Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
12/5/2013

Customer review by DaBug13

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by DaBug13
by DaBug13

I have a pre-lit Christmas tree, that had quite a few light strands not working. I kept pulling bulbs and testing them with my multi meter, but it was just taking too long. I went to Walmart, purchased the Light Keeper Pro, and PRESTO! The tree looks amazing again...The only downfall was: I needed to go back to Walmart to purchase more replacement bulbs.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBug13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Not for LED's...
10/16/2013

Customer review by JustStuff

3.0 stars 10/16/2013 by JustStuff
by JustStuff

FYI...this tool works well for INCANDESCENT bulbs ONLY. It will NOT work for LED's of any type. Just letting you know. They don't seem to make that point very clear. However, it has helped me repair some of my OLDER lights .

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustStuff
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Saved me money
11/20/2013

Customer review by kyoldster

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by kyoldster
by kyoldster

The light keeper pro has saved me lots more than than it cost me.had several strands of lights plus a couple of Christmas decorations that where completely dark, followed directions and "BINGO" they are all lite and usable agian. Was going to disgard them now won't have to. Am very happy with it. It has done paid for it's self.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyoldster
Harrodsburg, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO MORE PROBLEMS STRINGING UP THE LIGHTS!!!
11/30/2014

Customer review by MrsLongshot

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by MrsLongshot
by MrsLongshot

Every year I struggle with lights that go out, suddenly don't work, half aren't lit, this year, I purchased the Light Keeper Pro! WHAT a pleasant surprise, it's so easy to use and we fixed every single set of lights and then proceeded to look for old light sets we had set aside years ago, that no longer worked and fixed them too! I HIGHLY recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLongshot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Over rated.
2/4/2014

Customer review by dgraver

2.0 stars 2/4/2014 by dgraver
by dgraver

I really didn't expect this to work, and the only way I could get this to work was to take off the entire string of lights and then check. I really wouldn't invest in this product. It did not save me any time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgraver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it!
10/31/2013

Customer review by fac34us

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by fac34us
by fac34us

I purchased this item a few weeks ago, tested on my Christmas tree lights, only half the tree was lit. followed the instruction. But still didn't work. save your money not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fac34us
Corona, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pro Light Magic
1/3/2015

Customer review by BullRidger

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by BullRidger
by BullRidger

I repaired four stringers in no time. One pull of the trigger lighted three of them showing the bad bulbs. One stringer took two pulls of the trigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BullRidger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light Keeper
1/11/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/11/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Actually I have NO idea how this works...lt was supposed to arrive Dec 31st ....in time to check out some lights and instead it did not arrive until JAN 9th....NOT HAPPY WITH THAT since Christmas decorations were already down and packed away by then. Maybe I'll get to try it next year...geez.....Hard to say if I would recommend it or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not satisfied
1/9/2015

Customer review by Dimbilb

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Dimbilb
by Dimbilb

Continuity tester was sporadic at best. Bulb puller did not fit bulbs on a Walmart tree. And I still don't understand how the socket repar works,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dimbilb
Would recommend to a friend? No