Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 347 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

347 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

347 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
19
1 stars
53
1-20 of 342 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews
I am in love with this coffee maker!
2/10/2014

Customer review by Whitedogs

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Whitedogs
by Whitedogs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It only took me 3 years to finally break down & buy a single serve coffee maker. A friend introduced me to the Keurig & coffee never tasted so good! I did a little research & found this Mr. Coffee machine & fell in love, plus it’s about half the price! I ordered the red one & it looks so sleek on my countertop. It’s so easy to use & only takes about a minute for a fresh cup. It comes with an assortment of sample coffees, too. I would suggest getting a reusable filter, since the coffee cups can get a bit expensive & if you love coffee, won’t last long. I'm also looking forward to trying tea & hot cocoa. Mmmmm!

Was this review helpful? (59) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitedogs
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Single Serve Coffee Maker!
1/25/2014

Customer review by MrCoffeeFan

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MrCoffeeFan
by MrCoffeeFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased the Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker as a replacement for my Keurig Elite Single Cup Coffee Maker. The Keurig did not last three years, for all the money I paid for it. Despite maintaining it according to the directions in the owner's manual, it began to brew partial cups consistently, and then began to leak water all over the kitchen counter. When I contacted Keurig, I was told that the unit was unrepairable - but they did offer to sell me a new one at only a slight discount. I found a better price than they offered in Bed, Bath and Beyond. But not wanting to buy another Keurig, I decided on the Mr. Coffee - with the same or better features than the Keurig, at a lower price. The Mr. Coffee uses the same K-cups as the Keurig - so no loss there. It brews a great cup of coffee, and is available in black with a choice of silver, navy blue or red trim. I chose the model with the red trim, and it looks great in my kitchen. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (112) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrCoffeeFan
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love being able to use my own coffee.
2/25/2014

Customer review by Moonjethrodoggy

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Moonjethrodoggy
by Moonjethrodoggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this as a gift for Valentine's Day, and I have to say it's definitely better than a bouquet of flowers that won't last all that long. I got the 40 oz. reservoir model, and it's great because I like to have a couple of cups of coffee at a time. Preheating is quick, but I would wait about 30 seconds before making the second cup (if making 2 to fill large mug). Another trick I learned was to heat your creamer for about 12 seconds (2T), as the coffee does not brew as hot as a regular coffee pot. The light notice for a low reservoir is also handy. It flashes, so you definitely notice it (have only forgotten once). In the 2 weeks I've had it, I've not had any problems or concerns. As I had good luck with the Mr. Coffee coffee maker (regular pot) that I owned before this one (5 years old and never a problem-broke the pot cleaning it), I was pretty confident I would be happy with the single serve, and I'm not disappointed. The only improvement I can come up with would be to be able to turn up the temp.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonjethrodoggy
Lockport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great coffee maker!
4/28/2013

Customer review by carolenaj

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by carolenaj
by carolenaj

i love the convenience of this mr. coffee single serve coffee maker....i also use it for hot chocolate packets , tea and even instant oatmeal! i can use any keurig k cup that i want so the variety is great and they are very easy to find at any grocery store so thats an added convenience. i can brew my coffee in different size cups and we can get a fresh brewed cup any time...this is great because my husband and i dont usually have our coffee at the same time in the morning ...we dont have to brew a big pot that wont stay fresh. .and the reservoir is large enough that we dont have to refill it to often....probably my favorite thing about this coffee maker is the size...some of the other single cup coffee makers are pretty large and take up a lot of counter space...the mr. coffee is a compact size that looks great on my counters....it performed great...the coffee was a perfect brew and temperature....the price is great so its an excellent value....i received this product free as a sample to review

Was this review helpful? (64) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolenaj
columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For Keurig Lovers With Mr. Coffee Budgets.
4/11/2014

Customer review by greenOrderqueen

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by greenOrderqueen
by greenOrderqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been considering purchasing a Keurig for about a year now. But with the introduction of so many cool, yet expensive, appliances into the market each month, I've been forced to choose between them. Unfortunately, the Keurig did not make the cut (I went with the SodaStream). However, my trusty old coffee pot experienced some technical difficulties that made it necessary to buy a new brewer. I couldn't be happier with the choice that I made. This brewer is from the well-known and trusted Mr. Coffee brand. But bonus, it's actually a "Keurig Brewed" approved single-serve beverage brewer, complete with a water reservoir. All of the delicious flavors Keurig has to offer can be prepared in this machine. Assembly, cleaning, and upkeep are super easy. It's perfect for home, office, dorm, etc. It's an excellent value for those who want the Keurig experience without having to pay the full price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenOrderqueen
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mr Coffee + Keurig = Simply great coffee
4/28/2013

Customer review by wattsamattau

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by wattsamattau
by wattsamattau

I had never used a Keurig cup coffee maker before, so I wasn't too sure how quickly I would be able to use it. Turns out, it wasn't a problem, it is as easy to use as my regular Mr Coffee automatic drip. Simply pour water into the generous 40 ounce size reservoir, place a K Cup into the housing, close the housing and press brew. That's all you need for a fresh tasting cup of coffee in about a minute. I also like the Serving Size button to choose between a 6, 8 or 10 ounce cup or mug, I discovered that some brands of coffee for K Cups are pretty strong, so I really liked being able to choose having a little more water added to the brew. I look forward to trying out more varieties of K Cups, and am very pleased that Mr Coffee and Keurig have made a very sturdy machine for a good price and for making it easy to use everyday. Thank you very much to Mr Coffee and Keurig for providing me and my family with this coffee maker to test and review, we do love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wattsamattau
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer beware
1/22/2016

Customer review by MelC

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by MelC
by MelC

Wish I would have paid a few more dollars for a better coffee pot, this one works when it wants to.

MelC
Houma, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It's pretty good... but could be more reliable
2/4/2016

Customer review by DRACO

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by DRACO
by DRACO

In general, this is a pretty nice K-Cup brewer. I have an older “Mr Coffee” brand Kuerig coffee maker and decided to upgrade to this because this can brew multiple cup sizes and my older one only could do one size (8oz). I would like to say that this new brewer is better than my older one in every way but this isn’t true. While this one does allow for brewing in different sizes (6oz, 8oz, and 10oz), I have found that it isn’t as consistent and reliable as my older “MR Coffee” K-cup brewer (model # BVMC-KG1). . I’d like to mention that I’ve had my older one for about 5 years and haven’t had any problems with it. I actually brought it to work and use it at work now. I wish this new one was as reliable and solid as my older brewer from Mr. Coffee. Sometimes this brewer doesn’t consistently brew the right size. For example, I usually brew 8oz and occasionally it seems to brew 6oz instead of 8oz. I’ve also had it give me an error a few times that state that the tank is empty when it is still full. Little things like this happen about once a month or so and are usually fixed by pulling the plug and letting it “reboot”. But I never had this happen with my older model. If I could rate this on a scale of 1 to 10, I’d give it a 7. The build quality isn’t as good as the older model either. But all in all, it’s a pretty decent K-cup brewer for the money and it hasn’t totally broken down yet. I’ve had it for about 6 months now, and use it almost every day. PROS: +Can brew 3 different sizes (6, 8, and 10 ounces) +Relatively affordable compared to other k-cup coffee makers +Easy to use and large tank design CONS: -Not as reliable as my older MR Coffee Kuerig brewer (model # BVMC-KG1) -Build quality could be better. It’s all plastic and feels a bit cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRACO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by LagunaKidd

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LagunaKidd
by LagunaKidd

Great coffee maker for the price. We have family members that have Keurig and they only last under 2 years with no warranty, which can get quite expensive for $200+ coffee makers. Being that this is $90 and powered by Keurig, you will get your moneys worth. You can purchase a 3-pack of reusable filters @ Amazon.com for under $12 and brew your own coffee instead of purchasing the expensive pods/k-cups. Walmart offers only the 1-pk for $17+. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you are like us and many others who waste a whole pot a coffee everyday for just 2 cups

Was this review helpful? (131) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LagunaKidd
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just plane great !!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by Mr G 100

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Mr G 100
by Mr G 100

We have had our 40 oz. Mr. Coffee Single Cup machine for over a year. This coffee maker has been used every day and has never had one problem. Makes great coffee every time , 3 Oz., 6 Oz,or 10 Oz. every cup is perfect. We run some vinegar through it about once a month and keep it clean, still looks like new. We don't have water filters or water conditioners Just use plane old well water and a good brand of coffee.

