Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A grand TV
11/20/2013

Customer review by MatthewABC

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by MatthewABC
by MatthewABC

I never thought I would buy a Visio, I have always bought big brand names such as Sony, Toshiba, Sharp and Samsung just because everyone say they are the best, however, those name brands might excel in some electronics while fail short of being best at others or sometimes they are great but very pricy. For TVs, Visio just met all requirements I am looking for in a TV, the price, the size, the quality of picture, smart and the perfect 3D.I love it. I bought this TV on Nov 18, so I have it for one day now and I enjoyed it greatly, I will update later for more details.... WARNING: You might get addicted to this TV, neglect everything you must do for the sake of watching movies, sport or whatever you may like, this TV with it's quality and size is the ultimate sport and movies screen.

MatthewABC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than $25,000 TV's I've owned
12/9/2013

Customer review by r3dbird

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by r3dbird
by r3dbird

PROS: I have had $25,000 TV's Larger and smaller than this one, LyCos Projection, CRT projection, LCD, Plasma, DLP Projection. And this is my favorite by far, much less fussy and "calibrated" easily with one setting. And I can watch it in a brightly lit room for the news and live sports and in darkness for movies, with my favorite picture and equipment so far. And the price/performance Ratio is out of the ballpark and into the next state. With Blue Ray's it looks almost 3D without the glasses or 3D discs (I prefer this to real 3D even though these are the nicest and lightest 3D glasses there are). The fast apps are just sprinkles on the ice cream. OWNER for 3 months now. CONS: None

r3dbird
5000 ft elevation TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great product!
10/24/2013

Customer review by FootballJunkie

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by FootballJunkie
by FootballJunkie

We absolutely love this TV. I had some concerns about about the volume on such a large set; however, it produces good sound without my having to turn on my home theater system. The picture clarity is fantastic and I would recommend this TV highly. My only complaint would be the delivery process. I bought on-line and got free delivery. It was supposed to be delivered within a 7 day window, but they never contacted me so I had to call to setup a delivery date and as a result had to push back the scheduled installation appointment. The installation process was great and the installers were wonderful!

FootballJunkie
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Awesome TV
12/26/2013

Customer review by SpeedDemon123

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by SpeedDemon123
by SpeedDemon123

Great TV for the money. Setup to get it working on the internet was easy. However, to get the picture quality to be what I was used to with Samsung was impossible. With some work playing with the settings I was able get it to be very good and acceptable. However, it cannot match Samsung's ability to be vivid. sharp, and nearly perfect in every way. But for the money Vizio is plenty good enough. With Blue-Ray at 1080p the picture is perfect, but my cable company broadcasts at 720p and at 720p Samsung does a better job. At 1080p they are both tied with a score = perfection.

SpeedDemon123
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Received TV on time and in good condition.
4/18/2014

Customer review by Moexxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Moexxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
by Moexxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I can not imagine installing this TV other than using a wall mount. The wall mount , purchased else ware, took some time in arriving. I mounted the TV to the wall using a Sanus vmpl3-B wall mount, attaching it to 3 wall studs. Installation was easy for two guys. With having the TV for 2 weeks, everything works as expected. I didn't have any problem with the Vizio remote as other people have stated.

Moexxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
NEPA (North East Pennsylvania)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome TV, Awesome 3D
8/14/2013

Customer review by BurntPopcorn

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by BurntPopcorn
by BurntPopcorn

I bought this TV last week. The picture is incredible for an 80" TV, and the 3D is spectacular. So glad you don't need batteries with these 3D glasses. It is Passive 3D, look for and buy Under the Sea narrated by Jim Carey, and make sure you are sitting down and do not be holding onto any drinks about 20 minutes into it

BurntPopcorn
Clifton Park, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Excellent TV
2/4/2014

Customer review by KB1956

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by KB1956
by KB1956

I ordered the 80inch TV online and had it delivered. It arrived undamaged and required very little set up. It worked great right out of the box and I didn't have to do any picture adjusting. It makes watching action movies and sporting events much more exciting with the larger screen. I consider it a good purchase.

KB1956
South Dakota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great TV!!!!
6/8/2014

Customer review by TigerLatino

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by TigerLatino
by TigerLatino

This is such a great television with excellent quality of picture at great value as well... This is best 80-inches TV in market for its current value... Visio is a really good brand name... I'm happy!! If I would recommend this TV? Yes, I would recommend it to anybody! This TV is totally irresistible!!!!

TigerLatino
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Amazing TV
9/9/2014

Customer review by nonyabidness

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by nonyabidness
by nonyabidness

Superb picture, clarity, and brightness. Color is a little off from my previous Samsung plasma but with some adjustments its good. 3d is perfect with no lag or stutter. Easy setup and menu. I have had it for a week so long term review to come later.

nonyabidness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal!!!
12/31/2013

Customer review by JDBan

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by JDBan
by JDBan

Got a great TV and a great deal cannot beat that. I will shop Sams the next time I am looking for a TV.

JDBan
Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
not quite there yet..
1/10/2014

Customer review by kepa

2.0 stars 1/10/2014 by kepa
by kepa

Picture issues.. poor apps.. slow to respond.. You have been warned..

kepa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Should of done this a long time ago.
3/20/2014

Customer review by wowww

5.0 stars 3/20/2014 by wowww
by wowww

I have a 55", 60" and a 70" tv but my 80" tv is the best love it.

wowww
El PAso TExas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male