Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great Phone, but...
7/13/2013

Customer review by tshaffer

3.0 stars 7/13/2013 by tshaffer
by tshaffer

This phone is awesome! The only thing I have problems with is the charging. It won't charge while turned on and it takes more that 6 hours to charge turned off.

Was this review helpful? (112) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tshaffer
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better then expected
6/19/2013

Customer review by ca1974

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by ca1974
by ca1974

This is one of the best phones I have ever owned. I wasn't too sure about it because I am not too fond of touch screen phones but I have had no problems. This phone is very easy to navigate through and the camera is one of it's best features with very clear images. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (96) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ca1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PHONE
6/30/2013

Customer review by SNOWBALLONE

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by SNOWBALLONE
by SNOWBALLONE

PHONE DOES EVERYTHING I NEED IT TO DO, I HAVE NEVER OWNED A SMART PHONE BEFORE THIS. HAS ALOT OF GREAT FEATURES, CAMERA WORKS GREAT, LOTS OF APPS, CANNOT IMAGINE WHAT OTHER FEATURE A PHONE COULD NEED THAT IT DOES NOT HAVE. I SEE THAT THE CURRENT PRICE IS 149.99, I PURCHASED MINE A YEAR AGO FOR 199.00 SO THIS IS A GREAT BARGAIN. MY ONLY COMPLANT WHICH HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE PHONE, IT IS THE COVERAGE AREA. WHEN I AM AT HOME, I DO NOT GET A VERY GOOD SIGNAL AND I WAS TOLD I WOULD RECEIVE A GOOD SIGNAL, NOT TOO IMPORTANT THOUGH, I HAVE A LANDLINE AT HOME. OVERALL GREAT PHONE.NOT HAVING A SIGNAL AT HOME WOULD BE MORE IRRITATING IF I WERE PAYING WHAT SOME PEOPLE ARE PAYING FOR SMARTPHONES EACH MONTH, BUT WITH WALMART FAMILY, I ADDED A LINE TO MY FATHER'S PHONE AND ONLY PAY 25.00 A MONTH.

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNOWBALLONE
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2013

Customer review by rdmoe

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by rdmoe
by rdmoe

I have never been one very good at change, but my old flip phone bit the dust so went with the my touch. love love love this phone.....easy to use. I do have to charge it everyday, but I use it a lot so understandable.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdmoe
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surpised.
8/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased my phone a couple of weeks ago, based on reviews I had read. It really is a good little phone. I was tired of paying for a Verizon plan, which cost more for a basic talk and text plan than the Family Mobile plan. The phone is very easy to use. I have not had any problems, so far. Unfortunately, the T-Mobile coverage is not as good as Verizon here. It works great every where I have tried it, except right where I live. However, the talk to text feature works great, and if I need to make a call for an extended period of time, I just use the LAN line at home. We have WiFi, so I can view emails and social media conveniently. This is my first "smart phone", and I am enjoying it. The customer service reps at T- Mobile have been helpful and friendly. I have no complaints, other than my at home cell reception. This, of course, is subject to change as the coverage area expands.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone at a great price!
11/13/2013

Customer review by jdlmkl

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by jdlmkl
by jdlmkl

I ordered the MyTouch (Huawei U8680) after reading all the reviews. I didn't want to take a chance on another getting another dud. After using it for a month I have found it holds up to most the reviews ratings. It is very reliable, quality made, responsive but not over sensitive to touch, and is priced well for the amount of features it has. I also like the fact that the camera is equiped with a 5.0 megapixel camera with LED flash and it has a video camera with zoom. The android software is solid and the 4" 480 x 800 pixel LCD display is awesome considering it is a LCD. The only con is that I like it so much I run the battery down much quicker than I would like and will need to buy another. Other than that I find no faults with the phone and cannot figure out why someone would pay over $200 for a phone when you can get this one. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdlmkl
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for the price
7/15/2013

Customer review by Batch01

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Batch01
by Batch01

Switched for EVO with Sprint to prepaid with family mobile. This phone does work well, doesnt allow multi-tasking like the evo. I.e. cant text while talking on the phone or read emails. Other than that flaw, works great.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batch01
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BoomerSooner
6/21/2013

Customer review by LilynLuke

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by LilynLuke
by LilynLuke

So far, so good! Switched to Family Mobile & purchased 3 phones. Lots of features that I'm not used to, user friendly though. Never owned a fancy phone like this before, enjoying it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilynLuke
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
10/5/2013

Customer review by Elexis

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Elexis
by Elexis

My first android phone and I am quite pleased. A lot of great features that includes a front and rear facing camera, watch Netflix and Genie which is voice command such as telling it to call someone on your contact list. The only thing is your battery life so keep your charger near. And the price is very reasonable. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elexis
Kinston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great phone. Well worth the money.
8/28/2013

Customer review by SpcialMom

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by SpcialMom
by SpcialMom

I purchased this phone for my 12 year old son and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. It does everything that my expensive Verizon phone does and it costs a fraction of what mine did even after discounts. Definitely worth the money. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpcialMom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/15/2013

Customer review by andyt2

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by andyt2
by andyt2

I'm still learning. Appears to be a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (39) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andyt2
Elgin. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this phone!
11/30/2013

Customer review by hendersonite

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by hendersonite
by hendersonite

Finally made the switch to a smart phone...I'm 63.Did some research and this one came out on top for value and ease of use.Learned it pretty well in a couple of hours and still learning after a week,but now wish I had changed with the first android...great phone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hendersonite
henderson,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice phone!
8/18/2013

Customer review by ldktw

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by ldktw
by ldktw

Nice phone, had to restart everything once due to Facebook contacts being added to the phone contacts list. Heads up, you might want to hit the option to NOT add Facebook contacts when you are setting up the Facebook app. Family Mobile coverage is not as good in this area as the Verizon that I had previously, but that is not the phone's fault.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldktw
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this phone!
1/15/2014

Customer review by lisatepes18

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by lisatepes18
by lisatepes18

My husband and I bought these phones about a week ago. We are first time smart phone users and I have to say, this phone is exactly what we were looking for. The reception is very good, we get service with this phone we could not get with our Verizon phones. The touch screen is easy to use and very clear. It takes great pics. The Apps are easy to find and download. The phone is quick getting on the web and downloading apps. My son has a iPod Touch and likes our phones better!! He has been begging us to get him one! We would highly recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatepes18
Westfield MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY NICE PHONE. MY SON LOVED IT VERY MUCH
6/22/2013

Customer review by MUNGOPARK

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by MUNGOPARK
by MUNGOPARK

VERY PORTABLE AND EASY TO NAVIGTATE THROUGH WITH EASE.

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MUNGOPARK
WASH.DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bang for the buck
11/26/2013

Customer review by HDJC

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by HDJC
by HDJC

Overall a good smartphone with some bloatware and nothing too fancy. Just a good phone that allows you do the basics without spending $700.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDJC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal I've made in a long time
11/9/2013

Customer review by Steadyed

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Steadyed
by Steadyed

The phone is of excellent quality. It took me awhile to get used to a smartphone, I'm new to smartphones, but I'm very satisfied with it. Except for battery life before recharge is necessary I have no negative remarks. I also found that the phone is a Huawei U8680 My-Touch not an HTC My-Touch. This is important when purchasing protective cases or screen protectors. That long number in the phone description does not tell you much. Not much left to be desired with this phone. The Walmart My Family Mobile plan is an excellent buy for the type of service. So far I've not incurred a dead spot. I have two phones, one is my wifes. The cost is far less than my former provider for way more services.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steadyed
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size.
11/9/2013

Customer review by jenevia

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by jenevia
by jenevia

I like the phone. The camera could be better though. I also would like to Tweed out which recent, received, missed ,dialed calls there are individually instead of having to delete the whole history for each. For example ....yessterday"s calls. And for it to be more simple to do .

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenevia
biloxi ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2013

Customer review by chiffonlady

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by chiffonlady
by chiffonlady

This is my first smartphone and it has exceeded my expectations. I have had it for several weeks and I am pleasantly surprised by its performance.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiffonlady
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent compared to my T-Mobile HTC
12/18/2013

Customer review by earlcptclnr

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by earlcptclnr
by earlcptclnr

Have only had phone for couple of weeks but so far exceeds my expectations. Larger screen makes it easier to access and be able to read email on the go. Simple programs easy to use add-ons. Purchased HTC back in March 2013 while traveling out of state. Had problems from the start (freeze ups, screen locking in place,)but no store in our area. Think this phone will be great for business and play.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earlcptclnr
Aztec,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews