Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/12/2012

Customer review by Browner19

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Browner19
by Browner19

My favorite card game! Got sick of bringing it to our friends to play per their request so we bought one for them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browner19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This game is addicting"
2/20/2014

Customer review by Wizardblackwidow

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Wizardblackwidow
by Wizardblackwidow

This is the only game we play at family reunions and with friends. This can be a very strategic game for more experienced players but is great for beginners too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizardblackwidow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great card game
3/26/2014

Customer review by dwr55

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by dwr55
by dwr55

This is a fun strategy game that can be played by three and up to six players. I introduced this game to my daughter/son-in-law and son/daughter-in-law. They all really liked it, so I ordered two more games for them. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwr55
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wizards
10/30/2013

Customer review by SkipB01

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by SkipB01
by SkipB01

Received as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkipB01
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the strategy, easy game to play, group fun
4/5/2014

Customer review by wizard928

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by wizard928
by wizard928

We play lots of cards and this game is easy to play, but involves strategy, and must use your thinking process, but still has an element of surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wizard928
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for up to 6 people.
9/9/2013

Customer review by Joesisland

1.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Joesisland
by Joesisland

I had family members looking all over the city for the card game Wizard. No luck. I went to Wal-Mart.com, found it. I ordered 3 since that was the limit. My nephew is excited because one was his family's X-mas present. He said he'll need another one before X-mas. It was promised to me by a Friday the following week. I received an e-mail on Tuesday that they were at the store. Joesisland

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joesisland
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wizard wins it all
2/11/2015

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Susan
by Susan

This game is fun for all ages. A beginning card player can play with little instruction. We have worn out 2 decks already and have given the game as a gift several times. The game is played without partners so an uneven number of players may play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun game.
5/28/2013

Customer review by GrandmatoSixteen

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by GrandmatoSixteen
by GrandmatoSixteen

the product will be great as I have played the game before. It is now several days late and I have to have it before I leave this Saturday. The website is telling me that it was to arrive Saturday, but I haven't had any notice from Walmart to pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmatoSixteen
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wizard
5/31/2015

Customer review by hollyhock1

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by hollyhock1
by hollyhock1

Like

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollyhock1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for all ages!
1/13/2015

Customer review by mystteadog

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by mystteadog
by mystteadog

My 29 year old son taught this to his friends & they all love playing. This is a lot of fun for families & friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mystteadog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun card game
3/29/2013

Customer review by Hotflash4422

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Hotflash4422
by Hotflash4422

Fun game, easy to play, and lets you visit while play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotflash4422
Avon Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game! Great price!
10/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great game! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Family Favorite
1/14/2015

Customer review by elizaway

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by elizaway
by elizaway

You know how significant dates just stick in your memory? Well, we started playing Wizard in early1996--and often every weekend! Then kids came along and friends moved away, and life took over those card-playing nights. But now our kids are old enough to play with us, and Wizard is enjoying a resurgence in our home. It's a bidding game, and you have to get your bid exactly...which is a little tricky since there are 4 wizards, which can trump even the ace of trump! It's the perfect mix of strategy and luck, and it doesn't go on forever. Depending on the number of players, you play anywhere from 10-20 hands, and then high score wins. Usually, you want 4, 5, or 6 players, and then the most you play is 15 hands. You could play with 3, but it's definitely more fun with more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elizaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta Have It!
5/8/2015

Customer review by maggie

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by maggie
by maggie

Every household should have this game on the shelf. Fun for the entire family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best family card game!!
12/27/2014

Customer review by delmarplc

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by delmarplc
by delmarplc

This is the best card game for families.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delmarplc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bid/trick based card game.
12/28/2012

Customer review by JJCurry812

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by JJCurry812
by JJCurry812

This game is a huge hit where ever we go. It's a shame that it's not mainstream enough to be found in stores. Online is the only place I've ever found it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJCurry812
Greenville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to learn yet causes you to think;
12/6/2012

Customer review by j2the4th

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by j2the4th
by j2the4th

A great card game that families can enjioy, with 3 to 6 people able to play. Also a good game for adults who like a challenge and enjoy competition. Can be played at home or on the internet as well, which allows you to play people fromaround the world........suprising how many friends one can develop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j2the4th
NKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wizard review
11/26/2014

Customer review by Abracraba

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Abracraba
by Abracraba

It is a game that the whole family can enjoy playing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abracraba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/22/2013

Customer review by pj689

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by pj689
by pj689

no problems,received e-mails about when pick/up was available and shipped within the time frame they advertised...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pj689
ocala fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unable to pick up at the store is a bummer........
7/7/2013

Customer review by Sparkey58

3.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Sparkey58
by Sparkey58

Not being able to pick this up in the store is a bummer and then have to order it online and wait to have it shipped to the store and wait until it arrives is something else. Also be sure you list who is available to pick up what you order at the store, my husband tried to pick up our order, he had the paperwork, had his drivers license, his name was not on the order list authorizing him to pick up the deck of cards...we had to go back later that day just to pick up a deck of cards that was shipped to the store. We were not happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkey58
Grand Blanc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.