Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 570 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

570 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

570 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
255
4 stars
123
3 stars
55
2 stars
42
1 stars
95
1-20 of 539 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 539 total reviews
1-20 of 539 reviews
Deep clean leaves floors shiny
5/4/2013

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by productholic
by productholic

The Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop goes together in under a minute and is easy to fill using a measuring cup. Disposable floor pads go on easily just like any Swiffer refills. Tried the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop on three surfaces, hardwood floor, stone floor and ceramic tile. The mop is lightweight, moving easily into any corner or angle. The steam enhances the clean but does not leave floor wet, only damp, and floors dry in minutes and were shinier than normal. The pad was surprisingly dirty after going over floors that are cleaned weekly. The pad lasted for 4 rooms, and everything stuck well to the pad. Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop is definitely a great new cleaning tool.

Was this review helpful? (256) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Spend a little more money and get a better product
7/12/2013

Customer review by sopsandbells

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by sopsandbells
by sopsandbells

On paper this sounded like the answer to my search for a steam cleaner after my (expensive) Oreck steamer died but I am disappointed in this product! First, I had to hold the trigger button the entire time which caused my hand to be sore- definitely NOT for someone with arthritis!!! I also think the refills are overpriced and the pads themselves do not last long enough. It required 2 to do my foyer, half bath and kitchen which is not a large area at all. This would have probably been ok if I felt like the cleaner cleaned well but unfortunately after it dried I really couldn't tell a difference so I used a baby wipe and wiped a small section and the baby wipe picked up more dirt and grime :(. What's more, the cleaner did not even touch the grooves in between my tile! Will be returning and spending the extra money to get a cleaner that does what it says it does and has washable pads instead of having to keep buying pads. The only positives are that the pads are nicely scented and the cord is long so I could do my foyer and half bath without moving the cord and the same in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (148) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sopsandbells
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/17/2013

Customer review by NOTHAPPYTEXAN

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by NOTHAPPYTEXAN
by NOTHAPPYTEXAN

I BOUGHT IT TO USE ON WOOD FLOORS BUT IT GETS THEM SO WET THAT I AM FRAID TO USE IT ON THEM. IF I COULD TAKE IT BACK TO THE STORE INSTEAD OF SHIPPING IT BACK, I WOULD, BIG WASTE OF MONEY. DO YOU REALLY READ THESE?????

Was this review helpful? (133) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOTHAPPYTEXAN
GEORGETOWN TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No need for a mop after using this Swiffer
5/20/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea

I can not say enough how much I love this Swiffer. I use to mop my floors and it made such a mess. This Swiffer takes away all the mess and it makes moping a floor so easy. I put the pad on, turned and the Swiffer and waited about 30 seconds for it to steam and then the magic started. Who knew moping a kitchen floor would be so easy. It literally took me only 3 minutes to mop the floor and it is perfect. I also used the Swiffer on my hardwood floors and again, so easy. The steam makes everything come up and so clean. This product is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (136) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great for the Dorms!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Leafa

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Leafa
by Leafa

I am a student going off to college and I found this and I thought it was perfect for keeping my dorm clean because it's so lightweight and compact and best of all no having to clean the pads like in the shark (my mom has it). I've used both and it's comparable. The system is a bit different to the shark in the sense that you have to press a button in the handle, but for me it was no problem. So far I tested it out in my kitchen and it left it super clean and with a really nice smell. Because the pad comes wet, I understand why the floors stay moist for a bit, but it dries up super quickly. It does a really good job at getting the steam to where it needs to be since it has two nicely sized holes and it is super HOT, so you know it's cleaning well. It does a great job at cleaning AND sanitizing. The only down side is that it doesn't come with a measuring cup to add the water. Whether it's for home or the dorm, it's a great cleaning tool to have in your closet and definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leafa
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy, lightweight, and left my floors so clean!
5/16/2013

Customer review by YPBB

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by YPBB
by YPBB

I gave up on traditional mops a long time ago due to never being able to get the floor truly clean (as opposed to just pushing dirty water around). And I've always been intimidated by traditional steam mops--thinking they were too heavy, and too much to maintain and store. But Swiffer's steam mop solves all of those issues for me. I already loved the idea of Swiffer's throw-away pads for ease and cleanliness, but to combine that with the power of steam is amazing! The unit was so light weight, and the swivel on the head let me get in to the hard-to-reach areas in my bathroom and kitchen. I've actually never seen my floor this clean and shiny. Since it's so lightweight, I can now mop more often as quick "touch up" jobs, as opposed to dedicating a day to deep cleaning the entire house.

Was this review helpful? (141) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YPBB
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
After 4 diff. brands I love this Swiffer Steamer
11/30/2013

Customer review by Scrabnut

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Scrabnut
by Scrabnut

I've had floor steamers up to $200, and overall this one is terrific! It does work best with the pads made for it. I tried my own pad and it just doesn't slide as easily. It is SO easy to use, I want to mop all the time. Of course not having to deal with a bucket is always a plus. It gets under cabinet edges easily, much easier to handle than the triangle shapes you see for sale. It is not as steamy as some, but certainly enough to disinfect the floor. Residual moisture dries much quicker than my other steamers. The dirt it picks up is phenomenal, and I always sweep first...not great with the loose dirt. I also flip the pad to get a little more mileage, but I always use a new one to start with. It is very light and would be a lifesaver for those in their elder years.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrabnut
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop
8/21/2013

Customer review by ctmarie

2.0 stars 8/21/2013 by ctmarie
by ctmarie

While I enjoy many Swiffer products in my home I found the Swiffer Bissell StamBoost Mop to be smaller than I expected, the steam pressure was very low and hardly any steam came and and it was hard to push while having to press the steam button.. Don't recommend this product. Spend the extra buck and buy a better product... Thank you..

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctmarie
Gainesville, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mop, easy to use, and it does it great job!
6/19/2013

Customer review by ReneeTB

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by ReneeTB
by ReneeTB

I have hard wood and tile floors in my apartment and this mop did a great job for both. I also love that cord is super long, so I was able to do two rooms at once without having to unplug the mop. I have the original swiffer and it was always hard to remove stains on my kithcen floor, but the steam with this mop made the process a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReneeTB
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just Ok
12/4/2013

Customer review by susiejazz

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by susiejazz
by susiejazz

For the money it was worth it but I had problems to keep the steam going because it works a small area at a time and due to my health it was allot of work. I have mix feelings on it maybe if I was younger I would have kept it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susiejazz
katy, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaves streaks
8/24/2013

Customer review by debsrs

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by debsrs
by debsrs

I wish someone had said this leaves streaks before I spent $50.00 on it. Disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debsrs
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love Love Love it!!!!
6/26/2013

Customer review by DewAngel

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by DewAngel
by DewAngel

I live in a historical home (157 yrs old) with the original hardwood floors and I have to be careful what I use to clean them and I got this product as a tester and absolutely fell in love with it. When people come over I make sure I tell them about it and show them how easy it is to work. My oldest daughter is going off to college and it will be easy for her to have to clean and no chemicals just water. I have called all my family in other states and told them about it. I am thinking they all will be getting one for Christmas this year if they don't buy it themselves lol... Yes I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DewAngel
Beloit, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
10/11/2013

Customer review by DavidI

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by DavidI
by DavidI

I love this product. It was easy to put together and heats up the water very quickly. After I swept up the kitchen floor (I have a cat so I get the litter up first) and put the water in the reservoir and it heated very fast. It did an amazing job cleaning the floor! I have wanted a steam mop for a long time and this unit passed with flying colors. There is no reason to spend more, this unit works amazingly well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidI
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NOT HAPPY!
11/21/2013

Customer review by Chmomma2013

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Chmomma2013
by Chmomma2013

I bought this used it twice and was not happy with the results, waste of money, First of all it barely steams, And second it leaves my floors sticky, and leaves a strong odor, Doesn't smell clean nor fresh. I would never recommend this to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chmomma2013
Port angeles, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
steam pad tears and falls off very quickly.
9/18/2013

Customer review by gentlemary

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by gentlemary
by gentlemary

unable to find more steam pads, looked in three stores so far. Pads fall apart very quickly, wasn't able to finish the job. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gentlemary
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use
5/20/2013

Customer review by 192021

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by 192021
by 192021

It is super easy to get ready and to use. It cleans both marble and wood floors really well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
192021
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
DON'T BUY
7/12/2013

Customer review by Lv2dine

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Lv2dine
by Lv2dine

This product is the biggest piece of junk I have seen in along time. $50.00 for piece of plastic. When I opened the box I was so disappointed. The steam head moves all around, you can not control it. It did a terrible job on my kitchen floor, I didn't dare use it on my hardwood floors. I gave it to a homeless shelter after my first use.

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lv2dine
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just threw my mop away
7/14/2013

Customer review by lovesbeingaGma

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by lovesbeingaGma
by lovesbeingaGma

I love my new Swiffer SteamBoost....used it tonight and threw the mop in the trash as I won't be needing it ever again. It's so easy to use, is lightweight, I have had thumb surgery in the past and didn't have any trouble pushing the steam button, it puts out a lot of steam for such a little mop. It has a nice long cord, that wraps around brackets on the back and hangs flat on the wall. I have a pretty big kitchen so I used 3 of the steampads, but I only had to fill the water reservoir once. It cleaned really well. I would suggest this to anyone who hates mopping the floor like I do :) Thank you Swiffer!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesbeingaGma
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for big & small cleanups!
7/29/2013

Customer review by DavisBlackCat

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by DavisBlackCat
by DavisBlackCat

I'm very pleased with this Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop product. It performs as promised, is easy to use, and easy to store. The first time I used it was only a few days after I had cleaned the floors with a traditional mop. I thought they were reasonably clean. Boy, was I wrong! The Bissell SteamBoost Mop picked up a lot more dirt. NOW I feel my floors are clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavisBlackCat
Larimer County, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your time or money
10/4/2013

Customer review by CamHam

1.0 stars 10/4/2013 by CamHam
by CamHam

Thought this would be great as I was not fond of reusable pads which I had when using my Shark steam mop. But, Bissell doesn't get the grout at all and the steam is not anywhere near as good as the Shark steam mop. I'm returning mine to the store tomorrow and buying another Shark.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamHam
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 539 total reviews
1-20 of 539 reviews