Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 610 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

610 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

610 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
263
4 stars
131
3 stars
59
2 stars
48
1 stars
109
1-20 of 579 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 579 total reviews
1-20 of 579 reviews
Great for the Dorms!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Leafa

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Leafa
by Leafa

I am a student going off to college and I found this and I thought it was perfect for keeping my dorm clean because it's so lightweight and compact and best of all no having to clean the pads like in the shark (my mom has it). I've used both and it's comparable. The system is a bit different to the shark in the sense that you have to press a button in the handle, but for me it was no problem. So far I tested it out in my kitchen and it left it super clean and with a really nice smell. Because the pad comes wet, I understand why the floors stay moist for a bit, but it dries up super quickly. It does a really good job at getting the steam to where it needs to be since it has two nicely sized holes and it is super HOT, so you know it's cleaning well. It does a great job at cleaning AND sanitizing. The only down side is that it doesn't come with a measuring cup to add the water. Whether it's for home or the dorm, it's a great cleaning tool to have in your closet and definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (85) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leafa
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
was happy, now not so much
1/5/2016

Customer review by Julia2015

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Julia2015
by Julia2015

I have had my Swifter Bissell for almost 5 years and during that time I LOVED IT. Other Swiffers* I've had in the past their handles broke, I problbly changed them out 3-4 times per year. When I purchased the steam boast swiffer* I did not experience that problem, when the handle broke last October I didn't complain, since I had gotten 5 years use out of my swiffer*. When I replaced my swiffer in November I had it for possibly 30 days and the handle broke, I begrudgingly purchased a 3rd one, if the problem happens again I will not be replacing. I don't know if you have recently changed the design in the last few years, if so please change it back. To be more specific it's not the handle so much as the lever that you push into the handle to release steam. The steam boast swiffer* is a great product, I love how my floors look after cleaning (they are completely sanitized) and my house smells amazing after use, I just want the product to be more durable and I am ok with spending a little more $ as long as I get my long term investment back. Thank you.

Julia2015
Tampa, Fl.
Gender:Female
Spend a little more money and get a better product
7/12/2013

Customer review by sopsandbells

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by sopsandbells
by sopsandbells

On paper this sounded like the answer to my search for a steam cleaner after my (expensive) Oreck steamer died but I am disappointed in this product! First, I had to hold the trigger button the entire time which caused my hand to be sore- definitely NOT for someone with arthritis!!! I also think the refills are overpriced and the pads themselves do not last long enough. It required 2 to do my foyer, half bath and kitchen which is not a large area at all. This would have probably been ok if I felt like the cleaner cleaned well but unfortunately after it dried I really couldn't tell a difference so I used a baby wipe and wiped a small section and the baby wipe picked up more dirt and grime :(. What's more, the cleaner did not even touch the grooves in between my tile! Will be returning and spending the extra money to get a cleaner that does what it says it does and has washable pads instead of having to keep buying pads. The only positives are that the pads are nicely scented and the cord is long so I could do my foyer and half bath without moving the cord and the same in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (163) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sopsandbells
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Addicted
1/31/2016

Customer review by Goodgirls

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Goodgirls
by Goodgirls

This has been the best steam mop I have ever used. Unfortunately the 2nd one that I've bought is now broke. The first one the button to make the steam broke. This time for some reason the steamer broke and water poured out everywhere. Really wish I could of bought parts for the first one. I had kept the bottom part thinking maybe I'll be able to use it again. Just tossed it out with my latest one. Now I'm waiting to find another one on sale. Even though I've been through 2 I'll still keep using them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodgirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, But Doesn't last very long
1/21/2016

Customer review by Piyush

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Piyush
by Piyush

We Bought this product in 2014. It worked very well for first 8-9 months. My wife just loved using it every week. But suddenly, for some reason it stopped producing Steam. Water doesn't get heated up at all now. Not sure what the problem is. We can not find any parts for this product, so basically we may have to just throw it away.

Comment from Karen - 1/25/2016

We're sorry your Swiffer Bissell Steamboost stopped producing steam. Your satisfaction is important to us. Please call us at 1-800-611-2583 so we can gather details & help you with this matter. We'll be glad to assist you!

Piyush
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Deep clean leaves floors shiny
5/4/2013

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by productholic
by productholic
Walmart associate

The Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop goes together in under a minute and is easy to fill using a measuring cup. Disposable floor pads go on easily just like any Swiffer refills. Tried the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop on three surfaces, hardwood floor, stone floor and ceramic tile. The mop is lightweight, moving easily into any corner or angle. The steam enhances the clean but does not leave floor wet, only damp, and floors dry in minutes and were shinier than normal. The pad was surprisingly dirty after going over floors that are cleaned weekly. The pad lasted for 4 rooms, and everything stuck well to the pad. Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop is definitely a great new cleaning tool.

Was this review helpful? (272) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Fantastic!!
1/18/2016

Customer review by sahm

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by sahm
by sahm

I love this machine! It def gets the job done and it makes my house smell great!! The handle broke on my machine and they took care of me. Thank you Swiffer for being awesome!!!!

sahm
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy, lightweight, and left my floors so clean!
5/16/2013

Customer review by YPBB

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by YPBB
by YPBB
Walmart associate

I gave up on traditional mops a long time ago due to never being able to get the floor truly clean (as opposed to just pushing dirty water around). And I've always been intimidated by traditional steam mops--thinking they were too heavy, and too much to maintain and store. But Swiffer's steam mop solves all of those issues for me. I already loved the idea of Swiffer's throw-away pads for ease and cleanliness, but to combine that with the power of steam is amazing! The unit was so light weight, and the swivel on the head let me get in to the hard-to-reach areas in my bathroom and kitchen. I've actually never seen my floor this clean and shiny. Since it's so lightweight, I can now mop more often as quick "touch up" jobs, as opposed to dedicating a day to deep cleaning the entire house.

Was this review helpful? (142) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YPBB
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
After 4 diff. brands I love this Swiffer Steamer
11/30/2013

Customer review by Scrabnut

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Scrabnut
by Scrabnut

I've had floor steamers up to $200, and overall this one is terrific! It does work best with the pads made for it. I tried my own pad and it just doesn't slide as easily. It is SO easy to use, I want to mop all the time. Of course not having to deal with a bucket is always a plus. It gets under cabinet edges easily, much easier to handle than the triangle shapes you see for sale. It is not as steamy as some, but certainly enough to disinfect the floor. Residual moisture dries much quicker than my other steamers. The dirt it picks up is phenomenal, and I always sweep first...not great with the loose dirt. I also flip the pad to get a little more mileage, but I always use a new one to start with. It is very light and would be a lifesaver for those in their elder years.

Was this review helpful? (54) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrabnut
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
TRIGGER BROKE ON BOTH MY STEAMERS!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Ash

2.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Ash
by Ash

bought 3 steamers . They worked excellent at first , until a month into using them the trigger broke! So , I decided to just buy another . Used it for a couple of weeks and still had the same problem, the trigger broke off also. I spent a fair amount of money on these products and for them just to brake . NOT HAPPY

Ash
Corpus Christi , Texas
Gender:Female
I love Swiffer products.
9/20/2014

Customer review by BobbiesZoo

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by BobbiesZoo
by BobbiesZoo

I have a Wet Jet for work, love it. Recently got the Swiffer Vac, love it. Just picked up this little unit for home. While I love the Wet Jet, I thought w/our "new", old place, and all the cockatoo dust and "dog dirt", a steamer would benefit me. There is a lot of old, ground in dirt (previous occupants didn't do much, if any, cleaning), and I am going to have to do a hand scrub job. But oh boy, just tried this out and the junk that came up! I went over it twice w/two separate pads, both came out almost black...eww! I had been using an old outdated Wet Jet precursor, just wanted to use up the last of the solution, and I thought it was cleaning, but boy howdy, I KNOW the Swiffer Steam Mop is working! Heats up quickly, pads really suck up the dirt and dries quickly as well. A must have for anyone w/not a lot of hard floor area (well, maybe for those with a lot too!). Oh, and anyone who would like washable pads instead of disposable, think of this...I have had other "big" steamers before. ALL the washable pads shrink and or the velcro gets buggered up. Disposable pads are so much easier to use and no frustration!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbiesZoo
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
1/12/2016

Customer review by crow

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by crow
by crow

I loved this until the trigger for the steam broke in less then a year of owning it. Now it's worthless. I will not buy another.

Comment from Rick - 1/21/2016

Sorry to hear it's broken! Give us a call when you can and we'll help! 1-800-237-7691

crow
Jefferson, OH 44047, USA
Gender:Female
Best No Mess Easy To Use Flooring Cleaner
5/18/2013

Customer review by Maren K

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Maren K
by Maren K

I have white tile flooring throughout my home. Living in the country my floors always look dingy with dirt from just walking in and out daily. This product amazed me. I filled the machine with distilled water. No expensive refill liquids to buy that have left over product inside the bottle you never are able to use! I then put on the wet pad. Pushed the button on the handle and it immediately started to steam. Glided it across the floor and my tiles look brand new again. No pushing down or scrubbing ground in stains. Just leave it over the problem area and watch the steam pull them up. Even stains that were in my tile before I moved in. No pushing spills around hoping that you don't have to get down and wipe up left over drink messes or filmy residue from liquid cleaners. No more do I have to use bleach and a regular mop and bucket to make my floors shine weekly in addition to the other floor cleaning products I use daily. My whole home looks nicer and my back and shoulders aren't aching or sore.

Maren K
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No need for a mop after using this Swiffer
5/20/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I can not say enough how much I love this Swiffer. I use to mop my floors and it made such a mess. This Swiffer takes away all the mess and it makes moping a floor so easy. I put the pad on, turned and the Swiffer and waited about 30 seconds for it to steam and then the magic started. Who knew moping a kitchen floor would be so easy. It literally took me only 3 minutes to mop the floor and it is perfect. I also used the Swiffer on my hardwood floors and again, so easy. The steam makes everything come up and so clean. This product is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (149) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
HOT new product from SWIFFER and BISSELL
5/12/2013

Customer review by Jennifer B

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Jennifer B
by Jennifer B

I got my first and final notification of a package from fedex on Weds. I had to fight to get this mystery package Friday evening. I had no idea what it was and was thinking that it better be worth the grey hair that popped up on my head surrounding the drama around getting the darn thing. Well I am pleased to say it WAS! Holy Moley never in my wildest dreams would I imagine a steam mop. I have one that is pretty clunky and very much a pain to use so it tends to collect dust. LOL. Right away I loved the size. Very compact, easy to lug around. Perfect for someone with hardwood floors and tile. The cord is pretty long, but cordless this would be incredible. While the water container seems small, when coupled with the special pad it does a remarkable job at cleaning a pretty decent size area before having to refill. What a cool product and I am feeling so blessed to have been one of the first to try it, As soon as I see this launched on the market, I will be letting everyone know they need this product.

Jennifer B
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Less Scrubbing
4/25/2013

Customer review by Sylvia C

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Sylvia C
by Sylvia C

First off, A BIG THANK YOU! To Swiffer for allowing my to try this out on my floors. I thought it was really cool that the Swiffer Steamboost came with a little container that only needed water; I was worried that I would need a special solution, but that comes in the cleaning wipes that attach at the bottom. I loved that from the time I plugged it in 30 seconds later it was good to go! I have 2 boys under the age of 5 and an older brother with special needs; they all make a mess on the kitchen floor so I hate to scrub floors, but with the STEAMBOOST all I had to do was push the trigger a little longer on the hard spots and then wipe away. I hardly had to scrub anything! It left my floors clean, sanitized, and smelling fresh; plus, it dried quickly. I never thought I would want to use something like this especially after I used the regular swiffer wet (Remember, I hate to scrub), but I have changed my mind thanks to the steam! Thanks again swiffer! I'm a believer again!

Sylvia C
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
10/11/2013

Customer review by DavidI

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by DavidI
by DavidI

I love this product. It was easy to put together and heats up the water very quickly. After I swept up the kitchen floor (I have a cat so I get the litter up first) and put the water in the reservoir and it heated very fast. It did an amazing job cleaning the floor! I have wanted a steam mop for a long time and this unit passed with flying colors. There is no reason to spend more, this unit works amazingly well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidI
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/17/2013

Customer review by NOTHAPPYTEXAN

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by NOTHAPPYTEXAN
by NOTHAPPYTEXAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I BOUGHT IT TO USE ON WOOD FLOORS BUT IT GETS THEM SO WET THAT I AM FRAID TO USE IT ON THEM. IF I COULD TAKE IT BACK TO THE STORE INSTEAD OF SHIPPING IT BACK, I WOULD, BIG WASTE OF MONEY. DO YOU REALLY READ THESE?????

Was this review helpful? (159) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOTHAPPYTEXAN
GEORGETOWN TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Ok
12/4/2013

Customer review by susiejazz

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by susiejazz
by susiejazz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the money it was worth it but I had problems to keep the steam going because it works a small area at a time and due to my health it was allot of work. I have mix feelings on it maybe if I was younger I would have kept it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susiejazz
katy, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love it!!!!
6/26/2013

Customer review by DewAngel

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by DewAngel
by DewAngel

I live in a historical home (157 yrs old) with the original hardwood floors and I have to be careful what I use to clean them and I got this product as a tester and absolutely fell in love with it. When people come over I make sure I tell them about it and show them how easy it is to work. My oldest daughter is going off to college and it will be easy for her to have to clean and no chemicals just water. I have called all my family in other states and told them about it. I am thinking they all will be getting one for Christmas this year if they don't buy it themselves lol... Yes I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DewAngel
Beloit, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 579 total reviews
1-20 of 579 reviews