Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Looking Knife
8/20/2013

Customer review by Mangudi

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Mangudi
by Mangudi

For start this is a HUNTING knife not a machete. u don't use this to chop down thick branches and stuff. I find this knife to be a great value. the small stuff, the fire starter and sharpening stone are good quality. The Sheath is good, holds both the small things , only problem i have with it is the clips to lock the knife in so it doesn't fall out are in the way when you draw the knife so over time i believe it will fray or break. The knife itself is very good, u get what you see, good balance, lightweight but sturdy, and not to mention it looks awesome just as a showpiece. The saw part on top is a little short but very sharp, wish it was longer personally. The blade is, takes a lil while to get a good edge on it. The handle is very comfortable. If you are looking for a good hunting knife and are trying to save a few bucks i would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mangudi
Monroe, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Blade Loose in 1 Day
4/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for around $20 for my son yesterday- today the blade and handle are loose and about to fall apart- I am online trying to find if its possible to tighten this- so far no luck So it lasted 24 hours and I paid over $20 bucks for it at the local Wal Mart then see it here for under $10 Its a cool looking knife-if cool looking were a survival tool it would be awesome-BUT ITS NOT:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great knife for the price!
2/24/2014

Customer review by lollypopsuga

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by lollypopsuga
by lollypopsuga

My husband got me this knife for valentine's day, and I love it. I'm a bit of a knife collector, but I needed a knife that I could bring to the woods with me. I like that it's partially serrated, and that it comes with it's own sharpener that is kept on the sheath, which makes it very convenient. It's sturdy, but not too big to wear out on a hunt. I have a Ka-bar which I usually bring out with me, but this one makes a nice alternative being that Ka-bar is really meant for combat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lollypopsuga
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
HUNTING KNIFE
5/12/2015

Customer review by elfster

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by elfster
by elfster

use the right tool for the right job hunting knife made to skin gut and disarticulate the joint of a dead animal so you can freeze or eat. In other words field dress an animal. It is a great hunting knife.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elfster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Knife
8/9/2014

Customer review by Marine52

4.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Marine52
by Marine52

Nice Looking knife, would of gave 5 Stars if it came sharper out of the box

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marine52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lot of knife for the money.
4/13/2014

Customer review by Ron648

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Ron648
by Ron648

This knife is formidable looking alright. Crocodile Dundee would certainly approve. I need to try out the Sheffield Rogue Knife under field conditions. The fire starter and little sharpening rod could come in handy. The handle is comfortable. I like the heft of the stainless steel blade. I'll need to wack some wood to see how the knife holds up to rough use. For under $10 I can't foresee many complaints unless the knife breaks. The Sons of Anarchy TV series equip the motorcycle gang with similar knifes. Just facing down one of these knifes should discourage any attacker not at least armed with a big caliber handgun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ron648
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2013

Customer review by Viper7118

2.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Viper7118
by Viper7118

I bought this knife to cut limbs and small branches it does a ok job at it but the sheath is coming apart and holding the knife is not fit right in the hand with the bottom guard being so big I should have go a Winchester bowie but this will work for now the sheath is not good

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viper7118
Cincinnati oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome product and price
5/11/2014

Customer review by stinger76

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by stinger76
by stinger76

prices was great, saw in store but was cheaper online

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinger76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Knife
12/31/2013

Customer review by Sharg

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Sharg
by Sharg

bigger then I expected. I purchased this was for a gift for Christmas 2014 & my husband seen it & now I will have to buy a new gift next year my Husband really liked it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent large caliber knife for $10.
5/27/2014

Customer review by Pappajoe05

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Pappajoe05
by Pappajoe05

Every bit as stout as I had hoped. Came with a nice sheath, with fire starter and sharpening steel - nice extras. The grip is extremely comfortable, and the knife is well balanced overall. The only down side was that it did not come very sharp, and took quite a bit of work to get an edge on it. But bottom line - I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pappajoe05
Maumee, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT KNIFE FOR THE PRICE
3/5/2014

Customer review by PRAISEYOUJESUS

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by PRAISEYOUJESUS
by PRAISEYOUJESUS

NICE KNIFE FOR FISHING CAMPING HAS SHARPEN STONE AND FIRE STARTER.CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRAISEYOUJESUS
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality very large knife
12/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bigger than I expected , good quality and easy to whole handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
6/19/2014

Customer review by Hobbyshop

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Hobbyshop
by Hobbyshop

Just picked this up. Haven't had a chance to use it on any zombies yet! Seems like an excellent value for the money; looks real cool! However, I'm not sure of the overall quality and durability until I've had a chance to put it through it's paces! (Or, should I say... put it through a zombie!).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hobbyshop
Surprise, AZ. (Phoenix area).
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
1/6/2014

Customer review by Rob1662

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Rob1662
by Rob1662

was delivered in a timely manner and a excellent choice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob1662
Conway SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
misleading, an all-around knife!!
7/26/2014

Customer review by sonofliberty3

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by sonofliberty3
by sonofliberty3

Bought this knife as a personal protector in my car. The knife was bigger in person than on site to me. Well worth the money I wanted to spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonofliberty3
ville platte, la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
4/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Awesome blade for the price! Seems to be a full tang blade too. Might need to be sharpened a little, but not bad deal at all.... especially when purchased through site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sheffield Rogue
6/7/2014

Customer review by Timber0726

3.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Timber0726
by Timber0726

The knife is just fine but the holding for the firestarter and sharpener does not hold very well it sticks out and hard to Velcro close!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timber0726
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.