Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

114 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

114 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
24
1-20 of 114 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Cool looking, but doesn't work for long
8/17/2013

Customer review by NubbyKern

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by NubbyKern
by NubbyKern

I was very excited for this gun ever since pictures were leaked. I ordered it the first weekend that it was available. When I got it, it seemed to work fine and it met my expectations. But after I shot the darts several times at a target about 25 feet away, the darts began to mush a little towards the head. I didn't think much of this, but at attempt of firing, they dropped pathetically from the end of the blaster. After that, they completely jammed up the gun and when I finally got them out, they were eaten up. The gun itself (I think) has very little tolerance of deformed darts.

Was this review helpful? (77) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NubbyKern
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son really enjoyed this toy. He had a blast "BLASTING" away. It is rather big, so i suggest using a big area. I like how it had 2 clips!! Certainly a hit with bigger kids

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Worth Every Penny
9/26/2013

Customer review by ricehead76

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by ricehead76
by ricehead76

When I pulled this thing out at work for the first time, you can see fear from your opponents before starting the war. Just that alone was satisfying enough. NERF went up on engineering for this one. The recoil action just made it so fun to play with, even without the darts. Pros: -accuracy: depends on the condition of your darts, if it fresh and the foam is still firm, you will not miss. -distance: I'm still amazed as how far it goes and no customizing needed. If you want it any further, it would be too dangerous for kids Cons: -Large and Heavy -Firmer Darts needs to be available -Larger dart clip

Was this review helpful? (69) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricehead76
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Staff sparks
Beware
10/27/2013

Customer review by BUDDHAinCALI

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by BUDDHAinCALI
by BUDDHAinCALI

Just the worst Nerf Gun ever! I got one for my sons birthday and his face lit up when he opened it up he was so excited, this only lasted until we started playing with the Centurion. The gun is not accurate but who cares about that the real problem is the gun jams, right away and when it does it eats the darts and it eats em' quick! Within an hour we only had two darts left, the gun had jammed repeatedly and completely destroyed the darts. I am returning it tomorrow! If you are looking for a good nerf gun go with the Vortex Revonix360! My son received two of these on his birthday and we are keeping them both!

Was this review helpful? (53) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUDDHAinCALI
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Overall good item
1/2/2014

Customer review by lmnmom

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by lmnmom
by lmnmom

I purchased this item for my 11 year old son, who collects nerf guns. It was very difficult to get ahold of one before Christmas as it was a popular item, however, Walmart came through! It is very large as are the darts that go along with it. On Christmas morning, we had a nerf gun battle and my son got very frustrated as he had a hard time loading the darts into the gun. My husband was able to do it, but it still jammed a few times. Not sure if it was my son just not being able to handle the size of it or if there was an actual problem. I was going to return it, but my husband said it was fine, he just wasn't pulling it back all the way, which was causing it to jam. Overall satisfied with the purchase. However, it is not for short range aim, as it stings a bit when you get hit! LOL!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmnmom
adirondack mountains, upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son loved holding a big gun but it seemed hard to figure out and shoot. It's a very big gun, be sure to have space to store it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Order more darts. They break easily.
12/27/2013

Customer review by DDavis1111

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by DDavis1111
by DDavis1111

Order more darts. They break easily.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDavis1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2013

Customer review by bigdeehulk

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by bigdeehulk
by bigdeehulk

Product broke after one day and it was a design flaw.

Was this review helpful? (34) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdeehulk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son enjoyed the Mega Nerf. And wow, it can shoot 100 ft. away. My son like the continuous rounds of the Nerf darts.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Extremely addicting!
11/29/2013

Customer review by WolfPride

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by WolfPride
by WolfPride

I like that you don't have to have batteries!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolfPride
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My seven yr old son enjoyed the mega nerf, he liked the continuous rounds of nerf darts, however he did need assistance on getting started.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jams, just like the other reviews say
12/29/2013

Customer review by JJessa

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by JJessa
by JJessa

I read all the reviews before buying this toy. I even explained to my 7yr old what everyone was sayng about it, but he insisted on getting it. Needless to say, it did everything the other reviews said. It jams constantly. A gun designed to reload itself should be made in a way that it isnt going to jam and damage the foam darts. We returned it after one day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJessa
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BAD Nerf gun
12/31/2013

Customer review by gbundersea

1.0 stars 12/31/2013 by gbundersea
by gbundersea

We have lots of Nerf guns, and were excited about adding this one. We did so yesterday, and bought an extra pack of darts too. From the very first magazine, the gun revealed how bad it is. The darts are flimsy, and the loading mechanism crumples them easily. Once damaged, they jam every time, and soon must be discarded. At $0.70 each, that is ridiculous, especially since this gun seems to malfunction about every 3-4 shots. When it does shoot, the range is unimpressive, inconsistent, and the accuracy is absolutely HORRIBLE! After less than 1 day of testing and looking online for possible solutions, we have learned that we made a big mistake. This model has mainly negative reviews, with most people having the exact same experiences as us. In the short time we've had it, about half of the 16 darts we have are damaged, though less than 100 total shots were fired. There are no "magic fixes" on the Nerf guru websites either. We plan to return it for a refund. Lesson learned!

Was this review helpful? (16) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbundersea
Walker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Grandson went bazerk with this!
1/6/2014

Customer review by harlen

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by harlen
by harlen

My grandson just went crazy when he got this He was so excited. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harlen
mt. airy, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big kids toy
8/1/2014

Customer review by BigBoyGun

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by BigBoyGun
by BigBoyGun

A little hard to reload each time you fire. It doesn't shoot any further than the other nerf guns or zombie cross bow we have. It only can shoot 6 at a time, then you have to reload.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBoyGun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chews up darts
12/6/2013

Customer review by Maidstone73

1.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Maidstone73
by Maidstone73

My son was so excited about this Nerf gun. What a disappointment that it only fires about one out of every 10 tries and it shreds the darts (which cost about a dollar each!). Save your money

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maidstone73
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ughh...jams up repeatedly
7/13/2014

Customer review by mommdaddy

3.0 stars 7/13/2014 by mommdaddy
by mommdaddy

jams repeatedly. every 3 or 4 shots...oh well, at least it's huge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 6 yr old loves it
12/27/2013

Customer review by lovestosing37

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by lovestosing37
by lovestosing37

This is all my 6 year old boy wanted for Christmas. I thought he might have a hard time handling it because of the size. Once his dad showed him how to use it - he does great with it and loves it! So glad we got it for him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovestosing37
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster
12/26/2013

Customer review by Secretary64

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Secretary64
by Secretary64

My grandson loved this gun, it was a big success.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Secretary64
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A really fun Nerf blaster for the cost.
5/10/2014

Customer review by OutdoorToyDad

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by OutdoorToyDad
by OutdoorToyDad

Bought this for my son on his birthday. Doesn't shoot Mega bullets 100 feet as described, but it does launch them around 80 to 85 feet. Still very far. The Mega bullets make a whistle sound as they fly through the air, which is really cool. The only complaint I have is that the attachable tripod doesn't stay attached very well, but doesn't interfere with the function and enjoyment of the Nerf N-Elite Centurion Blaster. If you or your child wants a bigger blaster that is fun, has great looks, and is affordable, then this is the Nerf blaster for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorToyDad
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews