Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 434 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

434 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

434 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
264
4 stars
109
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 stars
30
1-20 of 420 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews
TIGGERRJ
8/22/2014

Customer review by TIGGERRJ

4.0 stars 8/22/2014 by TIGGERRJ
by TIGGERRJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this to anyone I know , well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIGGERRJ
Bayonne , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/16/2013

Customer review by Andao96

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Andao96
by Andao96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product as a computer monitor. This is not the best use for a tv this size. But you CANNOT beat this price for a 1020

Was this review helpful? (35) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andao96
Vestal ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV/ Great Price
1/26/2016

Customer review by George

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by George
by George

I needed a TV to fit a particular need. My bride gets motion sickness easily and large screen high-def TV's make her swoon. That meant a moderate sized screen in a room that is 25' x 14'. We have guests over frequently and fill the room, so I needed a screen that had a wide viewing angle as well. The picture is surprisingly even in the corners and sporting events are crystal clear. This was important me. The sound is tinny, but you should expect that with a slim design (it would be foolish to complain about that), and is easily handled by a pair of Bose speakers I got on sale. The only downside is that there are no RCA jacks. That means I had to pick up a cheap Blue Ray player to watch movies. No big deal. It also means that my sons can't hook up their old Playstation to it (Hmmm, that may be another plus after all...). Overall it was a very good purchase that I'm very happy with. I'd give it 5 stars if it had the RCA jacks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Usable Instructions
12/27/2013

Customer review by MikeyTT

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by MikeyTT
by MikeyTT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV seems to be good quality, but the instructions that come with it are almost useless. They are written by someone for whom English is obviously not their primary language, and the page numbers aren't even sequential. The TV has numerous features for which the instructions give no information or guidance. The TV has three different sets of input jacks, but the instructions don't tell you what factors you should consider in deciding which ones to use. No cables came with the TV, so I went with the configuration I already had. Nevertheless, I have an uneasiness that something may not be set optimally, because despite this being a 1080p resolution TV, I am only getting 480p resolution on all channels despite the fact I use Direct TV. The picture quality really doesn't look much better than the 15-year-old set I had. The instructions have no customer support number for me to call to ask any questions. This may be a great TV, but only if you can figure out on your own how to set it up.

Was this review helpful? (94) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeyTT
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tv
7/31/2015

Customer review by Wishbone58

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Wishbone58
by Wishbone58

Its been a little over 90 days since i bought this T.V., I dont see a point in making a review on a TV only a few days after getting it. Needless to say I bought this TV mainly For my Ps3 and PS4 gaming needs, along with Netflix and Hulu of course and i must say this TV Is GREAT for the Money!! The speakers are in the back near the top so the sound is not that great But its nothing a good set of speakers or sound bar cant fix. Its really not that bad if you dont have speakers or a sound bar. The Picture is great , U need to adjust the settings and you can get it to a great Pic. I read in reviews where Many people were having issues and were not able to use their direcTV remote with the TV, And could not find a code for it. The code is 12746 . My Bigger Tv in my other room Blew during a thunderstorm and i just bought another RCA. I bought the RCA with ROKU streaming stick built in, It should arrive tomorrow. I will leave a review on that as well.. GREAT TV!! DEF WORTH THE MONEY! O only annoying thing is for some reason it will sometimes switch to Military time. But its no big deal. Worth every penny.. Hope that Code will help out future direcTV buyers.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wishbone58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV for computer monitor
6/25/2014

Customer review by rickster007123

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by rickster007123
by rickster007123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV was a replacement for a previously purchased 29" smart TV that had some issues.I use it mainly for a PC monitor.It has a great picture with it's 1080p resolution.It's also hooked up to cable without the box and still picks up 26 digital channels which also look really good.The sound is only average but still acceptable.It was easy to set up. It is well worth the money spent.I have the 42" version in the living room and also love the picture quality it has.My first RCA TV was purchased in 1988 and still works great.I use it for a "stand" for the 42" and use the audio which is so much better than the new TVs.But there is no comparison with the picture.If it lasts as long as the old one I will be amazed.So far so good...only time will tell.All in all a great purchase.Highly recommended!! '

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickster007123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
12/26/2015

Customer review by Mommy2Kaden

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Mommy2Kaden
by Mommy2Kaden

I compared quite a few TV's, price vs ratings, and this one made the cut as a gift for a "gaming" tv for my husband. He set it up on the stand very easily, and the picture and sound quality are great for the price. Good value, we're happy with this purchase so far!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Kaden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good deal
10/8/2014

Customer review by littlemac1

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by littlemac1
by littlemac1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first have to admit that I was totally shocked at how lite this TV is. One is almost afraid to sneeze for fear it will fall over. Picture quality is very good. It did take some time to get used to a screen this large. With a smaller screen everything looks like it's HD. The larger screen reveals that not all programs are created equal. I think the sound quality could be better. The speakers are in the rear of the TV mainly because there is no room in the front. One complaint is that there doesn't appear to be a way to run a DVD player and the TV with one remote. With my older RCA TV there was a code I could input that would allow me to control the TV with the DVD player remote. This RCA TV doesn't accept the code. Over all this is a very good TV and a swell deal for just a little over $200.00.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlemac1
mussey ,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for Bedroom/Office
1/23/2016

Customer review by GMan6

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by GMan6
by GMan6

I bought this TV to put in front of the desk on the wall above the Screens for my computer. It was an easy installation with a wall mount that I found on-line at a very good price. This is a good TV, good picture, good sound. I watch the stock market TV channels and after the market closes, I watch the news and an occasional movie. It has been a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMan6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the price
1/24/2016

Customer review by cdmsberry

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by cdmsberry
by cdmsberry

I usually buy lg but they changed the stand set up so I got this one. It is fir the bedroom and I was limited to the 32 size and that style of stand. It does great fir the price. A little slow to give the picture when you change channels but other wise great for a bedroom. Owners manual needs some work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdmsberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent TV!
4/12/2014

Customer review by BGJK

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by BGJK
by BGJK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this TV on a great sale price and I'm very happy with it. It had a great picture right out of the box without adjustment. I hooked an antenna to the TV, scanned for channels (I had to scan twice) and the TV's built in scanner found 62 channels in my area. I connected cable through a A/V cable and a media streamer with a HDMI cable. All look excellent on this TV. By the way, the antenna I use is the indoor "Walltenna." It is fantastic! You can find it at Amazon.com or their website. In closing, I highly recommend this TV! It's the perfect size and quality. I would have been happy if I had paid full price, but getting it on sale was even better!

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BGJK
Stone Mountain, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, Great Picture
9/4/2013

Customer review by Blorno

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Blorno
by Blorno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a good buy for me, and has the features I needed, specifically an input for headphones. I nearly bought another model that supposedly had more bells and whistles, but was surprised that it didn't have an input for headphones. The picture is as good as my much more costly Sony 32" and Sharp 40". I'm a happy camper, and you will be to, if you buy one.

Was this review helpful? (380) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blorno
Warren, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture
1/22/2016

Customer review by Dhaniboi

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Dhaniboi
by Dhaniboi

Can even see it clearly from the side. The shipping blew me away. I was expecting it in a week but it was here in 3 days. I highly reccomend this product. Very easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dhaniboi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA-LED32C45RQ-32 HDTV
1/22/2016

Customer review by VS22

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by VS22
by VS22

Great TV at a great price. Instructions that come with the unit are not very helpful. Trouble finding the correct code for programming my cable remote. Otherwise very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VS22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal on an RCA TV
10/13/2013

Customer review by Spongeboop

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Spongeboop
by Spongeboop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is true to it's word, and the price was especially amazing for a 1080p. I love it. It was so easy to set up. The minute I set it up, the DirecTV programming was synced immediately without me doing anything. I was extremely surprised. I only had to do minor adjustments to the picture, but it is beautiful. Now, I spend more time lounging in my bedroom, just because I love looking at my new TV. Thank you...

Was this review helpful? (323) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spongeboop
Baraboo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
1/6/2016

Customer review by wenifer

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by wenifer
by wenifer

Bought for a gift to my mother. She is well pleased with the tv

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wenifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed with what I recieved
7/9/2014

Customer review by basketballguy123

3.0 stars 7/9/2014 by basketballguy123
by basketballguy123

I was really excited when I purchased this tv because I felt like I was getting a great deal. I also thought I could trust this brand and hopefully wouldn't run into any other problems. This was the first HD tv that I have purchased for myself (I'm a teen), and I was frustrated once I turned it on. There was a very noticeable and distracting stuck/dead pixel in the middle-right of my screen. I decided to deal with it since it was only one pixel and also tried methods of fixing it but had no luck. Now, less than 2 months after my purchase I have discovered at least 1 more dead pixel (I think there might be more). I'm most likely going to contact Walmart and ask for a replacement because I'm very annoyed by it. This tv would've been great otherwise but the pixels are the reason for the poor review.

Was this review helpful? (53) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basketballguy123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Gaming TV
1/18/2016

Customer review by Anon

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Anon
by Anon

Purchased for use with PS4. Easy assembly, good picture, great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two pixels out in center of the screen
12/3/2013

Customer review by jimfromctown

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by jimfromctown
by jimfromctown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered and received this television from Walmart.com. It is very easy to set up and installed it by hanging it on the wall of my newly enclosed sun porch. It sounded fine for the relatively small area and the picture looked great until I noticed that there where two areas directly in the middle of the screen that had dead pixels in the middle of the viewing area. I returned the TV to the local Walmart and received a credit. I had to re-order another Television when I went home. I decided to try the Element TV for $189. I am expecting it in the next several days. If the Television would have NOT been defective, I would have raved about the TV as it was he perfect size and the picture that did work was great. That being said, I believe this is a random error and would not be against buying it again had there not been an alternative of similar quality for a lower price

Was this review helpful? (35) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimfromctown
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV
9/12/2013

Customer review by shopper608

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by shopper608
by shopper608
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The movers broke my old, analog tv so I ordered this one at Walmart.com. It is exactly as described and was delivered free to my door. Not a high end tv but I am a senior citizen who is only interested in watching tv on a tv. Fits the bill

Was this review helpful? (227) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper608
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews