Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 421 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

421 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

421 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
229
4 stars
110
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 stars
37
1-20 of 419 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 419 total reviews
1-20 of 419 reviews
Great product, great price
11/26/2014

Customer review by ChesteBrown14

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by ChesteBrown14
by ChesteBrown14

I originally purchased this for my mom who is very hard of hearing. But one of the drawbacks for her, not me, is that sometimes when you turn it back on you have to reset the input. At 83 year's old it was too complicated for her. So, I've just let it set but tonight I hooked it up to my TV and stuck in an Eagles DVD and cranked it up and man was I surprised. It fills my room with great sound and I'm using RCA jacks, but I'm going to get optic cable to get the best sound out of it. I haven't even adjusted the base or treble. I'm used to great sound. In my living room I have 6 build in wall and ceiling speakers and sub woofer that cranks, and my receiver costs $1,000, but the little device is great for my bedroom or for someone who has a smaller living room.

ChesteBrown14
Tulsa, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Remote quit
8/3/2014

Customer review by Kaicanoe

2.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Kaicanoe
by Kaicanoe

After a few days of use, the remote quit. Checked the batteries & they show a full charge on my volt meter. Getting ready for a trip so I don't have time to further work on it to find out why the remote doesn't turn on/off. I can turn the unit on with the on switch on it On 1st & 2nd use, it worked great. Even my cable remote controlled the volume, after I turned it on with the units remote. So I gave it a couple of bars. Arrrrggghhh. I hate when I have to find out what is really wrong with some thing that is brand new. Lots of times it is some thing eazy, Not this time. If I don't have time after my trip, I'll have to return it. Ain't got time to fool around with this stuff.

Kaicanoe
Kailua, Hi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
great sound
1/5/2015

Customer review by smalltownmama

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by smalltownmama
by smalltownmama

This little bar offers great sound for the price and the size. We love it for our back up TV in the family room, and have thought about purchasing one for the living room as well. It has good quality sound, good bass, good treble, although it doesn't offer surround sound, it still sounds pretty darn decent. Only thing I wish it had was a way to hook it to a hanging television. Also love the bluetooth feature, as we use it from our devices to play Iheartradio as well, and that, my friends, is very nice!

smalltownmama
Clyde, OH 43410, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Pretty good product
12/17/2014

Customer review by stoogenut

4.0 stars 12/17/2014 by stoogenut
by stoogenut

The sound bar works well. I have my own subwoofer hooked with it. The thing I would change is the remote sensor its located on the far right My Tv stand makes it hard to hit the sensor with the remote. I would locate the sensor in the middle! You wont have that problem if you wall mount it. on the wall. If I didn't have a subwoofer I would by the model which comes with the wireless subwoofer included !

stoogenut
Springfield Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Love it!
12/17/2014

Customer review by FunGirl

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by FunGirl
by FunGirl

I bought this for my mother who has a bit of difficulty understanding conversations etc. on her TV. Bought this in hopes it would help solve this problem for her. Very happy with this addition and it was so easy to install. I did it myself (age57) and didn't have to call my son to help! HA HA Would highly recommend this product. The sound is amazing and now my mom can hear and understand quite well.

FunGirl
Waco, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
No Power
12/4/2014

Customer review by Johnny2014

1.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Johnny2014
by Johnny2014

Great price during Cyber Monday special however when I plugged it in there was no power. I called customer support and after a brief review they recommended that I return it to Sams, or I could return it to Vizio as an option if Sams was out of stock for an exchange. I would recommend purchasing better quality brands if you can afford it. I think Visio is either hit or miss with quality control.

Johnny2014
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Vizio Digital Sound Bar- What a Deal
11/1/2013

Customer review by BigSam

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by BigSam
by BigSam

What a great addition to any TV. Not only improves the sound quality but with digital input it seems as if your in a recording studio. The price was cheaper than Vizio's price and the shipping was extremely fast. Digital inut is necessary for the full sound quality. Get one and you will not regret it. It is terrific value for the price from Sam's.

BigSam
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mr
11/16/2013

Customer review by WKretired

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by WKretired
by WKretired

I purchased this sound bar to replace the poor audio response on my new flat panel TV and was not disappointed. Considering the price this bar performs up with the best of them except for deep base. While the base response is good for most applications, it could still use a sub-woofer to really make it outstanding for movies.(again what do you want for the price!) This is more than adequate to complement your viewing pleasure

WKretired
Zion, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Died in 7 months, very light use
9/3/2015

Customer review by casey58

1.0 stars 9/3/2015 by casey58
by casey58

Used with a tv that gets almost no use. Simply won't power on. Changed batteries. There is also no on/off on the unit, so if you ever lost the remote you'd be in trouble. Pretty annoyed that it lasted just months.

casey58
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
This is my 3rd unit that doesn't work properly
3/19/2015

Customer review by AV8ER348

1.0 stars 3/19/2015 by AV8ER348
by AV8ER348

I kept thinking the remote was going out, exchanged this item 3 times, it's not the remote, the unit has a bug, if you unplug the power where it plugs into the unit the remote will work again. There is a bug in this thing, it sounds great, you just can't get it to come on with the remote,

AV8ER348
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very satisfied customer
1/2/2014

Customer review by moon2luna

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by moon2luna
by moon2luna

We bought this soundbar to go with our new blu-ray player, and to replace our old box-style wall-mounted speakers from the 80s. We placed the sound bar just below the tv on the tv stand, and the sound is awesome. This model includes the built-in subwoofer, so it's a great sound package in one neat design. Rich, clear, sound that you can easily crank up loud enough for the neighbors to hear (joke).

moon2luna
Houghton, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice
12/25/2014

Customer review by tanyabarnett

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by tanyabarnett
by tanyabarnett

i just got this speaker hooked up yesterday, very simple to figure out. I read the quick start book first and it was a sinch . It automatically linked itself to my tv remote that is also a visio. I have not tried the blue tooth yet but it seems simple enough.

tanyabarnett
Umatilla Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
It didn't work for me
12/9/2013

Customer review by RockvilleTechie

2.0 stars 12/9/2013 by RockvilleTechie
by RockvilleTechie

I ordered the unit online and it was delivered in good shape. But when I tried to connect it to my TV system. I couldn't get it to work. I called Vizio's tech support, who walked me through several different set-ups. When none worked, I returned it to a local Sam's Club.

RockvilleTechie
Rockville, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
worked for only 2 days
12/16/2014

Customer review by capecoddan

2.0 stars 12/16/2014 by capecoddan
by capecoddan

For the price, it's not a bad sound bar, but mine stopped working in two days. The volume went to maximum and couldn't be controlled with either the remote or the buttons on the unit. I cannot recommend this.

capecoddan
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good enough volume and sound...
9/2/2014

Customer review by CJGeaux

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by CJGeaux
by CJGeaux

Decent enough sound and volume; not exactly the 3.0 surround sound, but for the price not bad. I do however recommend buying a subwoofer to go along with it; makes a WORLD of difference. Quick and easy to set up too.

CJGeaux
Des Moines, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/12/2014

Customer review by Neod

4.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Neod
by Neod

Great sound with internal bass speaker. Much better than my other sound bar which an external bass requiring constant movement from inside to outside. Would be nice if had an external volume indicator other than on TV.

Neod
Humble, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Cheap sound
12/28/2014

Customer review by EddyT

1.0 stars 12/28/2014 by EddyT
by EddyT

Didn't offer much better sound than the JVC TV I hooked it up to. I had to reset it the first two days I had it and on the third day, all the lights flashed so I decided to box it up and take it back.

EddyT
Green Valley, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Improved our TV, well satisfied.
6/2/2014

Customer review by Listener

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Listener
by Listener

We connected it to our TV and it improved the quality of sound. Before we bot this product we had to turn the TV volumn up to hear some programs and the sound was distorted. We are well satisfied for our purpose.

Listener
St Petersburg, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Deal, Great sound, would recommend
12/27/2014

Customer review by JA25

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by JA25
by JA25

Gave this to my husband for christmas and he loves the sound quality. He loves movies and music so this made for a great gift. It has great sound the bass is awesome. The bluetooth sync is awesome.

JA25
McFarland, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good value
10/25/2013

Customer review by bjyhey3

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by bjyhey3
by bjyhey3

Good value, too much bass for my taste but my husband likes that feature. Not especially user-friendly but set-up is quite simple. The unit scratched the TV stand so just set it where you want it...don't scoot it.

bjyhey3
Fresno. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 419 total reviews
1-20 of 419 reviews