Mr G 100
Youngsville North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this coffee maker!
11/6/2013

Customer review by WayOfLife09

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by WayOfLife09
by WayOfLife09

So easy my 8 year old can make her own hot chocolate! I love mine so much that I am buying one as a gift for my parents for Christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WayOfLife09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Definitely buy this!
11/6/2013

Customer review by kelly1002

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by kelly1002
by kelly1002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only need this when my husband travels and doesn't make a full pot. It is awesome for making one cup for myself. It's fast and easy and I can use any k-cup available, including flavored coffees for a treat in the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this coffee maker and it's cheaper than a Keurig.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelly1002
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great single serve coffee maker
4/29/2013

Customer review by jegrover

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by jegrover
by jegrover

I'm a big coffee drinker,, meaning not only do I really like coffee, but I drink a lot of it.. I've been eyeing single serve coffee makers for awhile, but since I drink so much, I was hesitant to spend a lot of money on one.. as I figured just buying the coffee pods would break the bank. And,then I got this Mr. coffee single serve coffee maker.. It is made by a brand that I trust and uses the popular K-cup coffee pods. The machine looks sleek.. I love that it has several options for sizes and a removable tray so that I can up a travel mug in to fill. I also like that the reservoir holds enough water for several cups, so I'm not having to refill between cups. I don't use this maker all the time.. rather I use this for my pick me up coffee late in the day or an evening decaf.. I love it and wish I had gotten it soon. Thank you Mr Coffee for selecting me to be part of the trail for this maker..

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jegrover
Richmond Hill, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grat Coffee Maker!
4/28/2013

Customer review by melissa1212

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by melissa1212
by melissa1212

What a wonderful coffee maker and very easy to use. I love how I can enjoy a hot fresh cup of coffee or tea anytime I want. There are so many different types of k-cups to choose from which makes it nice when you have family members who drink different types of coffee. I drink decaf and my husband drinks regular coffee so this was a great fix for us and now I don't have to brew 2 different pots of coffee every morning. I like the big 40oz reserve for holding the water and 3 the different size cups you can make is a great feature. I was highly impressed and would recommend this coffee machine to anyone who is looking for a single serve coffee maker. I am very happy with its performance and I look forward to years of having a fast, great cup of coffee anytime of the day! I received the Mr. Coffee K-cup brewing system free to try and I would like to thank Mr. Coffee for allowing me the opportunity to receive such a great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melissa1212
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Single Serve Brewing System
4/29/2013

Customer review by wishful45

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by wishful45
by wishful45

This single serve coffee machine is the perfect size for the counter space I have. It's not clunky or bulky and not too heavy to maneuver around on the counter should you have the need to do so. It has a really nice color and sleek design which blends very well with my other kitchen appliances. It's user friendly with easy on/off button as well as 3 different size brew options to choose from. Easy to fill water reservoir. This is pretty much your basic model to brew coffee, tea, etc.. This does NOT brew the specialty drinks like lattes. Choose your k-cup, Pop it in, select the size you want to brew and voila! Hot fresh brewed cup of coffee/tea every time within seconds. A great machine to have when you want to grab a hot and fresh brewed cup in a hurry. There is also a drip tray to catch any drips. I found it took a bit longer to heat up the first time using it after taking it out of the box but that could be because it was new. After couple of water only perks , there was no issue with that and it did brew a hot and very delicious cup of coffee. The only thing I found tedious for me was that the water reservoir didn't hold enough water for me personally as I drink coffee all day long and had to keeping filling it up more often then I would like. All in all this is a very good machine and definitely would recommend it to anyone looking for a single serve coffee system for themselves or to give as a gift! DISCLAIMER: I'm a member of the Livebranch Panel and this single serve coffee maker was given to me free to try and give you my personal and honest review.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wishful45
Livonia MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product and Company !!!!!
12/10/2015

Customer review by kathy59

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by kathy59
by kathy59

I received mine as a gift last Christmas and it started leaking water about 3 wks ago. I finally broke down and called customer service and they are sending me a brand new one. One call and that's all, they were very helpful'

kathy59
Dahlonega, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Early Christmas Present
12/11/2015

Customer review by RichC

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by RichC
by RichC

It does just what they say. Makes a great cup coffee, so easy even I can do it.

RichC
Allons, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
5/2/2013

Customer review by hrhsassypants

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by hrhsassypants
by hrhsassypants

I LOVE my new single pod machine ( Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, Black)!! I use it daily to make green tea, and often use it for specialty latte's for myself; and hot chocolate for the kids. I love the 40 oz capacity of the water reservoir, which means I don't have to fill it often. I also love the "always on" function, ensuring no warm-up time for the machine. I think my favorite feature is the 6 oz, 8 oz, or 10 oz choice; I like stronger coffee, so the 6 oz feature is perfect, which seems to be lacking on most machines. Clean-up seems to be very easy, too. I think the value is excellent, and recommend it highly. Disclaimer: I received this machine as a free sample to review, and would be happy to answer any questions.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrhsassypants
Beautiful Black Hills of SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stop Walking! Run & Buy Mr. C's K-Cup Mo'chine!
9/26/2013

Customer review by DrRoy

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by DrRoy
by DrRoy

Mr. Coffee's BMV KG6-001, (Mr. C finally got the K-Cup brewing thing right! I love it so I bought 2. I've owned, numerous coffee makers from $20.00 to the U-need-This-iPhone 58s model. None made a single cup of coffee as well as Mr. C's new K-Cup machine BMVm KG6. FYI Mr. C's K-Cup can also brew fresh ground coffee in an optional separate K-Cup basket. If U buy the separate K-Cup brewing basket buy the paper K-Cup pare filters as well. It makes clean-up after brewing fresh coffee grounds a snap. Just toss Ur paper filter into the trash after brewing. Mr. C's K-Cup brews quick, cleans easily and maintains a hot temperatures. If U like fresh brewed grounds use a finer grind than regular drip, 1 or 2 clicks finer than paper drip grind. Mr. C BMV KG6-001 mdl has an automatic shut-off relay which turns the machine off if Mr. C sits idle for 2 Hrs. This feature will reduce that electric bill by let's say, 5 MIL $'s A MONTH! IT HAS A 40oz RESEVOIR allowing U to brew 4 10oz K-Cups. If U have any friends that U might wish to share coffee with 40oz reservoir comes in handy. In my case all of my trusted friends whom I would share coffee, desires & lies with are all dead. Therefore I'm usually enjoying My Mr. C K-Cup coffee alone as I prefer while writing, thinking reflecting and or solving all the worlds problems. Mr. C's K-Cup delivers hot temperatures from it's 1000 watts which more than adequate to deliver strong brewed coffee. Kuerig coffee makers use 1425 watts. Ur only dilemma will be finding a brand of coffee that satisfies Ur taste. I think best after tasting STRONG, BOLD coffee. I also purchased a separate K-Cup Brew Basket along w/paper filters to brew fresh drip ground coffee. May I suggest if U like bold fresh ground coffee as do I. Purchase an optional K-Cup Brewing basket & paper filters. Mr. C's K-Cup BMV KG6-001, coffee maker is well Px'd, excellent value, design, easy to operate and clean all w/o taking over Ur counter space. This Holiday season all 2 of my remaining friends that I talk to will be getting Mr. C BMV KG6 -001 K-Cup coffee makers.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrRoy
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Brewer
12/5/2015

Customer review by natcha

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by natcha
by natcha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this about a month ago and we have had great fun trying all the different k-cups. It works perfectly and provides fresh hot coffee every time. :)

natcha
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews