Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

127 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

127 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
25
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
27
1-20 of 127 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
BAD Nerf gun
12/31/2013

Customer review by gbundersea

1.0 stars 12/31/2013 by gbundersea
by gbundersea

We have lots of Nerf guns, and were excited about adding this one. We did so yesterday, and bought an extra pack of darts too. From the very first magazine, the gun revealed how bad it is. The darts are flimsy, and the loading mechanism crumples them easily. Once damaged, they jam every time, and soon must be discarded. At $0.70 each, that is ridiculous, especially since this gun seems to malfunction about every 3-4 shots. When it does shoot, the range is unimpressive, inconsistent, and the accuracy is absolutely HORRIBLE! After less than 1 day of testing and looking online for possible solutions, we have learned that we made a big mistake. This model has mainly negative reviews, with most people having the exact same experiences as us. In the short time we've had it, about half of the 16 darts we have are damaged, though less than 100 total shots were fired. There are no "magic fixes" on the Nerf guru websites either. We plan to return it for a refund. Lesson learned!

Was this review helpful? (48) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbundersea
Walker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Birthday Gift
6/13/2016

Customer review by Tkl56

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Tkl56
by Tkl56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Birthday Gift for Grandson and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tkl56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nerf centurion
7/22/2016

Customer review by marley334

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by marley334
by marley334
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's hard to hold and reload it's loud to but it works really well with good accuracy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marley334
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good item
1/2/2014

Customer review by lmnmom

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by lmnmom
by lmnmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item for my 11 year old son, who collects nerf guns. It was very difficult to get ahold of one before Christmas as it was a popular item, however, Walmart came through! It is very large as are the darts that go along with it. On Christmas morning, we had a nerf gun battle and my son got very frustrated as he had a hard time loading the darts into the gun. My husband was able to do it, but it still jammed a few times. Not sure if it was my son just not being able to handle the size of it or if there was an actual problem. I was going to return it, but my husband said it was fine, he just wasn't pulling it back all the way, which was causing it to jam. Overall satisfied with the purchase. However, it is not for short range aim, as it stings a bit when you get hit! LOL!

Was this review helpful? (54) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmnmom
adirondack mountains, upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Lomltls

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Lomltls
by Lomltls

I bought this for my 10 year old son and he loves it! It exceeded our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lomltls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice gun
11/28/2015

Customer review by benb

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by benb
by benb

I like this gun because it shoots mega darts and one day me and my friend went out to test shoot it and it went FAR i got this 2 weeks ago and no jams yet

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth Every Penny
9/26/2013

Customer review by ricehead76

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by ricehead76
by ricehead76
Walmart associate

When I pulled this thing out at work for the first time, you can see fear from your opponents before starting the war. Just that alone was satisfying enough. NERF went up on engineering for this one. The recoil action just made it so fun to play with, even without the darts. Pros: -accuracy: depends on the condition of your darts, if it fresh and the foam is still firm, you will not miss. -distance: I'm still amazed as how far it goes and no customizing needed. If you want it any further, it would be too dangerous for kids Cons: -Large and Heavy -Firmer Darts needs to be available -Larger dart clip

Was this review helpful? (110) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ricehead76
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
GUN WORKS GREAT Don't why so many bad reviews.
12/27/2014

Customer review by Micalene

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Micalene
by Micalene

I am so glade I didn't listen to all of the bad review I went ahead and got this gun for my 6 year old son for Christmas this year 12/15/2014 and I'm happy I did it works GREAT. I think some people don't know how to work the gun right that's why it's jamming up now when I first open the box and started to work the gun and getting familiar to the gun yes it did jam up on me a few times and that's because I was not familiar with it on how to work it right. But once I figured it out it has worked fine it has not jammed up on me at all this gun has not yet eaten any darts nor jammed up on me or my son he's had the gun for two days now and it still work %100 still have all our darts none are broken or tore up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micalene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son really enjoyed this toy. He had a blast "BLASTING" away. It is rather big, so i suggest using a big area. I like how it had 2 clips!! Certainly a hit with bigger kids

Was this review helpful? (73) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cool looking, but doesn't work for long
8/17/2013

Customer review by NubbyKern

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by NubbyKern
by NubbyKern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited for this gun ever since pictures were leaked. I ordered it the first weekend that it was available. When I got it, it seemed to work fine and it met my expectations. But after I shot the darts several times at a target about 25 feet away, the darts began to mush a little towards the head. I didn't think much of this, but at attempt of firing, they dropped pathetically from the end of the blaster. After that, they completely jammed up the gun and when I finally got them out, they were eaten up. The gun itself (I think) has very little tolerance of deformed darts.

Was this review helpful? (106) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NubbyKern
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inaccurate, veers sharply to the right.
2/27/2016

Customer review by Geezer

3.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Geezer
by Geezer

Over sized for an inaccurate rifle that only holds 6 rounds. Quite disappointed with it overall. Bi-pod does not latch well and does not have a release .

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geezer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware
10/27/2013

Customer review by BUDDHAinCALI

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by BUDDHAinCALI
by BUDDHAinCALI

Just the worst Nerf Gun ever! I got one for my sons birthday and his face lit up when he opened it up he was so excited, this only lasted until we started playing with the Centurion. The gun is not accurate but who cares about that the real problem is the gun jams, right away and when it does it eats the darts and it eats em' quick! Within an hour we only had two darts left, the gun had jammed repeatedly and completely destroyed the darts. I am returning it tomorrow! If you are looking for a good nerf gun go with the Vortex Revonix360! My son received two of these on his birthday and we are keeping them both!

Was this review helpful? (69) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUDDHAinCALI
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great nerf gun
4/17/2016

Customer review by Danny

4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Danny
by Danny

I bought this gun for my son he loves it. It shoots great. Easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cool. 9 year old son loves it.
4/16/2016

Customer review by RealityC

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by RealityC
by RealityC

Very cool Nurf gun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealityC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son loved holding a big gun but it seemed hard to figure out and shoot. It's a very big gun, be sure to have space to store it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
A really fun Nerf blaster for the cost.
5/10/2014

Customer review by OutdoorToyDad

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by OutdoorToyDad
by OutdoorToyDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my son on his birthday. Doesn't shoot Mega bullets 100 feet as described, but it does launch them around 80 to 85 feet. Still very far. The Mega bullets make a whistle sound as they fly through the air, which is really cool. The only complaint I have is that the attachable tripod doesn't stay attached very well, but doesn't interfere with the function and enjoyment of the Nerf N-Elite Centurion Blaster. If you or your child wants a bigger blaster that is fun, has great looks, and is affordable, then this is the Nerf blaster for you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorToyDad
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son enjoyed the Mega Nerf. And wow, it can shoot 100 ft. away. My son like the continuous rounds of the Nerf darts.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Order more darts. They break easily.
12/27/2013

Customer review by DDavis1111

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by DDavis1111
by DDavis1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Order more darts. They break easily.

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDavis1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger than my son, well almost!
1/17/2014

Customer review by LovesTheBigApple

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by LovesTheBigApple
by LovesTheBigApple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of my 11 yo sons has been asking for this for six months. My parents gave them cash to go buy whatever they wanted. K asked for it this past summer, fall for his birthday and Christmas. K loves it, and I think if his mom would allow it, he would probably sleep with it. It was easy to put together. Some assembly required, but nothing major, less than 10 minutes. Shooting: not sure of the range, guessing in the area of 30-40 feet. It is a lot farther than the other smaller Nerf guns. The blaster is about 48 inches long. You should see them run around with this thing. They have set up a target range, a shooting gallery and dueling area. Fun to watch them play, work together

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesTheBigApple
Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the hype
12/31/2013

Customer review by ConsumerABC123

1.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ConsumerABC123
by ConsumerABC123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My teen son received this on Christmas. He is a nerf expert and this particular product has some design flaws. He carefully put it together and it did not work. at all. After reading reviews, we found his problem was not isolated. Although he found a fix listed it would involve modifying the gun. Since he didn't want to risk altering the gun and it still not working - he decided to return it. To Walmart's credit, they took it back no questions asked, even though it would not fit in the box assembled. (After assembling it can not be taken apart.) Another thing to note is that this gun uses a completely new dart! You can not use your regular sized nerf darts in this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerABC123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews