Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 86 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Double the Waffles, Half the Time
9/21/2015

Customer review by MomToThree

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by MomToThree
by MomToThree

I love the modern color and look of the double flip waffle maker. It is compact taking up only a small space yet has the capability to easily make two nice size waffles at one time. The waffles come off easily from the nonstick plates after using a light coat of nonstick cooking spray. The bottom lid did seem to stick a little when trying to lift it. The waffles also did not seem to cook evenly and I found it difficult to get a nice crisp waffle without them getting too dark. I tried a waffle mix and a muffin mix. I am looking forward to trying out even more options with the mixes as I think with time this product has the potential to make some great waffles. I think a longer cord would be a great feature. I do love the drip pan feature although the waffle maker has a tight seal when closed and a locking feature and I have yet to have any mix run out. The tight seal and locking plates are great. While I did receive this product as a sample to try, overall I still think this a nice waffle maker for the home for an affordable price.

MomToThree
Millbrook, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I can make waffles like a pro!
9/15/2015

Customer review by PoppinCents

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by PoppinCents
by PoppinCents

This was my first try using this product and I was amazed on how my waffles came out. I’ve never used a waffle maker nor made waffles before and it made me feel like I’m a pro in making the waffles. I used this waffle maker a couple of times this week and every time I make waffles, they come out perfectly. No issues at all. I didn’t even make a mess! My kids were very pleased. The waffles came out just the way we wanted in crispness. I love love the fact that I can flip this waffle maker and make another one on the flipped side. It really saves me time in the busy morning when I’m trying to get breakfast ready for my girls before school. I am looking forward to make more waffles and impress my family and friends when they visit us during the holiday season. I’m very pleased with my Oster Double Flip Waffle Maker! Two thumbs up! I received this product as a sample to review for free from Oster. Although I received this product for free, my opinion for this review is 100% and my own opinion is based on my experience that I had with this product.

PoppinCents
Pittsboro, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome,Clean, and Easy Double Waffle Maker.
9/14/2015

Customer review by Kerriaaec

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Kerriaaec
by Kerriaaec

I'm so glad this double waffle maker was produced. I was chosen to review this product as a sample to review, and I'm so glad I did. This saves me so much time having a family of 6 and being able to make them breakfast quickly. This is a very easy to clean product and I actually like using it! It doesn't take but a few minutes to make a waffle and when your removing the first waffle the other is still cooking. When your done removing it and flip it to the other side its done and ready to get taken out. They are perfect looking waffles every time. Some of my kids like them lighter and one child likes them darker and the waffle maker does have a setting that you can choose as to light, med, or dark. This is very easy to clean you just wipe it out afterward. most the time theirs no crumbs or anything but of coarse everything needs to at least be wiped out after cooking. I love this double waffle maker!! I use it often!

Kerriaaec
Bucyrus, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this waffle maker
12/12/2013

Customer review by IDKWhyINeedANickname

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by IDKWhyINeedANickname
by IDKWhyINeedANickname

Bought this waffle maker several months ago and love it so much that I'm giving them as Christmas presents. When we have kids visiting it makes breakfast so much easier than when I had to stand at the stove making pancakes forever. These are large enough that even the older kids only eat one waffle instead of 3-4 pancakes. Simple enough to use that the older kids can make their own and unless you overfill the waffle maker, it comes out easily with very little mess. Waffles come out golden and evenly cooked, they don't stick even when the batter has chocolate chips or blueberries in it. Love, Love, Love this waffle maker.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDKWhyINeedANickname
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
really great product
2/21/2014

Customer review by waffleup

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by waffleup
by waffleup

I bought this waffle maker from Wal Mart several months ago I wanted to use it for a while before I wrote a review I have tried several different brands of waffle makers but this one out performs all the others and if you over fill it with batter no problem clean up is a breeze (almost self cleaning) for my money this waffle maker would be hard to beat

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waffleup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More for your money and so cute to boot!!!
7/1/2013

Customer review by StarChild999

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by StarChild999
by StarChild999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This waffle maker is easy to use, durable and very pretty. I am very, very glad to have invested in this particular waffle maker after looking all over of all other brands and styles. No regrets at all and I recommend to all cooks and brunch makers to invest in this beautiful waffle maker; the double flip capability of making two waffles at the same time is so cool! You will never regret it like I know that this is one of the best buys of Kitchen appliances I have ever made even if it is a small priced item!!! I am going to buy a Metallic red blender just to match this waffle maker that I absolutely love. This is the cutest and most efficient Waffle Maker on the market right now!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarChild999
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Waffle Maker- versatile!
9/20/2015

Customer review by PatsFan

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by PatsFan
by PatsFan

I love waffles but and the Oster Double-flip waffle maker does the job like no other. Here's what I love: * Easy to use- Simply heat the machine, set the done-ness indicator, make your batter and pour it in * Cooks quickly - It lives up to the claim - "twice the waffles in half the time" * Versatile - I've actually made eggs and bacon and a pannini-style ham and cheese melt in here! So, why the four stars? I found the waffle batter to leak out a bit on the flip - probably me putting too much in, and the done-ness indicator I found it took awhile to learn what the settings meant. In conclusion, I was offered a chance to review this product and I spent a lot of time playing with it and giving it a real test. I used it over ten times and I feel this is great product I would highly recommend. Enjoy~!

PatsFan
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great wafflemaker for the price
6/25/2014

Customer review by SherryAnn70

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by SherryAnn70
by SherryAnn70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were in on vacation in Sandestin, FL 2 weeks ago when my husband dropped our Waring Pro Belgian single waffle maker when getting it from a high cabinet in our RV. Unfortunately, a few of the plastic pieces broke off preventing us from using it. We previously purchased the Waring Pro 7 years prior (Sam's Club $75) & have been VERY pleased with it. My family & I love to treat ourselves to homemade waffles on camping trips, so I searched the web for a new one. Sam's club does not currently sell the model we had so I searched Walmart.com & found this Oster Double Flip Waffle maker for $50. I was able to purchase it choosing free site to store shipping & pick it up at the Destin, FL Walmart within a few hours. I'm assuming they had this item in the store. For the money, it is a very good buy. The only thing preventing me from rating this item 5 stars is because it doesn't beep when the waffles are done. PROS: Sleek design / able to cook 2 waffles at the same time / non-stick when using non-stick cooking spray CONS: No alert to let you know the waffles are finished cooking (like the Waring Pro offers) / waffles are only about a half inch thick compared to Belgian waffles which are 1 inch thick / waffle plates are non-removable but cleanup is not too difficult

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherryAnn70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Time Saver
9/14/2015

Customer review by Tdog

4.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Tdog
by Tdog

I was super excited to receive this waffle maker. I love that it can cook two waffles at the same time. This great feature allows me to make more faster for my large family. The first batch of waffles made, I followed the directions to a "T". Unfortunately, doing it that way made me over cook the waffles. I had to play around with the timing to get them to be the right color and texture. I really wish this waffle maker had a timer on it like the rotating ones at hotels have on their breakfast bars. If it had a timer on it, I would have given this product 5 stars. The other downside I noticed on this item is that when I went to wash it, some of the red color came off. Overall, I love this waffle maker and will recommend it to my friends and family. **I received this product as a sample to review**

Tdog
Dayton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Foolproof waffles from 1 exceptional Waffle maker
9/16/2015

Customer review by reddensn

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by reddensn
by reddensn

It is easy to use and makes good waffles. I like that the spill plate is removable for easy clean up. I think this is a great waffle iron for the price. The only problem is there is no timer or light to indicate the waffles are ready, just the indicatorlight telling you that it is hot enough. I have enjoyed making waffle iron hashbrowns using tater tots. They are super yummy and oh so crispy! I am going to try brownies on it next. No I just need cookbook for waffle iron treats! This waffle maker is fantastic. I have made several batches of waffles, and they turn out perfectly each time. Making two at once is great as the first waffle doesn't get cold by the time I finish making the fourth waffle. It is well made, and looks great on the counter. I received this product as a sample to review.

reddensn
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent waffle maker!
3/29/2014

Customer review by LittleBittyRose

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by LittleBittyRose
by LittleBittyRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fact you can make two waffles at once. It makes big Belgian waffles and you can adjust the temperature control. It does have a light that lets you know when the waffle maker is ready to use...I found the average time to make a waffle is about 5 1/2 minutes....using my kitchen timer helped with that. I did find that it is probably a good idea to spray the plates to help it from sticking at all. We made blueberry waffles and they came out perfect! Pretty easy to clean even though the plates do not come off. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBittyRose
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product!
9/14/2015

Customer review by ladettek

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by ladettek
by ladettek

I recently received the double sided flip waffle maker recently for my honest review. I was so excited to receive this product as my family loves to have breakfast for supper and we love to have waffles instead of pancakes as a change of pace. I was super happy, because for our family of 7, making waffles takes forever, but with this waffle maker the time is cut in half!! The only real drawback is that I couldn't find the directions on HOW MUCH batter to use per waffle. The first time I made waffles, I used the recipe that came with the waffle maker. It was good. The second time I used a recipe that I had here at home. They were great.. and I think I figured out how much batter it takes (3/4C). The waffles were huge and fluffy and delicious.

ladettek
Savannah, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gets the job done!
9/15/2015

Customer review by surver2011

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by surver2011
by surver2011

I was highly impressed with the product. There is a little preparation with the batter, or creating your flavor but once that is done these waffles come out good. The shape of the machine is really cool and the convenience of making 2 waffles cuts the time in half. I like how the indicator lights notify you when the machine is ready for use. Also i'm glad it shows when its done as well. This cuts the guesswork out of knowing when its time to eat. One of my favorite features of this product is the waffle type. The first time I made it, it was nice and soft. The second time I made it the waffles were nice & crispy yet soft. Overall,this product was excellent. I would highly recomend this product to anyone serious about making waffles.

surver2011
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hubby loves my perfect waffles
9/15/2015

Customer review by Leia

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Leia
by Leia

I am quite satisfied with thr double-flip waffle maker as it cooks waffle as we wanted them, soft inside and crunchy outside. Grids are deep and not shallow that when you pour enough mixtures, it is not spilling all over the rim when you close it. Just the right serving size and yes cook two at once so you can serve them both hot and crunchy. Easy to clean with damp towel. Had some problem locking them initially as you don't need both hands to do it. The warning lights could be better if it was made on the front not the top but I love the fact that it doesn't burned my waffles, has all the warning lights, easier to clean, less room to store and cook two at once. Disclaimer: I received the product for review and glad I accepted it.

Leia
Panama City, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Twice as nice
9/17/2015

Customer review by Ericschick

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Ericschick
by Ericschick

I was excited to give the Oster double flip waffle maker a try. Right out of the box, I noticed how beautiful the waffle maker is. It really is unlike anything I've seen before in terms of design and execution. However, its beauty couldn't quite make up for the complexity of using it. As much as I like the idea of being able to prepare two waffles at the same time, there was just too much to do to achieve this. To make your first one, you pour in your batter and lock it and wait for the batter to cook before turning. I didn't realize you had to wait before turning. This caused a huge mess on the counter. Now, onto the other side. You'll need to again pull out this knob and fill it, then close and lock it again, all while making sure you have no leaks. You have to turn it again and unlock it again to check on the other waffle on the other side. And repeat. I couldn't quite get the perfect waffles, but this won't cause me to stop trying. I'm just used to lifting a lid, pouring batter, and closing and waiting. Simple. I found this waffle maker a little frustrating due to all of the steps it took. But you may like it, and that's all that matters. I received the Oster double flip waffle maker free, to give an honest review. All feedback and opinions are my own.

Ericschick
Tecumseh, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice design and overall product.
9/15/2015

Customer review by Fatema

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Fatema
by Fatema

The product is nicely made to please the eyes of the buyer , i liked the color and design , the outer part ( the red ) could be improved as in-case of durability , the iron itself is sturdy and with the use of oil waffle came out perfect. Different settings help to make it easy for different person in home to get what they like . The setting works for both the side same ( if medium both the waffle will come out medium ), At the same time you cannot select to different setting. Overall product is good , will recommend it. Disclamer: I received this product to use ( to review and rate ). These are my person option i m not paid to say this.

Fatema
Torrance, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I've doubled my productivity!
9/15/2015

Customer review by felicia

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by felicia
by felicia

I absolutely love with this waffle maker. Being able to make 2 at the is so convenient especially with a large family. It has been so easy to clean all I do is wipe it down with a paper towel and it's ready to go. my old waffle maker broke and I received this one for product testing about a month ago. Since then I have made regular waffles, choco waffles and grilled cheese waffle dippers with tomato soup. it doesn't seem to matter what I put in the batter it doesn't stick to the surface. I really also like that you can decide if you want the waffle light or dark. That makes a big difference depending on what kind of waffles you make.

felicia
Hollywood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Time saver!
9/17/2015

Customer review by EDunc

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by EDunc
by EDunc

I received the Double Flip Waffle Maker to test and was very excited! I love making waffles for my family (my kids love breakfast for any meal!) but hate when the waffles get cold or soggy as I work to get enough cooked for everyone. The double flip solved that since I can make twice the number of waffles at the same time. I can actually eat WITH my family? Imagine that!?! I also liked the temp control since my youngest child is incredibly picky and any sign of burnt waffle equals disaster. Love knowing when it would be perfect for her without constantly opening and peeking. Love this waffle maker - two thumbs up from me!

EDunc
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for family breakfast!
9/16/2015

Customer review by Unwell1970

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Unwell1970
by Unwell1970

I opened the box with great excitement, as I was really looking forward to receiving my new waffle maker and it did not disappoint me. For me the simple efficiency was spot on and my family enjoyed the lower wait time for waffles since the waffle maker has two molds! The waffles come out large and crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside, perfection! The red color is very current and looks great sitting on the counter too. Over all we enjoyed our waffle breakfast as a family and everyone wanted to take turns making their own stack. We haven't had a single complaint. I received this product as a sample to review.

Unwell1970
Conyers, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use, non-stick waffle maker
9/22/2015

Customer review by mdh3rd

4.0 stars 9/22/2015 by mdh3rd
by mdh3rd

I have been using my Oster waffle maker for a bout a month now, it is very simple and easy to use. the double flip makes enough waffle for two people in one session. the waffles slide right off, the none stick works great. I looked some recipes up online, blueberry and chocolate chip waffles both worked fine in the oster waffle maker. the drip pan catches any mess. it is a little tricky to clean. it doesn't come apart to wash in the sink. you kind of have to use a damp sponge and dry/wipe the remaining residue with a paper towel, that's my only complaint.

mdh3rd
Bloomfield, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews