Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
136
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
Great Value
7/21/2007

Customer review by shoppinQueen

4.0 stars by shoppinQueen

This is the first pot rack I've ever owned, so I don't really have much to compare it to. But I would like to say that it has definetly done the job for me. It holds all 15 pieces of my heavy pot set with ease. I've only had it installed for about a month now, so I can't really comment on the durability of the product, but so far it seems to be holding up just fine. I screwed it into the ceiling joists above my kitchen sink, and it is definetly holding more than 40lbs. The only comment I would make is that to screw it in to the joists is fairly difficult (hard to turn the hook into the ceiling), but definetly worth the trouble in the end. I would suggest pre-drilling the holes into the wood, it makes it somewhat easier. Also, wearing heavy duty garden gloves so you don't scratch up your hands. Still, start to finish it only to 55 min to hang the rack. Very self explanitory and user friendly. I would definetly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppinQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has a retro appearance and well worth the money!!
6/9/2009

Customer review by RetroShopper1225

5.0 stars by RetroShopper1225

My husband and I bought this product with some gift cards we received for our wedding. The product was put on our registry however, was not purchased due to it only being available online. We looked at different pot racks due to our lack of cabinet space, and came across this one. I am into retro style products and I feel this one has that appearance. It also matches our black marble countertops beautifully. After putting it together it freed up a lot of cabinet space. My husband had to hang it from the wall, as our ceiling was to high, however it worked and the pots can be easily reached, whereas they would have been difficult had he hung it from the ceiling. My husband and I were really impressed with it's apprearance as it does not look cheap and is well made. The price you pay for it is definately well worth it. There were more expensive ones, however we chose this one and we believe we have gotten "our money's worth". I would definately recommend this product to others!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RetroShopper1225
Duson, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Honestly Love It.....
3/5/2008

Customer review by ILoveWalmert

5.0 stars by ILoveWalmert

I love this pot rack and I love the way it looks in my kitchen. It has helped me decrease so much clutter in my cabinet and given me tons of room for other things. My boyfriend placed all 4 screws into studs in the ceiling and we hang 10 pots/pans and place 2 pots on the top shelf with no problem at all. I think it is very durable and the chains and hooks that they give you are just fine if you hang it correctly. I think this is a wonderful product for the price and after comparing prices before purchasing the item I found the exact brand and item is at a number of stores for much more. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking into buying a pot rack.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILoveWalmert
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Let It Hang
10/14/2007

Customer review by Peasaint

5.0 stars by Peasaint

I've seen these selling for a much higher price but I couldn't go that high (125.oo +). After finding this product I did some checking and found it met all I needed from a design I wanted. It's solid and well built but not really "wrought-iron", good quality steel. It's set to be hung by 4 hooks but I used only two with center suspension. The biggest problem it gave was getting the 'plumb' correct, as it will sway a bit, but after it was up, it fell into perfect form. The upper grate is well designed and allows pleanty of room for covers which stay in place due to a low, outside lip which keeps them from sliding off. That in itself really adds to it's use. It also gives a great area for additional hangers and even potted plants. It states it will hold up to 40 lbs but from the size of the ceiling mount hooks, (long and well made) it could hold I'm sure at least 50 when attached to a solid mounting surface. The flat finish is easy to clean, and since the large, open hooks (of which there are many-12) allow ample space to hook the pots up and take them down, the hooks don't go sliding or falling off the frame everytime their disturbed. The first impression of size had me a little worried as I wasn't sure if this large rack would actually fit into the corner where it was to go. I put it up near a corner window, "kitty-corner" and it looks and functions great! This unit has and is serving my purpose very well indeed and for under $50.00, ... I can't believe I was looking at any others. A really nice, well made item for making ones kitchen a warm, working kitchen with a professional clean look!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peasaint
western new england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only one flaw
5/17/2011

Customer review by WalmartRoxy

4.0 stars by WalmartRoxy

This is a great pot rack for the money. The only flaw is that it did not include ceiling anchors. Stud finders don't work so great on a ceiling. We ended up buying swag hooks with anchors since a ceiling stud could not be found. But all in all, its a great addition to our kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartRoxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition to our kitchen
8/30/2011

Customer review by kpar707

5.0 stars by kpar707

Everyone is surprised at how little this pot hanger cost. It's a great addition to our kitchen. I did spray paint the chrome pieces black (the four chains and the middle rack) with a flat Rustoleum quick dry paint. I also did not use the hooks provided to hang it - instead I purchased 4 snap plastic toggle bolts with decorative hook packets ($5 each & worth every penny) from Lowe's so that I didn't have to find a floor joist and could hang it where it was more visibly appealing to me (centered over my island). I only rated it a 4 for appearance because of the chrome - just a personal preference that I changed easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kpar707
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanging pots & pans
1/17/2011

Customer review by embeth

4.0 stars by embeth

This product was exactly what we were looking for. It is nice to have the pots and pans out of the way. Only issues we had were the hooks that the pots/pans hang from. They are loose on the rack so as you are taking the pans off the hook, the hooks come off. We figured out a way to fill the gap, but it would have been nice to have hooks that were more stationary after you place them on the rack.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
embeth
Ramsey, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would recommend
9/5/2007

Customer review by mommyshan

5.0 stars by mommyshan

I needed extra space in my tiny kitchen and have wanted a rack for a very long time. I was weary of buying an unexpensive one. However, I have been very impressed with this rack. It is holding 13 pieces (came with plenty of S hooks) and gets nice comments every time some one new sees it. Definately worth the money. I only gave it 4 stars for durability because I don't know how durable it will be, I only recently bought it. I only gave it 4 stars for appearance because it is pretty basic. However, I definately recommend it if you don't have a lot of money to spend. It is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyshan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Pot Rack
9/12/2007

Customer review by Mdavistx

5.0 stars by Mdavistx

This rack holds ALL of my pots. It looks good and frees up my cabinet space. I recommend it. The price was VERY good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mdavistx
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/23/2013

Customer review by MommyS84

5.0 stars by MommyS84

I love this product. It looks nice, not an eyesore.... and it's functional! I was a bit worried about having to use toggle bolts since my ceiling doesn't have any beams for me to put the hooks into but it is working nicely and isn't falling! It was like a reverse Jenga putting the pots and pans on the hooks one at a time... waiting to see if the hooks would come out of the ceiling. Such a great deal too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyS84
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for, does a great job
11/17/2011

Customer review by pearlella

5.0 stars by pearlella

Hung it with hooks supplied, as long as in 2 x 4 or better the hooks are fine. Easy to hang. I have all my pots & pans (except the cast iron ones) hanging also a bunch of utinsile. I bought extra hooks for the real light stuff. plenty of room. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pearlella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking pot rack
9/18/2012

Customer review by GrannyJune

5.0 stars by GrannyJune

This ceiling mounted pot rack (iron) is very good looking and was easy to install, after we located the ceiling studs to screw in the hanging hooks. I especially like the pot hooks are loose and moveable, and the hanging chains are adjustable to any length. After it was hung, the height was adjustable, so it didn't interfere with my husband's head (he's 6 foot), but I could still reach all the pans (I'm 5'6").

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrannyJune
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I looked everywhere...
4/26/2010

Customer review by NieleA2

5.0 stars by NieleA2

My Costco store had a potrack that I was kicking myself for not buying, so I checked all over the internet for one. The only ones that came close were $220-400+!!! (Costco's was $79.) Somehow I stumbled across this one. It is not the fancy style I really wanted (with decorative leaves and lights) but with all the great reviews I thought I'd try it. It is really everything everyone said it was. I was amazed how nice it looks and how sturdy it is. (After I ordered it I was thinking maybe I should have ordered the all stainless one, that it would be nicer looking and sturdier. I am very happy I didn't as this one looks very nice and is very sturdy.) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for quality and you'll pay a ton more for the same thing elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NieleA2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent in design, appearance, and value
1/11/2012

Customer review by Daa1949

5.0 stars by Daa1949

I got bored with my cookware, so I bought new, and decided to hang them on a rack instead of keeping them in a cupboard. I looked at many different racks, from several different sources, before deciding on this one. The center grid provides more options for hanging things than just around the perimeter. I like the fact there are 11 hooks with this rack, whereas others come with 6-8. The price is well below the hundreds that I some racks are priced at. It was delivered on time, in spite of the fact it was purchased two weeks before Christmas, and was undamaged. All in all, I think it is an excellend product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daa1949
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
7/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Bought this after looking at several similar items at our local bed and bath store. This was a LOT cheaper, and looks just as great. Was easy to install in our ceiling. Hardest part was finding the studs in the ceiling! Holds all of our pots and lids above them. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love my pot rack
8/18/2010

Customer review by ninnie28

5.0 stars by ninnie28

Easy to install as long as you have a stud finder... I love my new pot rack! Apart from saving me storage in a couple of cabinets it shows off my new pots & pans I recently got!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ninnie28
Gardena, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a good product at an exceptional price.
6/28/2010

Customer review by HandyManBradley

5.0 stars by HandyManBradley

The product is attractive and well made with everything you need included in the box. To install it correctly, you need to attach the ceiling hooks to your home's ceiling joists. Joist locations are generally hidden by your wallboard or plaster, but keep in mind the joists run parallel 16" apart (usually), or use an inexpensive electronic stud finder to help you locate. Once installed, I encountered no problem when hanging multiple pots-pans-lids on this potrack, even though I am sure we exceeded the 45 lb recommended weight limit. The end result is a sharp looking addition to my kitchen, saves a ton of cabinet space, and the price can not be beat! A+

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HandyManBradley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT!!
5/1/2013

Customer review by shelby1122

5.0 stars by shelby1122

I have a very small kitchen and thought this could save me some space.. Because of the very low price I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. It looks great and is very durable. I had no difficulty putting it up and didn't need any additional hardware. I thought it would look cheap but it was very durable and heavy. It holds all my pots and pans and on top I have 3 cookie sheets, 2 baking dishes, a strainer and some lids way more than 40lbs of stuff. Very impressed.. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shelby1122
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pot rack for the price
8/31/2011

Customer review by tracyleel

5.0 stars by tracyleel

I was very surprised to find these here at such a great price. I was afraid I'd have to pay much more or attempt to find more cupboard space at my new-to-me but half-the-size place. I do need to get more hooks for the various utensils I'm used to having hanging up, but that won't be a problem. All of the pans I use regularly are hanging, except for the two cast iron ones. I might hang the smaller CI one, though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tracyleel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great price / Great product
1/30/2013

Customer review by mcpaint

5.0 stars by mcpaint

Service was very good @ the store. The product is great for the price. I had shopped at other stores looking for something to store our pots and pans better than in a cabinet. Purchased this one cause of the price and if I wasn't satisfied I could always return it to Wal-Mart. First i put it up with the chains spread out to the sides so they could go into the rafters and not just into the paneling on the ceiling. The hooks supplied were not strong enough for the presure put on them at a angle. I took it down and routed the edges and stained two 1x4s. I made them long enough so I could put big decorative screws thru the board and into the rafters. I made it long enough so I would anchor to three rafters instead of just two. Then drilled pilot holes for the hooks supplied with the product so the chains would go straight down to the hangers. Now I think I could just about hang my body weight on it. It's very sturdy and should last for years / forever unless I gain more weight and hang on it. LOL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mcpaint
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews