider,service is not up to speed.

Norm57
Freeport, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
1/1/2016

Customer review by Nan708e

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Nan708e
by Nan708e
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works better than my previous Linksys. I forgot my password and Linksys could not help me. Best offer was to get a newer Linksys model. if I have another problem I may not buy Linksys again.

Nan708e
Worcester, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great roduct
1/4/2016

Customer review by Eric42

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Eric42
by Eric42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this for a gift. It is a terrific router.

Eric42
Moore, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good router
12/29/2015

Customer review by sprintMT

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by sprintMT
by sprintMT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this router at a great price. I only wish it had a gig a bit switch and not a 100mb switch. This router is lacking great Lan speed because it has wireless Ac but it has only a 100mb switch when it should have a gig a bit switch. If I had known this before I bought it I would not have bought it.

sprintMT
Havre, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy
12/24/2015

Customer review by jimbo

3.0 stars 12/24/2015 by jimbo
by jimbo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this router because my devices kept losing the internet. i solved that problem but with the n900 i had before i could print from my 2 hp air printers from my apple i5 phones from the mail program that comes with the phone. since i installed the ac1200 i can no longer do that. i can print from all 4 of my computers tru my network with no problems.

jimbo
Arlington, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Umm
12/25/2015

Customer review by french2325

2.0 stars 12/25/2015 by french2325
by french2325

Well it connects sometimes, I can't get the smart wifi app to work, all I get is no associated network, even after setting up an account I can't access the router makes it almost useless still can't figure out how to change any settings.

french2325
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
not working
12/28/2015

Customer review by Tavito

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Tavito
by Tavito
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not working because Router didn't help easy then I had return shop

Tavito
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Linksys AC1200
12/21/2015

Customer review by RandyC

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by RandyC
by RandyC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and finally had time to install it this weekend. Installation was fairly quick and easy, everything synced up nicely. It is faster than the old Linksys unit it replaced and so far seems to have more range, which was what I was looking for.

RandyC
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great easy-to-use router for the price.
12/7/2015

Customer review by Lawnerd

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Lawnerd
by Lawnerd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, this review concerns the use of this router in a small, studio apartment, so it does not concern the range that this unit can project. That being said, this is a great unit for those who want a no-frills, high-speed router that is easy to setup and offers great new features. If you are a networking guru or enjoy the classic interface of Linksys routers, you will not like this unit. If you are like me, and understand all those settings, but would rather have something less time consuming to setup, this router is perfect. The setup took approximately half an hour, which consisted of plugging it in, and following the instructions provided. The software that this router comes is with is great if you don't want to spend hours customizing your DNS, DHCP or other information. The dual broadcast feature is also nice, but a word of caution. If you are using a wireless printer with this router, your devices must be connected to the same SSID that the printer is connected to, otherwise, you will not be able to find it. This is especially true for Mac devices, as I had some trouble finding the printer at first, but once I connected to other 5ghz SSID, I had no problems printing from my Mac laptops. Overall, this is a great unit for ppl who do not want to spend hours tinkering with their network settings, but want the latest speeds that the AC technology offers. Seriously, the AC technology is leaps and bounds better than the old N wireless router I had. Worth the upgrade.

Lawnerd
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems using Windows 10
10/15/2015

Customer review by DrAGONS mAsTer

2.0 stars 10/15/2015 by DrAGONS mAsTer
by DrAGONS mAsTer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a week with daily contacts with LinkSys support we determined the the EA6100 could not maintain communication with an HP Pavilion desktop running Windows 7 and at the same time communicate with an HP ENVY desktop running Windows 10. Service would drop to download speeds of 0.03 Mb under Windows 7 but with speeds of up to 113 Mb under Windows 10. Both Windows 7 and Windows 10 supported 95-110 Mb downloads for direct cable connections to the Ariss TM722 modem. Needless to say, the EA6100 was returned and switched for a WRT1200 AC. Now both the Windows 7 and the windows 10 desktops are experiencing download speeds around 95 Mb/s. The only problem to solve is what causes the modem to terminate connection with the router forcing a need to power off reboot the router when documents such as this are requested.

DrAGONS mAsTer
Fargo, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORSK GREAT,
12/12/2015

Customer review by XXXX

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by XXXX
by XXXX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GLAD I BOUGHT IT. 34 CHARACTERS TOO SHORT OH MY GOLLY

XXXX
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor range
11/27/2015

Customer review by jellero

3.0 stars 11/27/2015 by jellero
by jellero

this is faster than my last router but the range is terrible. it is the first router i have used that won't even reach my garden, 80' away with just one wall in the way. won't reach my shop, 30' away, two frame walls. i have had wireless streaming in my shop for years. so if all you need is inhouse use in a small house. this is fine. otherwise, keep shopping.

jellero
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews