Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 158 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Has a retro appearance and well worth the money!!
6/9/2009

Customer review by RetroShopper1225

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by RetroShopper1225
by RetroShopper1225

My husband and I bought this product with some gift cards we received for our wedding. The product was put on our registry however, was not purchased due to it only being available online. We looked at different pot racks due to our lack of cabinet space, and came across this one. I am into retro style products and I feel this one has that appearance. It also matches our black marble countertops beautifully. After putting it together it freed up a lot of cabinet space. My husband had to hang it from the wall, as our ceiling was to high, however it worked and the pots can be easily reached, whereas they would have been difficult had he hung it from the ceiling. My husband and I were really impressed with it's apprearance as it does not look cheap and is well made. The price you pay for it is definately well worth it. There were more expensive ones, however we chose this one and we believe we have gotten "our money's worth". I would definately recommend this product to others!

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetroShopper1225
Duson, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to our kitchen
8/30/2011

Customer review by kpar707

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by kpar707
by kpar707

Everyone is surprised at how little this pot hanger cost. It's a great addition to our kitchen. I did spray paint the chrome pieces black (the four chains and the middle rack) with a flat Rustoleum quick dry paint. I also did not use the hooks provided to hang it - instead I purchased 4 snap plastic toggle bolts with decorative hook packets ($5 each & worth every penny) from Lowe's so that I didn't have to find a floor joist and could hang it where it was more visibly appealing to me (centered over my island). I only rated it a 4 for appearance because of the chrome - just a personal preference that I changed easily.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpar707
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love my pot rack
8/18/2010

Customer review by ninnie28

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by ninnie28
by ninnie28

Easy to install as long as you have a stud finder... I love my new pot rack! Apart from saving me storage in a couple of cabinets it shows off my new pots & pans I recently got!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ninnie28
Gardena, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for making more space in kitchen
10/12/2010

Customer review by wify

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by wify
by wify

This pot rack is great I love it. I was able to install my self. I had to get anchors for my ceiling. It looks great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wify
Sanford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rack, great price!
1/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I looked at several other racks from all different suppliers...and this by far was the best rack for the money I paid! I was perfectly packaged and looks great in my kitchen! Hanging it was easier than I thought it would be! It is tough and sturdy enough to hold all that I wanted on there! It even had exta hooks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Honestly Love It.....
3/5/2008

Customer review by ILoveWalmert

5.0 stars 3/5/2008 by ILoveWalmert
by ILoveWalmert

I love this pot rack and I love the way it looks in my kitchen. It has helped me decrease so much clutter in my cabinet and given me tons of room for other things. My boyfriend placed all 4 screws into studs in the ceiling and we hang 10 pots/pans and place 2 pots on the top shelf with no problem at all. I think it is very durable and the chains and hooks that they give you are just fine if you hang it correctly. I think this is a wonderful product for the price and after comparing prices before purchasing the item I found the exact brand and item is at a number of stores for much more. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking into buying a pot rack.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveWalmert
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only one flaw
5/17/2011

Customer review by WalmartRoxy

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by WalmartRoxy
by WalmartRoxy

This is a great pot rack for the money. The only flaw is that it did not include ceiling anchors. Stud finders don't work so great on a ceiling. We ended up buying swag hooks with anchors since a ceiling stud could not be found. But all in all, its a great addition to our kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartRoxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
4/23/2013

Customer review by MommyS84

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by MommyS84
by MommyS84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. It looks nice, not an eyesore.... and it's functional! I was a bit worried about having to use toggle bolts since my ceiling doesn't have any beams for me to put the hooks into but it is working nicely and isn't falling! It was like a reverse Jenga putting the pots and pans on the hooks one at a time... waiting to see if the hooks would come out of the ceiling. Such a great deal too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyS84
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Kitchens with little Storage
4/22/2016

Customer review by Scott

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Scott
by Scott

Great for Kitchens with little Storage and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new kitchen
11/26/2009

Customer review by ajazzyladyinstlouis

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by ajazzyladyinstlouis
by ajazzyladyinstlouis

My husband and I decided to spruce up our kitchen. From the paint to the wallpaper border, which we bought at Walmart, my kitchen became beautiful. And the pot rack was the deal braker. The rack is strudy and looks amazing. I am showing you a picture of my beautiful kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajazzyladyinstlouis
Jennings, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
7/21/2007

Customer review by shoppinQueen

4.0 stars 7/21/2007 by shoppinQueen
by shoppinQueen

This is the first pot rack I've ever owned, so I don't really have much to compare it to. But I would like to say that it has definetly done the job for me. It holds all 15 pieces of my heavy pot set with ease. I've only had it installed for about a month now, so I can't really comment on the durability of the product, but so far it seems to be holding up just fine. I screwed it into the ceiling joists above my kitchen sink, and it is definetly holding more than 40lbs. The only comment I would make is that to screw it in to the joists is fairly difficult (hard to turn the hook into the ceiling), but definetly worth the trouble in the end. I would suggest pre-drilling the holes into the wood, it makes it somewhat easier. Also, wearing heavy duty garden gloves so you don't scratch up your hands. Still, start to finish it only to 55 min to hang the rack. Very self explanitory and user friendly. I would definetly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppinQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price / Great product
1/30/2013

Customer review by mcpaint

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by mcpaint
by mcpaint
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Service was very good @ the store. The product is great for the price. I had shopped at other stores looking for something to store our pots and pans better than in a cabinet. Purchased this one cause of the price and if I wasn't satisfied I could always return it to Wal-Mart. First i put it up with the chains spread out to the sides so they could go into the rafters and not just into the paneling on the ceiling. The hooks supplied were not strong enough for the presure put on them at a angle. I took it down and routed the edges and stained two 1x4s. I made them long enough so I could put big decorative screws thru the board and into the rafters. I made it long enough so I would anchor to three rafters instead of just two. Then drilled pilot holes for the hooks supplied with the product so the chains would go straight down to the hangers. Now I think I could just about hang my body weight on it. It's very sturdy and should last for years / forever unless I gain more weight and hang on it. LOL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcpaint
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a great product for a great price!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Krisk1125

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Krisk1125
by Krisk1125
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new pot rack. I can save space and do it in style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krisk1125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Let It Hang
10/14/2007

Customer review by Peasaint

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by Peasaint
by Peasaint

I've seen these selling for a much higher price but I couldn't go that high (125.oo +). After finding this product I did some checking and found it met all I needed from a design I wanted. It's solid and well built but not really "wrought-iron", good quality steel. It's set to be hung by 4 hooks but I used only two with center suspension. The biggest problem it gave was getting the 'plumb' correct, as it will sway a bit, but after it was up, it fell into perfect form. The upper grate is well designed and allows pleanty of room for covers which stay in place due to a low, outside lip which keeps them from sliding off. That in itself really adds to it's use. It also gives a great area for additional hangers and even potted plants. It states it will hold up to 40 lbs but from the size of the ceiling mount hooks, (long and well made) it could hold I'm sure at least 50 when attached to a solid mounting surface. The flat finish is easy to clean, and since the large, open hooks (of which there are many-12) allow ample space to hook the pots up and take them down, the hooks don't go sliding or falling off the frame everytime their disturbed. The first impression of size had me a little worried as I wasn't sure if this large rack would actually fit into the corner where it was to go. I put it up near a corner window, "kitty-corner" and it looks and functions great! This unit has and is serving my purpose very well indeed and for under $50.00, ... I can't believe I was looking at any others. A really nice, well made item for making ones kitchen a warm, working kitchen with a professional clean look!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peasaint
western new england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I looked everywhere...
4/26/2010

Customer review by NieleA2

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by NieleA2
by NieleA2

My Costco store had a potrack that I was kicking myself for not buying, so I checked all over the internet for one. The only ones that came close were $220-400+!!! (Costco's was $79.) Somehow I stumbled across this one. It is not the fancy style I really wanted (with decorative leaves and lights) but with all the great reviews I thought I'd try it. It is really everything everyone said it was. I was amazed how nice it looks and how sturdy it is. (After I ordered it I was thinking maybe I should have ordered the all stainless one, that it would be nicer looking and sturdier. I am very happy I didn't as this one looks very nice and is very sturdy.) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for quality and you'll pay a ton more for the same thing elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NieleA2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would recommend
9/5/2007

Customer review by mommyshan

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by mommyshan
by mommyshan

I needed extra space in my tiny kitchen and have wanted a rack for a very long time. I was weary of buying an unexpensive one. However, I have been very impressed with this rack. It is holding 13 pieces (came with plenty of S hooks) and gets nice comments every time some one new sees it. Definately worth the money. I only gave it 4 stars for durability because I don't know how durable it will be, I only recently bought it. I only gave it 4 stars for appearance because it is pretty basic. However, I definately recommend it if you don't have a lot of money to spend. It is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyshan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product!
1/15/2008

Customer review by Kerriiskk

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by Kerriiskk
by Kerriiskk

I love this pot rack. It is holding: 8 very heavy copper bottom pans 1 5 qt frying pan 1 copper bottomed stock pot on the top rack a steamer top 8 lids plus I have some various utensils hanging from the chain that hangs down. Was fairly easy to install, fit perfectly where I wanted it, emptied out 2 cuboards and a drawer for more storage in my cramped kitchen! On the other side... I wasn't completely fond of where they put the seams holding it together (in the middle of the front and back) but once it's up you really don't notice. Plus, I wish they'd put in some more J-hooks as well as some small S-hooks for accessories. I'm not sure of the durability since I've had it less than 2 months but it seems like it will hold up well. Tip: I slip the lid handles over the pan handles so I only use one hook and they are always together. (Doesn't work if you have knob handles but those fit well on top stacked against a stock pot on the top rack.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerriiskk
North Olympic Peninsula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanging pots & pans
1/17/2011

Customer review by embeth

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by embeth
by embeth

This product was exactly what we were looking for. It is nice to have the pots and pans out of the way. Only issues we had were the hooks that the pots/pans hang from. They are loose on the rack so as you are taking the pans off the hook, the hooks come off. We figured out a way to fill the gap, but it would have been nice to have hooks that were more stationary after you place them on the rack.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
embeth
Ramsey, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product and well worth the price
5/9/2016

Customer review by BuyOnlineLately

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by BuyOnlineLately
by BuyOnlineLately

Two of my neighbors want this, too. Even asked me to send order it for them online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyOnlineLately
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pot Rack
5/2/2016

Customer review by yllaero

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by yllaero
by yllaero

Easy to install had to install through attic and add a 2x4 for the screws. Looks Great! all my Calphalon Pots hang nicely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yllaero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews