Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

121 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

121 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
17
1 stars
49
1-20 of 118 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Consider A Dual Pump!
7/29/2007

Customer review by WillSurviveATouchOfGrey

4.0 stars 7/29/2007 by WillSurviveATouchOfGrey
by WillSurviveATouchOfGrey

I recomend this pump if: 1. you want something affordable 2. you are not sure how committed you are to nursing 3. You will suplement with formula, you will be home alot, or you are comfortable nusing in front of family & close friends. ---It is very reliable for this type of use. I read some negative reviews before I purchased & I disagree. I purchased & used this same brand & style 2 times. The first time I pumped exclusively (I had a preemie.) But I only nursed for 3 months. The second time I nursed for 7 months, but I did not use a bottle consistently & my baby refused a bottle after a while. The second time I pumped approx 2 times a day for approx 4-and-a-half months. I had absolutely no problems with the durability of this product for this type of usage. --- I would rate it 5 stars all around if this is how you plan to use it! If you plan to nurse after you return to work, consider a more expensive dual pump! It will pay for itself, wether you buy this one or a more expensive one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillSurviveATouchOfGrey
New Britain, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful product
5/8/2008

Customer review by Threeboysand1girl

4.0 stars 5/8/2008 by Threeboysand1girl
by Threeboysand1girl

This breast pump works great for me. I have twins and use the pump in bewtween nursing my babies. I have had no problems with this pump at all. It pumps great. I was worried at first and thought I needed a more expensive pump...I'm glad I didn't buy the more expensive pump!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Threeboysand1girl
Brookhaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
9/7/2007

Customer review by Dipper812

4.0 stars 9/7/2007 by Dipper812
by Dipper812

This is a very efficient pump. I used it as my only pump for the first 3 months after my baby was born. I then switched to The First Years dual pump so that I could express milk faster while at work. I picked The First Years brand over the Evenflo dual pump because you can hold it with one hand. However, I still keep this one as a back-up, and actually prefer it when it comes to comfort. My only complaint is that the motor is a lot louder than most other pumps. That is also why I went with another brand for use at work. Yet, it works great for use at home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dipper812
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Loved it!
7/30/2007

Customer review by mama2mckenna

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by mama2mckenna
by mama2mckenna

I had the medela pump in style with my daughter and could barely get anything out! My friend used this one with her boys and reccomended it to me, so I got one when my son was born. It has been the best electric pump I have ever used! That is compared to even the hospital issued pump. It worked as well as my Gerber hand pump, but my hand doesn't get tired. I can pump about 4-8oz in 10 min!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama2mckenna
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works with an ouch
4/12/2008

Customer review by KRedmon

3.0 stars 4/12/2008 by KRedmon
by KRedmon

I initially used this pump every now and then as suggested, and I am glad that I didn't have to use it very often because it was very uncomfortable. It does the job, but it can be very obvious if you are trying to be discreet. I like the pouch because I can fit everything in there and just go. It took some getting used to, and I did not like cleaning or assembling this thing at all. Overall, it is inexpensive for a reason. It was the best that I could afford at the time. It was there when I needed it. I thank God for that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRedmon
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
don't waste your money!
8/28/2007

Customer review by sweetashyb

1.0 stars 8/28/2007 by sweetashyb
by sweetashyb

Horrible horrible horrible!! I bought this pump right after having my first child...batteries don't last in it (I tried every brand imaginable), the a/c adaptor quit working after about a week of use, and then the motor went out on the pump after about three weeks of use. The suction on it is the worst I have ever seen in a pump. Also, after the motor went out for about three months, the pump started to spontaneously start working (with no batteries in it!) while it was in the bag one day. I was suprised but decided to try to use it one more time...the suction was set for as low as it would go, but the pump was working at the highest suction (ouch!!) and wouldn't turn off. I finally had to have hubby take it apart to make it stop. Save your money and get a medela!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetashyb
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/12/2008

Customer review by lovesthis

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by lovesthis
by lovesthis

I enjoy this product. It was grate for taking my son on the road. I could take this with me and use it as i needed. It workeds well and poors right into a bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth a new aunts money
2/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this product because my sister was having her third child and from my understanding she loves this product very easy to use, also helps the baby eat on schudule that makes me very happy and well worth my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
duluth, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I LOVE THIS PUMP WHICH I BOUGHT DOUBLE!
4/27/2008

Customer review by JAHDIA1

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by JAHDIA1
by JAHDIA1

I REALLY LOVE THIS PUMP AND ENJOY USING IT. I AM THINKING ABOUT BUYING THE DOUBLE ONE OR ANOTHER ONE REALLY SOON. IVE HAD IT FOR A WEEK AND WOW IT REALLY WORKS GREAT. MY BABY IS A PREEMIE SOOO SHE DOES LATCH ON SOOO I USE THIS ONE EVERY 2 HOURS AND IT WORKS GREAT. ITS EASY TO CLEAN EASY TO SET UP AND PUMPS MILK PRETTY FAST WISH I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THE DOUBLE PUMP THOUGH...BUT PRODUCT IS GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAHDIA1
MC, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I have it
8/1/2007

Customer review by ccowgurl

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by ccowgurl
by ccowgurl

As having a new baby only a week old I have had an extremely lot of breast milk more than the baby can eat at one feeding pumping my milk with this pump eases the pain and also allows my other children to help with the feedings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccowgurl
Roosevelt, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful pump for price
7/8/2008

Customer review by allie1983

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by allie1983
by allie1983

i have used the finest of pumps such as medela and i like this pump jsut as well as the other high priced competitors! it is an easy to use pump with little assembly required each time. it is easy to clean. the suction is wonderful and you can adjust the pressure. i would definatley recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allie1983
huntingdon, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great if you won't do a whole lot of pumping
8/14/2007

Customer review by mAriMDaNA

5.0 stars 8/14/2007 by mAriMDaNA
by mAriMDaNA

I had no problems whatsoever with this pump, no leaking, clogging or anything. It has always worked great for me. However, if you plan on pumping a lot, consider a dual pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mAriMDaNA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Breast Pump
5/7/2008

Customer review by nezbit

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by nezbit
by nezbit

I bought this pump in 2003 and never had any problems with it. The set up was easy and I was able to fill the bottle in no time. It never leaked or fell apart. I am having another baby and plan on purchasing the same pump. I used it until my sister in law needed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nezbit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!!
12/30/2008

Customer review by jesipook27

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by jesipook27
by jesipook27

This product is great!! Its very affordable... the suction is amazing and it definetly meets expectation... Very easy to put together and you don't have to deal with those annoying tubes... also very easy to clean... I LOVE IT< I LOVE IT>I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesipook27
Beacon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for what it's made for!
10/1/2008

Customer review by Lyricnp

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by Lyricnp
by Lyricnp

I think you will like this pump if you only have to pumpt for an occasional bottle or when engorged. I LOVE this pump for those reasons. My first baby would not nurse so I pumped all the time - every feeding. This pump would not be a good choice for that kind of pumping. If you are pumping often, whil at work, or for most feedings, you really need to invest in a good pump if you want things to work well. I bought this pump when I had my second baby. He was a good nurser. So I only use this pump for when I was engorged or when I needed to leave a bottle for a sitter. There was a time that I used it once a day for a little while when my milk was overflowing! :) It was EXACTLY what I needed. I just needed something the step above a manual pump. I love how it is small and battery operated. It was a great investment for us. As with durability, it will be fine, jut the bottle is made out of a thin plastic, but that wasn't a big deal to me. So I say get it, if you don't need to rely on pumping, but if you'd like some convenience for when you have to pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyricnp
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Easy & Worth the $$
12/2/2008

Customer review by nms0301

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by nms0301
by nms0301

I found this product to be easy to set up and use. I have used it several times and I have not had one problem with it. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nms0301
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/24/2008

Customer review by ttst

4.0 stars 1/24/2008 by ttst
by ttst

I bought this product and used it for six months. Yes it is noise, but my baby had no problem with the noise. The sucktion was ok for me in about 30 min. I got about three ounces. I know others have had disapointments with this product but it worked fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
10/18/2007

Customer review by texasmom2girls

4.0 stars 10/18/2007 by texasmom2girls
by texasmom2girls

I purchased this pump because I wanted to make sure I would be able to breastfeed before springing for a more expensive pump. My milk supply is low so I have been pumping every 3 hours every day for 5 weeks and have had no problems with this pump. It pumps efficiently and the suction works as well today as the day I bought it. I used a medella dual pump the first week and a half and this one worked just as well. My only complaint is that it is noisier than I would have liked. Also, the dual pump would have been a great time saver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasmom2girls
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
10/25/2008

Customer review by stnglady

4.0 stars 10/25/2008 by stnglady
by stnglady

I used mine with my 1st child for 12 months and with my 2nd child for seven months. Then it began to lose suction so I bought another one. I like this product for the price. It works good but not as fast as some of the better brands from what I hear. It bets using manual pumps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stnglady
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not At All Quiet!
10/25/2008

Customer review by AnswerMama

4.0 stars 10/25/2008 by AnswerMama
by AnswerMama

It works great, I use it frequently, but it's about as discreet as a bull in a china store. It is very loud! Other then the noise level it works quite well and I love the soft silicone insert for the flange as it makes it so much more comfortable. I also appreciated the helpful tips for sucessful pumping that are in the instruction guide. I recommend it for at home use only though, unless you want everyone to know what you're doing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnswerMama
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews