Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

121 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

121 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
17
1 stars
49
1-20 of 118 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Consider A Dual Pump!
7/29/2007

Customer review by WillSurviveATouchOfGrey

4.0 stars 7/29/2007 by WillSurviveATouchOfGrey
by WillSurviveATouchOfGrey

I recomend this pump if: 1. you want something affordable 2. you are not sure how committed you are to nursing 3. You will suplement with formula, you will be home alot, or you are comfortable nusing in front of family & close friends. ---It is very reliable for this type of use. I read some negative reviews before I purchased & I disagree. I purchased & used this same brand & style 2 times. The first time I pumped exclusively (I had a preemie.) But I only nursed for 3 months. The second time I nursed for 7 months, but I did not use a bottle consistently & my baby refused a bottle after a while. The second time I pumped approx 2 times a day for approx 4-and-a-half months. I had absolutely no problems with the durability of this product for this type of usage. --- I would rate it 5 stars all around if this is how you plan to use it! If you plan to nurse after you return to work, consider a more expensive dual pump! It will pay for itself, wether you buy this one or a more expensive one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillSurviveATouchOfGrey
New Britain, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for my needs!
7/9/2008

Customer review by Sciencegirl007

4.0 stars 7/9/2008 by Sciencegirl007
by Sciencegirl007

This pump satisfies all my needs. I have a double Medela pump for the workdays but I needed a pump that would suffice for the weekends so I wouldn’t have to lug my huge pump home with me. Also, I needed a pump for roadtrips for the same reason. I purchased this pump around April 2008 and have had it for about 3 months now. No problems with the motor or losing suction. I have even used it with batteries and the suction is the same as with the ac adapter. I hope it lasts to use with my next baby as I will only be pumping for another 3 months. I would recommend this pump to anyone who doesn’t have a large quantity of milk to express. It’s definitely not as fast as my Medela but it gets the job done and relieves any engorgement I may have. I can get about 5 ounces out in about 10-15 minutes with this pump. My Medela would get me 5 ounces (from one side) in 5 minutes so there is no comparison but as I said, it’s great for when I just need some quick relief or am traveling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sciencegirl007
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An honest review
10/23/2008

Customer review by Madrededosninos

2.0 stars 10/23/2008 by Madrededosninos
by Madrededosninos

I'm a stay at home mother of two. I bought this product with my first and second child. My intentions were to by a pump that would help build and maintain milk supply. This pump was alright with my first child. It pumped well at first but it didn't not help maintain milk supply since I didn't pump with it regularly. then around 6 months the motor started to get tired and it actually reduced my milk supply because it was not pumping like it should. That was 2006 (the old model). Now in 2008 with my second child with the new model of the pump the motor really helped at first but now three months into having the pump I had to go for a surgery that required me to pump and if I wasn't full the pump wouldn't pull enough to get retrieve the rest of the milk. Now my milk supply is reduced. Personally I think the pump is good only for convenience and a temporary fix. If you need a pump for the reasons that I need one then I think that you should invest your money in something that will help in the long run if you are going to breast feed for a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madrededosninos
Ft Meade, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for what it's made for!
10/1/2008

Customer review by Lyricnp

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by Lyricnp
by Lyricnp

I think you will like this pump if you only have to pumpt for an occasional bottle or when engorged. I LOVE this pump for those reasons. My first baby would not nurse so I pumped all the time - every feeding. This pump would not be a good choice for that kind of pumping. If you are pumping often, whil at work, or for most feedings, you really need to invest in a good pump if you want things to work well. I bought this pump when I had my second baby. He was a good nurser. So I only use this pump for when I was engorged or when I needed to leave a bottle for a sitter. There was a time that I used it once a day for a little while when my milk was overflowing! :) It was EXACTLY what I needed. I just needed something the step above a manual pump. I love how it is small and battery operated. It was a great investment for us. As with durability, it will be fine, jut the bottle is made out of a thin plastic, but that wasn't a big deal to me. So I say get it, if you don't need to rely on pumping, but if you'd like some convenience for when you have to pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyricnp
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good choice
1/18/2008

Customer review by ErikaRL

4.0 stars 1/18/2008 by ErikaRL
by ErikaRL

I received this one as a present. When I opened I was really disappointed since I wanted an Dual Electric from Avent (ISIS, or something). My husband told me to give it a try, and if it didn't work out, he would get the other one for me. Well, I am very pleased now... Yes it is loud and I use a monitor while I am using it so I am sure I hear my baby, other than that I have been using it for almost 4 months and I works just fine. I use it around 2 o 3 times a day in average. It is comfortable and very easy to clean, which is important. I am going to buy a second one so I can use it as a dual one. Honestly is not that expensive, and it is going to help me to express my milk faster. I think it is a good option if you don't want to invest that much money. If I had to improve something to this pump I would sell the plastic set separately, so I could have and use the spare part while I take my time to wash and sterilize them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErikaRL
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
9/7/2007

Customer review by Dipper812

4.0 stars 9/7/2007 by Dipper812
by Dipper812

This is a very efficient pump. I used it as my only pump for the first 3 months after my baby was born. I then switched to The First Years dual pump so that I could express milk faster while at work. I picked The First Years brand over the Evenflo dual pump because you can hold it with one hand. However, I still keep this one as a back-up, and actually prefer it when it comes to comfort. My only complaint is that the motor is a lot louder than most other pumps. That is also why I went with another brand for use at work. Yet, it works great for use at home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dipper812
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
don't waste your money!
8/28/2007

Customer review by sweetashyb

1.0 stars 8/28/2007 by sweetashyb
by sweetashyb

Horrible horrible horrible!! I bought this pump right after having my first child...batteries don't last in it (I tried every brand imaginable), the a/c adaptor quit working after about a week of use, and then the motor went out on the pump after about three weeks of use. The suction on it is the worst I have ever seen in a pump. Also, after the motor went out for about three months, the pump started to spontaneously start working (with no batteries in it!) while it was in the bag one day. I was suprised but decided to try to use it one more time...the suction was set for as low as it would go, but the pump was working at the highest suction (ouch!!) and wouldn't turn off. I finally had to have hubby take it apart to make it stop. Save your money and get a medela!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetashyb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helpful product
5/8/2008

Customer review by Threeboysand1girl

4.0 stars 5/8/2008 by Threeboysand1girl
by Threeboysand1girl

This breast pump works great for me. I have twins and use the pump in bewtween nursing my babies. I have had no problems with this pump at all. It pumps great. I was worried at first and thought I needed a more expensive pump...I'm glad I didn't buy the more expensive pump!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Threeboysand1girl
Brookhaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for me.
2/18/2008

Customer review by ApieRich

4.0 stars 2/18/2008 by ApieRich
by ApieRich

Yes, this product is loud and my son would get jealous of the sound if I used it around him. I used this pump for 10 months three to four times a day and with proper cleaning it never lost suction. I even bought a set of the inserts and passes it onto a friend who used it for 6 months while she breastfed her child. The stand does not work, they just fall over, and the battery cover eventually didn't want to stay on all the time. The carrying case was great and the unit was actually small enough to use on long car rides. Also, the silicon covers made it so much more comfortable than any other pump I tried. Towards the end of my use of it I could pump 4 oz in 10 min. I was so glad that I found a pump that worked great for me since I didn't have the money to even think about buying a more expensive pump and got carple tunnel from the hand pump the hospital gave me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ApieRich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Surprising
11/22/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/22/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product really surprised me. All the reviews, I had read didn't do it justice. I originally had it on my registry, but took it off later when I read the "not-so-great" reviews to then look for a pricier pump from other stores that got rated higher. Well I had my daughter 4 weeks early so I was not really prepared and hadn't bought a pump at all and because of some jaundice I was asked not to breastfeed for a day or so. Well we live in a rather rural area and Walmart was the closest store to get a breast pump. Figuring that we would have to buy the more expensive brands later, my husband picked this up for me while I waited at the hospital with our daughter. I have been using it for weeks now and I think it is a great product and you can't beat the price for an electric pump. The only downfall is that it is a single pump, but I have noticed that on the internet Walmart sells the double pump version of this for just a bit more. Well worth the money. *Haven't had any nipple soreness or any other problems.. it is pretty fast, and it does make some noise but nothing annoying. And I use this about 8 times a day*

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hancock, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works with an ouch
4/12/2008

Customer review by KRedmon

3.0 stars 4/12/2008 by KRedmon
by KRedmon

I initially used this pump every now and then as suggested, and I am glad that I didn't have to use it very often because it was very uncomfortable. It does the job, but it can be very obvious if you are trying to be discreet. I like the pouch because I can fit everything in there and just go. It took some getting used to, and I did not like cleaning or assembling this thing at all. Overall, it is inexpensive for a reason. It was the best that I could afford at the time. It was there when I needed it. I thank God for that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRedmon
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Loved it!
7/30/2007

Customer review by mama2mckenna

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by mama2mckenna
by mama2mckenna

I had the medela pump in style with my daughter and could barely get anything out! My friend used this one with her boys and reccomended it to me, so I got one when my son was born. It has been the best electric pump I have ever used! That is compared to even the hospital issued pump. It worked as well as my Gerber hand pump, but my hand doesn't get tired. I can pump about 4-8oz in 10 min!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama2mckenna
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth the Money
11/26/2007

Customer review by mimicakes

1.0 stars 11/26/2007 by mimicakes
by mimicakes

I registered for this pump back in the summer, but didn't start using it until my baby was born in September. Now the suction is horrible, at first it was good, but now 2 mths later it does nothing!! I wake up in the middle of the night to pump and it takes 20 min to pump after my baby has missed a few feedings, and I have to get out of bed to do it b/c it's too loud and wakes up my husband. I'm now looking into getting a different pump b/c this one really is useless!! It seems to me that the suction cup has stretched out and doesn't fit very well anymore therefore you do not get a good suction. Do Not waste your time, go ahead and get the nicer one now b/c then you won't have to buy two!! And in the long run you save yourself time and money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimicakes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Enough for Me
9/16/2007

Customer review by Mommy2B4

3.0 stars 9/16/2007 by Mommy2B4
by Mommy2B4

This is my first time breastfeeding. My son is still in the hospital and we weren't even allowed to hold him, so I was pumping so he could get the milk. Although it is completely different than the Medela pump at the hospital, it gets the job done. I read the earlier reviews - it is kind of loud and annoying to listen to, not something I would use at a job - but if you are on the go and need something to take with you as a just/in/caser this would be it. It can be opperated by batteries (very convenient if you aren't near a plug) and the suction isn't bad either. Most of the time I can keep it on the lowest setting and get almost an ounce before I have to move it up at all. Although, like I said - I am a newbie breastfeeder.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2B4
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Hate It
11/27/2008

Customer review by Sugarcfan

1.0 stars 11/27/2008 by Sugarcfan
by Sugarcfan

This is the worst breast pump out there! I used it twice and was very disappointed! The first time I used it, it was so uncomfortable I was debating on using it again. It also took forever to pump a simple 2 oz. I thought it was me and how I was using it, cause if I didn't crank it up on high nothing at all happened. I used it again and I couldn't stand it. After a couple more times I decided to manually pump. That got tiresome real quick, but if I didn't then I was taking bonding time away from my husband and his new baby boy. So we decided to get another one, and thank god we did. This pump is a waste of money, it loses suction easy, it is painful and not worth the $35 you pay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugarcfan
Rutledge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not that bad
4/7/2008

Customer review by NewMom626

3.0 stars 4/7/2008 by NewMom626
by NewMom626

Overall, this pump worked ok for me. I had the product for 5 months, and used it everyday for 3 months before it broke, but for less than $40, what do you expect. I think that 3 months is pretty good, for something like this. It is quite loud too, but it did the job. I did use the medela pump in style for a week, I rented it when I came home from the hospital. It worked very well and was much quieter. I would say that if you can afford to spend $200 to $300 on a hospital grade pump, do so. It wont break and you will be able to use it if you have more children. I am almost finished breast feeding my child now, but I am planning on purchasing a better pump for my next child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMom626
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not such a great pump for a working mom
3/25/2008

Customer review by mama2tkanadaa

2.0 stars 3/25/2008 by mama2tkanadaa
by mama2tkanadaa

I have had three of these pumps in the past 3 years. With my first child I only breastfeed for 6 weeks and this pump I thought was a great product for the price and so I bought the same pump after the recent birth of my daughter. I had been using this pump for about 3 months and just recently after much use since I'm working and pumping the motor started to sound funny and the suction was lacking. I went and purchased a new one and the second after only 2 days use broke and I have had to call the company and replace the motor head. I would not recommend this pump to anyone that will be working and pumping becuase after only a short time it wears down and breaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama2tkanadaa
Dandridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2007

Customer review by mommyofspazkids

4.0 stars 11/14/2007 by mommyofspazkids
by mommyofspazkids

i got this pump when my first years pump died. i like it it works rather well for daily use. it is loud, but loud is better then being in pain. i have noticed the suction changes with diffrent bottles, the softer the plastic the more suction you have. i used a glass bottle and had no suction then i used a softer plastic bottle and had great suction even the walmart brand bottle will reduce the suction of the pump. if you have suction issues i would recommend changing the type of bottle your pumping in to. i would not give this pump up for anything i have gone thru 3 pumps in 3 years and this one works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofspazkids
yakima wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dies quickly!
11/19/2008

Customer review by MumTo3Angels

3.0 stars 11/19/2008 by MumTo3Angels
by MumTo3Angels

This is the second pump I bought. I had one with my youngest daughter, then purchased another one with my son who was just born a month early. Both times, they worked wonderful for the first week even though it sounds like a jet is hovering (very LOUD) and is a bit uncomfortable. It got the job done, but after using it for about three times a day for three weeks, the suction slowly died and it would take me 20 mins to get one oz out of both breasts. Okay product if you're planning to use it in a bind where setup is pretty easy and cleaning it is also, and where it's small (but not so discreet).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MumTo3Angels
Hampden, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's better to invest in a more expensive pump...
1/2/2008

Customer review by JulesJAC

1.0 stars 1/2/2008 by JulesJAC
by JulesJAC

I bought this pump since I wanted my husband to be able to feed our son as well. Excited, I brought it home and made it ready for use. I was very disappointed to find it had very little suction at all, even when on Max level. I managed to get less than 1 ounce after 20 minutes of pumping. I thought perhaps it was because I was trying to hard, so I pumped the other breast using my Medela manual pump and got an ounce and a half within 10 minutes. I'm bummed that I wasted nearly $40 on this. Knowing what I know now, I would rather spend the nearly $200 on the Medela electric model instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulesJAC
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews