Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 96 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Excellent value; Few flaws
6/25/2013

Customer review by AugustaNational

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by AugustaNational
by AugustaNational

Pros: The picture is unreal. It is real 240hz as opposed to the LG 240hz that are beefed up 120hz masked as 240hz (similar to "4G" networks that aren't LTE). The frames motion flawlessly. The price is excellent. For $800 (what I paid), there simply is no alternative on the market at this price. It has a Netflix button on top- how convenient. Everything sets up just how I would want it. Vizio is such an impressive brand given its price. Cons: The remote must be pointed at the left lower corner in order to work. Weird. Furthermore, there are no real buttons on the TV. If you don't have the remote, you are 100% screwed. You can power on and of (I believe) and that is all. Lastly, the sound is atrocious. Just know you will HAVE to purchase a sound bar with this TV eventually. Overall: Without question this is the best deal in the market- hence, about all are sold out from Atlanta to Charleston right now. It's flaws are not game-changers. Its positives are. Feel confident buying, you will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AugustaNational
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
6/6/2013

Customer review by Iblouse

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Iblouse
by Iblouse

I love this TV. Great pictures, apps. The 3 D images are stunning. Easy to use and hook up.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iblouse
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good for the money
7/10/2013

Customer review by ISkyWatchNightly

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by ISkyWatchNightly
by ISkyWatchNightly

This is my second Vizio TV. My first was a 42 inch which I am sorry to say has better sound. Two things that are a bit disappointing with the 50 inch. The screen isn't as anti glare as I would like, it has a smoother surface which gives better sharpness but more light reflection. I can live with that! The big surprise is with the sound, its to brassy has very little bass even with getting into the equalizer and maxing out the low end and reducing the high end. The rear mounted speakers allow it to have the very small frame. It comes within an inch of fitting in the same space as the 42 inch. I have had a couple times that when turned on you have no sound but turning it off and back on takes care of that. I would strongly recommend buying one of the sound bars or hooking it up to a surround system of some sort for better sound. The 3D is impressive from up converted 2D media. Haven't played a original 3D DVD yet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ISkyWatchNightly
Richmond In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High end features at a mid-range price
6/17/2013

Customer review by PassatDoc

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by PassatDoc
by PassatDoc

This set replaced a five year old 42" LED tv, which has now been moved to a bedroom. Due to space constraints, only 45" of horizontal space was available, but the VIZIO M501d-A2R fits 50" of screen into the space formerly occupied by a 42" set, thanks to its ultra-thin bezel. Image quality is amazing. 3D is amazing to watch, but for now I am not upgrading my Blu Ray player to a 3D model. The inventory of 3D disks is small: Amazon sells only 195 titles. For now, I am content to explore the 3D content on Netflix, since I already pay for a streaming account. I needed the M series 50" set to fit the space, and there was no non-3D option M series set (one can choose or opt out of 3D in the E series, but the largest E series I could have fit was a 47" model). Controls and remote are intuitive and not difficult to use. Although my previous set had the capability to rename inputs (e.g HDMI 1 = "cable tv", HDMI 2 = "DVD", etc.), the function was buried deeply in the set-up menu and I never noticed/found it. It's easy to find on the This set replaced a five year old 42" LED tv, which has now been moved to a bedroom. Due to space constraints, only 45" of horizontal space was available, but the VIZIO M501d-A2R fits 50" of screen into the space formerly occupied by a 42" set, thanks to its ultra-thin bezel. Image quality is amazing. Prior to buying this set, I was using a 2009-2010 model Vizio Blu Ray player with integratedWiFi. I have a dual band router, but sometimes I would get "insufficient bandwidth" notices when trying to stream with this disk player. Rarely was I able to stream in HD. I now realize that I was working with the limitations of a first-generation WiFi receiver. The WiFi capabilities in the new set are amazing and a big step up from what I had previously. Most Netflix and Amazon HD content streams at 1080, as does Netflix 3D content, and I am using the same dual-band router as before. Sound is unimpressive, which is not surprising, given the streamlined design of the set. There is simply no room to incorporate significant speakers on such a sleek set. I use a Bose Solo sound bar beneath the set. At this price point, I doubt if most buyers would rely on the set's native speakers, and most probably use a Surround Sound system or at least a sound bar. I keep the tv's speakers turned off and simply use the Bose system for audio, using a digital optical cable. Like most or all tv's with this feature set, there are options to reduce the "soap opera effect" when watching content filmed at 24 frames/second, such as motion pictures and prime time tv programs. There is a "film mode" setting which can either be switched off (if you WANT the soap opera effect) or left on "auto", which detects and corrects for 24 fps content. More importantly, use the "Smooth Motion" setting and turn it to "off" or "low" to minimize the soap opera effect. The default setting is "medium", at which a motion picture will definitely have the soap opera effect. If Smooth Motion is turned off, motion pictures will lose the effect and appear "normal". For live tv, especially sports, you will want the Smooth Motion feature turned ON. Admittedly, this is bothersome to have to toggle the setting back and forth, but until they develop software to allow the set to auto-correct for this issue, manually moving the settings as described above will do the trick. Amazon and Costco were sold out of this model. I could not find a WalMart store that stocked this model, but fortunately was able to find it online at walmart.com. Delivery was prompt and free, whereas Costco would have charged $80 for delivery. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PassatDoc
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buyer Beware
9/11/2013

Customer review by CupcakeKiller702

1.0 stars 9/11/2013 by CupcakeKiller702
by CupcakeKiller702

I bought this Razor in June, and the t.v. quit working at the end of August. Lemon laws apparently don't apply to big box electronics. I was told to call Vizio, which I did, and I got a recorded phone call by customer support that I would be receiving another call to schedule someone to come service my t.v. That call never happened. The picture is mediocre. Don't rely on the t.v.'s speakers without an external surround sound, or atleast a sound-bar. The backlighting is also wonky and uneven. Another thing I detest is their awful included remote control. Marginal at best. No qwerty remote provided like they had for their cheaper t.v. Vizio missed the mark on this t.v., and their customer service is even worse. My Sharp Aquos t.v. is far superior to this set. You get what you pay for. Stick with reputable brands. Thank goodness I purchased the extended coverage. I think I am going to need it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CupcakeKiller702
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth the money
11/12/2013

Customer review by fauxplay

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by fauxplay
by fauxplay

aroud three weeks ago purchase...still exploring all the features ... picture quality is great even with nonHD broadcasts....applications could be a bit more diverse...some not necessary with duplicate services... sound quality is very good with just tv sound...if you go for surround system go mid to high end as tv equals low end systems and would be a waste of money...I went for the 50" which is perfect for the size of my living room as my viewing distance is around 12'...a bit reflective but tolerable, just arange liting so as not to be in viewing angle...overall well worth the price and yes I would recomend this....oh yes one more thing with the thin frame you will have all picture with no distracting edges.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fauxplay
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUY
7/3/2013

Customer review by Germaine3163

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Germaine3163
by Germaine3163

I love this Tv and the picture is impeccable!!!!!!!! I would advise anyone who is planning on mounting this tv on the wall to buy a sound bar because the speakers are in the back. Overall it is a great tv.....:)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Germaine3163
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tv
12/2/2013

Customer review by CaptainSpaldin

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by CaptainSpaldin
by CaptainSpaldin

It is an amazing Tv for the value. It includes all the latest Smart TV apps that all work. 3d is very good. The picture quality is fairly good on bright scenes. The remote is unresponsive, but not a huge deal I just put the Vizio on my receiver remote. The #d was also very good on bright scenes. The main issue I had was the blooming and light bleeding on this TV. I previously owned a plasma TV so I am spoiled with amazing picture quality and very dark blacks. So when I watched movies with this TV and there were dark scenes, the LED light would bleed through in the dark areas were essentially being whitish black. This was worse in the corners. With smart dimming it just made it so the screen had blotches of "white" showing in dark scenes. The Dark Knight was unwatchable. So eventually I returned it. ( I messed with every single setting I had, none of them fixed it, even putting brightness to 0) So if you only watch movies and TVs with no dark scenes I 100% recommend it. If you are on a budget like I was, get a better TV with less features, but better quality.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainSpaldin
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The BEST television you can buy for under $900!
7/18/2013

Customer review by AlanInKnoxville

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by AlanInKnoxville
by AlanInKnoxville

