Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 87 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Love this waffle maker
12/12/2013

Customer review by IDKWhyINeedANickname

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by IDKWhyINeedANickname
by IDKWhyINeedANickname

Bought this waffle maker several months ago and love it so much that I'm giving them as Christmas presents. When we have kids visiting it makes breakfast so much easier than when I had to stand at the stove making pancakes forever. These are large enough that even the older kids only eat one waffle instead of 3-4 pancakes. Simple enough to use that the older kids can make their own and unless you overfill the waffle maker, it comes out easily with very little mess. Waffles come out golden and evenly cooked, they don't stick even when the batter has chocolate chips or blueberries in it. Love, Love, Love this waffle maker.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDKWhyINeedANickname
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Double the Waffles, Half the Time
9/21/2015

Customer review by MomToThree

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by MomToThree
by MomToThree

I love the modern color and look of the double flip waffle maker. It is compact taking up only a small space yet has the capability to easily make two nice size waffles at one time. The waffles come off easily from the nonstick plates after using a light coat of nonstick cooking spray. The bottom lid did seem to stick a little when trying to lift it. The waffles also did not seem to cook evenly and I found it difficult to get a nice crisp waffle without them getting too dark. I tried a waffle mix and a muffin mix. I am looking forward to trying out even more options with the mixes as I think with time this product has the potential to make some great waffles. I think a longer cord would be a great feature. I do love the drip pan feature although the waffle maker has a tight seal when closed and a locking feature and I have yet to have any mix run out. The tight seal and locking plates are great. While I did receive this product as a sample to try, overall I still think this a nice waffle maker for the home for an affordable price.

MomToThree
Millbrook, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
really great product
2/21/2014

Customer review by waffleup

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by waffleup
by waffleup

I bought this waffle maker from Wal Mart several months ago I wanted to use it for a while before I wrote a review I have tried several different brands of waffle makers but this one out performs all the others and if you over fill it with batter no problem clean up is a breeze (almost self cleaning) for my money this waffle maker would be hard to beat

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waffleup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More for your money and so cute to boot!!!
7/1/2013

Customer review by StarChild999

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by StarChild999
by StarChild999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This waffle maker is easy to use, durable and very pretty. I am very, very glad to have invested in this particular waffle maker after looking all over of all other brands and styles. No regrets at all and I recommend to all cooks and brunch makers to invest in this beautiful waffle maker; the double flip capability of making two waffles at the same time is so cool! You will never regret it like I know that this is one of the best buys of Kitchen appliances I have ever made even if it is a small priced item!!! I am going to buy a Metallic red blender just to match this waffle maker that I absolutely love. This is the cutest and most efficient Waffle Maker on the market right now!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarChild999
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can make waffles like a pro!
9/15/2015

Customer review by PoppinCents

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by PoppinCents
by PoppinCents

This was my first try using this product and I was amazed on how my waffles came out. I’ve never used a waffle maker nor made waffles before and it made me feel like I’m a pro in making the waffles. I used this waffle maker a couple of times this week and every time I make waffles, they come out perfectly. No issues at all. I didn’t even make a mess! My kids were very pleased. The waffles came out just the way we wanted in crispness. I love love the fact that I can flip this waffle maker and make another one on the flipped side. It really saves me time in the busy morning when I’m trying to get breakfast ready for my girls before school. I am looking forward to make more waffles and impress my family and friends when they visit us during the holiday season. I’m very pleased with my Oster Double Flip Waffle Maker! Two thumbs up! I received this product as a sample to review for free from Oster. Although I received this product for free, my opinion for this review is 100% and my own opinion is based on my experience that I had with this product.

PoppinCents
Pittsboro, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great wafflemaker for the price
6/25/2014

Customer review by SherryAnn70

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by SherryAnn70
by SherryAnn70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were in on vacation in Sandestin, FL 2 weeks ago when my husband dropped our Waring Pro Belgian single waffle maker when getting it from a high cabinet in our RV. Unfortunately, a few of the plastic pieces broke off preventing us from using it. We previously purchased the Waring Pro 7 years prior (Sam's Club $75) & have been VERY pleased with it. My family & I love to treat ourselves to homemade waffles on camping trips, so I searched the web for a new one. Sam's club does not currently sell the model we had so I searched Walmart.com & found this Oster Double Flip Waffle maker for $50. I was able to purchase it choosing free site to store shipping & pick it up at the Destin, FL Walmart within a few hours. I'm assuming they had this item in the store. For the money, it is a very good buy. The only thing preventing me from rating this item 5 stars is because it doesn't beep when the waffles are done. PROS: Sleek design / able to cook 2 waffles at the same time / non-stick when using non-stick cooking spray CONS: No alert to let you know the waffles are finished cooking (like the Waring Pro offers) / waffles are only about a half inch thick compared to Belgian waffles which are 1 inch thick / waffle plates are non-removable but cleanup is not too difficult

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherryAnn70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome,Clean, and Easy Double Waffle Maker.
9/14/2015

Customer review by Kerriaaec

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Kerriaaec
by Kerriaaec

I'm so glad this double waffle maker was produced. I was chosen to review this product as a sample to review, and I'm so glad I did. This saves me so much time having a family of 6 and being able to make them breakfast quickly. This is a very easy to clean product and I actually like using it! It doesn't take but a few minutes to make a waffle and when your removing the first waffle the other is still cooking. When your done removing it and flip it to the other side its done and ready to get taken out. They are perfect looking waffles every time. Some of my kids like them lighter and one child likes them darker and the waffle maker does have a setting that you can choose as to light, med, or dark. This is very easy to clean you just wipe it out afterward. most the time theirs no crumbs or anything but of coarse everything needs to at least be wiped out after cooking. I love this double waffle maker!! I use it often!

Kerriaaec
Bucyrus, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent waffle maker!
3/29/2014

Customer review by LittleBittyRose

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by LittleBittyRose
by LittleBittyRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fact you can make two waffles at once. It makes big Belgian waffles and you can adjust the temperature control. It does have a light that lets you know when the waffle maker is ready to use...I found the average time to make a waffle is about 5 1/2 minutes....using my kitchen timer helped with that. I did find that it is probably a good idea to spray the plates to help it from sticking at all. We made blueberry waffles and they came out perfect! Pretty easy to clean even though the plates do not come off. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBittyRose
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
3/10/2016

Customer review by Midlothian TAZZ

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Midlothian TAZZ
by Midlothian TAZZ

I bought this waffle maker several months ago. My wife and I were on one of the "I lost 50 lbs. program" you see on TV. Although the meals you buy and the program was great at helping us to lose weight, the program was costing more then we could afford. So I bought the waffle maker to pre-make a weeks worth of waffles for breakfast. I am so glad I did. I spend less then one hour a week to make waffles, for the week, then freeze them. We toast them in the toaster. This has saved us a lot of money and we still are losing weight as we can control what goes in our waffles. Highly recommend for everyone.

Midlothian TAZZ
Midlothian, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Good value when comparing
7/1/2013

Customer review by yummqueen

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by yummqueen
by yummqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price bracket you can't really even touch this, but if you make waffles as much as I do, I'd recommend spending the extra for the real deal Waring Pro. It cooks the waffles unevenly, centers overdone and outside just enough to eat. Also only flips one direction, no beep signal makes it difficult to know when their done. It says twice the waffles in 1/2 the time, but really it's twice in the same time. For me it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yummqueen
Mendota, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wafflemaker!
1/8/2014

Customer review by PoohbearND

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by PoohbearND
by PoohbearND
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 11 year old son loves waffles. He received the Oster Double Flip Waffle maker as a Christmas present from his grandparents. He was thrilled! Our son made delicious waffles on Christmas morning. The waffle maker is easy to use, and has three settings for your waffle preference (light, medium and dark). As per the directions we did use oil on the waffle grids with first time use. It smoked somewhat as the waffle maker heated up, but dissipated quickly. It makes two waffles at a time, so there is less time waiting for everybody to get a waffle. It stores nicely in our kitchen cabinet and is a beautiful red color.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoohbearND
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
5/21/2014

Customer review by cgreer63

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by cgreer63
by cgreer63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this wafflemaker. We had recently taken a trip and the hotel we stayed in had a wafflemaker in the lobby for breakfast. We feel in love with the waffles. When we got home we wanted more waffles so I started looking for a wafflemaker. I found this one that did two at one time and couldn't wait to try it. It works like a charm. Two waffles ready at the same time and that is perfect for my husband and I. When now have waffles every Sunday for brunch. Love it! And P.S. Bought it on Walmart.com to be picked up in store. I purchased it at 8:00 PM and picked it up at 9:30 AM the next morning. Doesn't get any better than that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgreer63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied
1/1/2014

Customer review by Grandmadre

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Grandmadre
by Grandmadre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality at a good price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmadre
Sebring, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new favorite appliance
3/25/2014

Customer review by maeree

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by maeree
by maeree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this waffle maker! I will admit it's my first waffle maker, but after reading other reviews and wanting one that flips (like in the hotels), I'm very satisfied. It's easy to use and the temperature settings are accurate to what I would expect them to be.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maeree
Murphysboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Waffle Maker- versatile!
9/20/2015

Customer review by PatsFan

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by PatsFan
by PatsFan

I love waffles but and the Oster Double-flip waffle maker does the job like no other. Here's what I love: * Easy to use- Simply heat the machine, set the done-ness indicator, make your batter and pour it in * Cooks quickly - It lives up to the claim - "twice the waffles in half the time" * Versatile - I've actually made eggs and bacon and a pannini-style ham and cheese melt in here! So, why the four stars? I found the waffle batter to leak out a bit on the flip - probably me putting too much in, and the done-ness indicator I found it took awhile to learn what the settings meant. In conclusion, I was offered a chance to review this product and I spent a lot of time playing with it and giving it a real test. I used it over ten times and I feel this is great product I would highly recommend. Enjoy~!

PatsFan
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Time Saver
9/14/2015

Customer review by Tdog

4.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Tdog
by Tdog

I was super excited to receive this waffle maker. I love that it can cook two waffles at the same time. This great feature allows me to make more faster for my large family. The first batch of waffles made, I followed the directions to a "T". Unfortunately, doing it that way made me over cook the waffles. I had to play around with the timing to get them to be the right color and texture. I really wish this waffle maker had a timer on it like the rotating ones at hotels have on their breakfast bars. If it had a timer on it, I would have given this product 5 stars. The other downside I noticed on this item is that when I went to wash it, some of the red color came off. Overall, I love this waffle maker and will recommend it to my friends and family. **I received this product as a sample to review**

Tdog
Dayton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Foolproof waffles from 1 exceptional Waffle maker
9/16/2015

Customer review by reddensn

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by reddensn
by reddensn

It is easy to use and makes good waffles. I like that the spill plate is removable for easy clean up. I think this is a great waffle iron for the price. The only problem is there is no timer or light to indicate the waffles are ready, just the indicatorlight telling you that it is hot enough. I have enjoyed making waffle iron hashbrowns using tater tots. They are super yummy and oh so crispy! I am going to try brownies on it next. No I just need cookbook for waffle iron treats! This waffle maker is fantastic. I have made several batches of waffles, and they turn out perfectly each time. Making two at once is great as the first waffle doesn't get cold by the time I finish making the fourth waffle. It is well made, and looks great on the counter. I received this product as a sample to review.

reddensn
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Convenient, easy and quick!
7/5/2013

Customer review by CaptainPancake

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by CaptainPancake
by CaptainPancake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Whats better than making a waffle in 3 minutes? Making 2! Honestly, we make 4 waffles for the 3 of us. It takes about 7 minutes. Easy to clean (a pastry brush works well to put the oil in, or just spray Pam) It takes a few minutes to heat up (green light comes on). Darkness selector on the handle controls the heat. Booklet contains some great specialty waffle recipes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainPancake
FFG, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Waffle Maker
1/7/2014

Customer review by macouv

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by macouv
by macouv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really a great waffle maker. I like that you can make 2 waffles at the same time and they are not too big, just the right size. I also like that it has a drip tray which eliminates the mess on the counter. My only complaint is that is does not have a waffle ready indicator, just a ready to use indicator. I think it was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macouv
Frankford, De.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product!
9/14/2015

Customer review by ladettek

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by ladettek
by ladettek

I recently received the double sided flip waffle maker recently for my honest review. I was so excited to receive this product as my family loves to have breakfast for supper and we love to have waffles instead of pancakes as a change of pace. I was super happy, because for our family of 7, making waffles takes forever, but with this waffle maker the time is cut in half!! The only real drawback is that I couldn't find the directions on HOW MUCH batter to use per waffle. The first time I made waffles, I used the recipe that came with the waffle maker. It was good. The second time I used a recipe that I had here at home. They were great.. and I think I figured out how much batter it takes (3/4C). The waffles were huge and fluffy and delicious.

ladettek
Savannah, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews