Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 318 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

318 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

318 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
191
4 stars
48
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 stars
48
1-20 of 313 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews
Perfect!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by LagunaKidd

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LagunaKidd
by LagunaKidd

Great coffee maker for the price. We have family members that have Keurig and they only last under 2 years with no warranty, which can get quite expensive for $200+ coffee makers. Being that this is $90 and powered by Keurig, you will get your moneys worth. You can purchase a 3-pack of reusable filters @ Amazon.com for under $12 and brew your own coffee instead of purchasing the expensive pods/k-cups. Walmart offers only the 1-pk for $17+. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you are like us and many others who waste a whole pot a coffee everyday for just 2 cups

Was this review helpful? (113) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LagunaKidd
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Single Serve Coffee Maker!
1/25/2014

Customer review by MrCoffeeFan

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MrCoffeeFan
by MrCoffeeFan

I recently purchased the Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker as a replacement for my Keurig Elite Single Cup Coffee Maker. The Keurig did not last three years, for all the money I paid for it. Despite maintaining it according to the directions in the owner's manual, it began to brew partial cups consistently, and then began to leak water all over the kitchen counter. When I contacted Keurig, I was told that the unit was unrepairable - but they did offer to sell me a new one at only a slight discount. I found a better price than they offered in Bed, Bath and Beyond. But not wanting to buy another Keurig, I decided on the Mr. Coffee - with the same or better features than the Keurig, at a lower price. The Mr. Coffee uses the same K-cups as the Keurig - so no loss there. It brews a great cup of coffee, and is available in black with a choice of silver, navy blue or red trim. I chose the model with the red trim, and it looks great in my kitchen. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (102) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrCoffeeFan
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this coffee maker!
11/6/2013

Customer review by WayOfLife09

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by WayOfLife09
by WayOfLife09

So easy my 8 year old can make her own hot chocolate! I love mine so much that I am buying one as a gift for my parents for Christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WayOfLife09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I am in love with this coffee maker!
2/10/2014

Customer review by Whitedogs

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Whitedogs
by Whitedogs

It only took me 3 years to finally break down & buy a single serve coffee maker. A friend introduced me to the Keurig & coffee never tasted so good! I did a little research & found this Mr. Coffee machine & fell in love, plus it’s about half the price! I ordered the red one & it looks so sleek on my countertop. It’s so easy to use & only takes about a minute for a fresh cup. It comes with an assortment of sample coffees, too. I would suggest getting a reusable filter, since the coffee cups can get a bit expensive & if you love coffee, won’t last long. I'm also looking forward to trying tea & hot cocoa. Mmmmm!

Was this review helpful? (55) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitedogs
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely buy this!
11/6/2013

Customer review by kelly1002

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by kelly1002
by kelly1002

I only need this when my husband travels and doesn't make a full pot. It is awesome for making one cup for myself. It's fast and easy and I can use any k-cup available, including flavored coffees for a treat in the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this coffee maker and it's cheaper than a Keurig.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelly1002
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great coffee maker!
4/28/2013

Customer review by carolenaj

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by carolenaj
by carolenaj

i love the convenience of this mr. coffee single serve coffee maker....i also use it for hot chocolate packets , tea and even instant oatmeal! i can use any keurig k cup that i want so the variety is great and they are very easy to find at any grocery store so thats an added convenience. i can brew my coffee in different size cups and we can get a fresh brewed cup any time...this is great because my husband and i dont usually have our coffee at the same time in the morning ...we dont have to brew a big pot that wont stay fresh. .and the reservoir is large enough that we dont have to refill it to often....probably my favorite thing about this coffee maker is the size...some of the other single cup coffee makers are pretty large and take up a lot of counter space...the mr. coffee is a compact size that looks great on my counters....it performed great...the coffee was a perfect brew and temperature....the price is great so its an excellent value....i received this product free as a sample to review

Was this review helpful? (62) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolenaj
columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Wonderful Single Serve Brewing System
4/29/2013

Customer review by wishful45

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by wishful45
by wishful45

This single serve coffee machine is the perfect size for the counter space I have. It's not clunky or bulky and not too heavy to maneuver around on the counter should you have the need to do so. It has a really nice color and sleek design which blends very well with my other kitchen appliances. It's user friendly with easy on/off button as well as 3 different size brew options to choose from. Easy to fill water reservoir. This is pretty much your basic model to brew coffee, tea, etc.. This does NOT brew the specialty drinks like lattes. Choose your k-cup, Pop it in, select the size you want to brew and voila! Hot fresh brewed cup of coffee/tea every time within seconds. A great machine to have when you want to grab a hot and fresh brewed cup in a hurry. There is also a drip tray to catch any drips. I found it took a bit longer to heat up the first time using it after taking it out of the box but that could be because it was new. After couple of water only perks , there was no issue with that and it did brew a hot and very delicious cup of coffee. The only thing I found tedious for me was that the water reservoir didn't hold enough water for me personally as I drink coffee all day long and had to keeping filling it up more often then I would like. All in all this is a very good machine and definitely would recommend it to anyone looking for a single serve coffee system for themselves or to give as a gift! DISCLAIMER: I'm a member of the Livebranch Panel and this single serve coffee maker was given to me free to try and give you my personal and honest review.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishful45
Livonia MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great item!
10/30/2013

Customer review by shellisahappycamper

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by shellisahappycamper
by shellisahappycamper

works just as well as the more expensive kcup brewers

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellisahappycamper
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Machine
11/15/2013

Customer review by Lbertt

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Lbertt
by Lbertt

Good machine for the price, we had 3 Keurig makers the first one lasted 3 to 4 years the last 2 about a year, Lets see how long the Mr. Coffee last.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lbertt
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stop Walking! Run & Buy Mr. C's K-Cup Mo'chine!
9/26/2013

Customer review by DrRoy

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by DrRoy
by DrRoy

Mr. Coffee's BMV KG6-001, (Mr. C finally got the K-Cup brewing thing right! I love it so I bought 2. I've owned, numerous coffee makers from $20.00 to the U-need-This-iPhone 58s model. None made a single cup of coffee as well as Mr. C's new K-Cup machine BMVm KG6. FYI Mr. C's K-Cup can also brew fresh ground coffee in an optional separate K-Cup basket. If U buy the separate K-Cup brewing basket buy the paper K-Cup pare filters as well. It makes clean-up after brewing fresh coffee grounds a snap. Just toss Ur paper filter into the trash after brewing. Mr. C's K-Cup brews quick, cleans easily and maintains a hot temperatures. If U like fresh brewed grounds use a finer grind than regular drip, 1 or 2 clicks finer than paper drip grind. Mr. C BMV KG6-001 mdl has an automatic shut-off relay which turns the machine off if Mr. C sits idle for 2 Hrs. This feature will reduce that electric bill by let's say, 5 MIL $'s A MONTH! IT HAS A 40oz RESEVOIR allowing U to brew 4 10oz K-Cups. If U have any friends that U might wish to share coffee with 40oz reservoir comes in handy. In my case all of my trusted friends whom I would share coffee, desires & lies with are all dead. Therefore I'm usually enjoying My Mr. C K-Cup coffee alone as I prefer while writing, thinking reflecting and or solving all the worlds problems. Mr. C's K-Cup delivers hot temperatures from it's 1000 watts which more than adequate to deliver strong brewed coffee. Kuerig coffee makers use 1425 watts. Ur only dilemma will be finding a brand of coffee that satisfies Ur taste. I think best after tasting STRONG, BOLD coffee. I also purchased a separate K-Cup Brew Basket along w/paper filters to brew fresh drip ground coffee. May I suggest if U like bold fresh ground coffee as do I. Purchase an optional K-Cup Brewing basket & paper filters. Mr. C's K-Cup BMV KG6-001, coffee maker is well Px'd, excellent value, design, easy to operate and clean all w/o taking over Ur counter space. This Holiday season all 2 of my remaining friends that I talk to will be getting Mr. C BMV KG6 -001 K-Cup coffee makers.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrRoy
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For Keurig Lovers With Mr. Coffee Budgets.
4/11/2014

Customer review by greenOrderqueen

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by greenOrderqueen
by greenOrderqueen

I've been considering purchasing a Keurig for about a year now. But with the introduction of so many cool, yet expensive, appliances into the market each month, I've been forced to choose between them. Unfortunately, the Keurig did not make the cut (I went with the SodaStream). However, my trusty old coffee pot experienced some technical difficulties that made it necessary to buy a new brewer. I couldn't be happier with the choice that I made. This brewer is from the well-known and trusted Mr. Coffee brand. But bonus, it's actually a "Keurig Brewed" approved single-serve beverage brewer, complete with a water reservoir. All of the delicious flavors Keurig has to offer can be prepared in this machine. Assembly, cleaning, and upkeep are super easy. It's perfect for home, office, dorm, etc. It's an excellent value for those who want the Keurig experience without having to pay the full price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenOrderqueen
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sometimes coffee is hot...
8/18/2013

Customer review by GreyDingo

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by GreyDingo
by GreyDingo

I got good coffee about 50% of the time. The other times I (and my wife) got cold, weak coffe that had to be poured out. K-Cups are too expensive to put into the machine and hope you get a decent cup. I had much higher expectaions from Mr. Coffee. I returned it after three weeks.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreyDingo
Greer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love being able to use my own coffee.
2/25/2014

Customer review by Moonjethrodoggy

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Moonjethrodoggy
by Moonjethrodoggy

I received this as a gift for Valentine's Day, and I have to say it's definitely better than a bouquet of flowers that won't last all that long. I got the 40 oz. reservoir model, and it's great because I like to have a couple of cups of coffee at a time. Preheating is quick, but I would wait about 30 seconds before making the second cup (if making 2 to fill large mug). Another trick I learned was to heat your creamer for about 12 seconds (2T), as the coffee does not brew as hot as a regular coffee pot. The light notice for a low reservoir is also handy. It flashes, so you definitely notice it (have only forgotten once). In the 2 weeks I've had it, I've not had any problems or concerns. As I had good luck with the Mr. Coffee coffee maker (regular pot) that I owned before this one (5 years old and never a problem-broke the pot cleaning it), I was pretty confident I would be happy with the single serve, and I'm not disappointed. The only improvement I can come up with would be to be able to turn up the temp.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonjethrodoggy
Lockport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Single Serve Coffee Maker
1/26/2014

Customer review by Citymountie

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Citymountie
by Citymountie

This is the best value single serve coffee maker. I had an expensive Keurig machine and it stopped working after two years. I looked in the store at all the single serve machines and liked how the smaller Mr. Coffee was made. I got home, went online to read reviews and found Walmart had this bigger model for the same price as the smaller capacity model. This model does exactly what the Keurig machines do and it is Keurig powered. It heats up a little slower but has three choices for cup size and turns off automatically. I will wait any day a minute more for it to heat up for the value you get with this machine. My 24 ounce Tervis tumbler fits perfect under it (it had to be at a slight angle with the Keurig machine).

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Citymountie
Kingsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they all break
10/10/2013

Customer review by bobthebowler

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by bobthebowler
by bobthebowler

this is my 4th single cup style 1-kurig, 2-cusenart and this mr coffee. I got this one because its Wal-Mart with a 2 yr warranty. So far each unit has malfunctioned. So I got this Mr Coffee cheaper and expect to replace it under warranty when it malfunctions too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobthebowler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little coffee maker
12/4/2013

Customer review by pa66

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by pa66
by pa66

just got this coffee maker and boy am i injoying this ! for the money you cant go wrong. it looks so nice on the counter too. it took me weeks to make up my mind but i am glad i got this cos it is just so neat and nice looking and dont have to much wrong that i can see agian try this and iam sure you will agree that this is what it says it is. thanks agian!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pa66
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
5/2/2013

Customer review by hrhsassypants

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by hrhsassypants
by hrhsassypants

I LOVE my new single pod machine ( Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, Black)!! I use it daily to make green tea, and often use it for specialty latte's for myself; and hot chocolate for the kids. I love the 40 oz capacity of the water reservoir, which means I don't have to fill it often. I also love the "always on" function, ensuring no warm-up time for the machine. I think my favorite feature is the 6 oz, 8 oz, or 10 oz choice; I like stronger coffee, so the 6 oz feature is perfect, which seems to be lacking on most machines. Clean-up seems to be very easy, too. I think the value is excellent, and recommend it highly. Disclaimer: I received this machine as a free sample to review, and would be happy to answer any questions.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrhsassypants
Beautiful Black Hills of SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great single serve coffee maker
4/29/2013

Customer review by jegrover

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by jegrover
by jegrover

I'm a big coffee drinker,, meaning not only do I really like coffee, but I drink a lot of it.. I've been eyeing single serve coffee makers for awhile, but since I drink so much, I was hesitant to spend a lot of money on one.. as I figured just buying the coffee pods would break the bank. And,then I got this Mr. coffee single serve coffee maker.. It is made by a brand that I trust and uses the popular K-cup coffee pods. The machine looks sleek.. I love that it has several options for sizes and a removable tray so that I can up a travel mug in to fill. I also like that the reservoir holds enough water for several cups, so I'm not having to refill between cups. I don't use this maker all the time.. rather I use this for my pick me up coffee late in the day or an evening decaf.. I love it and wish I had gotten it soon. Thank you Mr Coffee for selecting me to be part of the trail for this maker..

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jegrover
Richmond Hill, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my Mr. Coffee
5/4/2013

Customer review by LuluB4

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by LuluB4
by LuluB4

The Mr. Coffee Single Brewing System is quite affordable, compared to the Keuric machines in the market. I like the option to make three different cup sizes and the water reservoir is an added perk for those people who have several cups of coffee each morning. This coffee maker came with a sample pack of assorted K-cups giving you the opportunity to try out several different brands of coffee. I have been using my new Mr. Coffee Single Serve for over a month now as a free sample and I am very happy with this coffee maker. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuluB4
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Simple to Make a Delicious Cup of Coffee!
4/28/2013

Customer review by Redsoxfan11

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Redsoxfan11
by Redsoxfan11

I'm very impressed with this coffee maker. It is the right size for my counter top. It's not too big and takes up a small amount of space. The reservoir is the right size and I like the fact that I can have me coffee in a choice of three sizes...6, 8 and 10 oz. I'm a 10 oz person and I was really impressed that it wasn't watered down. The 6 oz is a bit too strong for my liking but the other two are perfect. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles that others do and is pretty basic but that's exactly what I want. I pop a K-Cup, press a button and in and in a minute my coffee is ready. The temperature of the coffee is perfect, the taste delicious and there's no messy clean up. The drip tray catches any liquid that might spill. As a matter of fact a forgetful family member forgot to put his mug under the brewer (I'll give him a break it was 5:00 am) and the drip tray held every bit of the coffee so a major mess was averted. I think that the plastic could be a bit thicker. If one were to bump it too hard, (and that does often happen in a busy kitchen) it seems as if it would easily break. My only complaint is that the auto turn off doesn't always work. It is supposed to turn off after two hours of non-use. Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't. I usually reset it then it's fine. To be fair. I'm not sure if it's the machine or if the plug I have it on when turned off (it's on a switch) makes it revert back to no auto turn off. Over all I'd give it 4.5 stars. I wish we had that option here! I'm definitely a big fan.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redsoxfan11
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews