Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 391 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

391 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
217
4 stars
101
3 stars
29
2 stars
12
1 stars
32
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 389 total reviews
Soundbar made a major difference
11/12/2013

Customer review by Buff4Me

5.0 stars by Buff4Me

I would definitely recommend the Vizio Sound Bar. It meets my needs perfectly since I have tinnitus and have a problem with hearing TV due "surrounding" noises.....PLUS I was able to hook it up myself and I am electronically illiterate.

Was this review helpful? (156) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buff4Me
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sound ! Includes an optical cable
10/19/2013

Customer review by Razchak

5.0 stars by Razchak

Was not sure what to expect since Walmart had a stack of these on sale. Plugged in the power, connected the optical cable to the Xbox, and the digital cable to the TV itself. Took about 5 minutes from the time I opened the package. My TV's existing remote controls the sound with no problem (I didn't even need the remote which came with the sound bar). Excellent sound and great bass! Like night and day compared to my tv without it. Can't recommend this highly enough.

Was this review helpful? (195) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Razchak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than I wanted
11/16/2013

Customer review by CSM201

4.0 stars by CSM201

Sound quality was beyond what I was anticipating. When the Sound bar automatically detects a Dolby Digital channel it improved the sound greatly over what the built in TV speakers did. I have had a theater surround system before and this came very close to that same experience. Using the digital optical cable connection.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CSM201
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good sound bar but bass overhyped
10/1/2013

Customer review by CardsRule

4.0 stars by CardsRule

I mainly bought this soundbar because it had all the inputs (including Bluetooth) I wanted and a subwoofer output. All the inputs allow you to hook up anything to this soundbar. I initially tried it without an external subwoofer and I was not that impressed with the "high performance bass", but I wasn't really expecting much from that anyway. It did sound very good overall though. I then went to a Walmart store, bought the Sony 10" subwoofer, and now I'm very happy with the sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CardsRule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Sound Bar you can Buy at an affordable price.
12/4/2013

Customer review by Sevoryn

5.0 stars by Sevoryn

Wonderful sound bar, Great sound. super easy to hook up. One of the things i loved about it, it came with all the hook ups i would need to practically hook it up to anything. I have used samsung & Sony sound bars and i feel they don't stand a chance. I am a Samsung and Sony fan shoot who isnt they have great products. But in my opinion Vizio makes the Best sound Bar at an affordable price. Only way to get better sound bars in my opinion is to pay over $1000.00 yes there is $1000.00 and up sound bars lol I dont feel sound should cost more then a 55 inch LED TV lol. The Vizio sound bar and subwoofer is even a better combo. Get it & you will love it. another awesome thing is you can easily disconnect it and take it outside in 2 mins and hook it to an ipod and play music while have a wonderful BBQ & more!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sevoryn
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT AS BAD AS EVERYONE SEEMS TO THINK
12/14/2013

Customer review by COPPERPOTAMUS

5.0 stars by COPPERPOTAMUS

I recently purchased a new 60" TV, speakers are in the back. Sounded lousy. Most of the reviews for this sound bar, all said good with small TV, some even said not good at all. The larger sound bars are too expensive for me, (I am broke from the 60" TV) so Purchased this smaller one. I figured what do I have to lose, Wal-Mary has the best return policy of them all. Well I get it home, Set up take's maybe two minutes, my tv remote worked instantly on the sound bar. My living room is fairly large, yet this sound bar had NO problems filling the room with perfect sound. It helps balance out those movies where the sound effects are one volume, and the dialog is another volume. OK I will land the plan, overall great speakers, great price--buy them what have you got to lose, you don't like them just return within 90 days...

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
COPPERPOTAMUS
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/22/2013

Customer review by okyguy

5.0 stars by okyguy

The sound quality of this sound bar is exceptional. The bass it produces almost rivals my 200 watt 10" sub. And is very easy to hook up.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
okyguy
vinita ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Performed even better than I expected!
12/23/2013

Customer review by DoxieLover01

5.0 stars by DoxieLover01

This sound bar gets a solid 5 stars from me. My husband and I (both retired) needed a new sound system to go along with our newer TV. Neither one of us knows how to properly turn a screw with a screwdriver. My son disconnected the old stereo system and connected this sound bar within minutes. He also fixed our TV so that we now have a full HD picture, not half the screen like it was before (for all of you reading this, the TV should be set at 16:9). This sound bar is easy to install and easy to use. The sound is clear, sharp and maintains a consistent level. My husband no longer has the TV volume cranked up to 70. This sound bar accomplishes what 5 speakers, a sub woofer, and a tuner used to do, and nicely sits at the base of the TV while doing it. I highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (137) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoxieLover01
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUDGET SOUNDBAR
10/15/2013

Customer review by slammy10

4.0 stars by slammy10

sound bar has gr8 sound, easy set up. if your tv doesnt support dolby (mine doesnt) u have to hook directly to sources (cable box,blu ray, xbox, etc) it still sounds good with optical from tv to sound bar, but when a dolby signal is detected and direct hook up(blu ray, tv channell) the sound is amazing!!! i had to older vizio bar model vsb200 i think, this is a major upgrade!!!and for only $99, its a steal. just makes me wonder how better the other brand soundbars are, like to 2 or 3 hundread dollar ones... if this sounds this good for only $99.. but overall would def recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slammy10
okc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good sound for the money
11/20/2013

Customer review by Cyclemamma

5.0 stars by Cyclemamma

We purchased the sound bar to go with our Vizio 55 inch TV. It was not too bad to set up after you studied the instructions for a while!! The sound is good and you can program it to be adjusted by the TV remote. A good buy for the money and makes the TV a sound theatre.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cyclemamma
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound bar
12/27/2013

Customer review by Gidget33

5.0 stars by Gidget33

My husband love this it sounds like you in the movies very excellent peice Of equipment..

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gidget33
Desoto, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bang for the price
8/15/2014

Customer review by ChicoRico

4.0 stars by ChicoRico

This was a massive upgrade from the tv speakers. Highs, mids, and lows are projected and don't sound distorted like tv speakers. Even without a sub, the bass comes through fine and doesn't over power the mids and highs. Overall for a 100 dollars, this is the best bet. And it includes cables so I didn't have to buy anything! Hooked up coax audio and digital audio for the best sound. What a deal! Only complaint is the volume adjustment isn't fluid like you would get in a knob so the jump from one level to the other can be a bit loud - so you can't fine tune the volume but that's minor and far from a deal breaker at this price. I highly recommend this for an inexpensive upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChicoRico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound
9/6/2013

Customer review by ndttech

5.0 stars by ndttech

Sound is great. When tv channel has dolby digital it really sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ndttech
Sidney Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect sound bar for the price!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Woodo

5.0 stars by Woodo

I have been an electronics aficionado for more than thirty years and this is the best sounding $100 speaker I have heard to date. The sound is clean and crisp, the surround mode encompasses you in the movie you are watching. I have my JBL 150 watt powered subwoofer connected to the Vizio......and it rocks!!!! The "only" negative feed back I would have would be the input selection lights....it is difficult to determine which input source you have selected. Besides that small imperfection I would recommend to go out and buy this product.....without any hesitation!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Woodo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the tiny splurge!
1/28/2014

Customer review by MillenialShopper

5.0 stars by MillenialShopper

When I first looked at this product, I researched reading other's reviews...some were good but some said negative things, all which to me were what only mattered to someone who was an audio or tech geek. But to someone like me, who needed an upgraded sound for her small room, I loved it and it was worth every penny! I can't even imagine how it sounded before. I especially love the Bluetooth feature, I can play music without the use of an AUX cord or any cord for that matter! Only thing I wish it came with was a subwoofer, but if that's what you're looking for is total complete surround sound, I'd spend more money and get a system with a subwoofer. But if you're just looking for better sound for your TV, this is worth it. Oh and the installation is totally idiot proof.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MillenialShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound
11/1/2013

Customer review by GManchild

4.0 stars by GManchild

really brings out the sound for any sport game

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GManchild
Irving,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Few Bugs, But Still Recommendable
4/15/2014

Customer review by OldFaithful

4.0 stars by OldFaithful

I rec'd this Vizio sound bar within a week of ordering and promptly began setting it up. Unfortunately, I could only use the Headset plug in my Hanspree TV, but that's not on Vizio. I tried to connect the sound bar each way possible, but couldn't get any sound. Finally I tried hooking it up to my Sanyo TV with more jacks in the back. I hooked it up and...no sound. Finally, after going through each of the Inputs on the sound bar, it popped, then I got sound. Well I thought maybe it might work on the Hanspree TV now. Lo and behold, it did. The sound quality is very good, however, after about four days, the remote quit working. Called Vizio and after "walk through" with them, they agreed to send me a new remote. Kind of a PITA, but stuff happens, and Vizio is making good on the remote. If this is the last of my problems, I'll be happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldFaithful
Lemoore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need I say more!!
6/11/2014

Customer review by GameMan6

5.0 stars by GameMan6

This sound bar is HOT!! I Thought it would sound bad on my 65 inch TV, because of the price but man was I wrong. After I hooked it up, immediately turned to movie station and I was hooked, bass is incredible also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GameMan6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/3/2014

Customer review by BARRYEM

4.0 stars by BARRYEM

don't go any further. this is the one, after buying and taking back 10 different types, I found this is got everything that I wanted. great sound for all the types of sound. 2.1, 5.1, 7.1. u'll find this has got u covered.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BARRYEM
LAKE STEVENS, WA. 98258
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Defective remote sensor
1/4/2015

Customer review by bigbadtxboy

1.0 stars by bigbadtxboy

Although I was impressed with the sound quality (big improvement over the sound coming from my 50"plasma T.V.) easy to connect using the supplied optical cable. Much louder and clearer,then the Polk sound bar I tried (that cost twice as much) or the Samsung unit I tried (that cost one and a half times the Visio) T.V. remote controlled the volume perfectly, blue tooth works well to listen to the music on my smart phone. I really like it! I just wish they would fix the problem with the remote sensor! I've had 3 of these so far and everyone of them has the same problem! Between 6 weeks and 90 days or so the remote sensor stops working. I know it's not the remote itself because Neither the Visio remote OR the T.V. remote would do anything, but unit can still be operated with the buttons on the side of the unit. If they would last a few years instead of just a few months I would give it 5stars.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigbadtxboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 389 total reviews