Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
92
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
Hands Down, Best Dryer I've Had
9/10/2013

Customer review by PrettyCity

5.0 stars by PrettyCity

I love this dryer! There are a lot of girls in my household, so any hair/beauty product goes under what I like to call "extreme testing", lol! This dryer consistently well, it's sturdy, but doesn't hurt your wrists. It comes with an air concentrator and the Tornado Air Booster piece. Here's the thing, the Tornado Air Booster piece really really works wonders - my hair normally takes about an hour to dry (it's long and thick), but with the Booster it took me only 15 minutes - and my hair which normally looks dried out after drying (being exposed to heat for an hour normally does that to it), was actually silky and had significantly less frizz. Being able to thoroughly dry my hair - without taking an hour and without toasting it, makes this one a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PrettyCity
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NO PAIN on my hand wrist
8/28/2013

Customer review by Warners4

5.0 stars by Warners4

I LOVE this dryer! I don't need to shake it hard when blowdrying my hair as the booster turns 360 degrees and reaches a wider section of my scalp, which saves lots of pain on my wrist, not to mention that it dries my hair quicker than any other blow-dryers I have ever used! This is also great for my dog that hates being blowdried after bath. This significatly reduces the amount of blowdrying/struggling time with him. I LOVE IT! I love that the booster is detatchable when necessary. I definitely recommend this dryer to my friends with wrist pain or with pets or both! GREAT VALUE!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Warners4
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best dryer I've ever owned
8/28/2013

Customer review by oakley480

5.0 stars by oakley480

I have sensitive scalp so blowdrying for me is an exact science--if I apply too much heat I burn myself, but low temp takes forever to dry, so to get the right temperature I have to keep shaking dryers back and forth---no fun for my wrist. The Kiss Tornado has some kind of turbine thing that spins inside to emit hot air at intervals (at least that's how I think it works) and voila, no need to shake the darn thing anymore. Hair dries surprisingly well. If your blowdrying routine is anything like mine, get this, your wrist will thank you. Also gentle yet effective enough for my one-year-old.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oakley480
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
8/28/2013

Customer review by UnionSchoolOrganizer

5.0 stars by UnionSchoolOrganizer

I have tried many hair dryers before, and this is the best one that I ever had. The 360 protection air booster is really cool as it protects my hair from getting too hot, and I feel good using it every single night. I would highly recommend this product. Give it a try. You won't know how it feels unless you try. The bottom line is I feel very comfortable of using this product. It's worth for the every penny!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UnionSchoolOrganizer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast drying power!
9/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This hair dryer dried my hair faster and did in fact reduce the frizz in my hair. I live in Tampa, Florida and humidity dooms my hair to have frizz on almost a daily basis and this dryer definitely helped my hair look much healthier and shinier and significantly less frizzy. I was very impressed with that! My fear the entire time I was drying my hair was that somehow my hair was going to get caught in the rotating air booster. This didn't happen even when I had my hair really close to the rotating mechanism. Thank goodness! It was true that I didn't feel the need to shake my arm the way I've had to in the past with my other hair dryers. The hair dryer did the work for me. Now all I need is one of those devices that holds the hair dryer for you and I'll be all set! ha! I also liked the multiple settings on the hair dryer. I started out with hot heat and as my hair dried I changed it to warm. Even on the hottest setting I didn't feel like I would get heat damage on my hair. I was very impressed with this hair dryer!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
8/28/2013

Customer review by TzyyTee

5.0 stars by TzyyTee

Love it! Qyuck drying, easy to use and well worth the money. Highly recommended on this hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TzyyTee
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome & Affordable
11/27/2013

Customer review by MomInLoveForever

5.0 stars by MomInLoveForever

I love this blow dryer! I can't believe how fast it dries hair! Especially my daughters super thick and curly hair! The tornado attachment makes such a difference and i love that I don't have to shake my arms around and tire them while drying mine or my daughters hair! I can't believe how affordable it is!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomInLoveForever
Garfield,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works well...
6/12/2013

Customer review by VDev

4.0 stars by VDev

A bit too heavy, but, not a deal breaker. Works solid.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VDev
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Best Hair Dryer!
9/11/2013

Customer review by snevels

5.0 stars by snevels

I love this hair dryer! I've been using it for a while now and have noticed how different it is compared to my old dryer. First of all it dries my hair really fast and with the air booster, it covers more space and quickly dries hair. Its like a mini tornado coming out of it. It makes my hair more healthy, has less frizz, gave my flat hair volume and makes it shine. I have really long hair so having a hair dryer that works quickly to do its job really saves my wrists - I'm loving that I don't have to shake the dryer to make it work fast. The cyclonic motion of air that comes out of it does it for me. Its lightweight, which is a big plus! The air booster is removable, but I don't see why you'd want to take it off (besides changing attachments, it comes with an air concentrator attachment. It has a convenient handing loop so you could attach it to the wall or a hook for easy storage. There's 3 heat and 2 speed settings. I use it to dry my dog and guinea pig too, It dries them extra fast in about 1/2 the usual time. The hair dryer is rather affordable - I'm so glad I bought one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snevels
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kiss Me Anyday with the Kiss Tornado 360
9/11/2013

Customer review by ladyknight7

5.0 stars by ladyknight7

Kiss Tornado 360 Heat Protection Air Booster 1875 Watt Ionic Hair Dryer-You cannot go wrong! I recently hurt my shoulder and trying to blow dry my hair has been a issue. I needed a new product and decided to try this. This product is great with the 360 rotating air booster. It is not heavy, no shaking of the dryer trying to distribute heat. This dryer does it for you! NO FRIZZ, just lots of body. A Plus factor, it dries faster and protects my hair from damage! I love this one! The quality is good and the price is just right. You will not be disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyknight7
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Good.............
7/3/2013

Customer review by jananth

4.0 stars by jananth

Very easy to use. good shape to hold................but very much heat on high.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jananth
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
9/13/2013

Customer review by Lynn5601

5.0 stars by Lynn5601

I love my Kiss Tornado 360! It's the best hairdryer that I've had for years. It's a lot easier on my wrists with the the heat distribution air booster since I don't have to move or shake the dryer as much and it dries my hair a lot faster. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lynn5601
Edinburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dryer that's worth the extra money
9/5/2013

Customer review by LaurenaJ

5.0 stars by LaurenaJ

This is the best dryer I have ever owned! It has a rotating mechanism in the front that dries hair in seconds. With a cheaper dryer, I'd have to shake it until my arm gets tired and fluff my hair for a long time before it gets dry. Now I can just point and the rotator dries all the way to the root without tangling my hair or causing any splits. I have really long hair so it usually takes me at least 20 minutes blow drying my hair, now I can do it in less than 10! It's a little pricier than a regular dryer, but I think it's worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaurenaJ
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hair dryer
3/8/2014

Customer review by frugalminded

4.0 stars by frugalminded

Really lightweight and easy to use, does a great job smoothing out my hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frugalminded
murfreesboro, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love this hair dryer!
9/15/2013

Customer review by tarissa

5.0 stars by tarissa

This kiss tornado dryer is awesome! I love that you can change the setting from cold to hot. It cut's down on your hair dryer time it has two different comb attachments, you add a different one if necessary. The rotating attachment helps the air circulate to reduce heat damage and give the hair a safe way to dry the tresses. I love it , my sister uses it , also shares with my niece... it really helps ....love kiss products, love this hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tarissa
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best I've ever used!!!
6/28/2014

Customer review by TayTayGang03

5.0 stars by TayTayGang03

Love love love this. I read the reviews and so I bought it and I have thick long hair and it seriously dried my hair in half the time. And I have a pretty expensive dryer before I bought this one, an this one works better. You definetly won't be disappointed. :))) hope this helps :)))

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TayTayGang03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Dryer Blew Me Away
9/15/2013

Customer review by ATMNLS77

5.0 stars by ATMNLS77

I've owned this dryer since July. For someone with thin hair, it really adds some much welcomed volume. It also dries my hair much quicker than my old hair dryer of another brand. I wasted no time stepping the Tornado up to bat and have been so happy since. Thank you for a great product that I use happily daily. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ATMNLS77
DC Metro Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very lightweight
10/22/2013

Customer review by eclay

4.0 stars by eclay

I really like this product. It looks like it weighs a lot, but is surprisingly very light weight. The attachments are wonderful, but the heat distribution air booster can be scary to use if you have long hair. Make sure you hair doesn't get caught in it!! I really like that it has three heat settings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eclay
Las Vegas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fab for long hair!
9/11/2013

Customer review by SundayFL

5.0 stars by SundayFL

I love the Kiss Tornado 360 hair dryer! I have long (1/2 way down my back) wavy hair. This works great for drying my hair straight or curly with a lot less work and time. I don't have to shake it because of the spinning air booster. Normally my arm gets tired from having to hold a hair dryer so long. I also get less frizz because of the ceramic tourmaline ionic effect. This also seems to give my hair more shine and is less damaging to my hair. This hair dryer also comes with a concentrator attachment for just doing spot areas like bangs. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SundayFL
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing hair dryer
9/12/2013

Customer review by cltanner

5.0 stars by cltanner

I never really use a hair dryer before but when I received the hair dryer in the mail, I said what the heck. It is all around the best dryer I've ever use. It takes about half the time than a regular hair dryer. I recommend to anyone who doesn't really have the time. Buy one its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cltanner
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews