Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Could not be happier
6/5/2013

Customer review by JAV13RXIII

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by JAV13RXIII
by JAV13RXIII

Impressive television, picture quality is A+, 3D feature is beautiful. I can truly say that the picture quality of this Vizio tv is by far, better than the movie theater.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAV13RXIII
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
6/20/2013

Customer review by Eagle7

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Eagle7
by Eagle7

This TV is amazing! The 3D has to be seen to be appreciated. It is just about flawless. Colors are brilliant in both 2D & 3D. The quality of the signal source is the only affect on picture quality. If you are receiving a HD signal or Blu ray, you will be blown away. The price is right, it produces no heat (low operation costs), the passive glasses are great, and the picture quality is outstanding. Take a look at the comments on Amazon! This was a good purchase for my family.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagle7
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 3d TV
6/13/2013

Customer review by samson58

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by samson58
by samson58

What a deal! Best 3d television you will ever experience. I love it and would highly recommend the purchase of this TV. Easy set-up but you will have to program your Dish or Directv remote to it for satellite tv and sound bar if you use one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samson58
Canfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the money
8/15/2013

Customer review by pgcarpet

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by pgcarpet
by pgcarpet

I got the package deal. The Vizio TV and the Vizio sound bar with the speakers. Bottom line is that you really should go with the sound bar with the surround speakers. Really makes it an incredible viewing experience. I am still fiddling with the TV to get the correct settings but I will tell you that the sound bar is awesome. The extra speakers on the back wall really make it a true surround sound experience. It was all very easy to set up. The only problem that I have with the whole system is that the sound bar is too high for the TV if you put the sound bar below the TV vs above the TV. We had to take some of the packing material that came with the TV and we had to put it under the TV stand in order to give the TV additional height so the sound bar would not be in the way. Other wise this whole system just looks and works incredible.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pgcarpet
Ramsey, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VIZIO WINS!
10/5/2013

Customer review by PitGuy

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by PitGuy
by PitGuy

I rented a 70" ESeries to check out size and quality of a 120 hz tv. I have a 42" 240Hz tv also. Setting these side by side, I can definitely see the difference and would recommend spending more for the higher refresh rate. Some people say they cannot see a difference, but if they did this comparison they would. I went with the 65", and it is perfect for the room and had it just in time to watch the baseball playoffs and start of the hockey season. Coupled with the 5.1 soundbar in the bundle, it is AWESOME! The only issue I am having is with YOUTUBE however. I can access my account, pick a video from my favorites, but when I hit play it goes back to live TV. Its not a huge issue because my 3D Vizio BluRay has no issues with YouTube. It would just be nice to know how to fix this on the TV without having to also use the BluRay. I have not tried the 3D capabilities, yet. I bought a 3D movie, and will rent one from Comcast. I could never see 3D in the theaters, but it has been many years since I went to one, so with the advances in technology, maybe I will be able to see it. 3D was not why I bought this tv though. I have three TV's, three Blue-Ray players, and a 2.1 Soundbar and 5.1 Soundbar....ALL VIZIO. I will not buy anything else!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitGuy
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2013

Customer review by jmills9767

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by jmills9767
by jmills9767

It is everything I expected at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmills9767
Bridgeport, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Newest Style Design
9/3/2013

Customer review by Teepers

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Teepers
by Teepers

Sleek thin design with the picture right out to the edge of the 1/4" frame. Plus this TV is like 1 1/2" thick. Has a few different 3D choice options for playing. I refuse to pay to watch TV so I get all my Hi Def stations over the air for free. I'm over 25 miles from the broadcast area for the major networks yet I still receive them just fine with my small digital indoor antenna. I'm surprised many people are unaware that ABC, CBS, NBC, etc, etc transmit for free. In fact when I had this TV scan the available channels it picked up over 30 channels that I went back and deleted some of them because they do not interest me. Comes with 8 pairs of nice 3D glasses. Huge TV yet looks fine. Note in the specs this TV has a 240Hz refresh rate where all the others are 120 so it's twice as fast! I never saw 3D on a TV till I bought this one. I purchased the Sony 3D Blue Ray Player that has internet built in same as this TV. This Visio has a lot of APS included. A couple of them are 3D so I was able to watch a few selections for free in 3D and wow, a nice bright clear and crisp picture. As mentioned I get all my Hi Def channels free over the air and they look amazing. I get the 3 major networks plus FOX, two 24 hour movie and old classic TV show channels, etc, etc. No, I don't get those movie channels like Netflix or sports BUT I don't pay a dime so I'm fine with that. The shows I watch are all on the major networks anyways so it works for me. This TV was delivered vie a freight truck and was slow to deliver...about a week over the date stated when I originally ordered it. Actually the sound quality from this TV #always an issue with most people# isn't all that bad! I purchased this TV in the bundle package so I got the Visio wireless 5 speaker surround system so it's easy to hook up and sounds wonderful. The entire TV package was up and running in minutes. It searched and found my Internet Wi-Fi and I was up and running. Great TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teepers
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome TV
12/6/2013

Customer review by Denise722

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Denise722
by Denise722

This TV exceeds my family's expectations 10-fold. It does need a soundbar to get the full effect and it is worth the purchase for a TV of this size. The 3D is just like the movie theatre. We love this TV.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denise722
Potomac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bang for the buck. m651d-a2r
10/2/2013

Customer review by HFWoods

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by HFWoods
by HFWoods

I've had this TV up in our family room for about a week and a half. Love it!!! We have a dark family room so I haven't noticed the glare that folks are talking about, but with all the lights on in this room I still don't see any glare. I would say if you have any light pointed directly at the screen is where you might have issues. The picture is fantastic - the 3D is amazing - the screen seems to have no edge - the apps are great and it is a very reasonable price compared to other brands with similar features. I have a Vizo sound bar so I can't really comment on the TV's sound quality. The problem with the remote that I read about in a lot of the reviews not working very well has not been an issue for me. It could be that I have it mounted on the wall directly in front of the best viewing area possible. I sit about 12 feet away from the TV and have had no issues. The only "flaw" I see with this TV is the fact that the remote is not programmable. The Vizo that we have in our upstairs living room came with a remote that has a full keyboard and is able to be programed to run bluray players, cable boxes, etc.... I was disappointed that this one does not. I am actively looking for a remote that will allow me to utilize all this tv has to offer and run other devices. Over all my family is very satisfied with this massive TV,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HFWoods
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2013

Customer review by Bubbanm

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Bubbanm
by Bubbanm

A very nice TV. I've owned a few different name brands of tv's but this by far is the best! The 3D will blow you away. Wouldn't trade this TV for anything!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbanm
Alamogordo,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2013

Customer review by Johnnyboyinc

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Johnnyboyinc
by Johnnyboyinc

Love it. The 3d is way cool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnnyboyinc
Payson, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous TV!!!
12/25/2013

Customer review by ScrantonMike

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by ScrantonMike
by ScrantonMike

I bought this TV, because I am so happy, with the 47 inch, Smart, 3D in my bedroom. I needed a larger screen in my living room. This set will not disappoint you!! The picture quality is amazing!!! Easy Set Up! Features are very user friendly!! The 3D is Outstanding!! And it looks Beautiful sitting on my credenza......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrantonMike
Scranton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
1/7/2014

Customer review by BooMSticK43

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by BooMSticK43
by BooMSticK43

All I can say is great purchase. I'm very happy with my new tv

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BooMSticK43
Addison,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
12/26/2013

Customer review by mikeb785

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by mikeb785
by mikeb785

COULD HAVE GOT A 5 YEAR WARRINTY THRU VIZO FOR WHAT I PAID FOR 3.FROM WALMART YOU HAVE TO BE IN A PRETTY STRAIGHT LINE OF TV FOR REMOTE. IT'S BAD

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeb785
beloit wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome product!
2/25/2014

Customer review by azcole

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by azcole
by azcole

This television is everything it's advertised to be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azcole
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Tv.
1/2/2014

Customer review by Mazhar1

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Mazhar1
by Mazhar1

Great product. Great buy. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mazhar1
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good TV
2/5/2014

Customer review by Honduras3

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Honduras3
by Honduras3

Great value, this TV meets all expectation !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honduras3
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it's weight in LEDs
2/18/2014

Customer review by Zat201

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Zat201
by Zat201

I did a lot of research before buying this TV. I was nervous about spending so much money on something I wouldn't like. So I am very happy to say I love it. It's not perfect but i can totally live with it's imperfections. I'm not going to get technical, but I will share some of the things I notice. The black is not a deep smooth black this means that if there is a lot of black or it is a dark scene you see black with some patchy grey, this can be a bit annoying for some people. On dark scenes you can also see the edge lighting from the back light which can be adjusted. The worst thing about this TV is the responsiveness to the remote. You have to make sure you get the right angle and point it directly in the lower left corner for the TV to respond. It's a little slow to respond but not as bad as some have reported. Now one other thing just like anything you connect to the internet the TV apps do updates in the back ground and slow down the response of the TV. I just unplugged the Ethernet cable and plug it in when I want to use an App. Even though this review reads like a negative I just want to make sure to share my experience without being bias, because the truth is I love this TV and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zat201
01826
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.