Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
266
4 stars
110
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 stars
30
1-20 of 423 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews
TIGGERRJ
8/22/2014

Customer review by TIGGERRJ

4.0 stars 8/22/2014 by TIGGERRJ
by TIGGERRJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this to anyone I know , well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIGGERRJ
Bayonne , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/16/2013

Customer review by Andao96

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Andao96
by Andao96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product as a computer monitor. This is not the best use for a tv this size. But you CANNOT beat this price for a 1020

Was this review helpful? (36) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andao96
Vestal ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Usable Instructions
12/27/2013

Customer review by MikeyTT

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by MikeyTT
by MikeyTT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV seems to be good quality, but the instructions that come with it are almost useless. They are written by someone for whom English is obviously not their primary language, and the page numbers aren't even sequential. The TV has numerous features for which the instructions give no information or guidance. The TV has three different sets of input jacks, but the instructions don't tell you what factors you should consider in deciding which ones to use. No cables came with the TV, so I went with the configuration I already had. Nevertheless, I have an uneasiness that something may not be set optimally, because despite this being a 1080p resolution TV, I am only getting 480p resolution on all channels despite the fact I use Direct TV. The picture quality really doesn't look much better than the 15-year-old set I had. The instructions have no customer support number for me to call to ask any questions. This may be a great TV, but only if you can figure out on your own how to set it up.

Was this review helpful? (95) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeyTT
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tv
7/31/2015

Customer review by Wishbone58

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Wishbone58
by Wishbone58

Its been a little over 90 days since i bought this T.V., I dont see a point in making a review on a TV only a few days after getting it. Needless to say I bought this TV mainly For my Ps3 and PS4 gaming needs, along with Netflix and Hulu of course and i must say this TV Is GREAT for the Money!! The speakers are in the back near the top so the sound is not that great But its nothing a good set of speakers or sound bar cant fix. Its really not that bad if you dont have speakers or a sound bar. The Picture is great , U need to adjust the settings and you can get it to a great Pic. I read in reviews where Many people were having issues and were not able to use their direcTV remote with the TV, And could not find a code for it. The code is 12746 . My Bigger Tv in my other room Blew during a thunderstorm and i just bought another RCA. I bought the RCA with ROKU streaming stick built in, It should arrive tomorrow. I will leave a review on that as well.. GREAT TV!! DEF WORTH THE MONEY! O only annoying thing is for some reason it will sometimes switch to Military time. But its no big deal. Worth every penny.. Hope that Code will help out future direcTV buyers.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wishbone58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA LED32C45RQ32"
7/24/2016

Customer review by bbboomer1951

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by bbboomer1951
by bbboomer1951

Bought this TV for the bedroom, its a nice size screen, has good color and clarity, the only downfall is that it doesn't have a good tuner. I moved and no longer have cable and I use a digital antenna which brings in local stations and the channels come in great on the Samsung tv in the living room but this TV isn't of the same quality. A local channel that is 2 miles away is coming in poorly on the RCA ( has a lot of interference that may be coming from where it is being broadcasted from) but it can also pull in stations that are farther away and you would think your seeing cable. Not a bad TV and it is a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbboomer1951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV for computer monitor
6/25/2014

Customer review by rickster007123

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by rickster007123
by rickster007123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV was a replacement for a previously purchased 29" smart TV that had some issues.I use it mainly for a PC monitor.It has a great picture with it's 1080p resolution.It's also hooked up to cable without the box and still picks up 26 digital channels which also look really good.The sound is only average but still acceptable.It was easy to set up. It is well worth the money spent.I have the 42" version in the living room and also love the picture quality it has.My first RCA TV was purchased in 1988 and still works great.I use it for a "stand" for the 42" and use the audio which is so much better than the new TVs.But there is no comparison with the picture.If it lasts as long as the old one I will be amazed.So far so good...only time will tell.All in all a great purchase.Highly recommended!! '

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickster007123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV/ Great Price
1/26/2016

Customer review by George

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by George
by George

I needed a TV to fit a particular need. My bride gets motion sickness easily and large screen high-def TV's make her swoon. That meant a moderate sized screen in a room that is 25' x 14'. We have guests over frequently and fill the room, so I needed a screen that had a wide viewing angle as well. The picture is surprisingly even in the corners and sporting events are crystal clear. This was important me. The sound is tinny, but you should expect that with a slim design (it would be foolish to complain about that), and is easily handled by a pair of Bose speakers I got on sale. The only downside is that there are no RCA jacks. That means I had to pick up a cheap Blue Ray player to watch movies. No big deal. It also means that my sons can't hook up their old Playstation to it (Hmmm, that may be another plus after all...). Overall it was a very good purchase that I'm very happy with. I'd give it 5 stars if it had the RCA jacks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good deal
10/8/2014

Customer review by littlemac1

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by littlemac1
by littlemac1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first have to admit that I was totally shocked at how lite this TV is. One is almost afraid to sneeze for fear it will fall over. Picture quality is very good. It did take some time to get used to a screen this large. With a smaller screen everything looks like it's HD. The larger screen reveals that not all programs are created equal. I think the sound quality could be better. The speakers are in the rear of the TV mainly because there is no room in the front. One complaint is that there doesn't appear to be a way to run a DVD player and the TV with one remote. With my older RCA TV there was a code I could input that would allow me to control the TV with the DVD player remote. This RCA TV doesn't accept the code. Over all this is a very good TV and a swell deal for just a little over $200.00.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlemac1
mussey ,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, Great Picture
9/4/2013

Customer review by Blorno

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Blorno
by Blorno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a good buy for me, and has the features I needed, specifically an input for headphones. I nearly bought another model that supposedly had more bells and whistles, but was surprised that it didn't have an input for headphones. The picture is as good as my much more costly Sony 32" and Sharp 40". I'm a happy camper, and you will be to, if you buy one.

Was this review helpful? (380) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blorno
Warren, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV!
4/12/2014

Customer review by BGJK

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by BGJK
by BGJK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this TV on a great sale price and I'm very happy with it. It had a great picture right out of the box without adjustment. I hooked an antenna to the TV, scanned for channels (I had to scan twice) and the TV's built in scanner found 62 channels in my area. I connected cable through a A/V cable and a media streamer with a HDMI cable. All look excellent on this TV. By the way, the antenna I use is the indoor "Walltenna." It is fantastic! You can find it at Amazon.com or their website. In closing, I highly recommend this TV! It's the perfect size and quality. I would have been happy if I had paid full price, but getting it on sale was even better!

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BGJK
Stone Mountain, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal on an RCA TV
10/13/2013

Customer review by Spongeboop

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Spongeboop
by Spongeboop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is true to it's word, and the price was especially amazing for a 1080p. I love it. It was so easy to set up. The minute I set it up, the DirecTV programming was synced immediately without me doing anything. I was extremely surprised. I only had to do minor adjustments to the picture, but it is beautiful. Now, I spend more time lounging in my bedroom, just because I love looking at my new TV. Thank you...

Was this review helpful? (323) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spongeboop
Baraboo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two pixels out in center of the screen
12/3/2013

Customer review by jimfromctown

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by jimfromctown
by jimfromctown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered and received this television from Walmart.com. It is very easy to set up and installed it by hanging it on the wall of my newly enclosed sun porch. It sounded fine for the relatively small area and the picture looked great until I noticed that there where two areas directly in the middle of the screen that had dead pixels in the middle of the viewing area. I returned the TV to the local Walmart and received a credit. I had to re-order another Television when I went home. I decided to try the Element TV for $189. I am expecting it in the next several days. If the Television would have NOT been defective, I would have raved about the TV as it was he perfect size and the picture that did work was great. That being said, I believe this is a random error and would not be against buying it again had there not been an alternative of similar quality for a lower price

Was this review helpful? (36) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimfromctown
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed with what I recieved
7/9/2014

Customer review by basketballguy123

3.0 stars 7/9/2014 by basketballguy123
by basketballguy123

I was really excited when I purchased this tv because I felt like I was getting a great deal. I also thought I could trust this brand and hopefully wouldn't run into any other problems. This was the first HD tv that I have purchased for myself (I'm a teen), and I was frustrated once I turned it on. There was a very noticeable and distracting stuck/dead pixel in the middle-right of my screen. I decided to deal with it since it was only one pixel and also tried methods of fixing it but had no luck. Now, less than 2 months after my purchase I have discovered at least 1 more dead pixel (I think there might be more). I'm most likely going to contact Walmart and ask for a replacement because I'm very annoyed by it. This tv would've been great otherwise but the pixels are the reason for the poor review.

Was this review helpful? (53) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basketballguy123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good TV
9/12/2013

Customer review by shopper608

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by shopper608
by shopper608
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The movers broke my old, analog tv so I ordered this one at Walmart.com. It is exactly as described and was delivered free to my door. Not a high end tv but I am a senior citizen who is only interested in watching tv on a tv. Fits the bill

Was this review helpful? (228) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper608
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All good except one thing
7/11/2014

Customer review by okmike33

4.0 stars 7/11/2014 by okmike33
by okmike33

I love the picture quality, the sound is ok, but the problem is that for no reason at all the sound will suddenly drop low for several seconds and slowly come up to normal again. At first it only did this once an hour maybe, but now it is doing it more. I did not return it but now I am going to see repair under the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okmike33
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great TV
10/29/2013

Customer review by GenealogyNut

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by GenealogyNut
by GenealogyNut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my bedroom because of the size plus it has all the features I wanted. I especially like the ease of understanding & using the remote. I had just purchased a 42" LG brand for the living room and since I got the 32" RCA I wish I would have gotten another RCA instead.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenealogyNut
Marinette, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
8/2/2014

Customer review by Terico

2.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Terico
by Terico
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart.com service was fantastic. Very convenient pick up at the store. The TV was very easy to assemble. It was very light, and nice exterior design. Remote was very easy to use, just the right number of buttons. The problem I had was mostly the resolution. I could not get it to look as nice as my 14 yr old flat screen Toshiba, which I am used to it being very crisp, sharp and bright. I tried to adjust the settings, but nothing comparable resulted. Also, noticed I had to wait a couple of seconds pause when changing from one channel to another. This may be a good TV for a guest room. Long story short; returned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second one purchased.
10/19/2014

Customer review by Kimchikitty

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Kimchikitty
by Kimchikitty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this TV for my mom last year. I thought the picture was great and it out performed my expectations. I then bought the 32" RCA with the DVD built in. Love it too. Then the TV in the guest room went so I purchased this one (again). I used to have the higher brand TV's and now I laugh as I have 3 RCA's in the house and one Toshiba (which my son in law purchased). How can you go wrong with an RCA...we had this brand of TV back in the 60's. That's alot of years to get it right..right? I totally recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimchikitty
Rincon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for computer monitor
9/19/2013

Customer review by Farmhaus

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Farmhaus
by Farmhaus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV to use as a computer monitor as it has met all of my expectations. 32" ended up being almost too big but it's still great. Sometimes text is somewhat blurred but it is corrected if I lean back in my chair. The 1080p HD is great, very noticeable as soon as I plugged it in. The sound is much better than my cheap computer speakers. One unexpected benefit is the TV will shut off if there is no signal to the monitor after a period of time, so when my PC goes to sleep, the monitor will, too. Would definitely recommend. Start playing a game and the minor text issue will be long forgotten.

Was this review helpful? (113) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farmhaus
Warrensburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv for the price.
4/16/2014

Customer review by MountainGirl11

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by MountainGirl11
by MountainGirl11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised by the clear picture, despite the fact that I haven't upgraded to HD service yet. The sound could be better, but I can enhance that later. Great buy, I will move it to the kitchen or a bedroom. The 32" sounded big, but I think 50" will be more appropriate for the family room. Overall, I'm SO glad I waited until the LED pricing came down. I'm pleased with the small amount of energy used by this tv. Especially given the old plasma tv's that sucked the energy. I also compared this exact model on Amazon, and Walmart pricing blows everyone else away!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainGirl11
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews