Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Lot of knife for the money.
4/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This knife is formidable looking alright. Crocodile Dundee would certainly approve. I need to try out the Sheffield Rogue Knife under field conditions. The fire starter and little sharpening rod could come in handy. The handle is comfortable. I like the heft of the stainless steel blade. I'll need to wack some wood to see how the knife holds up to rough use. For under $10 I can't foresee many complaints unless the knife breaks. The Sons of Anarchy TV series equip the motorcycle gang with similar knifes. Just facing down one of these knifes should discourage any attacker not at least armed with a big caliber handgun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
At under $10 good knife FOR CERTAIN applications
1/1/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This knife was given to me but I decided I'd look it up and give my 2 cents-You get what you pay for, this knife can be useful for a few applications and to me is a "use and abuse and loose" tool(meaning it's an $8 knife and if it helps on one camping trip or hunting trip then its probably worth it, when it gets in the way or breaks just throw it away/recycle it). I say this because the blade is tough enough to to use like a wedge by hammering the top to split wood or create a notch, you can make fire, and as a bonus it might cut some things lol, its not a bowie knife so without a full tang chopping/hacking could become an issue. Its cheap steel but at least the serrations are on top so sharpening is easier but the serration placement can also be a double edged sword (yes pun intended) because if you need to hammer the top (to split wood etc) you may ruin the serrations. The handle is comfortable and and sheath does its job. This is a knife you could leave at deer camp for the 'just in case' situations, or tucked away in your truck. So if you want a knife, or should i say have room for a knife that fits that criteria then this guy will do the job, just as the knives in my photos ranging from $20-$200(other than the Sheffield).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Looking Knife
8/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For start this is a HUNTING knife not a machete. u don't use this to chop down thick branches and stuff. I find this knife to be a great value. the small stuff, the fire starter and sharpening stone are good quality. The Sheath is good, holds both the small things , only problem i have with it is the clips to lock the knife in so it doesn't fall out are in the way when you draw the knife so over time i believe it will fray or break. The knife itself is very good, u get what you see, good balance, lightweight but sturdy, and not to mention it looks awesome just as a showpiece. The saw part on top is a little short but very sharp, wish it was longer personally. The blade is, takes a lil while to get a good edge on it. The handle is very comfortable. If you are looking for a good hunting knife and are trying to save a few bucks i would definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Garbage
10/6/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is almost the worst knife sold in WalMart. Let me clear a few things up about it that some people seem to think are true and tell you some things you may not know. - Not a full tang....Actually no tang at all, it has a spot welded rod. - Can not baton with it, it will break... See comment about tang. (Highly Dangerous) - Glass breaker is not a glass breaker, its a hidden nut to hold the handle on the rod pretending to be a tang. - whistles don't work unless you are lucky. - Sheath is built with sharpener and fire starter on back so it wont lay flat. - Sheath uses Velcro holds that ware out after about 10 pulls - comes sharp enough to cut butter....Maybe...and wont hold an edge.... Steel is obviously in the 420 class with poor heat treatment. My local Walmart has these in the cabinet for $9 despite them listed for $19..... Still not worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great knife for the price!
2/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband got me this knife for valentine's day, and I love it. I'm a bit of a knife collector, but I needed a knife that I could bring to the woods with me. I like that it's partially serrated, and that it comes with it's own sharpener that is kept on the sheath, which makes it very convenient. It's sturdy, but not too big to wear out on a hunt. I have a Ka-bar which I usually bring out with me, but this one makes a nice alternative being that Ka-bar is really meant for combat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blade Loose in 1 Day
4/24/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for around $20 for my son yesterday- today the blade and handle are loose and about to fall apart- I am online trying to find if its possible to tighten this- so far no luck So it lasted 24 hours and I paid over $20 bucks for it at the local Wal Mart then see it here for under $10 Its a cool looking knife-if cool looking were a survival tool it would be awesome-BUT ITS NOT:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HUNTING KNIFE
5/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
use the right tool for the right job hunting knife made to skin gut and disarticulate the joint of a dead animal so you can freeze or eat. In other words field dress an animal. It is a great hunting knife.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Rogue
10/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I purchased this knife I didn't expect a lot for the price. I have changed my mind. It is very sturdy, holds a edge well and a very comfortable handle. The velcro retainers are just in the way and I think they will become frayed before long. I don't like the small accessories that came with it either. The knife was the reason I bought it not the things I don't like.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Knife
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
bigger then I expected. I purchased this was for a gift for Christmas 2014 & my husband seen it & now I will have to buy a new gift next year my Husband really liked it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT KNIFE FOR THE PRICE
3/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
NICE KNIFE FOR FISHING CAMPING HAS SHARPEN STONE AND FIRE STARTER.CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent quality very large knife
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bigger than I expected , good quality and easy to whole handle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
was delivered in a timely manner and a excellent choice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent large caliber knife for $10.
5/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Every bit as stout as I had hoped. Came with a nice sheath, with fire starter and sharpening steel - nice extras. The grip is extremely comfortable, and the knife is well balanced overall. The only down side was that it did not come very sharp, and took quite a bit of work to get an edge on it. But bottom line - I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value
6/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just picked this up. Haven't had a chance to use it on any zombies yet! Seems like an excellent value for the money; looks real cool! However, I'm not sure of the overall quality and durability until I've had a chance to put it through it's paces! (Or, should I say... put it through a zombie!).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sheffield Rogue
6/7/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The knife is just fine but the holding for the firestarter and sharpener does not hold very well it sticks out and hard to Velcro close!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/27/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this knife to cut limbs and small branches it does a ok job at it but the sheath is coming apart and holding the knife is not fit right in the hand with the bottom guard being so big I should have go a Winchester bowie but this will work for now the sheath is not good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
misleading, an all-around knife!!
7/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this knife as a personal protector in my car. The knife was bigger in person than on site to me. Well worth the money I wanted to spent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Knife
8/9/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice Looking knife, would of gave 5 Stars if it came sharper out of the box
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Toy
3/8/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wrong dept. should have been in toys. Many of the tools I purchased from Sheffield for home, light utility use, worked OK. Thought this looked a little toy like when I bought it. Was in the knife section of sports and outdoor at my local Wally World. Well this is for a young kid to get cause it looks neat. No edge on the blade at all. Fortunately Wally World will take back almost anything you are not happy with. Or I would not have got it to start with. To those who gave it a 5 star, wait until you try to use before you judge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal
4/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome blade for the price! Seems to be a full tang blade too. Might need to be sharpened a little, but not bad deal at all.... especially when purchased through site-to-store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-