Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 445 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

445 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

445 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
198
4 stars
186
3 stars
41
2 stars
14
1 stars
6
1-20 of 431 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews
I would definitely recommend this game
10/12/2013

Customer review by Optional716

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Optional716
by Optional716

I received my B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield Set free from Hasbro!! THis game is Great. Set up is so easy,my 7 year old does it.He loves the figures that spit the marbles from their mouths.. My Girls, 11 & 13 Love this game as well.Which makes life a little easier,my son doesn't have to argue with them to get them to play with him. Plus with the easy set up, my son is able to play alone if he pleases..Instructions are simple and the competition is friendly..I am a B-Daman believer!!! During our party every child had a great time playing with them. They all had a really good time. I know plenty of little kids that will be receiving this for a Christmas gift. I would definitely recommend this game!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Optional716
Lockport,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Highly recommended!
9/30/2013

Customer review by Parawen

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Parawen
by Parawen

I knew when I saw the B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield Set that my 8-year-old son would love it! So, of course I was soooooooooooo excited when I won a set for free from Hasbro! We tore into the box when it arrived and easily assembled everything in a few short minutes. I was glad to see no batteries were needed. Then, we enjoyed playing game after game against each other, making up variations for fun as we went. The figure launchers work easily and have the look of the action figures that he loves to play with. It also holds all of the marbles, so you don't have to reload after each shot. Not only that, but the shooting action was accurate and easy - even for little fingers! I'm always glad when I find a game that will be fun not only for my kids, but also for me, so that we all can have fun together. However, when I can't play with him, he can still play this game alone for target shooting practice. When we were done, we were able to quickly put all the pieces back in the box for easy storage. This is already a popular toy at my house! We all highly recommend the B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield Set and plan on getting more sets for Christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parawen
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOTS O LAUGHS
10/4/2013

Customer review by busymomy1625

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by busymomy1625
by busymomy1625

My 11 year old son and his neighbor friend had fun with this! The excitement of blasting those blocks through, and getting the red ones to the other side first was awesome! The laughing was contagious! So, this is a simple game, but FUN. Easy to assemble, my son just threw it together and he was playing! The best part the boys said was racing to get their marbles back into their figure to get those red blocks through first! THANKS HASBRO for this FREE game! More laughs and fun to come!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymomy1625
corona, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/2/2013

Customer review by 1mama4boys

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by 1mama4boys
by 1mama4boys

Today I got the B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield Set for free from Hasbro. And as soon as I opened the box my boys had a blast! They tore into the box (with help from Mom, of course) and went to town, setting it up and having a blast! My 3 guys spent the next FOUR hours doing nothing but take turns playing each other. This was a great way for them to blow off some steam at the end of the day! I am so happy with this game for my boys that I will be telling ALL my friends that they too should pick up a B-Daman Break Battlefield Set of their very own! The thing that excited my boys most about this game was that they can get more figures to join in the action and, they can customize them and swap out the parts! They thought that was really neat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1mama4boys
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsy and cheap
10/2/2013

Customer review by Angie0487

1.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Angie0487
by Angie0487

Ok so upon receiving the toy it was a little complicated to get the the actual figurines to work as the instructions were not very clear and parts were not labeled it took me a good 30 minutes to figure it out and get the boys playing. In all this toy has a lot of small parts that I believe once you play it once all this small parts will get lost . I think the game felt a bit cheap like more thought process should have been put into the game. When you fill up the toy with the provided balls the balls get stuck and don't want to shoot so is easier to just use by placing one ball at a time, shooting and then placing another ball as the mechanism is a little clunky. Overall I think is an OK game and the kids had fun but after the first day they lost interest in it quickly. To shoot the balls you need to put pressure on the provided release and is a little tricky at first. Besides from all the technical details. My kids reaction when they received the kit they were excited and they really liked the figurines included and couldn't wait to play. But my youngest child was frustrated with the game since using the trigger was quite frustrating and the balls kept getting stuck, After they got some used to it the played for 10-15 minutes and were bored with the game.Overall I rate this game a 3 is good but not great. I received this product free from Hasbro.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie0487
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
B-Daman Crossfire
10/14/2013

Customer review by Nidalla

3.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Nidalla
by Nidalla

My child's first response to seeing the B-Daman box was cool! My son really enjoyed the game. I asked him what he thought about the game and he said it was really fun. I liked that it required two players so that my kids were able to play the game together. The game is definitely not intended for a home with small children. There are 20 marbles in the game which can easily role away. I would recommend this game for boys between the ages of 6 and 8 years old. I also like that it included the free app to play B-Daman online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nidalla
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tons of FUN!
10/10/2013

Customer review by Hobbie40

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Hobbie40
by Hobbie40

We received the B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield Set for free from Hasbro and my 7 year old son wants to play it everyday. My son and his 4 cousins, including a 13 year old girl, and a 11, 8 and 4 year old boys all really enjoyed battling one another. Once the game was set up, which wasn't hard to do, battles began. They took turns battling each other and cheered one another on. It's was fast paced and full of action. It's a great gift idea, that any kid would love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hobbie40
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for the whole family!
10/3/2013

Customer review by CasaMoncada

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by CasaMoncada
by CasaMoncada

My son absolutely loveD playing with the B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield Set. He played with his best friends and even the parents joined in on the fun. We definitely love the competition. They loved knocking down the cubes and competiting on who can knock down the red blocks faster. I received the B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield set for free courtesy of Hasbro!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CasaMoncada
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fun fun fun
10/9/2013

Customer review by spongebobdrumr

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by spongebobdrumr
by spongebobdrumr

The kids loved it. It was easy for them to set up and use. The only down side the Blue guy broke after 1 day :( ( this was used by 6 kids so I would expect this) but they still use this and want more guys for it. A def fav in our house!!! They loved going head to head with their friends and we would like to thank everyone from hasbro for the free toy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spongebobdrumr
Lansing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crossfire
10/4/2013

Customer review by summerjam2

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by summerjam2
by summerjam2

This is a great game. It is easy to assemble and get ready for kids who want to play. It has cool characters that the kids like and they think it is cool that they shoot out marbles to knock out the blocks. Would recommend this game to parents it is a game that will keep the kids busy for hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerjam2
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/5/2013

Customer review by didi1000

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by didi1000
by didi1000

Mysoon to be 9 year old stepson who has adhd,sensory processing disorder and aspergers completly loved this free game from hasbro. Dmitri says thanks hasbro for letting me have a cool game free. He loved everything about it. He even built it by hisself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
didi1000
richmond indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2013

Customer review by Yarie

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Yarie
by Yarie

My son just star playing with it, and he looks really happy and interested. Its someting col for the kids who play inside almost all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yarie
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game for big and little kids.
10/1/2013

Customer review by spradlinmom

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by spradlinmom
by spradlinmom

My children got to try the B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield Set for free. We have never heard of it, so it was fun seeing the children's reaction when they were playing. The set came in one box with easy, mostly pictures. It was easy to put together, but it didn't stay together well. The battlefield is put together with square connectors. They kept sliding out and sliding across the floor. It were easy to but together as well, and they hold all 10 marbles. The children couldn't wait, they were ready to play. The yellow and red blocks were set up in the middle, with the 5 red blocks on top of the yellow. You launch the marbles at the blocks to knock them down. The person that knocks 3 red blocks on the opponents side wins. The children had so much fun playing, they played for over an hour. They said they really likes the game, and loved launching the marbles. But they didn't like that the battlefield moved around and came apart easily. All in all, it was a fun and easy game for kids to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spradlinmom
southport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!
10/14/2013

Customer review by AMomBlessed

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by AMomBlessed
by AMomBlessed

I received the B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield set for free from Hasbro in my Chat pack. My son and his cousin and friends loved this game. I like that it takes some skill and strategy to play. I love watching them "reload" their marble-blasters so quickly before their competitor takes a lead! The boys loved that you could interchange the figure launchers. That is one of their favorite parts and they are already Christmas shopping for additional figures. They had a blast playing and have brought it out many times to play again already. I helped them set the battle up once and showed them how to shoot the marbles to hit the bricks, they were on their own. They have been able to set it up on by themselves after the first time. They quickly caught on to the fast paced game and started planning their next rounds. The only down side his having to count all the pieces before they put it up; I have an 18 month old and some pieces are small. Thanks for a great game for my son to share!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMomBlessed
Oxford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not so great
10/13/2013

Customer review by cathie123

2.0 stars 10/13/2013 by cathie123
by cathie123

My son enjoyed this game, but was frustrated at times. As a parent, I was not impressed. The instructions for putting the launchers together were missing an important detail that the spring pieces and different sizes for different parts. Once we figured that out, they could play, but the hoppers for the balls make the figure top heavy so the fall over or the balls fall out. Also, one of the figures shoots too low so the ball hits the bottom of the platform instead of the "bricks" making the game very one-sided (not so much fun for the boys who keeps losing). Also, the balls fly all over the place and roll under the furniture. I gave 2 stars because the boys liked the to shoot balls all over the place. The game was fun when it worked and when we could find the balls and the figures, although top-heavy, are cool. For free (I received the game free from Hasbro) it is something we will play with. I'd be disappointed if I had paid money for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cathie123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got this free from Hasbro!
9/28/2013

Customer review by Ladylang2

3.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Ladylang2
by Ladylang2

First and foremost the packaging of the New B-Daman Breaker Bomber game was colorful and very well showed the games. Straight out of the box my boys were very very excited to start playing. The parts of the game went together easy, but I was disappointed in the instructions. My 7 year old had no problem putting the guys together but struggled with the game board. I was very impressed that the marbles did not go flying like I had anticipated. Just enough strength to knock out the blocks, not an eye!!! They had lots of fun!! The amount if time it took to win was perfect, not too long and not too short. The pieces were easy to knock out. I got feedback from my 7 yr old " I wish it came with more marbles". There was lots of laughter and competition as we shared with friends and took turns. Overall the game was enjoyed and will be again. To be honest if I had paid full retail price I may have been disappointed with the quality of the game board.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladylang2
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids loved it!
10/13/2013

Customer review by melmorgan4

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by melmorgan4
by melmorgan4

I was lucky to have received a B-Daman Crossfire Break Bomber Battlefield from Hasbro to try and review. In a nutshell, the game is fun, fun, fun! My 6-year-old son chose this game as one he and his friends would play during a sleepover. B-Daman is a 2 person game. Some of the game pieces are interchangeable, and the kids really seemed to enjoy that aspect. It is fast paced, and because that was the case, we decided to let the kids play 3 games before switching players out. The kids played this game, tournament style, for hours! Previously, my son and his friends were not interested in games that contained marbles, but they could not get enough of this one. Our game came with 2 collector’s cards and a free B-Daman app code for continued play online. We have not gotten to online play yet, but my son keeps asking about it. I am sure he will enjoy online play, too. Overall, this game is lots of fun. It kept the attention of five 6-7 year olds as well as the attention of my husband. I loved that it was easy to assemble and disassemble and clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melmorgan4
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Game!
9/30/2013

Customer review by Mommie4kids

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Mommie4kids
by Mommie4kids

My 11 year old son was the first to spot the B-Daman Break Bomber in the shipping box and he could not wait to open it! His eyes lit up when he took all of the components out of the box. My 9 year old daughter was fascinated over the fast-paced, marble-blasting action. She just could not get enough of the game. My 14 year olds favorite part about their B-Daman battles with the B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield Set was seeing who would get to the red blocks first. I have to say that this is a total product, there was nothing that I needed to add to our game night and it was exciting for all ages. The battle was on! We played best two out of three and the winner got the coveted family night trophy that we award. Not to mention the fact that the free B-Daman app is a great online option. Our family received the B-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield Set for free from Hasbro and my honest opinion is that it is a great action packed game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommie4kids
Leland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun, but not for long
10/12/2013

Customer review by FCL81

3.0 stars 10/12/2013 by FCL81
by FCL81

I received B-Daman crossfire for free from Hasbro/Chatterbox. I was just as excited as my boys and nephews ( who live near by ) The day it finally arrived we were all ready to play. The two older boys ( 11 and 10 ) set it up while I made snacks. The didn't ask for help so I assume it was easy enough. They all took turns and had a great, albeit loud, time. The younger kids ( 3, 6and 7 ) complained about some of the blocks "sticking" after being hit. Although the older ones never mentioned it. After about an hour everyone had had a few turns the younger ones became disinterested. The old boys were bored of the game at this point too but started firing the marbles at each other instead. Apparently this was funnier than the game itself, but I wasn't too happy about it. Since that first day the game has been pulled out of the game closet only one other time. I was hoping this would beat out video games, but sadly it did not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCL81
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2 boys engauged in play
10/1/2013

Customer review by lfridinger

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by lfridinger
by lfridinger

I didn't know much about this D-Daman Break Bomber Battlefield Set toy. We received Free in the mail to try out and play with the toy thanks to HouseParty.com It turns out both my sons knew about it from a TV commercial they've seen. When we opened it they knew more about what was going on and what the finish product was then I did. My sons are ages 4 and 8 and it's been a while since I saw them playing so engagingly with each other and without fighting. They are still playing and it been since this afternoon hey started playing with it, now it dinner time. not sure if they will want to stop to eat. The only things that I can see is wish it had a case to keep in so pieces do not get lost. We will have to disassemble like a game board game with each time it gets played. So that could have been a nice addition. It also take a lot of space up so it not a toy we or a parent would want to keep out to play with all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lfridinger
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews