Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Love this waffle maker
12/12/2013

Customer review by IDKWhyINeedANickname

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by IDKWhyINeedANickname
by IDKWhyINeedANickname

Bought this waffle maker several months ago and love it so much that I'm giving them as Christmas presents. When we have kids visiting it makes breakfast so much easier than when I had to stand at the stove making pancakes forever. These are large enough that even the older kids only eat one waffle instead of 3-4 pancakes. Simple enough to use that the older kids can make their own and unless you overfill the waffle maker, it comes out easily with very little mess. Waffles come out golden and evenly cooked, they don't stick even when the batter has chocolate chips or blueberries in it. Love, Love, Love this waffle maker.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDKWhyINeedANickname
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent waffle maker!
3/29/2014

Customer review by LittleBittyRose

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by LittleBittyRose
by LittleBittyRose

I love the fact you can make two waffles at once. It makes big Belgian waffles and you can adjust the temperature control. It does have a light that lets you know when the waffle maker is ready to use...I found the average time to make a waffle is about 5 1/2 minutes....using my kitchen timer helped with that. I did find that it is probably a good idea to spray the plates to help it from sticking at all. We made blueberry waffles and they came out perfect! Pretty easy to clean even though the plates do not come off. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBittyRose
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really great product
2/21/2014

Customer review by waffleup

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by waffleup
by waffleup

I bought this waffle maker from Wal Mart several months ago I wanted to use it for a while before I wrote a review I have tried several different brands of waffle makers but this one out performs all the others and if you over fill it with batter no problem clean up is a breeze (almost self cleaning) for my money this waffle maker would be hard to beat

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waffleup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value when comparing
7/1/2013

Customer review by yummqueen

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by yummqueen
by yummqueen

For the price bracket you can't really even touch this, but if you make waffles as much as I do, I'd recommend spending the extra for the real deal Waring Pro. It cooks the waffles unevenly, centers overdone and outside just enough to eat. Also only flips one direction, no beep signal makes it difficult to know when their done. It says twice the waffles in 1/2 the time, but really it's twice in the same time. For me it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yummqueen
Mendota, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More for your money and so cute to boot!!!
7/1/2013

Customer review by StarChild999

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by StarChild999
by StarChild999

This waffle maker is easy to use, durable and very pretty. I am very, very glad to have invested in this particular waffle maker after looking all over of all other brands and styles. No regrets at all and I recommend to all cooks and brunch makers to invest in this beautiful waffle maker; the double flip capability of making two waffles at the same time is so cool! You will never regret it like I know that this is one of the best buys of Kitchen appliances I have ever made even if it is a small priced item!!! I am going to buy a Metallic red blender just to match this waffle maker that I absolutely love. This is the cutest and most efficient Waffle Maker on the market right now!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarChild999
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new favorite appliance
3/25/2014

Customer review by maeree

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by maeree
by maeree

I love this waffle maker! I will admit it's my first waffle maker, but after reading other reviews and wanting one that flips (like in the hotels), I'm very satisfied. It's easy to use and the temperature settings are accurate to what I would expect them to be.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maeree
Murphysboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wafflemaker!
1/8/2014

Customer review by PoohbearND

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by PoohbearND
by PoohbearND

Our 11 year old son loves waffles. He received the Oster Double Flip Waffle maker as a Christmas present from his grandparents. He was thrilled! Our son made delicious waffles on Christmas morning. The waffle maker is easy to use, and has three settings for your waffle preference (light, medium and dark). As per the directions we did use oil on the waffle grids with first time use. It smoked somewhat as the waffle maker heated up, but dissipated quickly. It makes two waffles at a time, so there is less time waiting for everybody to get a waffle. It stores nicely in our kitchen cabinet and is a beautiful red color.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoohbearND
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wafflemaker for the price
6/25/2014

Customer review by SherryAnn70

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by SherryAnn70
by SherryAnn70

We were in on vacation in Sandestin, FL 2 weeks ago when my husband dropped our Waring Pro Belgian single waffle maker when getting it from a high cabinet in our RV. Unfortunately, a few of the plastic pieces broke off preventing us from using it. We previously purchased the Waring Pro 7 years prior (Sam's Club $75) & have been VERY pleased with it. My family & I love to treat ourselves to homemade waffles on camping trips, so I searched the web for a new one. Sam's club does not currently sell the model we had so I searched Walmart.com & found this Oster Double Flip Waffle maker for $50. I was able to purchase it choosing free site to store shipping & pick it up at the Destin, FL Walmart within a few hours. I'm assuming they had this item in the store. For the money, it is a very good buy. The only thing preventing me from rating this item 5 stars is because it doesn't beep when the waffles are done. PROS: Sleek design / able to cook 2 waffles at the same time / non-stick when using non-stick cooking spray CONS: No alert to let you know the waffles are finished cooking (like the Waring Pro offers) / waffles are only about a half inch thick compared to Belgian waffles which are 1 inch thick / waffle plates are non-removable but cleanup is not too difficult

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherryAnn70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient, easy and quick!
7/5/2013

Customer review by CaptainPancake

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by CaptainPancake
by CaptainPancake

Whats better than making a waffle in 3 minutes? Making 2! Honestly, we make 4 waffles for the 3 of us. It takes about 7 minutes. Easy to clean (a pastry brush works well to put the oil in, or just spray Pam) It takes a few minutes to heat up (green light comes on). Darkness selector on the handle controls the heat. Booklet contains some great specialty waffle recipes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainPancake
FFG, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied
1/1/2014

Customer review by Grandmadre

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Grandmadre
by Grandmadre

Good quality at a good price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmadre
Sebring, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Waffle Maker
1/7/2014

Customer review by macouv

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by macouv
by macouv

This is really a great waffle maker. I like that you can make 2 waffles at the same time and they are not too big, just the right size. I also like that it has a drip tray which eliminates the mess on the counter. My only complaint is that is does not have a waffle ready indicator, just a ready to use indicator. I think it was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macouv
Frankford, De.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
5/21/2014

Customer review by cgreer63

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by cgreer63
by cgreer63

I absolutely love this wafflemaker. We had recently taken a trip and the hotel we stayed in had a wafflemaker in the lobby for breakfast. We feel in love with the waffles. When we got home we wanted more waffles so I started looking for a wafflemaker. I found this one that did two at one time and couldn't wait to try it. It works like a charm. Two waffles ready at the same time and that is perfect for my husband and I. When now have waffles every Sunday for brunch. Love it! And P.S. Bought it on Walmart.com to be picked up in store. I purchased it at 8:00 PM and picked it up at 9:30 AM the next morning. Doesn't get any better than that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgreer63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent waffle maker
2/4/2014

Customer review by K00M

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by K00M
by K00M

I bought this as gift for waffle lover. Seems to work well and make great waffles. Hinges and dial are very solid. Great for gift because it is not cheaply made nor feel cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K00M
Webster, NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you love Waffle's This is the only one needed
8/16/2013

Customer review by Sierra1500

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Sierra1500
by Sierra1500

Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker , Red So easy to use and to understand I'll never need to buy another. This is the one i'll been waiting for.. LOVE IT LOVE IT... So if you love or like great waffle's this is the one for you..... P.S. What a great price for wonderful Belgian waffle's .... And so easy to clean Love CEASAR

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sierra1500
Monterey Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Conveniently The Best!
3/29/2014

Customer review by Tryckster14

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Tryckster14
by Tryckster14

My husband bought this for me last night. Easy set up. Indicator lights make it easy to use so you won't rotate too early or burn waffles. Nonstick works very well, waffles slide out easily. Love that I can make 2 at a time so we're eating sooner. And it's pretty! I'm in love.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tryckster14
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My daughters love these
12/24/2013

Customer review by jr123456

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by jr123456
by jr123456

Awesome Product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jr123456
Hazelton ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first waffle maker!!
3/23/2014

Customer review by NiceThings

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by NiceThings
by NiceThings

Set it up in 10 mins. or less and had waffles 15 mins. later, works like a charm !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiceThings
Barre, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is pretty good
5/25/2014

Customer review by Lovewaffles923

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Lovewaffles923
by Lovewaffles923

We love that we can make 2 waffles at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovewaffles923
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Little Waffle Iron
5/22/2014

Customer review by Sassy273

4.0 stars 5/22/2014 by Sassy273
by Sassy273

My husband loves to make belgian waffles, so we got this for his birthday. After one use, it seems to cook the waffles very evenly and cleans very easily. Our only complaint is that the waffles it makes are smaller than those from standard belgian waffle irons, but it's not a big difference. Overall, we love thus far and are looking forward to a great, waffle-filled relationship.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassy273
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
5/30/2014

Customer review by VincyWife

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by VincyWife
by VincyWife

I had a pitiful little Dura Brand waffle maker before I bought this one. I really don't know how I used it at all after having used this Oster waffle maker. The waffles come out easy, the griddle is easy to clean and it makes two at a time. I make waffles everyday now. The kids love it! I don't even 'measure' out my waffle recipe, it always comes out a bit different every time, but this waffle maker cooks it just fine, crisp on the outside and moist in the middle. Get it, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VincyWife
Zebulon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews