Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 403 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

403 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

403 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
99
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
26
1-20 of 389 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews
Great Price, Great Picture
9/4/2013

Customer review by Blorno

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Blorno
by Blorno

This was a good buy for me, and has the features I needed, specifically an input for headphones. I nearly bought another model that supposedly had more bells and whistles, but was surprised that it didn't have an input for headphones. The picture is as good as my much more costly Sony 32" and Sharp 40". I'm a happy camper, and you will be to, if you buy one.

Was this review helpful? (268) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blorno
Warren, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal on an RCA TV
10/13/2013

Customer review by Spongeboop

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Spongeboop
by Spongeboop

This product is true to it's word, and the price was especially amazing for a 1080p. I love it. It was so easy to set up. The minute I set it up, the DirecTV programming was synced immediately without me doing anything. I was extremely surprised. I only had to do minor adjustments to the picture, but it is beautiful. Now, I spend more time lounging in my bedroom, just because I love looking at my new TV. Thank you...

Was this review helpful? (261) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spongeboop
Baraboo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV
9/12/2013

Customer review by shopper608

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by shopper608
by shopper608

The movers broke my old, analog tv so I ordered this one at Walmart.com. It is exactly as described and was delivered free to my door. Not a high end tv but I am a senior citizen who is only interested in watching tv on a tv. Fits the bill

Was this review helpful? (165) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper608
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2013

Customer review by labarra

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by labarra
by labarra

Great TV for our small bedroom, the only issue is not compatible with DirecTV, so I need to use two remote controls, one for the volume and the other one to change channels

Was this review helpful? (105) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labarra
Woodbridge NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for computer monitor
9/19/2013

Customer review by Farmhaus

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Farmhaus
by Farmhaus

I bought this TV to use as a computer monitor as it has met all of my expectations. 32" ended up being almost too big but it's still great. Sometimes text is somewhat blurred but it is corrected if I lean back in my chair. The 1080p HD is great, very noticeable as soon as I plugged it in. The sound is much better than my cheap computer speakers. One unexpected benefit is the TV will shut off if there is no signal to the monitor after a period of time, so when my PC goes to sleep, the monitor will, too. Would definitely recommend. Start playing a game and the minor text issue will be long forgotten.

Was this review helpful? (92) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmhaus
Warrensburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV
8/26/2013

Customer review by Platinumthwaite

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Platinumthwaite
by Platinumthwaite

Great value and great picture, from regular dvds to blueray. Exceptional picture, and sound. Very Happy.

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Platinumthwaite
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
8/8/2013

Customer review by devileyedog

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by devileyedog
by devileyedog

Got this on a $100 off sale so it was affordable. Very clear crisp picture. Sound quality could be a little better. You really have to turn it up, but if you turn it all the way up it's blasting. No problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devileyedog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV!
4/12/2014

Customer review by BGJK

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by BGJK
by BGJK

I got this TV on a great sale price and I'm very happy with it. It had a great picture right out of the box without adjustment. I hooked an antenna to the TV, scanned for channels (I had to scan twice) and the TV's built in scanner found 62 channels in my area. I connected cable through a A/V cable and a media streamer with a HDMI cable. All look excellent on this TV. By the way, the antenna I use is the indoor "Walltenna." It is fantastic! You can find it at Amazon.com or their website. In closing, I highly recommend this TV! It's the perfect size and quality. I would have been happy if I had paid full price, but getting it on sale was even better!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BGJK
Stone Mountain, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
32 inch RCA unbeleivable for the money
9/23/2013

Customer review by avidmoviewatcherLI

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by avidmoviewatcherLI
by avidmoviewatcherLI

Don't be fooled by the low price this is an excellent TV the hd and picture depth is great . Had a 42 inch in one room for a coulple of yrs now and every time I look at picture quality am AMAZED finally just decided to replace other brands in other rooms as well even found that they make a 60 inch and ordered one of them too replace our present 60 inch I will let you know how that one looks.

Was this review helpful? (110) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avidmoviewatcherLI
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Usable Instructions
12/27/2013

Customer review by MikeyTT

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by MikeyTT
by MikeyTT

This TV seems to be good quality, but the instructions that come with it are almost useless. They are written by someone for whom English is obviously not their primary language, and the page numbers aren't even sequential. The TV has numerous features for which the instructions give no information or guidance. The TV has three different sets of input jacks, but the instructions don't tell you what factors you should consider in deciding which ones to use. No cables came with the TV, so I went with the configuration I already had. Nevertheless, I have an uneasiness that something may not be set optimally, because despite this being a 1080p resolution TV, I am only getting 480p resolution on all channels despite the fact I use Direct TV. The picture quality really doesn't look much better than the 15-year-old set I had. The instructions have no customer support number for me to call to ask any questions. This may be a great TV, but only if you can figure out on your own how to set it up.

Was this review helpful? (74) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyTT
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed with what I recieved
7/9/2014

Customer review by basketballguy123

3.0 stars 7/9/2014 by basketballguy123
by basketballguy123

I was really excited when I purchased this tv because I felt like I was getting a great deal. I also thought I could trust this brand and hopefully wouldn't run into any other problems. This was the first HD tv that I have purchased for myself (I'm a teen), and I was frustrated once I turned it on. There was a very noticeable and distracting stuck/dead pixel in the middle-right of my screen. I decided to deal with it since it was only one pixel and also tried methods of fixing it but had no luck. Now, less than 2 months after my purchase I have discovered at least 1 more dead pixel (I think there might be more). I'm most likely going to contact Walmart and ask for a replacement because I'm very annoyed by it. This tv would've been great otherwise but the pixels are the reason for the poor review.

Was this review helpful? (37) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basketballguy123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good TV
4/21/2014

Customer review by RCAPerson

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by RCAPerson
by RCAPerson

Be sure to check price daily on Walmart.com.The price changed twice in the course of two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCAPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv for the price.
4/16/2014

Customer review by MountainGirl11

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by MountainGirl11
by MountainGirl11

I was surprised by the clear picture, despite the fact that I haven't upgraded to HD service yet. The sound could be better, but I can enhance that later. Great buy, I will move it to the kitchen or a bedroom. The 32" sounded big, but I think 50" will be more appropriate for the family room. Overall, I'm SO glad I waited until the LED pricing came down. I'm pleased with the small amount of energy used by this tv. Especially given the old plasma tv's that sucked the energy. I also compared this exact model on Amazon, and Walmart pricing blows everyone else away!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainGirl11
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the money, but didn't work for me
10/31/2013

Customer review by SoMarylandGuy

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by SoMarylandGuy
by SoMarylandGuy

I was very happy with this TV for the price, as you don't expect low end products to have every feature. Picture quality is great and the sound is solid. I had to return this set because it does not have a QAM (Quadrature Amplitude Modulation) tuner which is needed to receive digital channels from our cable provider (note the lack of the QAM tuner isn't addressed on their web site, in their manual, and even their customer service reps were unable to tell me when I called them before I purchased the set). If that isn't a requirement of your cable system, this set should be fine for you.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoMarylandGuy
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tv for its price
11/10/2013

Customer review by Thatbritcray

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Thatbritcray
by Thatbritcray

This tv is a very good room tv. It has a decent size and decent picture quality. The only Problem we have with this tv is the volume when were watching movies or TV shows. We Have to turn it all the way up to be able to hear and understand what the actors are saying That being said I have yet to test out the HD but this tv is good for its price I suggest purchasing a sound bar with it

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thatbritcray
Long beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for computer monitor
6/25/2014

Customer review by rickster007123

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by rickster007123
by rickster007123

This TV was a replacement for a previously purchased 29" smart TV that had some issues.I use it mainly for a PC monitor.It has a great picture with it's 1080p resolution.It's also hooked up to cable without the box and still picks up 26 digital channels which also look really good.The sound is only average but still acceptable.It was easy to set up. It is well worth the money spent.I have the 42" version in the living room and also love the picture quality it has.My first RCA TV was purchased in 1988 and still works great.I use it for a "stand" for the 42" and use the audio which is so much better than the new TVs.But there is no comparison with the picture.If it lasts as long as the old one I will be amazed.So far so good...only time will tell.All in all a great purchase.Highly recommended!! '

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickster007123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant TV at any price
10/13/2013

Customer review by Gasman35

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Gasman35
by Gasman35

The picture and sound quality of this TV is as good as any higher priced TV can furnish.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gasman35
Decatur IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All good except one thing
7/11/2014

Customer review by okmike33

4.0 stars 7/11/2014 by okmike33
by okmike33

I love the picture quality, the sound is ok, but the problem is that for no reason at all the sound will suddenly drop low for several seconds and slowly come up to normal again. At first it only did this once an hour maybe, but now it is doing it more. I did not return it but now I am going to see repair under the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okmike33
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
8/29/2013

Customer review by billhead

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by billhead
by billhead

Got a good buy on this tv. Great value and a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billhead
Alma, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TIGGERRJ
8/22/2014

Customer review by TIGGERRJ

4.0 stars 8/22/2014 by TIGGERRJ
by TIGGERRJ

I would recommend this to anyone I know , well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIGGERRJ
Bayonne , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews