Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great car for my son
8/29/2013

Customer review by Spokenwords

4.0 stars by Spokenwords

The car looks exactly like the picture it has working lights and the blue is so pretty. My son was super excited to have received this as a birthday gift and it was easy to put together minor the small screws you have to put in that you can barely see where they go. But the radio works great the lights are perfect for night and it rides smooth. I had no problem with the site to store shipping and they even helped me out it in the car. No damages no nothing it arrived ontime and in great condition I will strongly recommend this car. Oh and by the way it's fast enough to run after

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spokenwords
Newark,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little Car
9/29/2013

Customer review by MrMention

5.0 stars by MrMention

I brought this toy for my four years old son and he simply loves it. The battery life on this car is unbelievably. It has a realistic look like the real viper and has so many feature for its value.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrMention
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
problem after problem
12/26/2013

Customer review by kakim

2.0 stars by kakim

I ordered this product on the 2nd of December and it was supposed to be ready for pickup on the 20th. On the 20th I get an email saying that there was a delay. After emailing walmart several times I get a response saying that it wasn't delayed but in fact lost. Walmart luckily found it and was ready for pickup on the 23rd to my relief since it was a Christmas present. So today (Christmas day)I start to put it together and we're missing a wheel nut and the cover for the battery compartment is broken. So with these components missing and broken my daughter can't even use it. I've contacted the manufacturer and hopefully they can just send a replacement for these things.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kakim
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great ride for our grandkids
7/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I wanted a two person vehicle which had rubber on the tires and would hold maximum weight.(130 lbs) I also didn't want to pay $400-$500, so my research found this. The box looked destroyed when I picked it up, but everything inside was fine. It wasn't hard to put together, and when my four and two year old grandsons saw it they went wild. Together they drove it for 1.5 hours on low speed and still had battery left. All cement driving, but it did cross grass just fine. The viper looks great, the engine sounds and horn work fine. Very happy with the car and hope to have many hours of fun in the future .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 3 year old
4/12/2014

Customer review by Melaninnie

4.0 stars by Melaninnie

Got this for my sons 3rd birthday. He had a 6 volt and thought the 12 volt would be a good upgrade but it's not that much faster. It's a decent speed though considering he's only 3. Overall the car looked great when we got it and I loved everything about it but a major negative for me is how easily it gets dinged up. This car can't bump into anything without leaving some kind of mark or scratch. Recommend driving in an open area. For the price I wish the exterior was more durable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Melaninnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy rider
7/13/2014

Customer review by Bellofamily

5.0 stars by Bellofamily

My son loves this car he just turned 3 and drives it like a pro. Definitely hard to get him out of! Lights, radio, working door, and engine sound are great features. Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bellofamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2013

Customer review by Bepaw

2.0 stars by Bepaw

I had to order this twice before it actually arrived. I was lost in shipment twice. It did finally arrive but it is a 16 volt not a 12 volt. I tried to find a backup 16 volt battery and had no luck anywhere. Walmart does not offer one. The Manufacture doesn't list one on their site. The Walmart extended warranty does not cover the batteries and the original warranty only covers the battery for 6 mo. The product might be good but it the battery dies over the winter you're out of luck.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bepaw
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We love it, we love it, we love it!
12/27/2013

Customer review by KimmyGilly

5.0 stars by KimmyGilly

We bought this for our 22 month old for Christmas. He was grinning from ear to ear the moment he started the engine. He waved good bye to us and took off. The car is very sturdy and I am amazed at the quality of the product. I would recommend this to anyone. We bought the Kid Trax VW beetle bug for our granddaughter and a niece for Christmas too. How fun it was Christmas eve to have all three little ones opening these fun toys!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KimmyGilly
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
10/24/2014

Customer review by Mommy0927

5.0 stars by Mommy0927

My son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommy0927
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
He loves it
12/26/2013

Customer review by Trillmoney83

5.0 stars by Trillmoney83

Got car for grandson and he absolutely loves it. Directions are easy to follow. It fast enough to entertain him but not to fast that you could not keep up in case of emergency. Great buy!! Looks like picture.. Plus the MP3 player

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trillmoney83
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love driving this car
1/1/2015

Customer review by mombear5

4.0 stars by mombear5

We got this for our kids for Christmas. It was slightly smaller than I had hoped (I have a 3, 4, and 6 year old so I was hoping my 6 year old would be able to use it as well. She can use it just looks a little squished). It is perfect for the recommended ages. The car itself is very cute and radio and lights work well. We charged it for the recommended time initially, but the battery only lasted 10-15 minutes. We then recharged and again it only lasted about 10 minutes. I called customer service and they are sending a new battery so we will see how that works. Customer service was very friendly and helpful! Overall, my kids love this and enjoy getting to drive it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mombear5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute car
4/12/2014

Customer review by ConcernedShopper8704

5.0 stars by ConcernedShopper8704

Loved the car. But the shipping has been a nightmare! Gift for my son came broken at the axle and the wheel could not go on

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ConcernedShopper8704
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow, but great features
10/27/2014

Customer review by toytoy331

4.0 stars by toytoy331

It's a little slower than I thought it would be. I guess 5 mph isn't as fast as I thought and the kids love it, which is all that matters. But the features like the radio and mp3 hook-up is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toytoy331
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool & Fun Car
1/19/2015

Customer review by MrJordani

5.0 stars by MrJordani

So far so good, quality is good, speed is just right for a 4-5 year old. Cool radio, nice headlights. The perfect gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrJordani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Viper is fast
1/14/2015

Customer review by Fldad1

5.0 stars by Fldad1

Easy to put together and great quality. Very fast car, even faster than the 12V Power wheel raptor we bought my son last year. On board battery charger is very cool. Very impressed and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fldad1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
7/4/2014

Customer review by momof4kidsinks

5.0 stars by momof4kidsinks

This is a very speedy little car with great extras. Bought for my four kids to share and they fight over it! Love that it has headlights, doors that open, radio, car horn, engine sounds and swivel side mirrors. When not in use turn side mirrors in so they won't get damaged when storing. Take the screw out of forward/reverse shifter to go real fast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof4kidsinks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Choice
5/13/2015

Customer review by Pinky

5.0 stars by Pinky

We purchased a few power wheels and ended up with this one. We love it and our son really enjoys it. If you want something worth your buck and nice plus your looking for the spped. Nothing more like this ride! Even has FM radio plus mp3.. I mean should I say more. Very satisfied customers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great car!!
5/14/2015

Customer review by LinnyP

5.0 stars by LinnyP

This little car is so neat I wish I could drive it. You can make it go super fast by loosening the screw on the speed shift thing. It flies. You better be able to run fast!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LinnyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As expected
7/21/2014

Customer review by Celcyn

4.0 stars by Celcyn

Got this item for my son's 4th bday and his loving his new toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Celcyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.