Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
6/26/2013

Customer review by CallMeGma

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by CallMeGma
by CallMeGma

I am a senior citizen and was looking for a dril that was lightweight and economical. Fabulous. I feel a little more independent, as it is hard to get people to help with some simple repairs, now I can do it myself. So there..

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallMeGma
Maryland Hts., MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rechargeable battery is easy to remove.
6/19/2013

Customer review by Barbierae

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Barbierae
by Barbierae

I replaced my old drill with this Black and Decker 20V Lithium Rechargeable Drill. It was becoming extremely difficult for me to remove the rechargeable battery on my old drill. Removing the battery for recharging required me to stretch my fingers around the bottom of the drill, push a button on each side of the bulky rechargeable battery and pull down all at the same time. On a good day I struggled to remove the battery. With my new Black and Decker 20V drill there is only one button to push down to remove the rechargeable battery. Very easy to do. This drill is an extremely good value as it not only includes the drill, but includes a 20V rechargeable lithium battery and battery charger.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbierae
Augusta, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20v LI-Ion B&D Drill/Driver,1 Battery,1charger
6/21/2013

Customer review by UncaSteve

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by UncaSteve
by UncaSteve

It was time to either replace my 18v Ni-Cads or .... I chose this as my option. Good Choice. Plenty of torque with the variable speed driver, & over 1 hour of use for the battery (according to the manufacturer). I'll never use 22 clutch settings. Regretfully I've only used it for some drywall ceiling repair so I can't rate the battery yet. The charger is the s-l-o-w charger (4h usually) so I plug in after each use until the light stops blinking. B&D states it won't overcharge but I still unplug upon completion (old habit). For $40 this is a Good Value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncaSteve
Cushing,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/26/2013

Customer review by rockII

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by rockII
by rockII

I have used Black & Decker cordless drills for the past three or four years and found that they are better than other leading brands of other cordless drill's I've used in the past. I have a regular 19V and this new 20V Lithium cordless was a gift from my wife and son for Fathers Day because they know how much I appreciate them and it is everything you could ask for, for those around the house projects. A Black & Decker customer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockII
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Drill, Great Value
6/25/2013

Customer review by ckc203

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by ckc203
by ckc203

I bought this for my husband for Father's Day because my Brother-In-Law raved about it. He has two. Leaves one in his truck for use all the time. Seems like it never runs out of juice! Light to use compared to other battery tools. Big Box Home Improvement stores selling this for much more, this was a great deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckc203
Palm Harbor, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2013

Customer review by Murray3

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Murray3
by Murray3

My purpose for buying was 1. My older Makita no longer had batteries available and 2. The battery for this is in common with two other B&D tools I have. This drill is very well balanced and the chuck does not require a key. The end.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murray3
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The second most used tool I have
8/14/2013

Customer review by 3nails

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by 3nails
by 3nails

Much lighter than my old 19.2V Sears. Excellent battery life. Plenty of torque. Charges quickly and retains the charge. Installed a garage door opener recently. A lot of drilling into metal and wood. Not a real high RPM (750) but works for everything I need, even drilling into light metal. The only negative comment I have is the charging instructions. "best when charged when the air temperature is between 65F° and 75F°. DO NOT charge the battery pack in air temperature is below 40F° or above 105F°". I live in the desert southwest. We have extremes. This means I have to have the charger in the house, not in the garage where the drill will be. Minor inconvenience. It does allow the battery to remain in the charger, charging, without damage to the battery pack. I used a Hitachi during the summer. The Black and Decker performs equally as well for home use, and at about the third the cost. Two year warranty from Black and Decker. I like it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3nails
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
better than expected
11/23/2013

Customer review by qba3

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by qba3
by qba3

I've only owned this drill for a couple of weeks, but I've already logged in many hours with it, and I've done some hard drilling & screwing with it, and it's performed beautifully. I love the option to change the tork. really helps out. This BnD quickly became my favorite tool!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qba3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool-lots of power
7/1/2013

Customer review by rebelaire2

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by rebelaire2
by rebelaire2

Nice 20V battery fits other B & D tools

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebelaire2
findlay, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small - but very powerful
11/8/2013

Customer review by JFDELJR

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by JFDELJR
by JFDELJR

I was surprised withe the amount of torque this drill produces. Much stronger than I expected. I used the drill to install approx 200 screws in a new fence and it never slowed down or lost torque. Very impressive !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFDELJR
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product - great price!
6/24/2013

Customer review by orange2000

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by orange2000
by orange2000

Excellent product: Why would you pay more for a different name. After the guarantee & if it goes wrong buy another; its a win win. Need a new battery - purchase this pack instead & get a free drill & charger! I've had the tradesman names, 3x's the price & they will need a new battery at some point even if they do last!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orange2000
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight and works GREAT
7/11/2013

Customer review by ISong

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by ISong
by ISong

MY husband has been searching for the right cordless drill/driver at the right price. He's had so many heavier ones that used up batteries quickly. He really, really likes this one. Right now, using on building kitchen cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ISong
Floyd, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived as ordered,in a timely manor,great value.
7/12/2013

Customer review by KaboataMan

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by KaboataMan
by KaboataMan

I haven't had a chance to use the drill very much but I may purchase another one just for the battery and charger. Would recommend to some one looking for a light weight and easy to handle drill. Good balance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaboataMan
Western Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted / GREAT idea for Christmas
11/26/2013

Customer review by Strwby

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Strwby
by Strwby

Exactly what I wanted / GREAT idea for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strwby
Rush Springs, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2013

Customer review by DougH2

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by DougH2
by DougH2

Wish it came with a carrying case. Other then that it was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DougH2
Manteno IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2013

Customer review by Usmeandthem

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Usmeandthem
by Usmeandthem

Works as expected. good value

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Usmeandthem
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a great product!
7/25/2013

Customer review by abcdshopper

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by abcdshopper
by abcdshopper

This is a great driver/drill. It is powerful, not heavy, and holds a charge for a very long time. It is very easy to operate. It's a good deal, as other retail stores had the same one for double the price. The only con would be that it should come with a case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcdshopper
Hartsville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for light work
7/12/2013

Customer review by mervynak

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by mervynak
by mervynak

This drill is great for light to medium load jobs. Do not expect torque like a $100 drill. .....after all it is only a $40 drill. It serves my purpose very well as I only use it for small jobs around the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mervynak
summerfield fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
7/7/2013

Customer review by NJRI

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by NJRI
by NJRI

Although the power at times feel like not on par with other 18V drillers but for the price and for small house hold jobs would sure recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJRI
caldwell, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
B&D is great drills
7/9/2013

Customer review by JW65Chevy

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by JW65Chevy
by JW65Chevy

Great product @ the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JW65Chevy
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews