Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

buy at the store, do not have them shipped to home
12/20/2013

Customer review by happytennesseehomemaker

3.0 stars 12/20/2013 by happytennesseehomemaker
by happytennesseehomemaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's hard to assign an overall rating to this product. The fuschia is a fun color, and the large size is the perfect shape and size for my needs. I plan to organize fabric and other sewing supplies in my "girlie" sewing area. I love the clear ends of the boxes that allow me to see exactly what is in the box. Or, as an option, since the sides are solid color and not see-through, I can turn some boxes so that the storage shelves look less cluttered. I've purchased two large storage containers and two medium-sized ones in the store. I love those. But I needed more than Walmart had in stock, so I ordered a "set of six" from walmart.com. When they arrived at my house, all six of the storage container "boxes" were fine, but five of the six lids were cracked and broken. I took the set to a local Walmart, returned them and reordered. When the second set arrived, only four of the six lids were cracked this time, but three of the boxes were broken with little bits of shattered plastic scattered in the shipping box. Back to Walmart to try again. The third time, when I lifted the shipping box to move it from one room to another to open it and saw pink plastic on my floor where the box had been, I knew I was in for disappointment again. Sure enough, I only got as far as opening the shipping box to see that the bottom storage container was crushed with one handle completely separated and rattling around in the shipping box. I didn't bother to take anything out of the shipping box, just made another trip back to Walmart to return them and get my money refunded. So, whereas this product is cute and the perfect size for my needs, I will buy them only from the store where I can inspect them before purchasing; they are not durable enough to have shipped to my house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happytennesseehomemaker
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, poor packing and shipping.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Bobbbby

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Bobbbby
by Bobbbby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Out of 36 ordered, 16 were damaged due to poor packing of the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbbby
Fort pierce, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item to buy and own, but......
2/9/2014

Customer review by XXXenophile

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by XXXenophile
by XXXenophile
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just making a note about my purchase. The delivery service did not treat these items with the best care. I bought 6 sets and a few of the bases were cracked going from the bottom to the side and many of the lids were also cracked and pieces chipped off. However, I took them to Walmart who immediately let me replace the broken ones with as many as they still had in stock and the whatever wasn't was immediate refunded back to me. So I have nothing but praise to say to Walmart and their customer service/refund dept. Of course I then went to another store and bought as many as they had to replace the missing amounts. For what I'm using these for (book storage) they are absolutely perfect and easy for my friends to help lift and carry into storage where they're needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XXXenophile
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kiss Bi-Storage Box, set of 6 large
7/18/2015

Customer review by rayb

4.0 stars 7/18/2015 by rayb
by rayb

The boxes are great. However, the way they are shipped needs to be evaluated. Out of the 6 boxes that were received 2 lids and one box was damaged (beyond use). It was evident that the shipping box was opened prior to it arriving at my house.. x

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent toy holding box
5/13/2015

Customer review by GirlPeelingPotatoes

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by GirlPeelingPotatoes
by GirlPeelingPotatoes

I absolutely love this brand of boxes. They do not have rounded surfaces inside the box, very durable, stack nicely and have a good combination of the see through area and colored section that eliminates the visual clatter and at the same time let you see the contents. This is the best product in its category I found so far. Please bring more colors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlPeelingPotatoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken lids
4/7/2014

Customer review by UIdaho

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by UIdaho
by UIdaho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My order came in a timely manner but three of six lids were broken. The store was more than willing to work with me and said I could just trade the broken lids for ones in the store (they were a different color). However, when I found the lids in the store about six of them, they too were all broken. I concluded that the product was probably not very good and chose a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UIdaho
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bins. Lousy packing.
2/2/2014

Customer review by WHAMM

3.0 stars 2/2/2014 by WHAMM
by WHAMM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Read the other reviews and ordered twelve hoping to get a good set of six. Six of twelve arrived shattered on the corners due to pitiful packaging. They are packed in a thin cardboard box. Such a waste. The bins themselves are nice and well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WHAMM
Greenville sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bi Box
6/22/2014

Customer review by wolrab1

3.0 stars 6/22/2014 by wolrab1
by wolrab1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have some of the boxes and love them. Unfortunately in this order all but one lid was broken and we returned them.. Website was sold out so no replacements

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolrab1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best in Boxes
1/15/2015

Customer review by Infinty

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Infinty
by Infinty

Excellent Item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Infinty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes