Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 632 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

632 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

632 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
270
4 stars
132
3 stars
62
2 stars
51
1 stars
117
1-20 of 601 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 601 total reviews
1-20 of 601 reviews
Great for the Dorms!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Leafa

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Leafa
by Leafa

I am a student going off to college and I found this and I thought it was perfect for keeping my dorm clean because it's so lightweight and compact and best of all no having to clean the pads like in the shark (my mom has it). I've used both and it's comparable. The system is a bit different to the shark in the sense that you have to press a button in the handle, but for me it was no problem. So far I tested it out in my kitchen and it left it super clean and with a really nice smell. Because the pad comes wet, I understand why the floors stay moist for a bit, but it dries up super quickly. It does a really good job at getting the steam to where it needs to be since it has two nicely sized holes and it is super HOT, so you know it's cleaning well. It does a great job at cleaning AND sanitizing. The only down side is that it doesn't come with a measuring cup to add the water. Whether it's for home or the dorm, it's a great cleaning tool to have in your closet and definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (106) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leafa
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Spend a little more money and get a better product
7/12/2013

Customer review by sopsandbells

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by sopsandbells
by sopsandbells

On paper this sounded like the answer to my search for a steam cleaner after my (expensive) Oreck steamer died but I am disappointed in this product! First, I had to hold the trigger button the entire time which caused my hand to be sore- definitely NOT for someone with arthritis!!! I also think the refills are overpriced and the pads themselves do not last long enough. It required 2 to do my foyer, half bath and kitchen which is not a large area at all. This would have probably been ok if I felt like the cleaner cleaned well but unfortunately after it dried I really couldn't tell a difference so I used a baby wipe and wiped a small section and the baby wipe picked up more dirt and grime :(. What's more, the cleaner did not even touch the grooves in between my tile! Will be returning and spending the extra money to get a cleaner that does what it says it does and has washable pads instead of having to keep buying pads. The only positives are that the pads are nicely scented and the cord is long so I could do my foyer and half bath without moving the cord and the same in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (174) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sopsandbells
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent product and does the job perfectly!
4/28/2016

Customer review by coloradoman1

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by coloradoman1
by coloradoman1

I was needing a good solution for my hardwood floors to clean them safely, and remove any stains. This product does the job the way I need it to. Obviously, if the floors have not been cleaned in many months, as in my case, then you will need to use multiple pads, so buy an extra box, since this unit only supplies two pads. Other than that, it cleans well, and makes the place look and smell better. highly recommended. Also, you MUST use distilled water. since using regular tap water is discouraged. Pick up a gallon for under a dollar at your local store before you use this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coloradoman1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Swiffer products.
9/20/2014

Customer review by BobbiesZoo

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by BobbiesZoo
by BobbiesZoo

I have a Wet Jet for work, love it. Recently got the Swiffer Vac, love it. Just picked up this little unit for home. While I love the Wet Jet, I thought w/our "new", old place, and all the cockatoo dust and "dog dirt", a steamer would benefit me. There is a lot of old, ground in dirt (previous occupants didn't do much, if any, cleaning), and I am going to have to do a hand scrub job. But oh boy, just tried this out and the junk that came up! I went over it twice w/two separate pads, both came out almost black...eww! I had been using an old outdated Wet Jet precursor, just wanted to use up the last of the solution, and I thought it was cleaning, but boy howdy, I KNOW the Swiffer Steam Mop is working! Heats up quickly, pads really suck up the dirt and dries quickly as well. A must have for anyone w/not a lot of hard floor area (well, maybe for those with a lot too!). Oh, and anyone who would like washable pads instead of disposable, think of this...I have had other "big" steamers before. ALL the washable pads shrink and or the velcro gets buggered up. Disposable pads are so much easier to use and no frustration!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbiesZoo
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Broke after only three months
8/11/2016

Customer review by Deflores

2.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Deflores
by Deflores

I am a big fan of all Swifter products but I will say that I am very disappointed in the steamer. I loved it at the beginning but the switch in the handle broke after only three months now it won't steam. Not worth the money

Comment from - 8/17/2016

We appreciate your loyalty and we're sorry your Steamboost broke so quickly. Please give us a call at 1-866-860-2392 and we'll be happy to help.

Deflores
Boynton Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Deep clean leaves floors shiny
5/4/2013

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by productholic
by productholic
Walmart associate

The Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop goes together in under a minute and is easy to fill using a measuring cup. Disposable floor pads go on easily just like any Swiffer refills. Tried the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop on three surfaces, hardwood floor, stone floor and ceramic tile. The mop is lightweight, moving easily into any corner or angle. The steam enhances the clean but does not leave floor wet, only damp, and floors dry in minutes and were shinier than normal. The pad was surprisingly dirty after going over floors that are cleaned weekly. The pad lasted for 4 rooms, and everything stuck well to the pad. Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop is definitely a great new cleaning tool.

Was this review helpful? (277) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Not a good product!
6/20/2014

Customer review by UUUGGGHHHH

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by UUUGGGHHHH
by UUUGGGHHHH

I recently got this steam mop for my birthday and hated it! We have three dogs in our house and it would not get their puppy prints off the floor without serious scrubbing. I disliked how you had to always hold the trigger down while trying to mop and how one steam mop pad would not last for cleaning my kitchen, dining room and upstairs living room. I had to use two/three pads just for one cleaning! And considering how I clean daily, that is a lot of pads to go through in one week. I also did not like how the steam does not reach to the corners of the machine. It would only come out right in the middle. When I would go along the edges in my house, you could tell it didn't steam right up to them so they were left with dirt on them. I returned this item and purchased the Shark Steam Mop Pro and that machine is a million times better! I would never recommend this Swiffer Steam Mop to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UUUGGGHHHH
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
After 4 diff. brands I love this Swiffer Steamer
11/30/2013

Customer review by Scrabnut

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Scrabnut
by Scrabnut

I've had floor steamers up to $200, and overall this one is terrific! It does work best with the pads made for it. I tried my own pad and it just doesn't slide as easily. It is SO easy to use, I want to mop all the time. Of course not having to deal with a bucket is always a plus. It gets under cabinet edges easily, much easier to handle than the triangle shapes you see for sale. It is not as steamy as some, but certainly enough to disinfect the floor. Residual moisture dries much quicker than my other steamers. The dirt it picks up is phenomenal, and I always sweep first...not great with the loose dirt. I also flip the pad to get a little more mileage, but I always use a new one to start with. It is very light and would be a lifesaver for those in their elder years.

Was this review helpful? (60) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrabnut
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy, lightweight, and left my floors so clean!
5/16/2013

Customer review by YPBB

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by YPBB
by YPBB
Walmart associate

I gave up on traditional mops a long time ago due to never being able to get the floor truly clean (as opposed to just pushing dirty water around). And I've always been intimidated by traditional steam mops--thinking they were too heavy, and too much to maintain and store. But Swiffer's steam mop solves all of those issues for me. I already loved the idea of Swiffer's throw-away pads for ease and cleanliness, but to combine that with the power of steam is amazing! The unit was so light weight, and the swivel on the head let me get in to the hard-to-reach areas in my bathroom and kitchen. I've actually never seen my floor this clean and shiny. Since it's so lightweight, I can now mop more often as quick "touch up" jobs, as opposed to dedicating a day to deep cleaning the entire house.

Was this review helpful? (146) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YPBB
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Best No Mess Easy To Use Flooring Cleaner
5/18/2013

Customer review by Maren K

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Maren K
by Maren K

I have white tile flooring throughout my home. Living in the country my floors always look dingy with dirt from just walking in and out daily. This product amazed me. I filled the machine with distilled water. No expensive refill liquids to buy that have left over product inside the bottle you never are able to use! I then put on the wet pad. Pushed the button on the handle and it immediately started to steam. Glided it across the floor and my tiles look brand new again. No pushing down or scrubbing ground in stains. Just leave it over the problem area and watch the steam pull them up. Even stains that were in my tile before I moved in. No pushing spills around hoping that you don't have to get down and wipe up left over drink messes or filmy residue from liquid cleaners. No more do I have to use bleach and a regular mop and bucket to make my floors shine weekly in addition to the other floor cleaning products I use daily. My whole home looks nicer and my back and shoulders aren't aching or sore.

Maren K
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No need for a mop after using this Swiffer
5/20/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate

I can not say enough how much I love this Swiffer. I use to mop my floors and it made such a mess. This Swiffer takes away all the mess and it makes moping a floor so easy. I put the pad on, turned and the Swiffer and waited about 30 seconds for it to steam and then the magic started. Who knew moping a kitchen floor would be so easy. It literally took me only 3 minutes to mop the floor and it is perfect. I also used the Swiffer on my hardwood floors and again, so easy. The steam makes everything come up and so clean. This product is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (150) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
HOT new product from SWIFFER and BISSELL
5/12/2013

Customer review by Jennifer B

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Jennifer B
by Jennifer B

I got my first and final notification of a package from fedex on Weds. I had to fight to get this mystery package Friday evening. I had no idea what it was and was thinking that it better be worth the grey hair that popped up on my head surrounding the drama around getting the darn thing. Well I am pleased to say it WAS! Holy Moley never in my wildest dreams would I imagine a steam mop. I have one that is pretty clunky and very much a pain to use so it tends to collect dust. LOL. Right away I loved the size. Very compact, easy to lug around. Perfect for someone with hardwood floors and tile. The cord is pretty long, but cordless this would be incredible. While the water container seems small, when coupled with the special pad it does a remarkable job at cleaning a pretty decent size area before having to refill. What a cool product and I am feeling so blessed to have been one of the first to try it, As soon as I see this launched on the market, I will be letting everyone know they need this product.

Jennifer B
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
10/11/2013

Customer review by DavidI

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by DavidI
by DavidI

I love this product. It was easy to put together and heats up the water very quickly. After I swept up the kitchen floor (I have a cat so I get the litter up first) and put the water in the reservoir and it heated very fast. It did an amazing job cleaning the floor! I have wanted a steam mop for a long time and this unit passed with flying colors. There is no reason to spend more, this unit works amazingly well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidI
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Less Scrubbing
4/25/2013

Customer review by Sylvia C

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Sylvia C
by Sylvia C

First off, A BIG THANK YOU! To Swiffer for allowing my to try this out on my floors. I thought it was really cool that the Swiffer Steamboost came with a little container that only needed water; I was worried that I would need a special solution, but that comes in the cleaning wipes that attach at the bottom. I loved that from the time I plugged it in 30 seconds later it was good to go! I have 2 boys under the age of 5 and an older brother with special needs; they all make a mess on the kitchen floor so I hate to scrub floors, but with the STEAMBOOST all I had to do was push the trigger a little longer on the hard spots and then wipe away. I hardly had to scrub anything! It left my floors clean, sanitized, and smelling fresh; plus, it dried quickly. I never thought I would want to use something like this especially after I used the regular swiffer wet (Remember, I hate to scrub), but I have changed my mind thanks to the steam! Thanks again swiffer! I'm a believer again!

Sylvia C
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/17/2013

Customer review by NOTHAPPYTEXAN

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by NOTHAPPYTEXAN
by NOTHAPPYTEXAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I BOUGHT IT TO USE ON WOOD FLOORS BUT IT GETS THEM SO WET THAT I AM FRAID TO USE IT ON THEM. IF I COULD TAKE IT BACK TO THE STORE INSTEAD OF SHIPPING IT BACK, I WOULD, BIG WASTE OF MONEY. DO YOU REALLY READ THESE?????

Was this review helpful? (163) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOTHAPPYTEXAN
GEORGETOWN TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop
8/21/2013

Customer review by ctmarie

2.0 stars 8/21/2013 by ctmarie
by ctmarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I enjoy many Swiffer products in my home I found the Swiffer Bissell StamBoost Mop to be smaller than I expected, the steam pressure was very low and hardly any steam came and and it was hard to push while having to press the steam button.. Don't recommend this product. Spend the extra buck and buy a better product... Thank you..

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctmarie
Gainesville, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the price!!
3/27/2016

Customer review by MCT123

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by MCT123
by MCT123

The reviews shocked me! This is an amazing mop for fifty bucks. People are expecting a $200 steam mop out of $50... I got this as a quick need before my big shark duo arrives I ordered but I have a brand new house with hardwood and tile floors and was having company over and wanted a steam mop to clean well but quickly without having to use my microfiber spray and wipe mop. For $50 I figure not a huge investment and will do the job till my shark arrives but wow! Normally I wouldn't write reviews but I'm happy. My wood floors were smooth, clean, and residue free! I even kept bending down to touch them they looked so good! I was fully expecting to toss this once my shark got here but I'm keeping it for my everyday mopper I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCT123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love it!!!!
6/26/2013

Customer review by DewAngel

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by DewAngel
by DewAngel

I live in a historical home (157 yrs old) with the original hardwood floors and I have to be careful what I use to clean them and I got this product as a tester and absolutely fell in love with it. When people come over I make sure I tell them about it and show them how easy it is to work. My oldest daughter is going off to college and it will be easy for her to have to clean and no chemicals just water. I have called all my family in other states and told them about it. I am thinking they all will be getting one for Christmas this year if they don't buy it themselves lol... Yes I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DewAngel
Beloit, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Ok
12/4/2013

Customer review by susiejazz

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by susiejazz
by susiejazz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the money it was worth it but I had problems to keep the steam going because it works a small area at a time and due to my health it was allot of work. I have mix feelings on it maybe if I was younger I would have kept it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susiejazz
katy, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it - but the trigger broke
7/2/2016

Customer review by Lynnnn

3.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Lynnnn
by Lynnnn

I absolutely love this steam mop! So much so, that after the trigger broke on the first one I bought a second one. And that trigger broke, too. This is absolutely the right tool for the job, especially with little ones in the house. But the quality of the handle is pretty cheap. However, I did get a really helpful response from Customer Service when I called just now. I will give the Bissel Swiffer one last try, then I'll go back to trying to resurrect my old Shark that clogs on tap water.

Lynnnn
1-20 of 601 total reviews
1-20 of 601 reviews