Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 663 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

663 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

663 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
278
4 stars
136
3 stars
67
2 stars
55
1 stars
127
1-20 of 632 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 632 total reviews
1-20 of 632 reviews
Leaks
2/5/2017

Customer review by Pissed77

1.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Pissed77
by Pissed77

I've had mine for about a year and I poured the water and it started leaking, fast!!! It came from the bottom. I wish these companies would show how to fix the problem!!

Pissed77
Dublin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good but trigger handle is flimsy
1/31/2017

Customer review by Bonitapty

3.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Bonitapty
by Bonitapty

I was enjoying using it but not having owned it a year, the trigger handle broke. Taking it out of the box, I was expecting it to break sooner or later b/c the feel of it is flimsy. However, while it worked, I thought it worked great just wished it would have lasted longer....

Bonitapty
Florida
Gender:Female
Best No Mess Easy To Use Flooring Cleaner
5/18/2013

Customer review by Maren K

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Maren K
by Maren K

I have white tile flooring throughout my home. Living in the country my floors always look dingy with dirt from just walking in and out daily. This product amazed me. I filled the machine with distilled water. No expensive refill liquids to buy that have left over product inside the bottle you never are able to use! I then put on the wet pad. Pushed the button on the handle and it immediately started to steam. Glided it across the floor and my tiles look brand new again. No pushing down or scrubbing ground in stains. Just leave it over the problem area and watch the steam pull them up. Even stains that were in my tile before I moved in. No pushing spills around hoping that you don't have to get down and wipe up left over drink messes or filmy residue from liquid cleaners. No more do I have to use bleach and a regular mop and bucket to make my floors shine weekly in addition to the other floor cleaning products I use daily. My whole home looks nicer and my back and shoulders aren't aching or sore.

Maren K
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HOT new product from SWIFFER and BISSELL
5/12/2013

Customer review by Jennifer B

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Jennifer B
by Jennifer B

I got my first and final notification of a package from fedex on Weds. I had to fight to get this mystery package Friday evening. I had no idea what it was and was thinking that it better be worth the grey hair that popped up on my head surrounding the drama around getting the darn thing. Well I am pleased to say it WAS! Holy Moley never in my wildest dreams would I imagine a steam mop. I have one that is pretty clunky and very much a pain to use so it tends to collect dust. LOL. Right away I loved the size. Very compact, easy to lug around. Perfect for someone with hardwood floors and tile. The cord is pretty long, but cordless this would be incredible. While the water container seems small, when coupled with the special pad it does a remarkable job at cleaning a pretty decent size area before having to refill. What a cool product and I am feeling so blessed to have been one of the first to try it, As soon as I see this launched on the market, I will be letting everyone know they need this product.

Jennifer B
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality triggers
12/27/2016

Customer review by MrCLM

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by MrCLM
by MrCLM

I'm on my third broken unit. All 3 broke at the trigger that allows the steam to come out. In simple basic use all three triggers have broken, rendering the units worthless. I threw the first one away not knowing better. I returned the second one to the store as it was only 2 months old. And here I am 5 months later with yet another broken trigger on #3. You pull it with a single finger, this isn't something we're abusing. Design issue. I fixed and glued the second one, but the glue just wouldn't hold long term. And really, I should have to be doing this. As for cleaning, they are great. Thus out attempts at making it work repeatedly. But for reliability it is a fail.

MrCLM
Aitkin, MN
Gender:Male
Less Scrubbing
4/25/2013

Customer review by Sylvia C

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Sylvia C
by Sylvia C

First off, A BIG THANK YOU! To Swiffer for allowing my to try this out on my floors. I thought it was really cool that the Swiffer Steamboost came with a little container that only needed water; I was worried that I would need a special solution, but that comes in the cleaning wipes that attach at the bottom. I loved that from the time I plugged it in 30 seconds later it was good to go! I have 2 boys under the age of 5 and an older brother with special needs; they all make a mess on the kitchen floor so I hate to scrub floors, but with the STEAMBOOST all I had to do was push the trigger a little longer on the hard spots and then wipe away. I hardly had to scrub anything! It left my floors clean, sanitized, and smelling fresh; plus, it dried quickly. I never thought I would want to use something like this especially after I used the regular swiffer wet (Remember, I hate to scrub), but I have changed my mind thanks to the steam! Thanks again swiffer! I'm a believer again!

Sylvia C
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot of work with incredibly mediocre results
1/11/2017

Customer review by swallz

1.0 stars 1/11/2017 by swallz
by swallz

Filled the reservoir, plugged it in, and got mop pads to stay put...I expected this to work far better than a regular old Swiffer. However, even when I went over and over the same spot in my kitchen activating the steamer and swiping numerous times to lift the dirt, I gave up and used a rag to wipe the floor-it cleaned it much fast and more thoroughly. Not worth the effort

swallz
Venice, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I have been happy with this mop
1/8/2017

Customer review by vickisue

3.0 stars 1/8/2017 by vickisue
by vickisue

I have been happy with this mop, I have had it for a couple of years. However, it has suddenly stopped working and I can't figure out why It will not heat up. I have taken very good care of it. I am disappointed and now I have to find a new mop. I am reluctant to try another Swiffer, knowing it could fail. Also, it does the basic mopping job, but does not clean grout in ceramic tile.

vickisue
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Steam Trigget Broken
12/31/2016

Customer review by JB

1.0 stars 12/31/2016 by JB
by JB

I too had this steamer and the trigger broke. The company needs to recognize this as a manufacturing or design issue and fix it. It is a great proctuct otherwise.

JB
San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
The Most Advance Cleaning Tool
5/17/2013

Customer review by Shakelia J

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Shakelia J
by Shakelia J

I have tried several products on my hard wood floors & ceramic title and by far this is the best! First it is very easy to use, it comes with a SteamBoost mop and refill pads. All you have to do is put a steam pad on the mop head, fill the SteamBoost tank which is located in the front with water and then Plug in. There is a trigger on the handle you hold down to get the steam started. The dirt immediately lift off from the floors and attach to the steam pad. It took only 5 mins to clean two rooms and once done the floors were sparkling with a fresh smell. The SteamBoost fits into my daily cleaning routine because it is quick & easy to use. A spill or stain can be removed in as little as 3 mins. In the past I have use several products that either caused a bigger mess with water everywhere or just didn't clean the floors at all. I would definitely purchase the SteamBoost again and give to family to experience. I am extremely pleased with this product!

Shakelia J
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, at first push!
4/15/2013

Customer review by Rebecca S

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Rebecca S
by Rebecca S

I had the privilage to be one of the first to try the Swiffer/Bissell Steamboost. I have a 2 bedroom home which is entirely hardwood. A die-hard Swiffer fan, I thought nothing could ever come between my Swiffer Wet jet and I. I love the portableness and ease of use. Until yesterday and today, when I used the new Steamboost! So easy, just slip on the pad, fill the compartment with plain water, plug in, wait for 30 second, and clean away. Steam cleaning at the ease of pushing a button. The fresh window scent of the pad was just right, not overwhelming. Lightweight and easy to use, my only problem was having a plugin to reach all of my stairs, which was easily remedied with a small household extension cord. It cleaned so well! My floors shined, I am so amazed!!!! No messy containers of cleaner to change, no batteries to mess with dying, and much thicker cleaning pads make me so happy! PLEASE SELL THIS PRODUCT! I am DYING to tell everyone I know!!!!!

Rebecca S
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swiffer Steamboost Powered By Bissell
5/12/2013

Customer review by Harlan D

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Harlan D
by Harlan D

I absolutely love the Swiffer Steamboost!! I have very hard to clean tile and wood floors because of my 3 kids and 3 cats, and the Swiffer Steamboost mop did an amazing job on my floors! I am so impressed with it that I can't wait to tell my friends and family about it. I have used other mops of all kinds, but the Swiffer Steamboost mop out shines them all! It came with easy to follow instructions, and 20 extra steampads that are steam activated! They have a lovely fresh scent too! It takes half the time to clean the floor with the Swiffer Steamboost mop than any other mop that I have tried in the past. I am constantly cleaning the floors with my busy family and the Swiffer Steamboost mop makes my life so much easier!! No more bucket and mop for me! I am sticking with my Swiffer Steamboost mop! I would highly recommend this product to everyone who wants a clean floor in half the time of regular mopping. It does everything it promises and more!

Harlan D
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2nd purchase of Swiffer BISSELL Steamboost
12/26/2013

Customer review by CleanKelly

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by CleanKelly
by CleanKelly

I had purchased my first Swiffer Bissell Steamboost in August. My entire house has ceramic tile so this was a must in our home! I loved the mop right away. It did an amazing job cleaning and I loved the fresh scent it left behind and a feeling on our bare feet of "clean". One day I filled my steamer with bottled water and plugged it in, but it did not work properly. It steamed continuously leaving a trail of water behind and went through the reserve of water terribly fast. It still worked but I had to trail behind the puddle and went through way too much bottled water. Not sure exactly what happened to my steamer, but luckily my daughter bought me a new one for Christmas this year. I recommend that everyone keep their receipt and UPC code just in case this happens to them because I didn't. I would have gotten my money back guarantee but never took time to keep it! I still love it and am excited to mop again with ease using my new steamboost.

CleanKelly
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This Swiffer product is
4/18/2013

Customer review by Angela M2

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Angela M2
by Angela M2

I am so glad I have got choose to try this product..I have ceramic tiles in my kitchen,hall way.bathroom and laundry room and I have a cotton mop that does not do well with having a large Boxer dog inside. Then it takes so long for my floor dries I usually have traffic leaving foot prints everywhere before it gets dry. With this it only takes a matter of minutes before it dries and the Booster pads smell so good and clean. They work well and they pick up all the dog hair and after all I had to do is remove pad and throw in the garbage. I really love the way it cleans so well and the steam helps to sanitize and clean up all the mess and dirt from living in a house with all men and a dog . When I come home from work it only takes a few minutes to pass over all the tiles and saves so much time. This is the best product that I have used on my floors I love this Swiffer steamer and the Booster as well Thanks to you for letting me try it.)))

Angela M2
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swiffer SteamBoost
5/10/2013

Customer review by Denise F

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Denise F
by Denise F

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised of the overall experience with this product. I immediately noticed the cord was very long, not having to unplug and find another outlet, Also very compact so finding a home for it when not in use will be very easy. I dove into my worst floor (kitchen) with 3 dogs, 3 cats, and 2 20 something kids still home. I have to say Wow! It cleaned the worst part of the floor in no time. A little blast of steam to the tough spots where the dogs had just come inside after being in the muddy yard. A quick change of the SteamBoost disposable pad (no washing reusable pads) already wet with cleaner, and the rest of the floor was done. Simple, Quick, Clean. I have another steam mop & usually I just use a regular mop or Swiffer wet pad because its quicker. I don't think that will be the case any longer. I absolutely would recommend this to friends because of the the simplicity. along with the way it cleaned my hardest to clean area. I'm confident the replacement disposable pads will be easy to find in any store.

Denise F
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleaning my floors with swiffer
4/24/2013

Customer review by Laura G

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Laura G
by Laura G

I read directions for use of product and decided to use it on my entryway floor. I liked how there is a switch for using steam so you actually see the swiffer working (I also felt the floor and felt that the floor was a little warm after running over it with the swiffer-which was not the case with past products-I like that a lot!). The fragrance that is released is absolutely wonderful! I was using it and my husband came around the corner checking out what I was doing from his office, which for him is a big deal! After using the swiffer, I could see that my floor was very clean! I think the ease of use was wonderful as well. I felt that the Swiffer product did a considerably good job and was far superior to other types of steamer floor products I have used/own in my home.Considering all factors, ease of use, cost to operate, fragrance, and overall wonderful job of cleaning I would definitely buy this item and recommend it to other consumer's! Thank you for giving me the oppurtunity to test this item, it was an absolute pleasure to use it!

Laura G
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
was happy, now not so much
1/5/2016

Customer review by Julia2015

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Julia2015
by Julia2015

I have had my Swifter Bissell for almost 5 years and during that time I LOVED IT. Other Swiffers* I've had in the past their handles broke, I problbly changed them out 3-4 times per year. When I purchased the steam boast swiffer* I did not experience that problem, when the handle broke last October I didn't complain, since I had gotten 5 years use out of my swiffer*. When I replaced my swiffer in November I had it for possibly 30 days and the handle broke, I begrudgingly purchased a 3rd one, if the problem happens again I will not be replacing. I don't know if you have recently changed the design in the last few years, if so please change it back. To be more specific it's not the handle so much as the lever that you push into the handle to release steam. The steam boast swiffer* is a great product, I love how my floors look after cleaning (they are completely sanitized) and my house smells amazing after use, I just want the product to be more durable and I am ok with spending a little more $ as long as I get my long term investment back. Thank you.

Julia2015
Tampa, Fl.
Gender:Female
Has great potential, but...
10/27/2014

Customer review by Valszoo

4.0 stars 10/27/2014 by Valszoo
by Valszoo

I really like Swiffer products in general, so I thought the Steam Boost would be a slam dunk. I love the way it cleans, but I have some issues with the size and location of the steam trigger. I have arthritis and I find that using the steam trigger is very uncomfortable and hard for me to use. I use the steam boost for cleanups when I don't want to have to use my larger, heavier Bissell Symphony and I really like the ease of using the throw away cleaning pads. The steam trigger on the Bissell is flat and runs the full length of the handle (where you hold it) which makes it quite easy to use and I have no discomfort using it. I really prefer the results of the Swiffer Steam Boost over the Bissell Symphony, but because of the discomfort in using the Swiffer, I usually opt for the Bissell. Maybe you could do some research regarding the placement and type of steam trigger that would be more user friendly for customers like me.

Valszoo
Lawndale, CA
Gender:Female
Best floor cleaner E.V.E.R. !!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Abby C

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Abby C
by Abby C

Finally! Something that works, is compact, modestly priced, easy to use and makes a quick job out of cleaning floors! I have hardwood in my kitchen, ceramic tile in my master bath and downstairs bathroom, vinyl flooring in the other two bathrooms and laminate in the rest of the house. We are talking a ton of surface that I dont get the luxury of just running a vacuum over. This Swiffer/Bissell Steam Mop is PERFECT. I used it first to clean my hardwood floors in my kitchen, and it was awesome. The Swiffer wet jet I used to use, worked well but the pad didnt stay wet enough for the size of my kitchen. With the steammop, it rewets itself but even better, because its hot, the floor dries fast, which is important with hardwood. I was able to do the whole kitchen using just one pad, so I know this is going to be a moneysaver for me, too! I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone that has multiple hard floors surfaces like I do!!

Abby C
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Swiffer Steamboost by Bissell turning a 30 minute chore into 5 minutes.
5/16/2013

Customer review by Sheena D

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Sheena D
by Sheena D

I'M IN LOVE WITH MY SWIFFER STEAMBOOST!!! Swiffer Steamboost by Bissell is a million times more convenient and easy to use than an ordinary mop! All I have to do is sweep the floor, then wipe it up with my new Swiffer Steamboost! With my crazy schedule, I don't have time for all the hassles of the house...but Swiffer Steamboost definitely makes my job a whole lot easier! My house has almost no carpeting.Everything is hardwood,tile, or vinyl flooring. I used to mop,on hands and knees, wipe the rest of edges and corners with paper towel and spray cleaner. No more! Now I can tackle the dust and dirt in a short peroid of time and effectively clean the floor. Love the steam feature its easy to refill with water and really does pull up the dirt and grime. Leaves the floor smelling great, looks shiny and noticeably clean. I'm gonna get my mom one and recommend my family and friends to get 1 also cause there so awesome and easy to use.. Love it and thanks again for giving me a chance to try it out, i will be using it daily now also my husband even loves it.....:)

Sheena D
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 632 total reviews
1-20 of 632 reviews