I bought this TV to replace a 47" VIZIO LCD 3D model that was stolen. I have had the television for a few weeks now and have been amazed by the image quality. I watched both 2D and 3D movies which are like watching them for the first time on this TV. You pick up on details and movement in the foreground and background that you just cannot see on other televisions. The motion is perfectly smooth and realistic, colors are rich and vibrant; this is even more apparent when watching 3D. The television has apps built in for all sorts of social connections and entertainment. However, I don't really use them as I use the television for a computer monitor. The setup is very simple, you just have to remember to click the OK button on the remote to access the keyboard. One of the best features is the detailed instruction manual that is programmed into the menu system. The quick setup guide provided in the box tells you how to access this. From there you can learn everything there is to know about the television. My old VIZIO TV (as is the case with most television companies) required you to access the instruction manual online. This is the first company I know of that includes the manual in perfect detail with color instructions in the television. Persons with little or no experience with electronics can hook this television up in a matter of minutes. Of course it will take two people to lift the screen and attach the stand. I have read complaints about sound quality, the fact that the screen is very reflective, and some people having issues with getting the picture the way they want. The sound is limited, but when you consider that the television is only 1.75" deep this is quite understandable. Most people only buy a television like this for the picture and connect a home theater system or a soundbar. For speakers fitting into such a narrow space, they sounded pretty good. But, if you are going to listen at high levels, you will need to consider alternatives. I have a Sony home theater connected to mine and use the CEC function on the TV that syncs the remote to the stereo through HDMI. This is great because I can control both units with the TV remote. The glare issue is a legitimate concern. All LED TV's have a very glossy screen which will reflect any light source that is in front of it. You will need to consider the placement of the TV before you purchase. You will want to place the unit with windows behind it, even with blinds closed, light will reflect on the screen. Also, any lamps or lights will need to be placed to the side, or turned off. In my setup, the only windows in my living room are behind the TV and I usually watch with the lights turned off. Or, I only turn lights on that are not within line of sight of the screen. If your home does not allow for this type of setup, you may want to consider purchasing either a LCD or Plasma TV. As for the picture settings, there are several pre-programmed options available. I had to make some adjustments in the Advanced Settings to get it the way I wanted. To me this is not an issue, and I think most people will probably be happy with factory settings. The manual provides detailed instructions on how to make these adjustments. One great thing is that if by some chance the settings become too confusing or meddled with (such as a child playing with the remote) you can easily reset them to the factory defaults in the options menu. It would be nearly impossible for anyone to make the TV unusable by fiddling with the settings. I have noticed that the right side of the set becomes warm when the backlight is set to 100% (which is the default when using Vivid mode). However, this is normal and will not harm the unit. Also, when watching movies that do not fill the entire screen, the backlight will create brighter areas in the lower corners. This can be distracting, but by reducing the level of the backlight in the options it can be compensated for. One final note, the TV comes with 8 pairs of 3D glasses. If you find that this is not enough you can always use Real D 3D glasses from your theater. I keep the 3D glasses from the theater in case something happens to my others or I have a large group over to watch movies. However, IMAX 3D glasses will not work. I paid less than $900 for my unit. I cannot believe the quality for the price. You will not be disappointed, nor will you find a better TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlanInKnoxville
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
11/6/2013

Customer review by rossco45

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by rossco45
by rossco45

I own a Vizio 37" tv and really liked it. I have owned for 5 years and have not had any trouble. So when I decided to get another tv I really looked hard at the Vizio 50". I also looked at LG and Sharp and decided on the Vizio. Glad I did it has a beautiful picture and love all of the apps that I have used so far. Have not tried the 3d yet but I am looking forward to the day I get to. I would highly recommend this tv. I would use a custom set up you can find on cnet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rossco45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture & 3D - But MAJOR Issues!
7/29/2013

Customer review by JNDStockbridge

3.0 stars 7/29/2013 by JNDStockbridge
by JNDStockbridge

TV has a beautiful picture & 3D is great to watch. The profile of the TV looks great hung on the wall. TV sound is good, better than previous TVs I've had. ISSUES: The remote is terrible. The infrared pickup signal on the TV is horrible as well. BUT, the worst part of this TV is the start-up time. The start-up time is slow slow that it is (so far) impossible to use my Harmony remote control. I have been searching for a fix to this problem and instead of answers, have only found dozens of other people with this TV having the same issue. If you plan to use an All-In-One remote with this TV, forget it! Also, I bought this TV using Site-To-Store and the shipping company destroyed the screen. Walmart was out of stock and could not replace it so I ended up going to Best Buy for it. I have had this TV for a week now and am seriously considering returning it. It's too bad because the price for this TV is great for the beautiful picture and 3D. Just to note - I bought the Vizio 5.1 Soundbar when I bought the TV. It has the same issues as the TV with the remote. Sounds great but am still considering returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNDStockbridge
Stockbridge, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/2/2013

Customer review by comanche1313

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by comanche1313
by comanche1313

Best picture on a TV I have ever seen. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comanche1313
huntsville, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 weeks since receipt of TV
6/24/2013

Customer review by fast72pickup

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by fast72pickup
by fast72pickup

This is a great TV. It replaced a 2006 model Hitachi 42" 1080i plasma I had purchased in 2007. TV still worked fine and had great picture. I just wanted 3D and more flexible features of a new TV. I have praised plasma picture quality for years, but this LCD w/LED back lighting is actually better. Plus 3D! I love the dimensions of this set. "Razor" thin frame is great. This set is basically same outer size as my 42". I've played games and watched movies including 3D. Picture is great! I had read and been warned about 240Hz looking "different". Indeed it does. Not wrong, just different, weird, fake, etc. Like watching a soap opera, something. I have grown to like this feature, which can be turned off, over 2 weeks. It's like watching older movies for first time again visually.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fast72pickup
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing tv
6/25/2013

Customer review by Sweeneytodd

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Sweeneytodd
by Sweeneytodd

i love the tv so far ive only had it a couple weeks the 3d was very good pretty much if the movie is good in 3d in theatre it will b good on tv they have released a firmware update to fix alot of issues that people r complaining of like the remote and not able to force 3d u can do that now but u still need 3d content to be able to do 3d pretty much but i love this tv omg best money i have ever spent on a tv

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweeneytodd
Norfolk ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
7/1/2013

Customer review by Memaw102005

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Memaw102005
by Memaw102005

Color is vibrant & realistic. I have a separate sound system which makes the sound great, but checked out the TV's sound by itself & it is very good. I'm totally pleased with this TV & recommend it very highly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memaw102005
Shubuta, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/24/2013

Customer review by Nosbod24

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Nosbod24
by Nosbod24

This tv is a very good tv for a great value. The picture is amazing in 2d and breathtaking in 3d. The first thing I did was throw in avatar in 3d and was blown away. Like most other reviews I agree that you will want a soundbar at the least but that's not why you buy a television. All in all I would definitely reccomend this tv to anyone, especially someone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nosbod24
Nevada, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovin It and helpful tip for setup
1/2/2014

Customer review by HuckleberryNMayberry

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by HuckleberryNMayberry
by HuckleberryNMayberry

Unlike most reviewers...this is my first flat TV purchase. I picked it for value, features, etc. trying to get the most for my buck. I am not disappointed. That doesn't mean I didn't run into some issues. Shipping....Walmart.com sent it to the shipper extremely fast. They used FedEx. I ordered it the Saturday before Christmas and it actually showed up Christmas Eve afternoon. If you have it delivered to your home ( only cost me an additional $2 and some change and worth the elimination of trying to go to Walmart to pick it up, load and unload it by myself, etc.) make sure someone will be home....FedEx left it on my back porch...never knocked/ rang the doorbell....my son's were there and heard the truck as it left and brought it in. Depending on where you live....someone may enjoy your TV other than you because it is shipped in the normal TV box, clearly letting everyone know what it is. (PICTURE QUALITY ISSUE)When I began to do the guided set up, it all was easy to understand but I noticed the picture looked very off when the channel came up.....weird colors, shadows, blurring. I went to the troubleshooting menu and followed the directions....I adjust the settings in every mode...while making improvements...still wasn't right ( over 2 hrs of adjusting), I got on the internet and read reviews/ blogs with many people giving their settings...tried them all...some were better than others but the picture finally increased to 90-95% of what I expected and thought I should just give it a little time and ask some other people. Then my daughter hit the NetFlix button on the remote...my wife quickly exited the app and guess what? The picture was just as bad or worst that the beginning. She was ready for me to box it up and send it back....and I was leaning that way too. I decided to call Vizio Customer service.......one word.....AWESOME! They were polite and anted to make sure they helped me with any issues I was having. I told the lady my issues...everything I had done ( picture mode reset, factory reset, adjustments, etc.) She guided me through the menu and my settings were basically what they recommended. (Pay attention) She suggested we try a "Power Reset" by unplugging the TV and hold the power button (on the TV) for 30 sec. I did this and when the picture came back on....everything looked so much better....I started over and reset all the factory picture settings and the picture is perfect. I looked for this in the user manual but never found a "Power Reset" as an option. It may not fix your issues with your TV but it is a good first step if you don't think the set up is going well. I also took the time to ask about several things I had read on the blogs and she cleared it all up for me and was willing to explain anything I didn't understand. She was always friendly and it may have been my approach to her but knew she was probably busy but felt if I kept asking questions she would have been glad to stay on the line for as long as it took. The best customer service I have gotten in the past few years from ANY company! (REMOTE) I have a good sized room and operate my remote from 10-20'. I don't know if they fixed the issue that others complained about but I have no issues with it working correctly. Some of the buttons took me just pushing them to figure out what they did. I do wish they had a paper manual with the TV so you could reference it but understand the "paperless age". (SOUND) Many reviewers complained and it was one thing that worried me about the purchase but figured if the sound was bad.....I could do like they suggested and get a sound bar later. I still haven't bought one a week later because I don't have any real issues with the sound. I have my TV mounted above my fireplace (not used) on the brick wall. We may be considered very sensitive listeners but the volume (10-15) is exactly the same as our old set and we hear it just fine. We turned on the Pandora App and turned the volume up to the halfway point and was loud enough to hear throughout our ground floor. Does it sound like a $3000 stereo or a movie theater? NO! Sounds like a standard TV....and that is what it is supposed to sound like. I know panel TVs have the reputation to not having great sound and worried with this one being so thin it would fall into that category but have not seen this to be an issue. Maybe the mounting location is the key...I don't know but if you are worried about the sound....put it as a footnote and not an issue determining your purchase. With the size of the TV.....theater sound would be awesome but basic sound is enough for normal TV viewing. (OVERALL) The TV is exactly what I was expecting...reasonable price, picture, sound, features, etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuckleberryNMayberry
Mount Airy, NC ( Mayberry)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
7/9/2013

Customer review by KCHH

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by KCHH
by KCHH

I recieved my VIZIO M501d-A2R 50" earlier than expected. Thank You walmart. We have another Vizio 32" we had bought a few years ago. It still functioning great. This television is real nice. It looks good aesthetically and is a good size for our needs and viewing distance which is 15 feet or so. I would have liked the 55" but the price difference for another 5" was not worth it. Everything appears to function as advertized. This is my first led backlit television and I think it looks great. I have also never experienced 3D function coming from a TV but was very impressed with the ability. Wifi was easy to set up and does play avi and mkv from my pc. The sensor for the remote on the TV is in the bottom left corner and it needs a clear path. I have seen and used better remotes but that is a small factor in this television. The internet apps are ok. Netflix, Hulu, yahoo etc. I dont use them so I dont have a real opinion. There is alot of adjustability in the picture. The menu has alot of different settings. Check out AVS forum for calibrations. But the stock settings appear fine. I am not a fanatic when it comes to a perfect picture. I have read a bit concerning this televsion and issues with getting it the way others who bought it wanted it to look but as I have said it looks great. I did have to use AV cables from my cable converter box to the television in order for me to get cable programming. After connecting internet and registering you will recieve periodic firmware updates. I had 2 the first day. Not sure what they made different or better with the updates because I had not had much time to play around with it. But it is great that if there were some difficulties with some options that Vizio is on the job fixing them. Bottom line is for the price I have recieved an amazing piece of entertainment. Go Vizio!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCHH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great 3D VIZIO. Easy to set up great value
6/23/2013

Customer review by Oldwhitedude

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Oldwhitedude
by Oldwhitedude

Ordered online site to store, free deliver. TV arrived when expected. Received email and text to let me know it was ready for pickup. What could be better?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldwhitedude
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good enough for me
12/24/2013

Customer review by Olesojur

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Olesojur
by Olesojur

It provides a good image despite the "soap opera effect" from the 240 Hz. The screen reflects room and outside lights too much. I'm having fits trying to get it paired with my Dishnet remote. Right now I'm forced to use two remotes just to watch TV. The speakers in the rear provide muffled audio. I bought a sound bar today, but that will mean three remotes if I can't get everything programmed into one remote. Having four HDMI ports is great! That's the reason I went with Vizio rather than Samsung. The online (no hardcopy provided) manual has errors such as photos showing only two HDMI ports. My wife didn't want 3D nor a larger TV on the wall, but even she likes the picture just not the audio. We'll see how well Vizio works. Never owned the brand before, but my daughter and son-in-law have three Vizios. They like the brand. Tchuss!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olesojur
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews