Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 94 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Best Purchase Ever!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by rattlehead

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by rattlehead
by rattlehead

I live in a skilled nursing facility, due to a stroke, and the building is wired for wi-fi, but as I changed rooms recently, the signal was weak, at best, 2 bars out of 5 on the connection status. I ordered this as a last resort, not knowing if it would work for what I needed. And it has blown my expectations away!! I get 5 full bars on the connection status, and I'm picking up signals that were not available in this area before, at least 10 more signals, of course they are password protected, but the strength is 3 to 4 bars per signal. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to any one needing to pick up a signal in their house that isn't getting the connection they need from their wireless modem.

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rattlehead
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works. What more can be said?
6/12/2013

Customer review by pirate77

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by pirate77
by pirate77

Before I installed the LD antenna, I had 7 networks visible on my computer. After, I had over 15. Before, I could only connect to 1 network. After, I could connect to 14 of the networks shown. I need to travel to many client sites, some in extremely rural areas. If internet access is not available, it usually results in a severe problem. This LD antenna doesn't eliminate the problem of not having access, but it does reduce the problem to manageable levels.

Was this review helpful? (51) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pirate77
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing! Works well.
11/15/2013

Customer review by BenL29

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by BenL29
by BenL29

I was able to connect in an RV Park 300 feet from wifi source and got four bars on signal strength were I could not get any bars on the wifi connection. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BenL29
Jasper, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What it is , and what it does.
5/19/2013

Customer review by certETretired

3.0 stars 5/19/2013 by certETretired
by certETretired

This is not just an antenna. (it has no external RF, antenna cable, is the proof) It really is , full Wifi network card (nic) with an extremely high gain antenna. (nice idea that) Once enabled (no Apple MAC support or MFG site pages for same, found) it works great, from extreme distances. (i have built many of these from scratch, so know the ropes) Imagine a powerful directive Radar dish. It is very directive, such that bumping it , you might lose the signals. How ever if near your home (say) and is 300 feet from your router. (wifi) you will pick it up , very well. You must disable you existing wifi port in your laptop. (and switch ports) Then, install the comes with CD drivers (may need them, W7 may find them via MS update , as always) You next ,need to find this new USB wifi port antenna (best name) in the device manager. Then in wifi connections in the control panel ,enable this new antenna and point it at your far source of wifi. now the unknown! the MFG. fails to state what security modes work, nor what chip they used, making this important factor , unknown. That means, what? if, say you are running WPA2 full encryption on your router, it might not work. It may not fully support "N" level routing, or 5ghz band. etc, etc... How ever, some routers have a side Guest port , that may work with this device. One thing that does work, is connecting to the open adhoc hotpot cafe down the street,. just use bean bags to hold the base steady. happy trails.

Was this review helpful? (43) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
certETretired
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
works great to bring in weak signals
11/21/2013

Customer review by klebba

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by klebba
by klebba

I couldn't pick up any WiFi signals strong enough to use. All had one small speck of reception. With this antenna I get 10 plus strong signals. The park I am in offers free WIFI which I couldn't pick up. Now I get it 5 bars strong. I have recommended it to all my neighbors

Was this review helpful? (39) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klebba
Howell,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All I can say about this thing is WOW!
6/22/2014

Customer review by MountainWilliam

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by MountainWilliam
by MountainWilliam

I live in a very rural mountainous area with lots of big tress, and wi-fi signals are a real issue. The signal I've been trying to pick up was impossible to get, so I thought I could at least give the Ideaworks a try, but I was very skeptical. Before buying this my laptop was detecting 3 or 4 weak signals, but after plugging it in I was completely blown away when not only did I receive the signal I wanted with full bars, but at least 25 other networks as well! If you need a very clear, strong wi-fi signal that is just out of your reach, this thing will amaze you. I also tried it at my friends house which is just over 1/4 mile away, and it worked like a champ there too! I don't know how it works, but all I can say is that it does.

Was this review helpful? (38) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainWilliam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant product
8/9/2014

Customer review by BBQman1961

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by BBQman1961
by BBQman1961

I went from no signal, to picking up 15. Super !!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQman1961
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really works, but...
6/20/2014

Customer review by dmbdlatc

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by dmbdlatc
by dmbdlatc

If you have read any of the other reviews, you will see that this thing really does work. It is more than just an antenna, it is what appears to be (to this novice) a full featured wireless adapter. In fact the instructions say to at least disconnect (if not uninstall, I forget which) other wireless adapters before installing this device. The signal was bombing in when using this device with very good speed on the connection. Bravo HOWEVER, the drivers on my old WindowsXP(SP3) computer were NOT compatible with my Logitech HD Pro Webcam C910 (M/N: V-U0017). I could have either one work by themselves, but with both installed, the camera would not work. I attempted to obtain technically support from the manufacturer, but was unsuccessful as all I could find is what appeared to be an importer's website with no offer of tech support that I could find. This comes with a CD with WindowsXP through Windows 8 drivers. And if I'm not mistaken, Apple drivers too. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of it's lack of compatibility with my Logitech camera AND NO TECH SUPPORT. But as far as the WIFI is concerned, this thing REALLY WORKS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmbdlatc
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding performance
10/25/2013

Customer review by Kikker2

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Kikker2
by Kikker2

This was my first experience shopping at Walmart online. I purchased an Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna, and it arrived in two days, not the five to ten days I expected. The Ideaworks Antenna pulls in WiFi signals much better than the C Crane Super USB WiFi Antenna 3 it replaced, and at less than half the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kikker2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
12/8/2013

Customer review by Offroadguy78

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Offroadguy78
by Offroadguy78

It works. I have regular $40 router at home and this antenna picks it up from300 feet away with 4 bars.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Offroadguy78
Howell. Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product. More than what I Expected.
9/15/2014

Customer review by Casper022980

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Casper022980
by Casper022980

Product is not an extension to be used as an antenna but a wifi adapter built with a powerful antenna to pick up great internet access. I work as a network security tech and i am able to use this product to test the security of net works i work on from a distance. The can be used by A novice all the way to a computer tech. It is really a plug and play adapter for most windows based computers.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casper022980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
12/24/2013

Customer review by norcal2014

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by norcal2014
by norcal2014

This product works just like it says. I'm pulling 4 bars. I don't know the exact distance due to the fact that I'm in the country. I did not give it 5 stars because when I got home the disk was chipped. it took 2 hours before I could get my pc where it would read it. I strongly suggest that when you get it if its a store pick up, open it immediately and check contents.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norcal2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great WIFI Antenna
9/5/2014

Customer review by skrud1

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by skrud1
by skrud1

its great, but 6000 feet is a strechrt

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skrud1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing special, just an antenna
9/27/2014

Customer review by bandett

3.0 stars 9/27/2014 by bandett
by bandett

This in no way does what it claims to do. It is just another passive antenna. I have it on a pole 20 feet in the air and have turned it for best signal. It works no better that the antenna i replaced . That antenna was just a stick USB antenna for indoor use that i had put outside on my porch, out of the weather. This Ideaworks antenna picks up the same wifi signals that my other little antenna did. There are a 3 restaurants and bis about 1000 feet away that have free open wifi and hoped this antenna would pull them in , but it does not. In "my opinion " i think there must be some spam posts in these reviews. But for the price i guess it a good low power outdoor antenna and that it comes with the 30 feet of USB cable is a plus too. But dont expect more than that or you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandett
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as Advertised
2/9/2014

Customer review by layler123

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by layler123
by layler123

This works great. I bought it to try to pick up free wifi. My apartment is close to a restaurant, which has free wifi, but I'm just out of range. I tried using a wifi extender, but it wouldn't allow me to log into the log in page at the restaurant. But this wifi antenna works fine, and it lets me log into the the restaurant's log in page, and then..ta da! Free wifi! Logging in from my apartment with this satellite works just like my laptop works when I'm inside the restaurant using wifi. I have Windows 8.1, and no problems. It comes with a cd. Follow the directions, and it creates a network, which it remembers. You do have to keep the usb cable plugged into your computer from the antenna. Unplug it, and you lose the connection. Small price to pay for free wifi. I bought a usb cable extension, so I can hop on the internet from anywhere in my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
layler123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great antenna!!
12/5/2013

Customer review by MomofMaggieMae

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by MomofMaggieMae
by MomofMaggieMae

Great antenna, very easy to set up and use. It does everything it's supposed to do, quickly and easily. Great bargain for the money. Don't hesitate to purchase this item. I was delighted and surprised that it did exactly what is claimed in the description. Just plain excellent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofMaggieMae
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible – Don’t Let the Brand Name Fool You
2/11/2014

Customer review by DicksonCedar

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by DicksonCedar
by DicksonCedar

Gave it a chance because of the price. Installed it in my shop 250 feet from the house. Reception is better than my Range Extender. Put another in my barn ¼ mile from my house. Again, great reception. USB connects right to my computer. Also picks up all the routers in the area. Weatherproof, 25 feet of cable and no moving parts to break. Note – only works on the 2.4 bandwidth and is only as good as your router. Great value, fantastic buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DicksonCedar
Dickson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good amplification
11/30/2013

Customer review by UniquelyHarry

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by UniquelyHarry
by UniquelyHarry

The number of WiFi networks got up to 24 with the antenna but without we only got 5. However the range was more like a city block, 300' not 1/2 mile. We even mounted it high over the roof.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniquelyHarry
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great wifi antenna
11/28/2013

Customer review by mountaintop2

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by mountaintop2
by mountaintop2

works great picks up so many hot spots and arrived in just 3 days !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountaintop2
harpers ferry wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not meet Expectations
5/4/2014

Customer review by Shopper0101

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Shopper0101
by Shopper0101

This is not a WiFi Long Distance antenna. Work only in very close ranges such as 10 feet or less.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper0101
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews