Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 402 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
269
4 stars
96
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
10
1-20 of 401 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews
Great sound at an awesome price
12/13/2013

Customer review by mrdwilson

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by mrdwilson
by mrdwilson

I picked this up on sale, but even at its regular price, this sound bar is a steal. The sound quality easily meets or beats others twice it's price. I replaced a 12 year old 5.1 receiver with this after mounting my tv on the wall. It fits nicely on the wall just under my 50" TV and looks great. I love the wireless sub, but I'd recommend not placing it too close to your couch, chair, or where ever you plan to sit to watch movies because even with the bass turned down, it can be pretty overpowering. With proper placement of the sub, the whole unit has awesome sound with crystal clear highs and mids and nice full bass. The Bluetooth feature connects nicely to my ipad, phone, and computer for playing music and sounds great with about the same sound quality as pandora or spotify...not quite cd quality, but that's streaming music for for you. All in all, it's no thousand dollar theater system, but for a system under $400 with only two components, this thing is incredible.

Was this review helpful? (190) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrdwilson
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price!
12/2/2013

Customer review by AHSBeetlejuice1

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by AHSBeetlejuice1
by AHSBeetlejuice1

Got this sound bar today as an advance Christmas present from my kids. Paired with a Samsung 55" tv, the set up took less than 10 mins and the sound quality met my expectations. This is an excellent sound bar for the price. It delivers quality audio and enriches the overall watching experience. Pairing devices via bluetooth was seamless and was an added bonus. If you are looking for a starter sound bar without the need to be blasting sound across 3 blocks and waking up the neoghbors, this product is worth considering.

Was this review helpful? (84) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AHSBeetlejuice1
Lake Balboa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sound Bar, Too Big To Sit On TV Stand
4/25/2014

Customer review by Branshtan

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Branshtan
by Branshtan

This sound bar would look great if you were to mount it on the wall under your flat screen (it is the same length as a 42'). However, if you put this sound bar in front of the TV on a TV stand, it is going to block about 1 inch of the TV. I tried to put something under the TV to lift it higher, which solves the problem of it blocking the screen, but it is still blocking the TV from receiving signal from the remote. Basically, if you want to put this in front of your TV, you will have to raise your TV by about 2.5 inches for everything to work. This unfortunately doesn't work for me ... I have returned it and got a different sound bar that is lower in height. Other than it being too big to put on a TV stand, This Vizio Sound Bar works great. The sound quality is superb and it enhances the movie-watching experience. I have a Vizio TV and I was able to use the TV remote to control the volume of the sound bar. Set up is very easy. You will need an optical audio cable which is not included.

Was this review helpful? (60) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Branshtan
Irving. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for augmenting TV speaker
1/12/2014

Customer review by Brick34

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Brick34
by Brick34

I have a Vizio 60" and a good living room for acoustics so I got this smaller speaker bar and mounted it on the wall (it is so light it comes with adapters and drywall screws and a template so it took 10 minutes to mount. It sounds great for a 3 channel setup and the tru-surround feature fills the room. Since I own a Vizio TV the remote worked the soundbar except for the bluetooth sync. DRAWBACKS- the sync range is limited to about 20 feet so don't wander to far. Make sure you have an optical or coaxial digital OUTPUT on the TV, that way you dont need to change inputs on the soundbar (very limited connection options. The unit is not expandable to accept rear speakers so if you plan on updating later make an investment in a 6 channel now. There is no display other than a series of lights that alert you to mode and input. And get a quality optical or coax cable for 20 bucks, the one provided is short and cheaply made. Where it counts, in sound quality, this unit works great!

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brick34
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUPER GREAT PRODUCT
12/3/2013

Customer review by GARRETCARROT

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by GARRETCARROT
by GARRETCARROT

THIS WAS FOR A XMAS GIFT FOR MY SON, BUT HAD NOT WRAPPED IT YET. WE BOUGHT THE TOP FAMOUS NAME BRAND AND WAS DISAPPOINTED. WE PAID 3X AS MUCH FOR THIS PRODUCT. WE OPENED THE BOX WHICH WAS FOR MY SON AND HOOKED IT UP. WOW! WE WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED HOW THIS LESS EXPENSIVE PRODUCT SOUNDED MUCH BETTER. WE ARE KEEPING THIS ONE AND BUYING ANOTHER ONE FOR MY SON. I AM GOING TO RETURN THE MORE EXPENSIVE ONE.

Was this review helpful? (46) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GARRETCARROT
BEAUMONT, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You Hear It All!
11/10/2013

Customer review by WyomingRater

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by WyomingRater
by WyomingRater

Wow! What a fantastic sound bar! I never had surround sound before, so this is truly a great experience! The audio is clear and crisp. The subwoofer puts out some bass! I use the digital optical cable. Easy set up. A+

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyomingRater
Lander, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PURCHASE for my 47 inch VIZIO TV
12/29/2013

Customer review by jhuff1105

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by jhuff1105
by jhuff1105

I spent 2 months looking up as much information possible so could learn all about what kind of sound bar I wanted to buy for my 47 inch VIZIO TV. I looked at every brand, size, new, used and refurbished, why save $20.00 – 40.00 on a used/refurbished and take a risk so I went with a new one. I learned that if I want a wireless subwoofer I should choose one that is “Active” rather than “Passive” because active is wireless (no speaker wires to deal with only the power supply). Also I had no idea what size I needed for my 47 inch TV and everything I read suggested a 40 inch or longer. Had I purchased one that size it would have been too long. Before purchasing I suggest measuring your TV from left to right. After a month of searching for a 40 – 42 inch sound bar I found the one, however when I went to purchase it was sold out. I ended up going with a 38 inch sound bar and happy with my choice because it’s a perfect fit under my 47” TV. Hooking up my 38” sound bar to my 47” TV was a breeze, one wire from my TV to the sound bar, plugged into the wall and wonderful sound. The sound is exactly what I expected, crystal sound, bass sounds amazing and I couldn’t be any happier. My advice to anyone looking for a sound bar, read all of the reviews, measure your TV from left to right, and read about the difference between an Active vs Passive subwoofer. One thing about the sound bar itself, it is a little bulky…but I choose this one due to the size, my thought was the smaller/thinner the sound bar, the smaller the speakers in the sound bar. Yes I would recommend this to everyone! I am 100% happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (55) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhuff1105
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent sound bar
2/25/2014

Customer review by PitufoGrunon

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by PitufoGrunon
by PitufoGrunon

Vizio makes a wonderful less expensive sound bar for those of us who do not need 5.1 surround sound. Things that I enjoy about this system: 1. Wireless connectivity between the sound bar and the subwoofer. The two connect via bluetooth and once setup, the subwoofer always turns on. 2. Included in the box are the wall mount hardware less the screws/anchors into the wall that you will have to provide. I did not install this into a wall stud as the sound bar weighed less than 20 lbs and wall anchors were plenty to keep this on my wall. 3. The sound is powerfull and will shake a normal size living room with ease. Things to improve: 1. My Vizio TV remote can adjust the sound bar volume, but does not turn on or off the sound bar. 2. You will have to memorize a light display of dots to know what setting this system is on (optical, rca port, 3.5 plug)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitufoGrunon
somewhere in the US and sometimes out
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product for the price
11/13/2013

Customer review by Klove71

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Klove71
by Klove71

We are very happy with the sound that this unit puts out, we have a 42" tv. We only have one hiccup and that is seperating the univeral remote from the sound bar. If we adjust the sound on the tv it automatically turns the sound bar on? Creating an echo from having both the tv and sound bar on. It is fixed by turning the power off on the sound bar. I'm not good at trouble shooting electronics and I'm sure there is an easy fix to this...not the fault of the product but completely my ignorance to connecting electronic components, hopefully I will figure it out one day.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klove71
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm All About That Bass, Bout That Bass, No Treble
10/11/2014

Customer review by BabeNBabe

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by BabeNBabe
by BabeNBabe

All I have to say is WOOW! Party over here ain't nothin over there :)) What can I say, a girl likes her bass. This is an awesome home theater system and for a good price. I absolutely looooove that you are able to connect your phone or mp3 player to the sound bar via bluetooth. Turns your house into a party quickly and with ease :) I was a little unsure if I should have purchased the 5.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer (w/2 additional speakers) thinking that this one would not have enough oomph... This DEF has enough oomph and more! When just watching my normal TV shows and the news, I will sometimes turn off the sound bar as it just seems a bit too loud at times. Literally, I can't take the volume with relaxed viewing. This will definitely be sufficient enough for an average sized home of 1500-2500 sqft. Maybe even bigger, depending on what size room you are utilizing it in. Great for the family room. Anything with more output and I would suggest only using it in your media/theater room, not an average sized room. Happy Listening!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabeNBabe
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
NICE PRODUCT
7/7/2014

Customer review by BELIEVEME1

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by BELIEVEME1
by BELIEVEME1

HAVE HAD THIS ITEM FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS. THE SOUNDBAR IS EASY TO HOOK UP. THE QUALITY OF THE SOUNDBAR IS VERY GOOD. THE SUBWOOFER KICKS BUTT TOO. SOUNDS LOUDER THAN MY POLK SUB. HAS BASS AND TREBLE ADJUSTMENTS. SUB OF COURSE IS WIRELESS FOR EASY PLACEMENT. DON'T LET THE PRICE FOOL YOU. I OWN A FULL SURROUND SOUND SET, THIS SOUNDBAR KICKS BUTT, BIG TIME. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY IF YOU BUY THIS. SERIOUSLY. I DON'T KNOW HOW THEY DO IT, BUT IT ROCKS. 5 MINUTES OF SET UP AND YUL BE ROCKIN. MOVIES, MUSIC ALL SOUNDS GREAT. CAN BE PURCHASED IN MOST WALMART STORES TOO. HAD ANOTHER VIZIO SOUNDBAR BEFORE THIS. UNFORTUNALTELY, MY CATS DID A JOB ON IT. DO YURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY THIS, YUL LOVE IT,

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BELIEVEME1
EDISON, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
VIZIO SOUND BAR S3821w 2.1
11/1/2013

Customer review by JOHNNYOLA

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by JOHNNYOLA
by JOHNNYOLA

THE IS OF GOOD QUALITY. AND WIRELESS IS A PREFECT MATCH FOR SURROUND SOUND. HAD A LITTLE TROULBE HOOKING IT IN END UP CONECTING TO TV BOX. NOT THE BACK OF THE TV. WORKING WELL.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOHNNYOLA
ENGLEWOOD,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better sound then my TV
11/12/2013

Customer review by frank230

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by frank230
by frank230

Not user friendly. Has an odd system of flashing lights that indicate unit usage. Each time you push imput a different set of lights flash. You need the manual to determine the imput source you want select.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frank230
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was very easy to set up good directions
11/14/2013

Customer review by johanon

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by johanon
by johanon

The sound is outstanding

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johanon
Edgewater FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value & Sound in Town!
3/16/2014

Customer review by jdlmkl

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by jdlmkl
by jdlmkl

I got far more than I expected in sound and quality. The soundbar was a cake to set up and install. Worked the first time right out the box. Nice that Vizio included all the analog and digital cables to hook up 3 devices. After hearing what television sounded like I hooked up all my other components. The sound is so good that I seldom turn on the A/V Stereo any more. It really has a nice sound it. The bass cross-over frequecy is perfectly matched to the soundbar and the treble and the bass can be adjusted to your liking as well as the right and left speakers on the sound bar. The 10 led lights is a nice and simple touch in the Vizio communicating to the user. There are instructions in the manual but very easy to figure out. The LEDs are a much better solution than a small display other sound bars use that you can not see. Overall for the money, the sound, quality, and smile it will put on your face it is definetly worth it. Don't pass this one up. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdlmkl
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A well- balanced powerful sound system.
12/12/2013

Customer review by Daningir

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Daningir
by Daningir

Very easy to set up out of the box. This Vizio sound bar system brings out a good quality sound that is well balanced and powerful. I like the Bluetooth capability as I can play music from my phone or iPad without the use of an aux cable. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daningir
Sinajana, Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply a great purchase
12/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been researching sound bars for several months. I wanted to find an inexpensive sound bar but that had the power and sound that made it worth it. This sound bar is awesome. The sound is really crisp and the bass is booming. It really sounds like being in a theatre. If you are looking for a true value then don't buy a sound bar without a subwoofer. This model has a wireless sub that can be placed wherever you want and have real quality bass. I paid 158 for this and would have paid more. It was easy to set up and operate. It took me about 10 minutes from opening the box to enjoyment

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very easy to install
11/9/2013

Customer review by MJAOK1

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by MJAOK1
by MJAOK1

Does improve the sound on our 70" TV system in the TV room.. Not quite Dolby but good enough...I just bought a new receiver for my Dolby surround sound speakers in the living room.. Thank God, we got all the kinks out of our Cable service before this system arrived. I just about lost my mind with the installation of the living room situation (I already had all the speakers needed, just needed a new receiver and to connect it to a cable system)

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJAOK1
Jerseyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, Love, Love my Vizio Sound Bar
1/11/2014

Customer review by wbks

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by wbks
by wbks

This sound bar has given my TV and my TV room a real makeover. I went from " watching" TV, to being "immersed" in the experience, with true sound surround. If I'm not careful, it will turn me into a couch potato. I have watched more movies in the past week, than I would normally watch in several months. Setup was fairly easy. Once you look at the back of your TV, you can see what cable you will need to use. Three (3) sets of cables are included with the product. I used the Digital Optical Cable for my connection. After connecting, I could not get any sound. I even went through my TV programming and shut off the TV speakers. It still didn't work. I placed a call to the Vizio Support Team. Within minutes, my sound was on. I had neglected to push the Input button to switch to the correct input, which in my case was #4. The fellow who handled my call was very courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this product for the quality and the price. PS: I am a 68 year old female.

Was this review helpful? (33) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbks
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!
1/26/2014

Customer review by Heidi74

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Heidi74
by Heidi74

This product is better than I had anticipated. Out of the box, and hooked up in less than 10 mins. Sound quality is great for what the system is. One sub, and a few small speakers for mids and highs. For those reviews that don't get the "thump" from the bass they want, this is not a stereo system with a 1000 watt receiver. The sound you do get though is clear, crisp, and just enough bass to make the walls shake when a large explosion happens in a movie. This unit is well worth the money, and the lack of wires that are seen makes it even better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heidi74
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews